Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Take advantage of easy wireless printing and sharing at home — even print through e-mail. Designed to deliver dependable performance, this affordable HP wireless all-in-one model makes it easy to copy and scan and conserve resources.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%65 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Does everything I need it to do

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer on black Friday. I am not too technical, but can follow an instruction book. It was easy to set up (even for me). I have printed/copied/scanned with this printer and am pleased with all results. Printing just takes about 2-3 seconds per page. Scanning takes about 5-10 seconds per page and the document is on your computer wirelessly as soon as the job completes. Copying takes just a few seconds as well. I was worried about the quality of the scanner, but I did some tests with some documents written in pencil and it scanned the image clear and dark enough. I was surprised and happy about this. It comes with a USB cord just in case you don't like using it with wireless (which I guess it's nice to at least have the option). The fact that this printer is e-print capable was a big plus for me too. So even if you aren't home, you can e-mail a document to your printer at home and it will print it automatically for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good Buy

11/26/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer so I could print from my iPhone and iPad 2 and it works. No additional apps needed. Had a little snag during installation but went to HP.COM and the installation finished. Once installation was complete, all of my Apple products recognized the printer and I was able to print.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+139points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
iPad setup
Posted 02/16/2012
I'm having trouble connecting my iPad to this printer. Please help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

More Than Expected

12/13/2011
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never had a printer so easy to install and use! I gave up on Lexmark because of constant "printer head" problems and it was a complete waste of money and was returned. I love all of the features of this printer and I still can't believe I've had it for a month with absolutely no problems at all! I can print and scan from my laptop in the next room and I can even send an e-mail to the printer itself, from anywhere, and it prints! The quality is even surprising. The hp printer my relatives have was twenty dollars more than mine and the printing quality is sub-par in comparison, even with new ink cartridges. I love this printer...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

pleasantly surprised

11/26/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the printer on Black Friday for $39. I really didn't take the time to study wireless printers. I figured for 39 bucks I could take the chance. After the ease of setting it up and printing several test pages, I would say it works pretty well. One test print was three rooms away and it printed pretty quickly.
I am curious how the ink holds up. Overall quiete pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great product

12/14/2011
By ,
Chatsworth , Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer during the black friday sale , it has been a great buy , it only took about 15 minutes to setup and now i can print from my ipad and iphone , i highly recommend this to anyone needing a air-print printer or for anyone wanting a great lower priced printer , scanner , copier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer at a Great Price

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer at the Black Friday Sale online for $39.00 and it works great. I can now print directly from my iPhone using AirPrint and wirelessly from my MacBook Pro.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome printer at any price!!

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an HP printer that was compact and came equipped with HP's Airprint--the ability to print from iPads and iPhones etc. I came across this great deal on Wal-Mart's website for the printer and an 8gb PNY jump drive for $49.99! The printer was a snap to setup and connect to my secure Wi-Fi network. After downloading the HP Airprint App on Itunes, I was printing e-mails from my iPhone! This printer is one of the smaller printers that scans, copies and prints and it fit just right in a small area of my desk! It prints quickly and with excellent quality. I've installed and used many printers over the years and this rates as one of the best ever. I chose to have the printer and jump drive delivered free to my local Wal-Mart after paying for it online and in about a week they notified me via e-mail that it was there for pick up. The lowest I've ever seen this printer sell was $79.99 so I'm very satisfied with the price and this awesome printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

GREAT and completely EASY to use!!!

12/08/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up and connects with everything I have...laptop, iPad, and iPhone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/10/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this printer, got it on a black friday deal, so far so good. it's very light. However, the eprint, its only seem to work for wireless connections, although the manual says it can also be connected to a non wireless network. ie. cable
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/03/2011
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!! I can print my coupons from my Iphone and my Ipod touch too <3 best purchase ever
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
12/03/2011
By ,
Edwards, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the wireless, all-in-one feature. Setup was technically easy; however, mechanically was inconvenient due to the very short USB cable which came with the unit. I had to place the unit on a chair next to my CPU to load the software and drivers. It prints, scans and copies excellently. The downside so far is that I am having problems setting up the network function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Returning to store

01/15/2012
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was so excited about this printer, because it has such good reviews! Set up was indeed easy and quick. Worked great. For two weeks. Then out of nowhere, an error code appeared (OXC4B841AHWLMICCI2C). Googled it and found (mostly), that this is a 'fatal' error. Called customer service, spoke with a CSR for over 10 minutes who couldn't even understand my problem, much less provide a solution. Tried numerous things at her advice, none worked. So after 2 weeks and using 3 times ... this baby is packed up in its box and headed back to the store for a return. What a disappointment.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Messed up my computer

02/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tried to hook up wireless to my HP notebook G62 model. Only worked with USB connection, could not get it to work with my wireless router. No problems with my other notebook (Toshiba) so I called HP support. Was on the phone for 7 hours with the HP tech, even he could not get it to work. He escalated the call after giving up cause we both haven't eaten any food from 9am to 4pm. Said he would call back the next day to continue (gave me a ticket number), well he never called back. I ended up returning it to Walmart after spending 3 days before giving up on it. It also messed up my computer, so I had to uninstall my old printer as well. The HP tech even used remote access to take control of my notebook. He was very good at everything but was stumped by it all. I believe he didn't call back because he really did run out of ideas after spending 7 hours on it. His salary ended up costing more than the printer itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

An ok printer

01/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This printer has really great features. It does exactly what it says it does with easy set up. My only HOWEVER is that the ink cartridges hold very little ink. I don't print a lot, maybe a page or two a day. So going through at least one black cartridge a week is absurd. I even have the settings on economy as to use less ink. If they could make the ink go further than a dozen pages I would be 100% pleased with this purchase! Because seriously it has every bell and whistle I wanted at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Would've given it 5 stars if it was also a fax.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Amazing Printer!!!!

01/31/2012
By ,
Northridge, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is Amazing. It prints super fast! It allows me to send print jobs from my phone and other home computers on a wireless connection!! Setup was easy. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an inexpensive wireless all-in-one printer. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portsmouth,VA 23702
Posted 02/08/2012
did you HAVE TO BUY A WIRELESS ROUTER. i HAVE Verizon dsl. Just Curious. Before I buy a item I always read the reviews.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great, convenient printer

01/30/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this printer! We've used it to print from the computer, iPad and iPod Touch. The wireless function worked perfectly, as did the email function. We wanted to get an HP because the ink is so much less expensive than most other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

excellent printer very easy to install love it

01/11/2012
By ,
pennslyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this on black friday for 39.00 this is the easiest printer i ever had to set it the printer itself tells you what to do we have 2 laptops and can print from anywhere in the house using the wi-fi love it and it prints nice as well highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

EXCELLENT PRODUCT LV THE WIFI AND PRINTS FAST

02/01/2012
By ,
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++++ HIGHLY RECOMMEND PERFECT WIFI IS AWSOME AND PRINTS FAST AND GOOD QUALITY AND FEEL WORTH EVER PENNY SPENT, BUY THIS ONE NOT 1051 PRINTER FOR 29 BUCKS NOT WORTH IT, HOWEVER THIS ONE IS SUPER AWSOME EASY SET UP :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3051A Wireless e-All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Installed easily and performs admirably.

01/30/2012
By ,
Waterford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to beat price with admirable performance. Definitely would buy again or recommend to my clients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next