Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Singing Machine The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

The Singing Machine The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

The Singing Machine CDG Karaoke Player, STVG350, is ideal for keeping kids happily engaged and entertained for hours. They can play among themselves, or you may use it at a kids' party to turn up the fun quotient. This horizontal kids' karaoke player comes with several versatile features. Little singers can use the microphone to give a solo performance or to sing duet. They can follow the lyrics clearly displayed on the 3.5" color LCD screen of the Singing Machine karaoke playe r. It also comes with built-in speakers for added fun. In addition, voice control features give you more flexibility. Add more resonance to the singer's voice using the echo feature. Utilize the auto voice controls of The Singing Machine CDG Karaoke Player, STVG350, during practice sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%15 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Karaoke Family style

11/13/2013
By ,
98682
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandkids live 3000 miles away. This was ordered and delivered on time. The girls made their first video with the Karaoke machine within 10 minutes! Easy to operate, fun for all ages. The screen is clearly visible for duets. We ordered one for ourselves with the Christmas Song CD's (separate from the machine). I have recommended this player to my group at church!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Good Product

07/28/2013
By ,
Gulfport, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this for my grandchild, it is a little smaller than I expected but a good size for her to use. Not too bulky, easy to use and easy to setup to an external TV. Nice quality, good microphone. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)
12/28/2011
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter who is 7. She loves to sing karoke with her mom and grandfather. It's very portable. It has a good sound for the price. It's not adult party quality but great for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)
02/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ME AND MY HUSBAND LOVE IT WE USE IT ALL THE TIME HE PRACTICE WITH IT FOR HIS SONGS HE IS IN A GOSPEL CHOIR AND WE BOTH USE IT WHILE WE BOTH BE STUDY OUR SERMON WE HAVE TO PREACH ON... WE BOUGHT OUR 1/2012...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Nice little boombox/ karaoke player

12/03/2013
By ,
Goshen,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter for Christmas. Of course we got it out to make sure it worked ;). It is a really nice system. Comes with a kids karaoke cd and microphone. The screen that displays the text to the music is a nice size and very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

cool

06/24/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for my daughter's party to make a story short the kids did not want to sing their were to shy but the adults had a awesome time with it. going to keep it. its going to be the new family toy. we had a blast with it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Very good for child

01/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old enjoyes both the signing and using the microphone to talk. Two issues are: (1) needs to be plugged in, no batteries, so not portable (2) and also microphone needs to be plugged in, not wireless.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Karaoke for Christmas

01/03/2014
By ,
Titusville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super machine - lots of fun. Hooks up to the TV so all can see the words. We went online and bought some CD+G songs - good selection. Also bought a CD at Walmart for CD+G. Machine is for my 8 year old granddaughter - but we've had fun with it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Another disappointed karaoke enthusiast

01/10/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machine after hours of reading reviews for various karaoke machines. Shipped fast - way faster than expected. Got it on Christmas Eve. On Christmas Day, it began to act a little off - would play some discs but not others by same company. On December 26th, the cd player stopped working but we could still run the ipod thru it (already decided to return). By December 27th, it was dead. Daughter in tears. Returned karaoke machine to store - no hassle to return, which is why I love Walmart! Looking to replace it and I think I am going to have to spend more than anticipated - like almost twice as much for an Akai. If that one is a dud I will return it and write another review. I hope not!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Great machine

02/15/2014
By ,
Quinton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my wife she wants to practice singing karaoke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Durable and Awesome

04/05/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this product for my advance one year old who loves music. It is light enough where he can drag it around the house, but the machine is very tough because he has dropped it a couple times and yet it has sustained no damage. Very good buy for child or adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)
07/24/2013
By ,
colorado springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work - wouldn't read the CD that came with it. Had to return it the same day I picked it up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)
02/19/2012
By ,
Elephant Butte, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The machine is cute and compact. There was a problem in the software. I was not getting any satisfaction with the support personnel. I returned the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

kids love it

01/04/2014
By ,
Keithville LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very happy with what I got the kids for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Good for kids!

12/30/2013
By ,
London,ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for young kids...I wish that it hooked up to an iPod or iPhone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Perfect for my kids.

12/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The words are large enough for my kids to see and the microphone is plenty loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

Bad microphone

12/26/2013
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned! Didn't like the microphone, had to cup hands round and almost eat it to hear urself
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)

poor quality

12/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lcd screen distorted on arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Singing Machine Horizontal CD+G Karaoke Player with 3.5" Color LCD Screen (STVG350)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5