Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Reduce your workload and decrease your ink costs at the same time with the Kodak Office Hero 6.1 All-In-One Printer. Stuffed with plenty of productivity tools, this Kodak wireless all-in-one printer lets you complete all your work quickly. You can print wirelessly, scan, copy, and even fax with this multipurpose printer. Features such as Google Cloud Print and Kodak Email Print ready allow you to print documents from anywhere using your Smartphone, tablet, or computer. The Smart Sensor technology in this office all-in-one printer lets you know how long it will take for the printing to complete and what are the supplies you will require. Kodak ink used in this printer delivers crisp documents and excellent pictures from the first print to the last. This wireless printer is Energy Star qualified. When you use this product, you not only reduce your costs, but also support the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation56%50 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

AVOID: Not up to the usual Kodak printer standard

05/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchsed my new kodak 6.1 as mine and my wifes business needed such a device and knew of the reputation as I had one of the other Kodak printers before without any problems!
Bought in March 2012 at 149 bucks knowing I would save in the long run on ink carts, but by the end of april it locked up, only the power button was lighting up! I had thrown the box away, but called and was told I could still take it back to my local walmart and that it was covered by the 90 day replacement warranty....So off I went thinking it was a one off problem and decided to get another one, but took out the 2 year replacement warranty.
By the end of April it had locked up again, it was as if it new it was the end of the month and decided thats it...Luckily I kept the box this time, returned it and got a different brand, ok it will cost more for ink, but at least we wont get stuck with a lump of plastic that dont work.
In all, Wal-Mart were fantastic in dealing with me and keeping me happy that I bought the new printer from them with 1 year warranty policy, but Kodak need to sort these problems out...First they lose out to the Digital age and slow to jump on the bandwagon and now thier products are becoming inferior...What good is cheap ink if the printer ceases to work after 30 day???
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

A lemon!

05/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this printer to Wallmart because it was a lemon. Nothing works. No printing to passing paper...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
07/26/2012
By ,
palm bay fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the printer for about a month and a half and used it for 8, 5x6 prints and 3, 8 x11 prints went on vacation came back and the printer would not print. Called Kodak and was told the the ink had to be replaced after running the test requested by the tech. went out bought a new color ink cart. and tried again and still no print called again and was told that the ink heads had to be replaced. Question tech about the use of ink on a total of 11 prints and was told that and going on vacation caused the ink to dry up ? thank goodness that walmart gives a 90 day return on the printer it went back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Don't buy.

04/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer looking for an alternative to HP due to the high price of HP ink. This printer is slow. Then after about 10 prints it stopped working. Needing to do some printing, I made the 35 min. drive to exchange for the same printer. Straight out of the box this thing didn't work. It only printed black pages. I used the troubleshooter and was told to call or use the live chat. After a very slow chat session, I was told there was a problem with the printer and should take it back for another. THINK I'LL GET MY MONEY BACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Don't do it!!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Here
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I originally bought this printer because it was the only one Walmart had with the feeder tray for scanning multiple pages at once. It is an average printer at best. The print head failed after about 6 months of light use. Customer service sent me a new one. Last week (1.5 years old, light use) it got a paper jam fault code that can't be repaired according to customer service. They recommended I buy a refurbished printer. It tears through ink, and the ink isn't cheap. The ink cartridge dries out quickly, so you go through ink even when the printer isn't being used. They can't be refilled. They put a little chip on each cartridge that prevents a refilled cartridge from working. Buy a Brother toner printer instead. They cost a bit more up front but save a lot in the end on ink. Just make sure it has a good warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Buyer Beware!!

11/02/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product 2 years ago, and it's been nothing short of a headache! I saw all the commericals on t.v. about saving so much money on ink, and thought I'd give it a try! The ink did last well for the extent of my use, which was/is very little! I was also excited originally about only having two ink cartridges, (one black, one color#, but the price for replacements is/was a little high! This printer, like most others, does not print when one cartridge is out. I also was never overly pleased with the print quality. Another factor behind my purchase was that I was wanting a wireless option BUT the wireless option sucks!! I've yet to get mine to print wirelessly! Within the first six months, I had to replace the printhead #which was covered under the 1 year warranty) but a hassle! It did fix it then, but now my printhead has supposedly gone out again! I contacted costumer support via email and they diagnosed the problem as the printhead! However, after ordering a new printhead and ink my printer STILL does not work! $80.00 dollars out of my pocket to try and fix it and I still have to purchase a NEW printer! I've also had numerous issues with it jamming when trying to print on smaller paper, like envelopes! I will not purchase a Kodak again! I'm going back to Epson, I'll spend a fortune replacing ink but at least I won't have to deal with a piece of junk! I regret giving my old Epson away when I bought what I thought was a "higher" quality printer! Joke's on me!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Had 2, Both Died Young

01/30/2013
By ,
Coffeyville, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one that lasted about a year before the black ink print head failed. Bought another one and it lasted maybe 6 months before the black ink print head failed. If my current printer's black ink print head fails it will not have failed on a Kodak printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 8 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Do NOT Buy

11/20/2013
By ,
Flint, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If any good can come out of me shelling out money for this printer, it would be me warning others not to waste their time and sanity dealing with such a flimsy, inadequate printer. All I need it to do is print, yet it eats up ink even when I don't print and then prints lines and lightly when I actually do need it to do something so basic. It also will not let me print black and white text if the COLOR ink is low (which is always is for some reason). This printer takes 2 minutes to even getting ready to print, and about the same amount of time just to turn off at the end of the day. I am tossing this and going back to my old HP, which, compared to this, even at 10 years old, is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
belleville.il
not lying about the ink
Posted 04/24/2014
these printers ink drys up ive get maybe 10 pages out of an ink cartridge if it sits at all u will not be able to use it later this has happened on every cart. i have purchased and kodak printers are not being made any more so ink will be hard to get in couple years
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Will not load on my desktop

06/17/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product will not load on my desktop. I am running xp. I can only use it on my laptop and cannot get the wireless to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Costing a small fortune in ink refills

07/25/2013
By ,
Elko, Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a teachers aide and this is used primarily for work, however on my salary who can afford it! I wrote Kodak many times asking for a replacement and never heard a word. I literally do lesson plans once a month and I doubt that I get 10 copies per month out of this product without needing to run buy a new cartridge, and that is for the black ink. The color ink... well the first page looks awful! So disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Returning, printer freezes after 5 minutes.

12/26/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Setup went smoothly once I turned off MAC filtering on my wireless router, set the printer up using password auth, got the MAC address from my router's logs so I could add it in, and re-enable mac filtering. It required firmware and software updates before first use. That went smoothly.
Printed one picture after getting it setup, and the picture looked great.
However, after it's been on for about 5 minutes (maybe goes into power saver mode?) it locks up completely. I have to unplug it and plug it back in to get it to respond. Even the power button does nothing. Kodak support says it needs to be replaced. Waiting for instructions from them on that.
Can't recommend any product that does this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Follow-up, replacement printer had same problem.
Posted 01/01/2012
See my previous post. Kodak quickly sent me a new printer, and included a paid UPS label so I could return the original one.
Unfortunately, the new one did the same thing as the first one after the firmware update.
After a few minutes the printer locks up completely. No buttons respond at all. The only way to get it working again is to unplug it for a minute. After plugging it back in it works fine for a few minutes, then locks up again.
I'm returning the original to Walmart for a refund, and returning the second to Kodak.
Their chat support people went through their troubleshooting steps, and were very understanding when I said I was done and am returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Goes through ink like its air!

04/03/2013
By ,
Marion, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer wastes a lot of ink, to the point that it is the worst printer I've ever owned and I've had high ink cost printers like HP too. I had to switch to draft mode to try and spare ink, this didn't last long it seemed to of cause my print head to malfunction and I had to order a new one. To add insult to injury this printer runs self print head cleans wasting more ink. The two side of the print head track have puddles of ink on them because of all this. Though if you only need a scanner and fax those work fine, copying works too but again burns through ink.
I would stay clear of this printer if you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Kodac Office hero 6.1

07/08/2012
By ,
Dahlonega, Ga. 30533
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for $149.00 at Walmart. We do not use a printer often so we wanted to save money. It worked well for 5 weeks, then nothing, will not even power on. We trouble shooted everything to no avail. Do not buy, a piece of junk. Oh and of course we can not return for a refund. We just lost our hard earned money buying a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
07/09/2012
By ,
Houston,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer to replace my canon printer/fax machine and was very disappointed. Worked ok for the first two weeks and it broke, took it back and had it replaced with a new one and a month later it broke again. I will never waste my money or time on another Kodak printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Not printing proper colors.

08/21/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color blue really comes out pink
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Did not work out of the box

12/19/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took a long time to load the software and get updates loaded. Printed a test page and the text looked ok. Then I printed a color picture and the result was absolutely awful. I tried copying a color photograph and it was awful as well. It was not just bad, it was terrible. I contacted Kodak tech support VIA their chat feature and spent close to 4 hours with them. They were very respectful and tried to be helpful but were unable to solve the problem. At one point I gave them control of my computer and they spent close to an hour fiddling with various settings. When I got control back the printer would not print at all. The printer is boxed up now and I will try to return it to Walmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Kodak Office Hero 6.1 - had same problem
Posted 04/15/2012
Had same problem - reseated the print head and printed from Adobe Photoshop elements which allowed you to set quality and paper type - pictures came out great after that
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

What a Mess!!

01/06/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OMG....yes, it was easy to install. yes, I was excited to get a new printer AND that buying the ink would be cheaper...until I printed out a flyer with pictures. When I created the flyer and printed it out on my old HP it came out beautiful even though the printer was no longer compatible with my new computer. When I printed out the flyer on my NEW KODAK HERO 6.1 it looked awful......the fonts weren't clear but worst of all the one photo on the page looked like a water color......i tried every setting, i tried changing the photo, i tried altering the photo.....i tried contacting kodak.....now guess what....i'm done trying.....i'm taking it back to the store and getting another HP........this was NOT WORTH 149 DOLLARS OR THE GAS TO BRING IT HOME......OR BACK IN THIS CASE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

worst printer ever!

02/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this printer for a couple of months. It is horrible! Every time it updates its software it messes up and starts printing on 2 sides. Takes FOREVER to print I was using in my home office.
You cannot print checks unless you print one at a time or it locks up. No matter how many times you set it to not print last page first ( such as when printing checks) it goes right back and messes
up every check run. I will never purchase another Kodak Printer. Their tech support re-installed the software and it went right back to screwing up the next day. Pages per ink cartridge is a BIG joke!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
central PA
SAVE
Posted 04/28/2012
I have to reply to above comment. The issues you are complaining about are generally resolved by hitting the SAVE option after making any changes otherwise they are supposed to return to the choices you talked about. I have no problem changing my settings as well as them retaining that setting (or not) based on whether or not I SAVE, incl checks, duplexing,e tc. I'd say operator error more than not on this one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Ink may cost less but doesn't last as long. JUNK

12/03/2012
By ,
Southern Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one I bought would completely stop working everytime the house power would go off. Only way to get it working was to re-load the software. After a few times doing this the printer finially got to the point that it would not power up. Contacted Kodak Tech and after long holds on line they sent me a refurbished replacement. I was told to keep the printhead and ink from my old printer. It took forever to convince them that I couldn't get those out of the printer since the printer would not power up. No power the print head doesn't move. I was told that they would send me a NEW print head and NEW cartridges. However I had an extra capacity ink cartridge but they only sent one that you get when you first buy the printer. Lasted about 20 pages. They didn't send the printhead or ink until they received the old printer back. After two weeks of confirmed delivery of the old printer to them, I contacted them again to remind them to send a printhead and ink. Another week or so I finally got the printhead and ink. After installation of the printhead and ink I got the Hero 6.1 working. Worked great for about a week. Since then we have replaced the ink twice. Now the printhead seems to malfunctioning with streaks in the prints. Have cleaned the printhead with no improvement.
Buyer Beware...you've been warn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Kodak Office Hero 6.1 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

only buy if your an IT guy.

06/11/2012
By ,
bartlett
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i could not figure out how to get it going on brand new computer.it was not intuitive at all.followed the instructions and three days later a close friend had to come buy and work his magic.it was a nightmareto figure out.still have yet to figure out how to print anything from my smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next