Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dimplex North America Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Dimplex North America Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Ideal for keeping warm during the chilly winter seasons, the Dimplex DS5629GP Traditional Electric Stove will be a stylish and practical addition to your home. The electric fireplace stove is ideal for warming up spaces up to 400 sq ft. This stove looks great with its beveled glass detailing, functional door with tear drop handle, scored top and side panel relief, and contoured splayed legs. The Dimplex electric flame stove gives the feeling of a traditional fireplace with its realistic looking logs and flame. You can adjust the settings of the Dimplex traditional electric stove with the remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Love it (and the fantastic price!)

04/04/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fireplace is worth every penny (especially since Wal-Mart has it priced at less than half other retailers)! Everyone compliments the look! It has a thermostat and remote. It is very easy to use, and there is no set-up required. The top does not get hot, I have items on it daily. You can't adjust the flame brightness, but the display is very realistic and subtle. I'm a light sensitive sleeper and this causes no problems for me. I bought two other fireplaces before this, at the same price range, and they were both pure junk. Can't stress how please I am with this product, and the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Best Fireplace Heater

12/02/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this last year it has been the best heater, it is very quiet, puts out very nice heat, the fire looks very real, I purchased the red one and it is just beautiful, it is heavier than other models, but it is quality compared to the others too, Oh, one other thing, I looked on line for a cheaper price but Walmart beat them all. Highly Recomend........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Nice little stove!

12/15/2013
By ,
Vidalia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My stove arrived in excellent condition. I really prefer the Dimplex log configuration to other manufacturers logs ... They have a much more realistic look when the stove is running. The gloss pewter color is very attractive, and especially nice in our Master bedroom where this stove is being used as an additional heat source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Sorry, didn't work when plugged in.

12/14/2013
By ,
Shavertown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautiful stove, however, the flame didn't work when plugged in. I am hesitant to replace. I returned product to Walmart without any problem. Happy I didn't purchase directly from Dimplex.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Not worth the money quit working after one year.

01/19/2013
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a year ago for Christmas present to myself. January 2013 quit working, did not use it very often. Not worth the price tag for one year of use. The fireplace I bought was the same and in black. Don't waste the money buy something with better reviews. The black model has been taken off the site and they replaced it with the same model different color. It had bad reviews due to the same type of problems. I didn't listen and should have, lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter

Great heater when it works

02/10/2014
By ,
Reading, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second Dimplex heater. The first one lasted about 2 months and the fan just quit. Fortunately I had saved the packing material and box, so back it went to my local Walmart (I bought this on Walmart.com). Ordered a second one just like it because I really liked the stove and it was very quiet. I have had it now for several weeks and so far so good, but I am saving my packing again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dimplex Electric Flame Traditional Stove, Gloss Pewter
02/06/2013
By ,
HARTFORD, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.