Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Kodak Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

The Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer Copier is loaded with advanced features to offer superior performance. As it is from Kodak, you can be assured of the quality and affordability of the ink. You dont have to physically connect this Kodak all-in-one printer to your device to take printouts. With advanced features such as Google Cloud Print and Kodak Email Print ready, you can print from any location with your mobile device such as Smartphone, laptop, or tablet. This Kodak wireless printer comes with Smart Sensor technology that detects paper size and predicts time and supplies required for the print. The automatic document feeder and separate tray for photo printing present in this wireless all-in-one printer make printing easier and quicker. With a high print speed and superior resolution, this Kodak 3D photo printer provides all that you need and more from a home printer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%61 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Great Printer

05/20/2012
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got from walmart because it was cheaper and quicker than anywhere else was here withthin 2 days of ordering I had it mailed to my house cost me $5 more but it was worth it because I needed ASAP. It's a great printer. I used my old Kodak on alot printed over 5,0000 pictures so I really believe in Kodak. Prints more quietly than my old one and alot quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kodak Printer
Posted 03/22/2013
Is it really compatable to ipad and iphone?
0points
Customer Avatar
Kodak Printer 3200
Posted 03/17/2013
I bought mine online. I loved my printer. Lately it has been spitting out blank pages. What Kodak ink does this Hero 9.1 use. I still have 10B & 10C. from my 3200.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

All in one printer

05/22/2012
By ,
brooklyn, N Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The all in one printer is great. Going wireless is just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

had a esp 7 kodak printer and this one is better

07/14/2012
By ,
lake city fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this printer is great easy to set up and as usual the ink supplies are far better value was than any other printer out there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Quality product, value priced.

07/14/2012
By ,
Clinton Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation instructions very clear. I did have a problem with installation but Kodak customer support was excellent and resolved the problem. Print quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Nice Step Up From A Basic Printer

08/01/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a printer that did duplex printing. I haven't used all of the features yet but so far so great. This printer even has a separate paper tray for 4X6 photo paper. This is handy if you want to print pictures directly from a storage source other than your computer, i.e., your camera or SD card. It also has wireless capability. I've printed several photos and they look great. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Purchase of Kodak Hero 9.1

09/14/2012
By ,
Glen Allen, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the quick shipment of my in-store puckup order; everything with smoothly. The product has preformed seamlessly. I wanted to share with 3 PCs on my home Verizon Fios network. I was repeatedly have difficulty using a Lexmark X9575 printer (keeping it defined to the network) and the Kodak Hero 9.1 has been rock solid. Scans, shared printing, everything I have tried has worked. Installation went very smoothly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
10/19/2012
By ,
newy york state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product does everything it says, fax works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Love This Printer!

10/25/2012
By ,
Green Lane, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this printer at another store months ago and was interested in the sales pitch of low ink cartridge cost and WIFI capability. There's an office printer in the one bedroom used for a business that I had to email documents to myself, go into the office and open my email, load the appropriate application, then print. All for the honor of spending $270 to replace the ink cartridges when they ran out. All 4 seemed to run out at the same time that I found hard to believe.
I set the Kodak up using their READ ME FIRST document and all went well until I tried to hook up top the network. It failed three times so I had to do a google search as backup. It wouldn't attach to my FIOS router so I had to check out how to try to attach it to my other Netgear router. That information in hand and I had a networked WIFI printer that sits nicely in the living room and is right at my fingertips. I'm not sure why the FIOS router and the Hero had difficulties or if anyone without two routers would have the same issue.
It's not as fast as the office printer, but it gets the job done and is very quiet. Time will tell on the ink savings, but time savings and convenience can't be beat. Wireless is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

printer's features exceed a $600 HP.

10/25/2012
By ,
Mantua, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer's features exceed a $600 HP; in fact, the Kodak's cartridges cost significantly less and last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Great value and easy to use!

10/28/2012
By ,
Wright, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for two days and so far it has exceeded all of my expectations! I have had several HP printers over the years, but this is my first Kodak purchase. The setup was easy and I was able to begin printing and copying photos in a very short time. The photo quality is excellent. I am pleased with the ease of operation of the scanner and fax features too. I still have to experiment with the wifi printing options, but overall am very pleased. As a precaution, I also purchased an extended warantee (replacement plan) for $15. Well worth the added peace of mind, but I doubt that I will need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Outstanding value and printer. Love it.

10/28/2012
By ,
Chapin ,S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased online and paid less than the cost of a gallon of gas to it have delivered. Chose normal shipping and the printer was sitting on my doorstep in 3 days. Was easy to setup wireless. Just took about 15 minutes and I was printing, copying, scanning and faxing. I like the front/back printing and the ink usage. Was able to use cartriges from my old printer that broke after 3 years. Good as any commercial printer I have ever used. Love this printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Get it while you still can

10/29/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a Kodak printer customer last 5 years (I owned one of earlier AIO models, which still works). Their service have been wonderful. They sent me new printheads at 4 different times (way after warranty expired) free of charge. You can never beat Kodak on low cost ink cartridges.
Sadly; they are out of printer business (I believe). So there won't be new models coming out.
Hero 9.1 is the perfect printer one can ask for.
I've been very happy with all of its functionality. Perfect performance. You can not find Hero 9.1 in stores. So get it online while you still can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Ink Jet Printer

11/04/2012
By ,
El Monte, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I've used many printers (HP, Cannon, Epson, etc) but this seems to be the best I've ever used. Photo prints, printing and scanning are great. The only thing I haven't used it for yet is faxing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Good high quality, easy to use All-in-One machine

11/19/2012
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality, easy to use machine. Wife does Scrap Booking and high quality printing is a must. The Kodak prints are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

EVERYTHING KODAK

11/20/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when Kodak says All-in-One printer..... they mean all in one. I love the color printing it's like printing in HD. The price was great for this product. I'll recommend to all my friend's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Better than expected!

12/01/2012
By ,
Bonham, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the printer so far. Scanning photos is a cinch! Wireless printing from my laptop - automatic! My laptop "found" the printer and used it! I know it will do so much more than what I've used it for so far, but I've only had it a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

This printer is my HERO!

01/01/2013
By ,
Ward, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my printer! There is nothing this cannot do! It's also attractive looking. With this printer, I no longer pay a photo printing company or store to print for me. The cost of ink is very low and it does last quite a while. You may still want to go to Walmart's photo counter if you are wanting 4X6 prints just because it would probably pan out to be cheaper that way but when you are wanting 8X10's or 5X7's this is an excellent printer for framing photos. You will not be able to tell that your photos were printed on an ink jet. There are many extra features that are so helpful and innovative. There are pre-programmed documents you can print without even needing your PC on like music sheets, graph paper and shopping lists. The auto document feeder works great. It doesn't matter if you put your papers in feeding from the top or bottom, the printer will automatically rectify this for you. You don't have to select what type of paper you are using, the printer can differentiate between photo and standard and will adjust the ink settings accordingly. The cloud printing is a feature that I didn't think would be something that I would benefit from but I have! It's a feature I do not use too often but having the option is nice and it works great, flawlessly. It's also easy to configure and set up. The out of the box set up is also easy. Configuring the wireless printer to work with my HP was a breeze. All you have to do is enter in a few fields your wireless network's identifier and password and you're ready to go. Updating the firmware of the printer took a little time and because of how you cannot power off ANYTHING when you're updating it's firmware, you don't want to do this during a storm or any condition where power may be interrupted or your new printer will be useless. The touch screen is also very nice. I like how there are many things you can do with this printer without having to even have a computer. Pretty much anything you want to do from printing photos to copying documents to even sending a fax is capable of being done from the printer alone!
The one tip I do have is that when you are printing photos from your computer, you will want to ALWAYS use the KODAK PROGRAM to print your photos. If you use the system dialogue you will be disappointed with the results. CTRL+SHIFT+P works great if you are wanting to print documents but DO NOT do that for photos. ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS use Kodak's program for that and you'll never be disappointed.
I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants an AIO printer that don't mind spending a few extra bucks initially for a very high quality product with low usage costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Kodak out-did themselves with this machine

03/01/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Kodak products for many years and I currently have the Easyshare 5500 printer and the ESP-5 printer. The 5500 is about ready to retire so I decided to upgrade to this Hero 9.1. I got it on sale for $129 (regular $250 at other stores). Set-up was easy, I was up and printing wireless with-in 20 minutes after I cut the tape on the box. Wireless set up is a breeze. The picture quality is better than the ESP-5 which I didn't think was possible. 8 1/2 x 11 photos are absolutely beautiful....Better than what you get at photo kiosks in my opinion. Ink consumption is great...I have printed ten 4x6 photos,one 8 1/2x11 photo and 150 text documents (2 sided) with graphs and I am still on the "introductory" cartridges. Copies look almost identical and the scanner works well. The auto-engage 4x6 photo tray is very convenient. Cuts down on changing paper. The duplex printing is another nice feature to save on paper but does slow it down somewhat. The Home Center software is a very nice program and you can do a lot of neat stuff to pictures with that software including creating and printing 3D pictures. It even comes with 3D glasses to view the 3D pics. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone looking to upgrade to a better printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
03/09/2013
By ,
naperville, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, no problems so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kodak Hero 9.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Really nice 4 in 1 at a great price!

03/14/2013
By ,
Southern Pines, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, well constructed 4 in 1 printer. A little hard to understand directions for set-up, so it took longer than I thought necessary. Have not tried all the features yet, but the printer works well. It is slower then my previous printer, and very loud. Wal-mart had this priced at $100 less then Best Buy, and then refunded me $28 because the price dropped before I picked it up. It also comes with ink cartridges, many do not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next