Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

The Ematic FunTab with Wi-Fi 7" Multi-Touch Tablet is a small, portable tablet that is also a complete entertainment device. It features a multi-touch screen allows you to browse or zoom in and out with a pinch of your fingers. This red tablet features the Android 2.2 operating system and provides you with access to thousands of applications, functionality and entertainment. This 7" Wi-Fi tablet has an internal memory of 4GB that can be expanded to 32GB with a MicroSD card. You can easily connect to the Internet with the built-in 802.11 b/g Wi-Fi connection. It runs on a dual core processor and can support all types of media formats. You can view images, listen to music, play games, watch movies, read eBooks and more with this tablet.
Average Customer Rating:
2.706 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation47%8 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Great product for the price!

04/19/2012
By ,
Granger, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the funtab!!! Each of my children recieved one (red and blue) for Christmas and have not put them down!!!! My 6 year old has figured everything out (how to use). The only thing I would like to change is the ability to contact someone if problems should arise!!
Woud reccommend this product highly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04/14/2012
By ,
philly,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the bad reviews but they were never true buy it I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Neat tablet!

04/12/2012
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one of these for my kids and I think it's really neat! It also plays angry birds which is great. Overall very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

bad bad bad bad worse thing ever

04/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet that is for kids i wouldn't even give to my eight year old girl to play it. first off it is so slow on doing anything even just turning on it is slower than my old old laptop. second the app store is so much of a joke and that is all i can say about it. Third the wifi is so weak it pops in and out all the time you just cant do really anything with it. And last of all when you are on he wifi the Internet is so slow i could cook dinner in the time it takes to load some pages. the look of it is very cool and it has a ice bright screen but the weight of it makes it hard to handle in one hand and for a child i would say it it is a two hander. i am returning this the day i got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red
01/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is terrible. I bought 2 for my children at christmas. Had to return them within the first week. Very poorly made. Since my kids are 7, I decided to try one more time and purchase a new one because maybe they were too rough with it...the second two arrived and I had to return them within a week as well. Could not get ahold of ematic support, left so many messages, they do not call you back. You only have 15 days to return to wal mart. Luckily I was under that warranty so I took my money back the 2nd time around and learned a very valuable lesson. I would never buy or recommend this product to anybody. I never write reviews but if I can save anybody from making the same mistake and going through this stress, it is worth it. Not worth having disapointed kids :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Twinmommyaazk,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Would not purchase - beware - no customer support

01/07/2012
By ,
MIdwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is extremely inferior to all others I have looked at. I purchased 3 of these planning to give them to my kids for Christmas. I opened the first one and the android is so old that nothing is available to it. You can, however, upgrade the android to a much newer version if you speak and read Chinese (yes Chinese). You can put apps on it from other sites with a lot of work, but I thought this was to difficult for my children to do (yes, I was finally able to get angry birds on it after several hours....couldn't even use purchased apps on it). I ended up buying other tablets for my kids, but when I went to reset the unit there was no info anywhere on the internet about how to do a factory reset (to remove any info I put on it), nor was there any info in the manual. So I tried to contact ematic. It is now 5 days later with 6 phone calls 4 e-mails and still no contact from them. My thought on this is BUYER BEWARE! Everyone online says that Ematic will NOT return your contact.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi MOPam,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Very Dissappointed

12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product as a gift for your 9YO daughter. Thought it would be the perfect gift. Compared to other Android devices owned, the tablet is very sluggish and sometimes non responsive. It has difficulty connecting to the internet via wi-fi and once connected it usually drops the connection within a few minutes. Will not complete downloads and play video. Waiting on Ematic customer service to resolve the issues or refund the purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Ras001,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Horrible tablet option for children

12/27/2011
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 3 of these for our kids for Christmas. After only one day one of them had a cracked screen. It was never dropped, we aren't sure what cracked it, assuming just by pushing too hard on the screen. It's supposed to be for kids, surely it should be made tough enough to handle being touched. We were already disappointed with the performance, and the cracked screen cinched it for us...all 3 will be returned.
Performance-wise these were not that great. I expected much better. They are not multitouch and when you touch one part of the screen you never know what it will actually read. I found myself having to press it repeatedly to get it to respond. And the app choices are terrible. We couldn't even get angry birds to load on it! The internet browsing is very slow, the camera takes horrible pictures...the only thing that worked well was the voice recorder.
These were very disappointing and, as I said, all 3 of them are being returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Mrslittlegal,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Don't waste your time

12/27/2011
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT 2 AND THE FIRST ONE THE TOUCH SCREEN WOULD NOT WORK. SO TRIED TO TURN IT OFF AND ON AND RESET THE SWITCH IN THE BACK, NOTHING SO I LEFT IT ALONE AND STARTED TO MESS WITH THE OTHER ONE. TRUE THE ANDROID MARKET IS A JOKE, GAMES ARE VERY SIMPLE NOT WORTH DOWNLOADING BUT STILL DID. THE NEXT DAY I TRIED MESSING AROUND WITH THE ONE THE TOUCH SCREEN WOULD NOT WORK AND NOW IT WORKS. NOW I HAVE THE SECOND ONE WITH THE SCREEN STARTS TO GET DISTORTED AND THE TOUCH SCREENS AT RANDOM WILL NOT WORK. I CALIBRATED THE SCREENS BUT STILL NOTHING. CUST SERVICE FOR E-MATIC IS NO HELP EITHER, NO ONE ANSWERS, E-MAIL TAKES 2-3 DAYS THEN SOMEONE ASKS YOU 1 QUESTION THAT YOU HAVE TO REPLY TOO AND WAIT ANOTHER 2 DAYS FOR A RESPONSE. I WILL BE RETURNING BOTH AND PAY A LITTLE MORE AND TRY ANOTHER BRAND.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Dad99,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Junk

12/26/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids ages 8 and 6 for Christmas. One in pink, one in blue. The rubber is really nice. They come in two colors so the blue has orange on the back, the pink has purple on the back. My kids really loved them but I hated the tablets. I was unable to access the market most of the time. The tablet would say no internet connection but the Wi-fi bar showed full strength. The battery seemed to die pretty fast. When I was finally able to access the market and was even more disappointed. It was a down graded version of Android. No angry birds, only generic games that stunk. The tablet says 4GB but they load it with tons of stuff so it's really only a little over 1 GB. Not a problem because I bought them extended 8GB. I returned them to the store, came home and purchased a different brand of tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Azsunsetlover,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Customer Avatar
not too happy
Posted 01/04/2012
I did buy two of the funtabs for my children who are 6 and 8 and at first the tablets seemed really nice. I was a little worried after reading poor reviews. When we first tried one tablet, it would not connect to my wifi at times and both were very slow. After day three of having the tablets the touch screen on the other tablet was non responsive. I tried to reset, turn off and back on which is impossible to do when the screen doesn't work and there is no way to just take the battery out to do a hard restart. I even tried to hold the on/off switch and the volume button like you would with a smartphone and that wouldn't even turn it off. It got to the point that my children didn't want to have anything to do with the tablet that did work so I took both back to Walmart.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Great tablet for KIDS

12/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased 4 Funtabs (red, blue, 2 pink). My review is the same for all 4. They are a great tablet for KIDS. Most complaints are from adults and their point of view. From a kid's point of view, they love them! For myself, they're ok, but I'm use to faster response.
If the app market doesn't work, check the site online, from a computer. The site itsself has been off/on since Christmas morning (that I know of). When the site isn't up, you will receive a disconnected or not connected message on the Funtab, even though you're still able to connect to other things on the web.
Appoke apps download pretty quickly. Good variety for preschoolers, educational apps, and apps that really have no purpose other than fun, such as the Who Farted app. Yes, it's a whoopie cushion.
The red color is actually a bright red, not a darker red as pictured. The blue/orange and pink seem to be pretty close to the colored pics posted. They are also brightly colored. Rubber texture is nice for gripping and the unit doesn't seem to get hot, like some laptops.
The headphones that come with this are a bit big for toddler ears. So if you're purchasing for a toddler, you may want to get some over the head type headphones.
Overall, good tablet for $100. It's not Ipad or Ipod, but definitely a good item for the price. I almost went with a LeapPad, but after finding out ALL apps cost $5-$25/each, I decided to spend the same money and get lots of FREE apps :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

The more you play with it, the moe fun it becomes

12/17/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already wrote a review for the FunTab blue color. I bought 3 of them (red, blue, and green) for my 3 kids (ages 8, 3, and 2) they all love the FunTab. It's been almost a month since I own them and all I could say, the more you play with it, the more fun you'll get.
- Android Mark *WORKS* I just found down last night that the Android Market App works just fine. The only trick was that, the first time you click on the app, make sure you have a mini memory card inserted into the slot. It will then ask you to register an account and voila! you'll be able to download more games from it. The version of the Android Market App pre-installed is very old (version 1.X) when there's already version 3.3 released. I downloaded the new version and tried to upgrade but unsuccessful. I think it's best to have a micro memory card always presented in the slot for each tablet you have to avoid unecessary issues with the markket apps and downloadings.
- SECURITY: If you use Amazon Market, you can have the option to set a PIN or password to make sure your kids not purchasing games without your knowledge. Use can set up a PIN for your tablet so only authorized user can log in.
- FREE GAMES: I used both Android Market App and Amazon Market App to download free games. My 8 years old son loves Gun Glory the most. I downloaded a very nice free educational game from ANdroid Market named Math Bubble for him as well. We all love Bubble Birds. Besides that, there're a lot of puzzle games for younger kids such as My First Puzzle: Tamgrams, My First Puzzle: Dinosaurs, My First Puzzle: Snakes, Ant Smasher, Ninja Crush Deluxe, and of course Angry Birds if you want though Angry Birds will be lagged (since my 8 yo loves Gun Glory and other games, he doesn't really care much about Angry Birds and my 2 other kids love the puzzle games and Bubble Birds so we're Angry Birds worry free). Bottom line, so much free games to get with this little money $100 tablet.
- SCREEN: Again, the more you play with the tablet, the more comfortable you'll get with the touch screen. The touch is much lighter if you can start to control your touch and drag things around. At first, it was kind of a little frustrated with the touch screen, but now, I handle the touch and drag well.
- BATTERY LIFE: Yes, battery life is not that optimal. If you watch a lot of videos on it, be prepared for the battery to last the most 3 hours. But if you just play games and check mail, write mail, etc. I think it could last up to 4 hours. I haven't spent time to fully test out the life of the battery, but I am ok with that since again... it's a $100 tablet. As long as the battery life is not running out after 2 hours in use. If you have kids bring the tablet in the car, I recommend to buy the bundle with the accessory kit for $12 you can get a lot of extras including a car charger. I didn't get that one so now I am kind of regret since it costs $19 if not sold as a bundle.
- COLORS: Red turns out to be the nicest color , then blue, then green. I don't have a pink one so I cannot speak for that color.
- READ EBOOKS: You can use Kindle to read the book. If you have books with other format like .epub, .pdf, download Alkido book reader. There's another free reader called Cool Read wich can support a wider ebook formats. I haven't tried to download and installed it yet, but I'll look into it later. For now, I am able to read books on this tablet as well... adds more to the fun thing I can do with this tablet.
- SURFING THE WEB: Slow but to me at an acceptable speed. You need to have a little bit of patience when you use the web. Again, I am ok with that for the price I paid.
My kids and myself (My little 2 yo daughter and I share one table, the 2 boys each have their own) all love the tablets. It the wisest purchase I made in terms of tablet. If I bought a high-end one, I can only afford one and probably will end up listen to all the screaming of the kids try to fight for that table. Now they each have one and the play so peaceful. My daughter dropped it once. It picked it up and there was no damage has caused to the tablet. Very sturdy and durable. Just take time and play with it, I am sure you'll like it more and more day after day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 13 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Great for the Price

12/16/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this tablet for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas. It works great. I like the look of the tablet, the colors are bright and bold, the screen is clear, very child friendly. I have been playing with it for weeks getting it ready for my daughter. It connected to our home wifi quickly and easily right out of the box. I was able to check my personal and work email accounts without any problems. One issue I found was that I could not get the apps market on the tablet to work but I am a faithful amazon customer anyway so I downloaded the amazon apps market and got all the apps I wanted from amazon. The apps downloaded quickly and easily with no problems. You will need an additional SD memory card if you plan to download a lot of apps as there is not much space on the tablet itself. The battery doesn't last as long as I would like but for a 9 year old it should be fine. All in all this is a great buy for the money. Definitely appropriate for a 9 year old or even an adult that isn't looking for something super high tech. And now they have the cute matching carrying case. I am looking to get one for my nephew as soon as they are in stock again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

ok

12/14/2011
By ,
bentonville, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my children, ages 10, 8, and 7.
PROS:
Colors are cool.
Lots of functions (ie, mp3, ereader, etc.)
Side loaded children's books works in landscape to show pictures on 2 pages at the same time.
Lots of memory.
USB makes loading things easy via computer or thumb drive.
CONS:
Battery life is HORRIBLE!!
Picture and video is poor quality, no way it is hd!
Not many available apps for kids (HELLO, it is a marketed for kids!!)
It is sooooo slow.
Rubbery grip? Really?
Side loading books is a pain, and requires a mini sd to remain in the tablet (can't just add books and remove card.)
Manual is incomplete. Notification icons pop up at the top of screen that I have no idea what they are.
Over all it DOES get the job done. For $100 I guess I shouldn't complain, but it was definitely not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Wanted to like them..

12/14/2011
By ,
La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited for these tablets for what seemed like forever to come in! My first impression when it did come in, was how cute and durable they seemed but after charging it and putting them on it didnt take a while to realize these tablets are just a pain!! the screens touch is horrible but it is for kids so that didnt really bother me. These tablets do not have the google android market, its some knock off market that i couldnt even connect to, all it kept saying is you dont have a internet connection which was a lie because the wifi was on and i could use the browser! After days of trying, i really wanted to like these tablets, it was suppose to be my sons christmas present but me and my husband decided to spend the extra money and get a better tablet, i was very disappointed and expected so much more from these "fun tablets"!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Trevvbee,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Customer Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Junk
Posted 12/26/2011
I bought two of these for my children. One in blue and one in pink. They are so cute, easy to handle. The rubber makes them easy to clean, and gives you piece of mind knowing that they won't break if they fall. My kids really liked them, but the tablets keep saying no internet connection available, even though the signal sign on the tablet shows excellent strength. The android market, stinks it's a limited version, the games are knock offs and run slow. No angry birds available. I tried using the reset button but that doesn't work either. Even though it says 4 GB memory they put so many apps on there that it really only leaves just over 1 GB of space. The battery doesn't last more than a few hours.
Got these for them for Christmas bummer that they stink.I'm heading out the door to return these right now. Return was easy, no hassle. I already ordered different tablets, cost a little more but hopefully work.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Great tablet for children!

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these tablets and I am very satisfied. You can get Angry Birds through the Amazon App Store. I got this for 2 of my children so they can watch their You Tube videos and play their online games on their own device instead of everyone fighting over the laptop. This tablet does what I wanted it to do plus more. One was dropped withing 15 minutes out of the box and the rubberized cover did its job and kept the tablet from getting damaged. I got a red one and a blue one, the colors are bright and vibrant. The extra cloud storage is awesome. I think this is a wonderful tablet for $99. It is not an iPad so don't think that for $99 your going to get a product that functionality and capabilities of an iPad. Great product! I have recommended it to many friends who have ordered them for their children. I feel a lot better about this purchase than the $800 I spent last year on two iPod Touch's and accessories for my other 2 children. At least when one of these gets a bottle of water spilled on it I will only be out 100 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 17 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Red

Returned it.

12/03/2011
By ,
Dallas TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a bad little tablet,but definitely not a fun tablet. I bought 2 tablets for my kids thinking I could get them something similar to my phone to play with. My kids always want to play angry birds, ninjump,bowling, tetris etc. but this tablet's android market isn't the same as the android market on smartphones. This "fun" tablet doesn't have a good variety of fun games. If you are looking for something to get on FB or the internet or emails you can do so. Just so you know it's not very fast and the battery life is short.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi MissKarrieBaby,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Customer Avatar
NC
The market
Posted 12/13/2011
Just wanted to post a note to let people reading this review know that you can download the Amazon App Store to this tablet fairly easily and there are a LOT of apps (both paid & free) available for download. Don't write off this tablet just because it doesn't have the android marketplace.
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
A little more work, but there is a way
Posted 12/04/2011
You could have downloaded the games onto a separate memory card from your phone and then transferred it to the funtab. It's extra work, but I expect it from something so inexpensive. I purchased 3 and I am purchasing 3 16gb sdhc cards, so I can save what they want onto the memory cards from my phone; especially since I have the Android market and most of this stuff is free. My kids love Angry Birds and like to tie up my cell phone too! I am just glad there is a way to get it, because I don't want to buy expensive tablets for them, because I will be upset if they break them.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)