Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bush Furniture Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Bush Furniture Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Bring elegance and organization to any corner of your home with the Bush Salinas Computer Desk and Hutch. Study, pay bills, surf the internet and more at a moment's notice on this Bush Computer Desk. This Mission Computer Desk is traditionally styled and this unit features clean lines, an integrated keyboard shelf, a wide work surface, box drawer and more. The wire management system keeps cords neat and out of the way. Tuck in a corner of your bedroom, den or guest room for an instant home office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Great student desk!

12/06/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box the desk comes in weighs 155 lbs so remember to have help lifting it.
As for the constuction of the desk, the instructions are excellent and easy to follow but because there are 36 steps took five hours to construct. One thing to remember, when puting the drawer together, I recommend placing a line of glue in the grooves where you slide in the bottom piece for extra stability. This is a great desk for the value the hardware and extra finishes in the trim looks more expensive then it actually was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Beautiful once assembled........

02/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, that is all it has going for it. I fell in love with this desk the instant I saw it online. It had the size and features I wanted, and it was a very attractive piece of furniture. The instructions were clear and easy to follow, took us an hour or so to get it all put together. The only flaw I could find was the piece on left side that holds up the desk top, wasn't the most sturdy support for a desk of this size, but I figured if we just put it in place and didn't move the desk much, it wouldn't matter.
Within a few months, the color and finish had started to wear off just from normal, everyday use. I have now had this desk for about a year and the top of the desk has divots and rough spots where the finish has completely worn off leaving exposed particle board showing through.
That piece on the left side that I mentioned before, the bottom has started to crumble. That piece attaches to a board across the bottom under the desktop. Where those pieces are joined together has now broken, again just from normal, everyday use. I am now on the hunt for a new desk, just one year after purchasing this one. Sad that such beauty was wasted on cheap materials.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Beautiful Desk. Looks classy and expensive.

04/08/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took six hours to put together, BUT it is beautiful. It's sturdy and has helped to clear a lot of office clutter I had lying around. I should mention that the little cabinet on the lower right is a compartment specifically for the hard drive of your computer. The backing has a nice big hole for ventilation to prevent over-heating although it is a good idea to go ahead and keep the door open while the computer is on. Overall, I love this desk and I HOPE it lasts many years. Remember it looks like solid wood, but it is recycled pressed wood shavings dressed fancy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

love this desk

04/08/2013
By ,
newfield Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it so far. it was hard to find one that would fit in the limited space i had with a hutch which was a necessity. it took me, all by myself, approx 3 hours to assemble. I didn't mind though, because there are a bunch of dowels and screws which meant it was going to be sturdy when i was done. all the parts were labeled---all 32 of them. the packets of hardware were all separated and labeled. finished product---looks great and is tight/sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Funtional Beauty

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this desk!
The instructions were super easy to follow. The manual will tell you when you need an assistant when you move something, uses pictures, and everything is labeled. I did run into a problem that a couple of pieces were missing their sticker labels, but the pictures made it easy to know which piece it required. Easy to understand instructions were a blessing in this case because it took me (drum-roll) 6 1/2 hrs to assemble by myself. At least 90% of the labor was by myself. I, looking back, could have used an electronic screw-driver, but all I had was a manual one to cut down the time. You will do a lot of that when assembling.
I must warn you, this thing is freaking heavy. The shipping weight was 122 lbs. Yeah. So I would suggest that a dolly is recommended, especially if you live in an apartment. At the very least an assistant to help. If the composite board was any cheaper it wouldn't have been so heavy. Next best thing before actual hard-wood. I do recommend that once you finish the actual desk part, that you move it to it destined location. This way it won't be so awkward to move it as a finished piece with the hutch attached.
Those were minor complaints with how happy I am with the finished product. I would highly recommend this to anyone seeking a functional computer desk that has room for storage. The finish on the wood is butter smooth. Plenty of room for my CPU to breath. Abundant leg room and work space. Not an once wobbly. The functionality is what makes this piece beautiful to me. Much love.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

great desk

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a heavy box weighing 122lbs when it's shipped and we received ours on time. It took my husband and I, 3 hrs to put this desk together. My daughter loves the desk add it has storage space on top and she uses the tower storage for her books.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco
08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, my experience with the desk has been really good. It did take quite a while to put together. By myself, it was about 6 hours. I thought it was completely worth it since it is very sturdy. I love all the extra space I have on this desk and it is exactly as it appears in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Great desk!

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love it! It is so cute and it really puts the room together! The only down side is putting it together, it took forever! Other than that it is fantastic!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

fell apart in your hands right out of the box .

11/23/2012
By ,
seattle,wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think it is made out of saw dust fell apart in our hands as we tried to remove the pieces from the box
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Good piece of furniture for the price.

02/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All parts were in the box and unbroken. Assembly was easy. Product is sturdy and meeting our needs nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Very Nice

06/27/2014
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small place so when you don't' have room you go up. The shipment was fast and pain free. It is heavy, so having free shipping right to my door was awesome. Like others have mention it takes a while to set this desk up. I started it in the afternoon around one and I wasn't completely finished until about seven or eight. I was totally exhausted too. One tip, put the drawer railings in first before putting the top of the desk on so you can get a good fit. Trying to unscrew and reposition the tracks after the desk top is on, is well, a little annoying if not impossible. This is a nice looking desk, and I Can tell it's going to last for some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Mission Possible Computer Desk!!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mission Computer Desk is great. It' s roomy without being too large. Looks great where we chose to set it up. It's functional, and looks much more expensive than it is. I would recommend this desk to everyone .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Beautiful piece for our decor

02/24/2014
By ,
Kaufman TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took my husband & I 4 hours to assemble this piece. It wasn't difficult at all. All pieces fit together well - all pieces were there. The most difficult part was sorting through all the hardware, as there is so much of it. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Lots of pieces, particle board split several times

11/06/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There were several place where you had to put in screws that there were no holes already made. This caused the particle board to split. I won't buy this again. In fact, the hutch split so badly in several places that I cannot use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Nice Desk for the Money

04/24/2013
By ,
Morris County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a while for my husband and me to put this together, two nights to be exact. Taking our time, we ended up with a sturdy and good-looking desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco
10/16/2012
By ,
waterloo ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new desk! Its sturdy and well-made. The wood is very dark and of good quality. There are lots of pieces but it was easy to put together; it just takes some time. I got it site to store which was great to save on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

great looking furniture

05/09/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was exactly what I was looking for. it was a replacement for a larger desk and once assembled, fit the area I was using perfectly with less bulkiness. great purchase. I will be using this until it crumbles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Great Desk

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk resembles others which are much more expensive. The parts were in great shape. However, make sure you have the time to set it up, once you start it will at least take a couple hours. Overall i'm pleased, you get what you see in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco

Good buy at the price.

10/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For this type of "put it together" furniture, it is well designed and attractive. With one minor exception all pieces fit together without flaw. Somewhat involved to assemble and quite heavy to move around but the final result is worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bush Salinas Mission Computer Desk and Hutch, Aged Tobacco
10/19/2012
By ,
dallas texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is just what i needed for my computr and accessories
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next