Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Step into the world of portable entertainment with the Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet. Preloaded with Android 2.2, the 7" Android tablet gives you access to a vast range of applications, entertainment, and functionality. It features 4GB on-board memory and 32GB of additional memory for storing music, videos, and games. Both kids and adults enjoy playing with the colorful tabs and rubberized texture of the Android 2.2 tablet. The 7" Wi-FI tablet allows you to browse easily with the swipe of a finger, or zoom in and out with just a touch of your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
2.023 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation27%12 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue
12/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6yo son for Christmas. I've been learning how to use it and downloading apps so that it'll be all set for Christmas morning and to make sure I made the right choice in this purchase over a LeapPad. If I was using it for myself I'd spend more money and get something that would be faster, but this has exceeded my expectations as a "kids" tablet. I downloaded apps from Amazon ranging from free and payed educational games, books, and even Angry Birds Rio. There is some lag while playing angry birds but minimal. When I first connected to the internet I thought it was going to be a major problem because it was so slow and after a few minutes it no long would stay connected. After resetting my router and the tablet (little reset button on the back) it worked great. I would recommend downloading an anti-virus for mobile devises. I'll be downloading avg's free mobile anti-virus tonight. Oh, another thing is I was concerned with my son being able to access the internet without my supervision, but you can deactivate the wifi really easily or have the device "forget" the password if your wifi is password protected. The other thing I had difficulty with was the touchscreen and the buttons not being lined up with where you're supposed to touch for that button. This was an easy fix in the settings, scroll down, and you'll see something about aligning the touchscreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Great Product

12/07/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these tablets for Christmas gifts for my children. I was a little afraid because of some of the reviews I have been reading but after having it for a week I must say these are great. I wanted to preload some apps for my children and the Android Market doesn’t work but I just downloaded Amazon app and can get the same apps with no problem. They can listen to music, play games, read and everything else you can do with a tablet. I am glad I brought these I know they are going to love these. The browser works great and they hold about a 5 hour charge. Its light weight and is rubber on the outside which is great for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 3 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Great tablet for KIDS

12/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these Funtabs. All 4 work just fine. A lot of people were complaining about getting a disconnected error or no connection error. I too received this ONLY when trying to access the app markets. However, it wasn't the Funtabs fault. The market's servers were down. I know this because I got on my laptop and went to their site. It wouldn't load on my laptop either. Not saying this was true for all of them, but was true with my 4 Funtabs.
Appoke apps download very fast. I've used all 4 on YouTube, Facebook, and Kobo. All work just fine. My kids aren't into Angrybirds or Netflix, so I don't know anything about those apps, other than you DO have to use a memory card for those to work.
As long as the person purchasing this Funtab remembers it's meant for kids, it's only $100, and it's NOT anything close to an Ipad, I think you will be happy with it. Just like any other gadget, it will have it's moments. You may have to turn it off/on because it freezes (like a computer would# or such, but it really is a good tablet for KIDS.
The blue/orange color is very vibrant. The texture is a bit rubber like feeling. Nice gripping material. It's not real heavy and doesn't seem to get hot after long use.
I've purchased this for an 11, 8 #2), and a 3 year old. All seem pretty happy and have been on them more than the new XBox 360!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Nice Entry Level Tablet For Its Price

12/04/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my FunTab today and been playing with it since. This tablet plays videos flawlessly. The Android Market doesn't work. You need to download Amazon AppStore instead where I am able to download a lot of free games including Angry Birds. It's kind of slow for certain games such as Angry Bird and Paper Toss, but ok with other games like iStoryBook, Greedy Spiders, etc. Surfing the Net is also slow but at an acceptable speed with what you paid for. WiFi connection setup is easy.
It can access youtube and plays youtube videos with no problem. Screen is good enough, not super nice and not super responsive. Sturdy built. At $99, this tablet exceeds my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Review 5 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Its not too bad.....

12/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I few issues..we bought 3 tablets for xmas. two worked ok and and one the screen is dead. We are working on returning this one. The app market that is installed does not work. We took some advice seen on another review and downloaded the amazon appstore app and loaded it on the funtab. This works great. Overall the tablets are not the best but 2 of our 3 kids are really enjoying them. I'm glad we were able to figure another way to get some apps (games). OVerall with some of the bugs worked out, these are pretty decent for the price and the fact they are intended for kids. Yes, they might be a bit slow, but the kids don't seem to mind. If you want them to perform like an I-pad, nook or kindle, then you should have bought one of those. We are just now starting to load up some MP3's and E-books....I hope all continues to go well with that. OUr kids think they are something special because they have a tablet. Our third child who is without one for now until it gets returned is very upset, the others are having fun with theirs and she feels left out. So I think that tells you a bit on how the kids like the product...I may not be a big fan, but the kids like them. To me, that is all that matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 6 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

great kid tablet

12/28/2011
By ,
monroe,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4yo daughter loves this tablet! We purchased this since her older brother was gettin the kinEdle fire! This tablet has tons of simple drawing alphabet type preschool games ant smasher bubble blast,etc! To download more popular games like angry birds you just go to amazon app store to download !!The touch screen works best with a stylus she iuses her Ds pen and thinks its so cool! she also loves the camera not the best pix but she loves it! parental controls is the only thing i would ad, but I get it out with her when shes done i put it up! great tablet perfect size we bought the pink one very girly bright vibrant cute color !!!Even caught her older bro playin on it a couple times!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Christmas gift for 6yr old

12/29/2011
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited for this to come back into stock after reading reviews on it. It came yesterday, I spent 3 hours setting it up for my daughter. I downloaded the amazon app market at the suggestion of others in their reviews. The tablet is not very touch sensitive so I hope my 6yr old can work with it. I had to tap pretty good to get it to read what I wanted to click on. Amazon didn't have many of the apps my 6yr loves off her sisters Ipod touch, like dress up stuff and petworld apps. I did purchase angry birds for her but it was running pretty slow last night. Also it would not let me down load any apps with out having a mini-SD card in the tablet, don't know why it's memory was still free...? Screen contrast and picture were good, it was sturdy feeling and comes in color options though only blue was available when I ordered. Time will tell if this was a good purchase or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Do not buy

12/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am really disappointed with this tablet. I know it's only a $100 and I wasn't expecting an iPad but I was expecting it to run somewhat smoothly. First off it will not support netflix even if you download the application I was told this by ematic themselves. Second in order to download angry birds you have to download the amazon app store, insert a micro sd card and then install it to the tablet and it runs very very slow. My three yr old was very frustrated. Third the internet is slow and keeps losing the connection. If you want a cheap tablet just for your kids to play games then it may work for you but i mainly wanted it for netflix and it doesn't have that so im returning it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Dlam1104,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue
01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tablets for my 8 and 9 year old. These tablets work great! They are able to play many games, get on the internet, check email and with the art games it allows you to edit pictures, which they love. They seem very sturdy and they are very pleased with them. Make sure before you download anything that you put in a micro sd card. Angry birds plays well for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Ematic 6-in-1 Accessory Kit for Ematic FunTab, Pink (Tablet Sold Separately)
2.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 10 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Bought 2 for Christmas

01/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my first review...but I thought it would be important to write a review on these tablets. I bought two tablets for my 11 year old and 15 year old for Christmas. One of the Tablets did not work due to the screen calibration. We calibrated it several times but one of the corners did not register any touch. My 11 year old loved his, but it was extremely slow...and would not play a lot of videos from you tube. It was also difficult to download apps from the andriod market, but this could have been the his gmail settings. The boys ended up deciding to return both of their tablets for other items.
Pros- The video quality is really good
It connects to your computer via USB making it easy to transfer info and pictures
Facebook works great on it
The games that are presintalled (ant smasher) work really well
It is really durable and cute
WIFI works great
Cons - It is very slow
Touchscreen did not work correctly on one tablet
Was not able to download apps from the andriod market (Although this could have been
user error)
I would recommend saving just a little more and purchasing the IPOD Touch, it has facetime, facebook, plays videos...and connects via wifi also.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

good tablet for children

01/31/2012
By ,
Wall, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet started out great. My 10 year old daughter absolutely loved it. It worked great for about 10 days. But then we tried to download a Kobo book and it never finished downloading. It just kept saying "downloading" over and over. Never got the book. Tried with another book and same thing happened. Then a few days later the screen just froze. We could not turn it off or move from the frozen screen. We tried "resetting" it with the little button on the back. No luck.
On the brighter side, I contacted ematic and they were happy to send me a new one since we were within the 90 days of purchase. The process was quite easy. I am hoping that the new one will work as it is supposed to. My daughter liked this tablet so much, that she was willing to wait the 14 business days it takes for the new one to arrive. Maybe we just got a lemon. This is why I gave it average reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Would not buy this tablet if i was you!

12/10/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has a 800MHz but runs like 400MHz. I have angry birds on my M-SD card and installed it and it would not play right (something with the video) I also download the Android Market (new one) and it installs but will not run and the one that comes with it cannot find a connection. I will be taking 2 of these back to Walmart. I still love Walmart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Jfxwave,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Kids didn't even like these!

01/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to purchase the Funtabs as a "Santa" gift for each of my three kids. To my disappointment, none of my kids (not even my 4 year-old) were impressed by the Funtab, leaving me in a tough predicament to explain how Santa told us we could return them!
The resistive touchscreen (google it - not very hightech) is worthless and it makes the screen appear very grainy. The touchscreen was hard to manipulate and would sometimes not respond. Very little would download without the additional purchase of a micro-sd card - paid $10 to download books for my 9 year old and they never would load. The internet would not stay connected and we tried to download several apps and were only successful downloading one. The battery life was very short - would need recharging if left off the charger overnight (with no activity).
I returned all of these to my local Wal-Mart and will be purchasing the DoPo tablet (as soon as they are back in stock) as the reviews on it are excellent and since I am purchasing for 3 kids the price is very reasonable at $138.
DO NOT waste your money on the Ematic Funtab - you will be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Gomexpartyof5,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue
12/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not get if you pan on using it for apps and games from the Android market. Appoke is where you get them on this device. Their games are horrible, retro looking. The tablet itself is very cute with nice colors.. I just wish it ran Android's app market. I will be returning it soon for something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
New York
Android Market compatability
Posted 12/29/2011
I've been spending the last few days trying to set up and figure out the various tablets we got for Christmas gifts. I found that since the tablets do not have mobile phone numbers, you can't use the Android Market on them. The Google android market is only for mobile phones. You can use other markets like appslib, Slideme, etc. It took a long time to figure this out.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/28/2011
we got 1st one and opened xmas morn.doesnt work right on wii fi. received second one and it does not work.....screen froze. cant do anything. have also tried to reset. doesnt work taking both back.
0points
Customer Avatar
Bayonne, NJ
Poor WiFI Connection
Posted 12/27/2011
My husband and I got the pink n purple one for our 7yr old daughter, loved the design but it has a horrible Wi-FI connection. Keeps dropping the connection, even while standing right next to our router (we have other devices that connect with our router with no problem from the 3rd floor of our house and the router resides in the basement).
So sad to see my daughter disappointed with her Christmas present :(
I have all ready printed the return receipt and plan on exchanging it for a tablet with better reviews.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

misleading

01/04/2012
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 6 year old daughter to keep her away from my phone. Upon receiving it I could not get the Android App to open it would always give me a error that read internet could not be found. The night before christmas I was at wits end becuase my girl would not have her tablet, so I googled the ematic tab and found that some parents had found success douwnloading the Amazon App. I was able to download angry birds and a few other apps to satisfy her but I am returning the tablet because I had to pay for the apps through Amazon and they would have been free through Android. The touch pad is also very slow and sometimes acts like it does not want to work. I do like the USB port that is on the tablet and the fact that the camera does a decent job for a 6 year old. I will add the addional money and purchase a true Android tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Momofal,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Cheap and limited functionality

01/02/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for a 6 and 8 year old.
- The system has very limited capabilities without the addition of external memory. They apps they have installed take up all on board memory.
- Camera is okay, nothing special.
- DOES NOT SUPPORT GOOGLE MARKET. You have to download Amazon apps or use their alternate "market" app. Regardless, many of the popular Google apps will not install on this device.
- Processor is very slow.
- internet browser is sub par.
- After 1 week the power switch (not button) came off.
- Touch screen is very cheap and is not very responsive.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi CincyJMF,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

do not buy this, it doesnt work

01/05/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my son, it looked awesome. i tried for a couple of days to call the 800 # for Ematic and left serveral messages NOT ONCE DID ANYONE CALL ME BACK. this tablet can not be hooked up to wifi. i finally called my wifi company who told me that it could be done but then all the other stuff i have wifi in my home would be knocked out and have to be refigured. after 2 weeks of trying. i returned it. sad because it really looked quite impressive and my son was so upset. thanks for ruining his xmas
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Soccerheadmom,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue
01/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my son for Christmas and the touch screen did not work. I returned it and bought another one and it will not download apps and it is not a very good tablet. I would not recommend this to anyone. Returning this one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Schnickmc,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

awful

12/09/2011
By ,
puerto rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not what I expected to slow. the android maket does not work very well. it frieze way too Much and has no known applications is a waste of time
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Illegal03,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Blue

Horrible Load Time

01/04/2012
By ,
Lawrence, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wasn't expecting Ipad2 or Galaxy Tab performance, but this E-Matic FunTab just takes the FUN out of the whole tablet experience--very slow at anything you do. I bought this for my 2-yr old primarily to watch Thomas and Friends on YouTube and play toddler apps. Watching anything on YouTube is almost impossible--horrible load times even for a 3 minute video. You can't access Android Market, and the one that you can access has primitive apps. The few apps that i've downloaded did run fine. Unless you are just a glutton for horrible load times on YouTube or if you don't care about accessing the Android Market then go ahead and get this Tablet, otherwise save up and get a Kindle Fire or similar tab for $200.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next