Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

The Ematic FunTab with Wi-Fi 7" Multi-Touch Tablet provides fun portable entertainment. Preloaded with Android 2.2, this multi-touch tablet gives your child access to a wide array of applications, functionality, and entertainment. This Wi-Fi tablet is designed with playful colors and a rubberized texture. The tablet features a 4GB on-board storage memory, 32GB micro card slot capacity, and a dual-core processor. The Android tablet has a touch screen that is seven inches wide for your child to browse, and zoom in and out with the swipe of a finger. This Android 2.2 tablet provides a secure one-hand grip for users on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation30%6 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Nice tablet for KIDS

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me start by saying I own several tablet computers and we have two kids (7 and 8 y/o). The kids love the tablets, however it is risky letting them play with them, as one of the tablets has already been accidentily dropped and the screen is cracked (there goes $400).
I have purchased these for the kids for christmas and have been spending time evaluating them prior to giving them. Here is the summary:
1) Decent processor speed. Given the cost I was expecting slower response, but have been impressed. Please note it is not as fast as the higher end tablets (IPAD, Iconia, etc). But is impressive considering the price, it is a dual core 1gHz processor.
2) Apps: one of the reviews mentions lack of apps from the market. The tablet comes with "Appoke" market, not the android market. The appoke market is limited, however it is very simple to load the Amazon market application onto the tablet.
3) Interface: The interface works very well. From using it interface it is a resistive interface, but allows for multi-touch interaction and is vry sensitive. It is almost on par with the capacitive interfaces on our other tablets.
If you are looking for an entry level tablet for a young child, I would recommend this. I would not recommend for a teen or older.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+108points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Miami, FL
How-to sideload Google Marketplace App
Posted 12/07/2011
Hello,
Thanks for the great review...very informative.
One thing that eludes me is how to obtain the Google Market APK so I can sideload it onto this Tab. Can you provide some tips on how to accomplish this?
Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/04/2011
wondering about the processor speed - is it really 1 ghz? (description says 800 mHz) also, is the RAM 256 MB or 512 MB? thanks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

NOT GREAT

12/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought for my 5yr old granddaughter she wanted a tablet cause her mommy has one, I came across this and thought heres a cute one small and cheap, wasnt expecting much for the price but I did except it to work. Got it 3 weeks before christmas. Charged it and played around on and off till christmas. seemded to be ok other than the touch wasnt very responsive. But I took that with a grain of salt. I connected to my wifi seemed to work the internet but went to get on app market had to try several times beofre it let me in. When she got it she was soo excited then very dissapointed as it would no longer connect to the wifi kept saying connection error, we reset it and still no change. then thought maybe it was the server was down so we tried another tablet and it was fine. Ended up returning this and bought another off brand a spent 60.00 more at compusa but works perfectly fine.. Too bad cause I got four other people intetested in this tablet which they purchased and all theres went back for the same issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Tmaxgrandma,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Cheap-o

11/30/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my almost 5y/o daughter and was pretty disappointed. Android market is what you get on your smart phone. VERY, VERY limited apps. No angry birds or any other popular kids games. Have found very few apps that would be useful for anyone much less kids. Unable to use web to download games from market either as this isn't s supported device. Camera is pretty bad, although I tested it at night in the family room. Same for the camera. Haven't tried the music player yet. Wi-fi keeps disconnecting, but may be an issue with my wifi and not this tablet. But for only $100, I guess it's not bad. My older kids received the Acer A100 from Santa this year (I heard he got them at Gamestop for cheaper than Walmart) and I'm hoping for a much better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
upgrade?
Posted 12/02/2011
Hi - I just purchased 2 of these so I'm hoping to have better luck!! BUT - have you tried to do a firmware upgrade to the Andriod OS so that you can get the regular market? I've been reading w/ other inexpensive tablets to do that.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink
12/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have read some bad reviews on this fun tab & i was kind of worried b4 i got it! i bought it 4 my 4 yr old 4 Christmas & i luv it. i did have 2 download the amazon app but it was really easy 2 download & it has plenty of games! i love it & i have had fun playing with it! i cant wait 2 give it 2 her because i know she will love it! i have already recommended it 2 sum of my friends who plan on buying them 4 their kids as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
ematic fun tab
Posted 12/30/2011
These would be great if they worked. Had 2 and had to return both!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Goes haywire

11/30/2011
By ,
south Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for a Christmas present. When it arrived i decided to charge and to check it out. It seemed great at first. After a little bit of use it began to go crazy. Everything got all fuzzy like an old tv trying to pick up a channel. The first time it happened i turned it off and back on and it was good to go. The second go around i could not get it to turn off.
I always read the reviews on a product before i buy; this had no reviews and I took a chance.
So beware!!!! I will take this back and will not purchase another!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Superstar1,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE* pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Customer Avatar
south Mississippi
Second go around!
Posted 12/07/2011
Ok i said I would not purchase again but the guy at Walmart told me it could be a glitch in that one, so i tried again. VERY disappointed once again !!!I cound not even see how it worked due to the issue of a European wall charger REALLY!!!! Last time i checked i live in the United States. I'm over it if you want to take a chance good luck.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Satisfactory for a KIDS tablet

12/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't purchase one of these thinking it's comparable to an Ipad, Ipod, etc. If you do, you will definitely be disappointed. If you keep in mind it's for a kid, made for a kid and how your kid will like it, I think all will be just fine :-)
App markets go down from time to time. If your Funtab is not connecting to them but is to everything else, check the website from a computer. You'll probably find the site itsself is down, not the Funtab malfunctioning. Appoke apps seem to download pretty quickly.
I have purchased 4 of these for Christmas. Played with them all for about a week before the big day. All have met my expectations for a kid's tablet. I went with this versus a LeapPad because with 4 kids and those apps being $5-$25/each, yeah that's a lot of math :-) I've not been disappointed with my purchase. The only thing I do regret is not buying memory cards for Christmas. Kids all love them and have played more with them than the new XBox 360.
The pink color is very nice. Bright purple on the backside. Rubber texture makes it easy to grip. Headphones aren't real good for a toddler, because the ear pieces are a bit too big, but they are included, so no loss.
Overall, 4 kids have been happy with them. I've even played a bit myself. However, I am use to faster speeds, but the kids don't know any different.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

POOR PRODUCT!

12/28/2011
By ,
Linton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My children received 2 of the funtabs for Christmas. They responded differently upon powering on the first time, which I feel is inappropriate for a new item. Both items show connected to my wifi, but upon attempting to connect to the App Market, or download apps I receive an error stating that the "connection has failed", or is "no longer connected". All the while, the icon displays "connected". When I connect one of the two funtabs to my laptop (a Mac which should be compatible) my security system flags that the device has 2 viruses. Why does a new tablet have 2 viruses? The other funtab doesn't flag with viruses, but also doesn't appear to be compatible with my Mac. I am very disappointed! I have tried to contact the company via phone to no avail, and email only gets a response that my email has been received and may be responded to in a 1-2 days, based upon order of complaints. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Meatmanswife,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

good tablet for children

12/19/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for Christmas present for my 7 yr old. Its a decent tablet for the price and purpose. App store sucks but i down loaded amazon and was able to download angry birds and netflix wih a SD card. This does not compare to the tablet i bought for myself that was four times as much but this is for a child. The colors are great, and rubber casing makes sense.
You can you tube,facebook,email,google and play games what more does a child need?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Perry Hall, MD
Download Question
Posted 12/28/2011
Please tell me what you did to download Angry Birds. My son loves this game and I have not able to get it on there for him.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

GREAT KIDS TABLET !!! ...........................

12/23/2011
By ,
Lacombe, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
..............and not to bad for adults either.
I got two of these for each of my daughters (6 & 3 yr.) for Christmas. And I have been playing with them since they arrived :)
I have added tons of apps (via the pre-installed app market, appoke & amazon apps), dvd's, music, and ebooks.
The quality is good, not excellent, but I think with the first update they should have all the kinks worked out.
*For more info. see my posts on the Android Tablet Discussion Forum :
http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/android-tablet-discussions/27524-new-android-user-ematic-funtab-victim-2.html
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Very disappointed!

12/22/2011
By ,
Edmond, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 8 year old for Christmas. My husband and I wanted to get this tablet ready for Christmas morning. We followed the directions and set up the wifi and everything went fine. The internet ran a little slow but the apps and games loaded fine. A few days later we charged the battery completely. While charging we tried to download more games, but the tablet would not get on the internet. It showed that it was connected but when it tried to load it would say internet unavailable. I even called my internet tech support and they walked me through several things and still no internet. My laptop and other wireless devices had no problem getting online. So my internet tech support said it must be the tablet that is defective. I tried calling ematic support and had no luck. So I left an email and had to wait for 2 days before a response. Ematic has very poor customer support. By that time returned the tablet and bought her a different tablet. I was so disappointed. I wanted this to be a Christmas gift for my daughter. I'm glad I found out this tablet had problems before Christmas morning.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi LoveShoppingOnTheWeb,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Not worth it!!

12/21/2011
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these tablets with the understanding that they were supposed to be cheap and for basic use. I didn't count on them being so poorly made. I purchased the tablets for my two daughters for reading and game playing for Christmas. I am so glad my husband and I decided to test drive them beforehand. After the 2nd use, neither tablet could connect to the app store, despite having an active Internet connection. We could load web pages fine. Tried twice to reboot with no change. These tablets frustrated my husband and I and we are computer literate. It seemed unfair to give them to our kids knowing it was a faulty product. If you do decide to buy, make sure to get an sd card as you can't download books to the tablet without it. Took about an hour to figure that out. We returned them and spent the extra money on a Kindle Fire. Those have been awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Njmom23,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

glitches

12/08/2011
By ,
michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this fun tab for my 9 year old daughter and we wanted it so that they would have access to the internet and they like to play games, but for some reason when trying to download apps we keep getting the message that there is an internet problem, so i tried it at the local library and my college same message same problem. it is going back and i guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Singlehousewife,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Customer Avatar
leesville, La
glitches
Posted 12/27/2011
I've had the same problem w/downloading apps. Keep getting msg that there is an internet prob, even though I'm in the same room my router is in. Also seems to be very limited apps. Every app I've looked up it's been unable to find.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink
11/30/2011
By ,
Pensacola Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Havn't bought it yet because it doesn't have parental controls! If it's called a "kids" fun tab, you would think there would be some limitations to what they can view. To turn a kid loose on the web and youtube, with no filters is insane! I think you would sell alot more if it was really a "kids" fun tab with parental controls. I think this will become an issue for the folks at Ematic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-29points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Kgav1611,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Customer Avatar
Lacombe, Louisiana
Parental Controls Are Available...
Posted 12/23/2011
.... there is an App you can dowload called Famigo. It is available for free from Amazon.com app store. It is AWESOME!!! I just installed it on both my funtabs. It lets you (as the parent) set a lock out "code", and add the apps that you want your child to be able to access. But easily lets you use all the functions again just by unlocking it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Looks aren't everything

12/27/2011
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my six year old sone and let me just say that this kids tablet looks a lot better than it really is. The tablet is hard to press the screen, the internet keeps dropping and I can't get anything to download. The battery life doens't last long at all. I am seriously thinking about returning and upgrading to something that is easier for my son to use. The applications are very limited. Not at all cracked up to be what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Saffire907,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Not Worth It

04/17/2012
By ,
anaheim, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this device for myself and my kids to use. We also have a kindle fire (which we love by the way), but wanted something less expensive for them to use. After researching for a month which tablets do what, I thought this one would be great and it had a camera. I was able to load everything my kindle had EXCEPT any Angry Birds games...which is one of the main reasons for the purchase....for my kids.
I went back and forth for a week with their customer service department and they told me the only Angry Birds that would work was the oringinal one...they sent me a link that I was supposed to have been able to download on my computer and then transfer via USB to the device.
After doing so, the instruction booklet does not tell you how to then install your apps once loaded.
I had my IT manager at work look at it and he told me the file that was sent was not for any type of tablet...it was for computers....so they sent the wrong one. I tried calling the next day and they were closed for the Holiday...I'm sorry what holiday is on April 13th.
If you want to purchase a tablet you are NOT going to play games on, then this is fine...Other than that I guess I got what I paid for....
I returned the device back to Wal-Mart and purchased another Kindle after all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

terrible product

04/20/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought 3 of these for our kids (ages 3, 5, 6). They always play games on our android phones and we thought they would enjoy their own tablets. Initially, I was excited by the neat colors and affordable price, but 2 days after receiving them we had returned all 3 of them. The aps failed to load regularly, the internet kept disconnecting, the screens kept freezing. The problems they had every time the kids tried to play were very overwhelming, because they had problems every second! Please don't waste your money on this product. The tech support for their company was a huge joke. I think my kids have more tech knowledge than they did, returning the product was the best decision we made!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

wish I had read the reviews

12/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for ky kids for Christmas, and thank goodness I took them out to check them out or I would have had some disappointed kiddos Christmas morning! It is such a cute concept I wish it could have lived up to expectations. The screen is cheap and flimsy, my sons screen wouldn't work at all and both of them would say you had no Internet connection when your on android market. Its also the saddest android ive ever seen! They both went back to store and were replaced with kindle fires which are amazing! Feel bad for all the kids that are going to wake up to these Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Momof2bugnroo,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

The packaging looks great!

12/14/2011
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tablet for my 6 year old for Christmas. I'm thinking pink and purple are her favorite colors. It looked like the perfect thing for her. Her older sister is getting an ipad for Christmas I thought this would be a good alternative for the younger one. I was mistaken. Glad I opened it before Christmas day. I could not get it to boot to the home screen. It is going back to the store tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi Nschool4ever,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

horrible

01/11/2012
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i expressed shipped this for $20 and got it next day for my daughters birthday. plugged it in to charge and started settin it up for her. pretty simple and not to bad for the price... EXCEPT when i unplugged it turned off. the charger would say its charging but actually wouldnt. it would not work unless it was plugged in which defeats the whole purpose of this product. therefore i had to return it to walmart. in addition i lost out on $20 and a birthday present for my lil girl. i am very upset!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FunTab Survey
Posted 02/06/2012
Hi TimUPSETparent,
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations with the FunTab. If you could please fill out our FunTab Survey to better ensure that we are meeting our consumer's needs, we'd be happy to send you a *FREE pair of our designer headphones.
http://ematic.wufoo.com/forms/funtab-feedback-survey/
Thank you very much,
Lindsay Ematic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ematic FunTab with Wi-FI 7" Multi-Touch Tablet Featuring Android 2.2 Operating System, Pink

Grand daughter loves

01/26/2012
By ,
Owego, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful learning tablet. however, it does continue to lose the internet and it needs to be reinstalled. Would still recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points