Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weight Watchers Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Weight Watchers Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Have fun getting in shape with the Weight Watchers Belly, Butt, & Thighs Kit. It comes with a workout DVD featuring three complete workouts to guide your exercise sessions. This women's workout kit includes a 65cm anti-burst ball that targets the belly, butt and thighs. It increases stability, tones your core strength and stretches the entire body. The Weight Watchers fitness kit also features a stability ring to cradle the ball and prevent it from rolling away. The included hand pump helps you inflate the ball when needed. This fitness kit has a 10-week exercise tracker to help you monitor your progress throughout the program.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Ball too Small

01/08/2014
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this at the beginning of the year to focus on my target areas this year. While the ball and stability ring were fairly easy to inflate, thanks to the pump, the ball is much smaller than the picture on the box indicates, as well as those used in the videos. Now the instructions (in the video case) say to give the ball 24-48 hours after the initial inflation for it to stretch, need more air, whatever. I did...to no avail! I was able to put a little bit more are in it, but it's still not big enough for my 5'8" self. I did the work out anyway, which was pretty good and I can feel it already. And I think having a smaller ball made some of the moves a little more difficult. But I'd rather have a ball the right size and be doing things properly.
Other than that, it's a great work out and I'm looking forward to advancing on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Disappointed

09/17/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been walking on the tread mill and losing weight for the last several months. I used to visit the gym 5 days a week but cannot now due to my work schedule. When I saw this exercise package with the ball, I was very excited. I have used the ball at the gym and it is great to work with. I got an arm workout from using the pump to blow up the ball. I kept pumping because I expected the ball to grow! Unfortunately, the ball in the box is much smaller than needed and smaller than the ball on the video. (I am only 5'3" and it is too short to the ground for me.) The stability ring is much larger than the ball, so the ball is constantly rolling along the ground. The exercise program is a good one and I did try and complete the exercises but the ball made it impossible! I have not yet decided if I will return the entire box or just buy a new ball. If you buy this box, plan on purchasing a bigger ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

LOVE this program!

01/31/2012
By ,
Delbarton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great workout for any person regardless of physical shape. You can do the advanced workout or do the beginner workout. Even if the beginner workout is too much, you can follow the girl who does he modified workout. Great program!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Great low-impact workout!

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beginner workout is great! I haven't advanced to the other 2 yet. I have back problems (SI joint), and this has helped me progress further in my treatment by strengthening my core and stretching tight places in my back. There is no back pain after the workout & it even feels better when finished. The instruction is clear and cues are given well in advance before the next move begins. I blew my ball and ring up on the air compressor which are less work than the hand pump. After 2 weeks of working out every day (& watching my diet), I've already lost 5 lbs. and a 1/2 inch off my thighs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Great set!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set. The workout is great for all levels of ability.
As for the reviews regarding this ball being too small? I'm not sure they are inflating the ball to it's fullest potential.
I'm 5'3" and the ball is the perfect size, fits the stability ring and is very sturdy/strong.
I've been using this ball for more than a year and have had to add more air only twice. (My husband uses this ball for his core workouts AND I use it as my desk chair!)
You will not be disappointed if you get this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Ball is smaller than size stated on box

10/20/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box states that the ball size is 65mm (which would be the equivalent of the "green" theraball) but the ball is actually the same size as the "yellow" theraball, which is only 45 mm. This means that if you are stomach down on the ball in hopes of lifting handweights from the floor, there is not enough room for your arms to stretch out to the floor. The stability ring is way too large for the ball, but would fit a 65mm ball, if the ball were the size stated on the box. I like the pump, easy to use, and the stability ring would be nice, except that the ball rolls around inside the ring. It think they just put the wrong size ball in the box.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Great workout

09/11/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like working out, but this one is actually kind of fun while really working you out. Get ready to sweat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Nice workout, but.....

01/21/2014
By ,
Danville, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like the other reviews, the ball is way smaller than what they use in the video, so some of the moves are more difficult. I do like the routine and may just end up purchasing a bigger ball. The manufacturer needs to get on top of this. I'd like to get what I purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

This stuff is made for short people :(

02/25/2013
By ,
burnsville, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am 5'11. In the video, the ball fits securely in the stability ring. What i spent forever blowing up was TINY. it barely came up to my knees and was clearly not the same size as the one in the video. whatever, i carried on, and things were much more difficult than they would have been if the ball was bigger. i do feel the workout today, so i guess not all is a loss, and the equipment seems durable (my boys have tested it thoroughly....)
if you are a short person, you will love this. i think im gonna buy a bigger ball and try it again :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 06/10/2013
a few tips:
1. it is easier to blow up with an air compressor if you have one. it will take less time.
2. unlike the typical balls that we are use to, these balls have to be blown up to size. ex: if it's suppose to be 22 inches, you gotta keep filling it until it gets to 22 inches
hope that helps :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. The ball is in fact the correct size and so is the stability ring, measured them. Same as video! Intense workout for myself! Im 5'9" and 250 pounds, and its the perfect size, 65 mm. Love it, recommend to any and every body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Love it!

06/22/2013
By ,
thornton, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for. I had no issue with the ball or the ring. The dvd itself is great. I really like the instructor, she doesn't move too fast and explains what your currently doing and what's coming next. I needed a workout that a real person could do and the ball makes it more fun. I also like how the instructor acknowledges the other women in the video with her and throughout the video you can see the women performing different intensity levels. I have had other videos where you almost never see the lower intensity person in the shot which is frustrating to say the least. Thank you weight watchers.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

birthday gift from my son.

03/11/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really into weight watchers and any product that can help me reach my goal. This has been a great product so far. I have had it only 1 month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Great!

01/22/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. The only issue I have is that the ball is quite a bit smaller than the one that they use on the video. Other than that...the workout is great and you can really feel it working your body. I have only used the beginner workout but I will continue and advance to the other workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Great motivation

07/23/2013
By ,
Norwalk, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this DVD kit because it has three levels to advance your exercise. The exercises are easy to do and gets you motivated to keep exercising with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit

Disappointed.

01/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I finally found this item in our local Walmart. As excited as I was I couldn't wait to get home to set it up. The ring is an inflatable ring and made from same material as the ball. What I found odd was the peg/plug used to plug the hole -it long and had a very sharp end to it. After filling the ring with air and placing the peg back into the hole -it punctured a hole on the other side of the ring. Later I discovered an extra plug with a blunt end. What I didn't understand was why a long plug with a sharp end what was the purpose? Needless to say I returned the product and won't be looking back at this one. The ball and ring looks exactly like the picture and come with a hand pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 06/10/2013
fyi-the longer plug is for the ball
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product very easy to follow
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weight Watchers Belly, Butt & Thighs Kit
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5