Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hewlett Packard HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Print, scan and copy everyday documents with the compact, reliable HP all-in-one model. Designed to fit your taste, space and budget, it is easy to use and maintain, helps you conserve resources and is backed by the HP award-winning service and support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation93%376 out of 406reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
85
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great!

11/26/2011
By ,
Normal, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installation, easy applications, great to use. I went to Walmart late on Black Friday to get this advertised $19.99 Hp printer. When I got there, as expected, they were out. So I decided to purchase the Hp 1000. I had another Hp printer in my cart, but ultimately decided to get the Hp 1000. But as I stood in the line, I discovered that the Hp 1000 does not copy. I immediately decided to get the printer that I had in my cart. Then I discovered, it was the Hp 1051, printer, copier, and scan, that I had come for. Yay! I was thankful to God as, it was the last one on the shelf. So I got a great copier for an even greater price. Merry Christmas to me! And I have already used it. Great!!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+166points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
No driver
Posted 12/12/2011
I can not find the driver to this printer. Went and searched HP and they have nothing. The disk that came with the printer is for the 1050 and it is not recognizing the 1051. So aggravating...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Works Perfectly/Fantastic Value

04/21/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quicker than expected, without being packaged in an extra box,(it was just as you would see in the store), which I liked! Printer is in perfect condition. Easy to set up and use, and I'm not very talented with electronics in general, so if it's easy for me, that is saying a lot. Looks nice, not cheap at all. I've used all the features except faxing. I've printed and scanned/uploaded to computer, about 100 or so pages already. Everything works perfectly so far. I had a all-in-one several years ago that cost 10x as much, and I don't see much difference in performance. A little slower at printing, but I'm just using it at home, so it's fine. I have not printed out photographs yet, and will update if I can. I plan on attempting to refill the cartridges myself, and if that works, I'll be very, very pleased. The cost of ink cartridges at full price would be the only downside I could think of. Fantastic value.
PS, does not come with A to B usb cord, need to purchase separately...they are inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great Printer,Scanner & Copier

12/19/2011
By ,
Covington,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this HP Printer, scanner & Copier because I could not pass up the price 24.00 and it came in a bundle that included the USB cord and the shipping was only .94 cent's who can beat that! This item is not big and bulky so it does not take up a bunch of space and it also came with a cute tote bag if you were to have to take it with you! This item work's GREAT and the ink replacements are very reasonable this whole item saves you money and is more then worth it! It's cost friendly and function's as well as a high priced fancier printer, copier & scanner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer
12/19/2011
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all the shipping was very quick! I ordered it on line on the 15th of December and had it shipped to my home for the great fee of $0.97! It arrived in TWO days on Dec. 17th! Set up was quick and very easy. I have had difficulty in the past with getting my computer to recognize a new printer. Thankfully, this time it was one-two-three and up and running. Take note the printer usb cable IS NOT included but I just used the cable from my previous printer. At $24 you can't beat this printer. Now it may blow up in a week...time will tell. But for now I am very pleased with the printer, the installation and the super fast shipping. Having it shipped to my home was far better than standing in the line at the store at this time of year for the pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer
01/01/2012
By ,
Roscommon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!!! I ordered this printer as my old HP printer died being only 20 years old. The new printer came on time and was easy to install. I read all the reviews and chose this one because of HP's reputation and past experience with HP. The cost $ 19.00 and review/recommendations. The 1051 is fast,scans fast and prints sharp clear prints. It does everything I would want a printer to do. I highly recommend this printer to anyone wanting a good but cheap printer. You do need a USB cable because the printer doesn't come with one. I bought the 15ft cable because it was only $1 more than the six foot and it will let me move the printer where I want to put it without restriction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great Printer!

12/12/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to upgrade my old printer and I'm glad I picked this HP model. Prints 4x faster than my old one. Fantastic price for a printer/copier/scanner. It cost me less to buy a new printer than to replace my old cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great product for a great price

11/30/2011
By ,
Harbor Beach mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer last year on black friday for 19.00$ thinking how long is this cheap printer going to last. Well it was easy installation it has the cheapest printcartridges and it is still going strong. So i guess sometimes cheaper is better. I have another printer at home but the printcartridges are to expensive to replace. This printer is absolutly great and i would buy it again, but since it is still printing awsome I don't have to. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+393points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland Ca
Posted 03/16/2012
This is my first time ever buying a printer, and was just wondering, can i get any usb cable for this?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Cheaper then buying replacement ink cartridges.

12/08/2011
By ,
Spring Hill Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this printer last year and it has been great. It prints and scans well. Replacement ink cartridges cost about $35, so it is cheaper to buy a new printer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+90points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milford, IA
HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-one Printer
Posted 12/21/2011
I've had this for one week now. Works great for my Aspire laptop. Easy install and setup. Couldn't be happier.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Fast and efficent printer

12/17/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this printer during Black Friday 2011. It was a great buy and worth the price. It prints fast. Although the price is low, this item is by no means cheap quality. It is very durable and efficient. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Good grief! What a bargain!

12/28/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already knew this printer, as I paid E49 for one in Barcelona last spring when I was on vacation. It worked very well, printing out train schedules, etc. (I just left it for the condo owner.) When I saw this on sale at Walmart, I bought two.
The installation is easy and fast.
I have used the scanner function, the copier function and the printer function numerous times and have plenty of ink left. These are not the XL versions of ink refills, but they're not the mythical "starter cartridges" either.
If these go on sale again, I will buy two more. The ink that comes with them is worth $27.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great Product For The Price!

03/05/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer has performed as promised. It is a great home office printer that is used daily. The print cartridges are priced to be affordable and only require the two, black and color to function. When you are looking for a new printer, you might want to consider how many cartridges it takes and the price of each. I knew this printer would be perfect for my needs as my friend has the identical model, so I got to try it before I bought it-bonus!
It prints on 8x11 and 4x6 paper, envelopes and post cards, scans and copies. No fax which is surely a con for me, but since I have a fax machine that was not a deal breaker.
It comes with a nice cloth carry all, starter ink cartridges, driver disc and detailed instructions for set-up and guide on how to use. You WILL NEED a USB printer cable as it is NOT included and if purchased at my Walmart, it will run you just dollars under what I paid for the printer.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and and free ship to store option and would do it all over again...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Best printer I have ever had. Great price!

02/10/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had printers that cost several hundreds of dollars but in the last few years since I retired, my needs have changed. The last few printers I purchased were Lexmark products which were also very reliable and most of the time made fine prints but "ate" ink in cartridges.
I checked into the Kodak printer which is supposed to use ink in cartridges sparingly, but the price was more than I wanted to pay. Saw this printer and couldn't believe the price.
Went to my local Walmart and there was a slot on the shelf but no product in stock. I decided to order from walmart.com and I have very pleased with my decision. The instructions to set up the printer are simply written and easily accomplished even by me (I have no mechanical ability whatsoever). The machine is uncomplicated to use. It does not have fax but I no longer fax anything, just scan and attach to my email. It isn't very speedy but I don't need speedy, I need good quality copies and prints. Thanks HP for putting out a product that everyone can afford!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great for the price!!

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer on a really good deal. I havent used the scanner yet but I have printed things and it was excellent. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

I love it

12/20/2011
By ,
Greenville, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a very expensive printer prior to buying this and had nothing but troubles with it. This printer is perfect and I will never buy an expensive printer again. The replacement cartridges are a good price too. I love this printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

I love my HP 1051 all in one printer! Easy set-up.

03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Hp printer. I wanted tp upgrade to an all in one. I am very happy with the HP 1051. It came with the usb cable which is very rare. It only took me 10 minutes to set up before I was scanning and printing. It prints photos exceptionally well and I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

HP1051 is a great little All in 1 for the price!

01/31/2012
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer has all the functions necessary for a laptop/PC home environment. Very inexpensive, made with lightweight plastic shell, but for the occassional home use, is one of the best buys you can make. Easy to install, to use, and takes up little space on counter/desk. Prints, scans, and copy - good quality print. Uses a dual ink cartridge system (one color, one black), rather than individual colors which makes this a very reasonably priced printer to use. What more can you ask for???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Great price and name brand

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this HP printer because i didn't have one and i found this at a great price with USB cable as part of the bundle. The features of scanner paid for itself the very first night of use and the ease of use of this printer is beyond simple, ease of install for the software was very short and fast. The only downside is the seeming lack of instructions for some of it's other uses and features. The printing quality if good and very simple to print with just one button to control and a few options on print quality and numbers you can not mess up.Other ways i highly recommend this HP all in one printer it meets all needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Very satisfied with purchase

12/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this printer on yesterday. And it arrived on the following day. For under $30 an all in one printer with printer , copier and scanner couldn't be beat. Of course you have to purchase the usb cable seperate. I am waiting for my cable and my paper. All three things including taxes and shipping, not even $50 spent. I love shopping at Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

works like a printer should

05/02/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this HP 1050 as a second printer/copier. I use 2 printers and make from 100 to 400 copies per month. My other is a HP 2050 (identical as far as I can tell) They both take HP 61 color and B&W cartridges, and best of all..just 1 color cartridge, not four or five rip-off little cartridges. Don't expect much from the ink cartridges that come with the printer, you will get a substantial amount of copies from the Reg and XL HP ink (my best ink deal was with Walmart) This printer for $29.00 cost less than the ink and works great although it doesn't come with a USB printer cable which is pretty weird I think. I find the color copies to be as clear and color correct as the high priced photo printer that I have.
I was not able to use ink refills or generic cartridges in these HP machines.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 1051 All-in-One Printer

Hard to believe

02/11/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this price, UNbelieveable. I would recommend this to anyone. Works great, nice printing, easy to use. Fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next