Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

The Ematic FunTab with Wi-Fi 7" Multi-Touch Tablet can be an ideal companion to you as it packs the latest advances and delivers them to your fingertips. This tablet lets you access the Internet from anywhere, with its Wi-Fi facility. It comes preloaded with Android 2.2, which gives you access to numerous applications and functionality, supplying you with limitless entertainment. This Android 2.2 tablet comes in vibrant colors and has a rubberized, smooth texture for an attractive look. This 7" Android tablet has an abundance of storage space with a 4GB on-board storage memory and expandable memory up to 32GB. This Ematic FunTab with Wi-Fi 7" has 720p HD video playback that lets you watch exceptional-quality HD videos.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Waste of money!!!

01/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is going back to Walmart. It is a total waste of money. The battery life is less than 30 minutes, it's almost impossible to connect to WiFi, and downloading apps takes forever.
This item was bought for a child, who is so frustrated using it, that she has ask us to return it. I have several iPad tablets as well as a Toshbia tablets, all of which a far more user friendly. I realize the cost is far lower on the Ematic tablet, but so is the quality.
If you are looking to download music, good luck. That is almost impossible to do.
I could go on, but why? This product is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Pollypocket4,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Don't buy this unless you are a technical genius!

02/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet has been a nightmare. I have had too many problems to list them all. I have three children and each one received one of these for Christmas along with a 32 GB micro SD card for extra memory. They each hook up to WI-FI when they want to, the apps are slow, Netflix doesn't work, and the list goes on and on and on. I have reset them and tried every fix that I have found on the internet. Good luck if you buy one of these. It seems that you have to be a technical genius in order to have one of these work correctly and I cannot help what I am not. So Monday (because tech support is only open M-F boy that is convenient), I will be on hold again waiting for help and hoping they work. So good luck to all.
Sincerely,
Mother of Three Very Disappointed Children
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green
12/31/2011
By ,
painesville, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this for my 4 year old daughter. won't connect to the internet. keeps saying no internet connection. won't connect to the apps market. emailed company and they just say to try to download a couple different apps markets to try. hard to download if it won't connect. would not recommend. looks nice until you try to download anything. going back to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Smartshopper80,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Dissapointed

04/12/2012
By ,
Nixa, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product doesnt even look like it did on the web site. It has a dull pink backing and black face - we ordered pink. The wireless range is about 1 room. Halfway down the hall (about 100ft) it drops. I have laptops and other devices like an ipod that reach outside and to the neighbors! I was going through the setup and going to try others suggestions for app store, etc issues, but with wireless dropping at a ridiculous short range and NOT the product as described this is going back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Not a good product

12/22/2011
By ,
Olean, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my father purchase this item for my 3 yr old son thinking that it was a great idea for him to learn on and watch movies. The shipping was fast, which in retrospect was the best part of this whole experience. The touchscreen was terrible. It wasn't responsive at all. The Wi-fi on it was terrible as well. I have a very good router and high speed internet and this tablet still was slow and would disconnect at random times. I had assumed that because it runs Android 2.2 that all my apps that I have on my DROID X which I've had for awhile would work, however such was not the case. The device didn't recognize anything. The ONLY benefit to this tablet is the video quality, which was amazing. But that's not the main reason I had this item purchased. And when I would try to download apps from either app store that this tablet has I would get an error message and the download would continually fail. All-in-all this tablet seemed like a good idea, but it's not worth it. Plus, I called the customer service line to see if there was anything they could do to help me with my problem, and I have to say they are completely and utterly STUPID! The person I spoke to sounded like he had no idea what he was talking about at all. That was when I decided to return this item. My girlfriend and I will attempt to purchase another one of these just to see if it's the entire product line that's bad or if I just received a faulty one. BEWARE and be safe!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi JustFurms,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

i would not buy again

12/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this thinking wow kinda neat i read the reviews and they all seemed pretty good wellllll was i wrong when we got the item and opened it up first there was a european wall charger instead of a us dc charger!!!!!!so it took almost a week to get help with that issue the ematic costumer service stinks they told me they had no chargers they told me another time they did and i would have one shipped to me right away and then another time they told me i would have to ship the european charger back at my cost and then pay to have the other shipped back to me and this would all take appx 2 weeks and with christmas around the corner that was not an option......when i had had enough of dealing with ematic i called walmart.com they were very helpful the refunded me enough money to get an ematic 7 inch table accesory kit so i could have a wall charger and what do ya know the wall charger didnt fit!!!!!!the car charger in the kit did so we charged it and wellllllllllllllll it will conncect to the wifi but will not stay connected so then i called ematic and they told me that i had to leave the tablet on for an hour so it could get used to being sighned in really???????im not the most tech savvy person in the world but i know that was just a load of garbage..........so to sum it up for ya i have orderd another funtab to see if it is just a fluke and maybe i got a bad tablet but if it doesnt stay connected there both going back.........which is sad cause i think its a good conncept and the colors are great but i do not want just an ereader which that is what it is for the most part if your setting right on your router then you can use the internet but otherwise just a glorified ereader!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Anonymous Customer,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Terrible... not worth even a low price....

01/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen response is awful: you have to press really hard. The screen resolution and quality is terrible. My son would've hated this as a gift, so I returned it for a refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi MTGCSharp,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

HORRIBLE customer service for defective tablet

03/30/2012
By ,
lowell, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not buy this! I got this in Nov as a Christmas present for my boys. Keep in mind, it sat around for a month until I gave it to them, so it Walmart doesn't accept it as a return if it's defective--I think they have a policy that they only take back tablets for 2 weeks after purchase date. I contacted ematic directly, and they gave me an RMA number so I could return it to them. I did that, and they received it in mid February. I was responsible for paying the shipping and insurance fees. It's been over a month and a half, and they still have no record of receiving it, although the post office have me a receipt stating it was delivered on Feb. 13th to ematic. I have sent probably over 25 emails, and made a few phone calls, but the responses from various employees there have been conflicting, and I have gotten nowhere. Customer service is only responsible, so they say, for assigning customers with defective tablets an RMA number which basically allows you to ship it to them. After that, it's "in the shipping depts hands", and they have nothing more to do with you. The shipping manager does not return you calls, nor does he return emails, or tell you anything about if or when your replacement will ship out. Basically, I'm out about $115 at this point. DO NOT BUY THIS unless you want a major headache!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

So far so good

12/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I know that these items are needing real reviews so I am going to do a quick review. I am a real person and a mom of three kids. I have waited and waited for these to come out. First I must say that I did not have unrealistic expectations and I have done my research and knew what I was getting. I do have to say that this doesnt come with the Google Android market. However I was able to download Amazon and Slide Me markets. I did get Angry Birds to download and it plays pretty well. It is a little slow but not too bad. I even installed the Amazon MP3 player. I have found that there is a way to install almost everything on this tablet. You must know it only runs 2.2 so if it doesnt run well on a 2.2 phone it sure wont on this. This is not an iPad. I would never buy one of those for my kids. I wanted something I didnt have to worry too much about them breaking. I do love this
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+61points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
NC
Accurate Review
Posted 12/09/2011
I ordered two and like you said, it's best to use the Amazon Market and it's not an iPad...good for kids. I've loaded tons of free books like iStory and games. As far as 720p HD, well it SUPPORTS it but does not render it in terms of the display. With that said, cartoons show nicely for kids. I watched a little of one mp4 movie, 15-20 minutes just to test it, with some fast forwarding and there was no lag. I recommend installing Kid Mode since there's no real kid prevention software on there or disabling wi-fi if they're not under your supervision. It is not user friendly out of the box for non techy folks but if you can get Amazon app loaded and uninstall things like youtube it's not bad from there.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
Thanks for a honest review!
Posted 12/02/2011
I'd like to say thank you for taking time to post a honest review about this product. Have you tried to play videos on this tablet? How to install Amazon Market and other stuff on this? Is there a setting that could just be enabled for you to do so? Your help would greatly appreciated.
0points
Customer Avatar
THANK YOU!
Posted 12/02/2011
FINALLY! I review from a woman in my shoes. You told everything I needed to know and I anxiously await the 2 I ordered for 2 of my children! THANK YOU!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
thank you!
Posted 12/02/2011
I appreciate a true review.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 10 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

took a bit to figure out, but worth it for kids

01/06/2012
By ,
jersey shore
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, it's not an ipad...or a kindle fire....but finally, Ive got it downloading books etc. Thanks to other reviewers with hint to download amazon app store. Also, big glitch for us with downloading books. You need a gmail account to download. Once we had the right login with the gmail, all our books downloaded from kobo and the apps as well. Also, both tablets can read from the kobo account, so no double purchases necessary. Both girls can read the same book at once. Now, very pleased. We bought two for an 8 year old and 10 year old. I was able to adjust the font on the books to a large enough size for the 8 year old, great! One was defective and walmart was excellent with super easy no questions asked return. JUst re ordered the second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Good for the Kids

04/20/2012
By ,
Gurnee, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first I was very frustrated because I couldnt download the Flash Plug-in to use the educational site for the kids. This device does not support Flash Plug-in. However once I loaded the Amazon store app and went online from my desktop and add all the apps to tablet. Then went to Tablet and install items so far majority of the items are downloading with no problem. Bought a week ago for a 2yr old and 6yr old. The kids had no problem navigating and began taking pictures instantly. It allow them to play alot of education sites...I have not watch any movies as of yet still working on movies and music...But overall easy for the kids to use and I havent had any problems with Wifi Setting but i see comments about the issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Great for kids

12/20/2011
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As another reviewer stated, I did not have very high expectations for this product considering the price. I was looking for something my kids could play games, read books, listen to music and watch netflix with and that is what I received. The Appoke market doesn't have many apps ( it is new) but there are some fun ones available, and tech support form the market was pretty quick. The tablet is a little slow, but for the price, no complaints. If the touchscreen isn't responding the way you would like, you can calibrate it in settings under touch panel calibrations. So far I am pleased with this purchase and feel I got what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Perfect for kids

12/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also wanted to write a review since this is a new product. We just got it in today, and have been trying to set it up. We got it as a gift for our 4 year old for Christmas. We had a little difficulty getting some of the apps since it does not support the android market. The touch screen is a little finicky, and it's a little slow but is still good. Overall, we love it, it's perfect for younger kids like our son who likes to play games, watch netflix etc. However it is frustrating if your trying to browse the web. Also, the colors are much brighter than I expected, so we really liked that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 14 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

As most tablets, you have to know how to download

12/20/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you do not put an SD card in it, downloads will not take effect. Once is incerted, the downloads is a breeze. Sink your accounts for easy app management. If you buy this for a kid, Kid Mode is a must have app. I downloaded it into this tablet and it works perfect. Amazon can be downloaded straight from the browser, and to add apps is really easy. I used my laptop to search for kid's apps, then added them to my library; you can see those apps instantly on the tablet, just like you do with android market. If you have a young child, there are many more apps. Kobo is great; I added 6 children books for free. I downloaded:netflix, Pandora, kid mode, many books to read offline, math balloons, 50 states, scanner, and more. I think this is a good replacement for a certain toy that has been out of stock. (I bought one for myself)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 15 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Green

Great Childrens Tablet

12/23/2011
By ,
Beloit, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to offer a real review. I am an IT Manager with two boys 7 and 8. I was a little worried about these after reading reviews but due to my profession I figured I would be alright. The Android store does work but you will need to have a micro SD card installed for this to work. I added 16 Gb to both and i have had no issues downloading any games. The Android market does not have the same games you would find on high end tablets or phones but still has plenty to offer. One tablet would not connect to the wireless so I used the reset button on the back and have had no issues since. I have added two movies to each and the picture and sound is great. These are not IPads they are low end tablets but for the price these are great for children. Web browsing is a little slow but overall acceptable, have been using YouTube and Pandora to test the sound and video and all checks out to be good. I also installed the Amazon Appstore so between the three stores I have all the Apps my children like. Good video, good sound, good games, what more can you ask for for $100. If you have had issues don't give up on these or you will loose out on a good deal. I have only reviewed these for two days so i can't offer any information on the long term durability of these but they seem pretty solid. I Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points