Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cricket Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cricket Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Looking to buy a new Smartphone but dont want to end up spending a fortune on it? Go for the latest ZTE X500 Score Prepaid Android Phone. With no hidden fees and contracts, this Android Smartphone is an economical pick. It features a 3.5" HVGA capacitive touch display, 3.2MP camera/camcorder, accelerometer and virtual keypad. It is a Wi-Fi enabled phone and offers 3G web browsing and XT9 Trace for easy text entry. The ZTE Score phone with the Muve Music experience will be a great hit with all you audiophiles. It gives you access to over 200,000 apps on the Android market, Google Maps and Navigator, Email, MyAccount, Cricket411, making it all the more useful. Activate it on Cricket's Muve Music $55/mo rate plans with unlimited music, text, and mobile web at no extra costs and you are game to go. Dont look any further than the ZTE Score Phone to make the perfect style statement.
Average Customer Rating:
3.057 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation54%19 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-67points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/14/2011
if u purchase this at walmart would u be able to get the 65 dollar plan or u have to have the 55 dollar plan
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Best phone ever!!!!

10/28/2011
By ,
Alexandria, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even tho I only had this phone for 3 days I already know I love it! This phone has everything you need for a really good price! The camera takes BEAUTIFUL clear pix & you can zoom in up to 4xs! The camcorder is great too it takes nices videos! I love that its a 3G phone & it comes with wifi so it make browsing the web super fast! I love everything about this phone its def. a good deal you can do sooo much on here & trust me im a really hard person to please when it comes to cell phones so if I like it than it must be good :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+414points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
i'm kinda of new to cellphones:)
Posted 08/08/2012
how do i find my number once i purchesed my cricket phone?
0points
Customer Avatar
chicago
Posted 11/26/2011
can the phone card be used with this phone to
+1point
Customer Avatar
Rockford IL
Cricket ZTE Prepaid
Posted 11/06/2011
Is this phone considered a android, does it have free apps that you can download and does it get good service?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Great Phone !

05/13/2012
By ,
Lockhart, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone for my wife for when she goes out of town, I have been playing with it and learning how
to use it for a few weeks and I LOVE it ! This is our first Android phone and it so much better than I expected.
I got it from Walmart online , I went to the Cricket store here and they wanted $ 20 more for it.
I paid $ 69 dollars for it so I didn't expect too much for the price . . . A friend at work has one of those $ 500
phones with 2 yr contract ..
For $ 69 Dollars and NO contract , this phone has almost everything my friends $ 500 phone has .
It was $ 55 for a month with unlimited everything . . .
The only problem with it is CRICKET does not get a good phone signal at my home, but that's ok , it's really just
going to be used when traveling away from here . Everything else works great , texting / internet . .
I also have wi-fi in my home so I can use that for my phone and it's faster !!
One other thing , the battery only last for about 5 hrs with constant use, and my friend with the $ 500 phone
says his only last about 2 hrs , another friend with an I-phone says his only last about 2 hrs ...
So I think this one does pretty good ...
So I keep the phone plugged in as much as I can, I also have a charger outlet that plugs into the
cig-lighter in the car, which I had for my laptop, and I can plug the phone in to keep it charged.
It also has a GPS which really blows me away how well it works, it zooms right in on my house, surrounded by a bunch of other houses . . .
I think this is a GREAT phone , and for $ 69 it's an outstanding deal !!!
One more thing , I did NOT buy thin Phone for the Music , But I played with the MUVE MUSIC app on the phone
and it will download about any song you like for FREE ... pretty co0L
You can also add FREE apps from the GOOGLE PLAY store FREE...FREE ...FREE
I LOVE THE PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+39points
Review 4 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Loveee it!

02/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from the fact that if used constantly it dies pretty quick. This is an awesome phone. I would recommend getting a really hard case to protect your phone because I accidentally knocked mine off the counter while it was charging and now the screen is completely messed up. And of course I didn't get the protection plan... =( Also if you need unlimited minutes, get the phone from the mycricket website. This is just paygo where the only option you have is the plan right on the outside of the box. The price is the same if purchased online. Waiting for tax return money so I can get a new one. :) Can't wait! So if you're hesitating to buy it, just get it! You won't regret it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
01/07/2012
By ,
Washington,dc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone was a very good price, it comes with earphones and free minutes if u want to do pre paid. you cant get unlimited minutes, the plan for this phone is 1000 min,unlimited text,data and web for $55, u cant get unlimited minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Review 6 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Great phone, although horrible activation system

04/22/2012
By ,
Clarksville,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought this phone, and so far it is a great value overall, and use it all the time.My only complaints are the activation system, and the keyboard. The activation was a horrible THREE HOURS. The system was confusing, and long.I have had previous phones wich only took about 15 min. to activate,and was WAY less confusing.The keyboard is okay, once you get used to it.The buttons are kinda too small, for your fingers.It can be agrivating, because you cant use your nail on the screen to press the buttons.If you hold the phone horizontaly, it will become easier to use.For my opinion, I realy do love this phone and is the best one I have had yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

I Love This Phone, But. . .

03/15/2012
By ,
Kingston, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love, love, love this phone! Well, your probably wondering why I only gave it 4 stars, because I had first got this phone a week or 2 before christmas and I thought it was the best thing for the price, good camera and video, its an andriod, and a touch screen! You can aslo download apps. It almost reminded me of my friends iPhone! But then came the problems, I switched to wi-fi the one day and BAM!- I couldn't get it back to 3G!- which would have been okay, but that ment I could NOT get into my Muve music, which is were you can download lots of songs for free, and that stinked cause I love listening to music on the go. Then the next problemo was, I could NOT send long texts or pictures or videos through Text, I could send them to facebook, but not text! I was so mad because I am always sending pictures to my friends! I called them and they seemed to fix the wi-fi problem but not the rest. So I called the cricket company again, and let me tell you, there communication with each other is terrible! First I got sent to someone then they said I was in the wrong department then they sent me to another person and once again it was the wrong department then finally I talk to someone, tell them my issues i was having with the phone and BAM!- "Oh we are sorry, but I cannot help you. You must talk to someone else." D:< I was so mad! Then i got transfered again and the lady said that they would call me back in 2-3 days with an answer!! WOW.!!!! and that was about a month ago and I still have no call back, I will be calling them again TOMORROW. But other wise the phone is pretty nice, sleek, not to heavy, not to light, takes nice pics, recordes video good, sends texts fast, muve music is pretty cool. It's a great phone for the price, but some problems as well, I would reccomend this phone to anyone, because don't think that just because I have this problem does not mean you will to. ~Alicia
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Review 8 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Can't upgrade microSD card

11/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spec says:
"Memory expansion via microSD card slot with support for optional cards up to 32 GB (4 GB card included)."
First, ZTE's tech support claims expandable to 16GB. When I tried putting in 8 and 16GB cards, the phone did not recognize them. And when I tried to format them, will only format as 2GB.
Cricket tech support claims that a special dual-partitioned card is required since this phone was made specifically for their "MUVE MUSIC" service, but can't even find me a Cricket Corporate Store where I can buy one, and neither is this special card listed for sale on their website.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+72points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
SD require multiple partions 8gb = 2x 4gb partions
Posted 04/17/2012
SD require multiple partions 8gb = 2x 4gb partions
to use locked out features like muve music sd limitation removal root the android phone then edit settings to remove restrictions.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Riverview, FL
Read
Posted 12/30/2011
First, if you are a Cricket customer, you should already know this. But, a regular Score MicroSD can be upgraded. However, the Score on Cricket cannot because it is a partitioned card and encrypted by Sandisk so that is works with the Muve service. Call Cricket for more information. It isn't the phone, it's what Cricket locked out.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Pooler GA
Posted 12/26/2011
Hun let me tell you Cricket claims that the only card that will work with these phones are the Muve music SD cards but that is a lie. When I purchased my phone last month I saw the SD card that it came with and said that is not enough memory since 3gigs is for the music and 1gig is for your personal space. I went to Walmart where I purchased my phone and purchased a 8gb SanDisk memory card and it works in my phone just fine. The only thing I can't use is the Muve music feature but I don't really care because I only use it as a regular android phone which sucks for me on the paygo plan but oh well. I hope that clears things up for you. The phone is great and a regular SanDisk memory will work on the phone and my phone never asked my to format my card.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even tho I only had this phone for 1 month I already know I love it! This phone has everything you need for a really good price! The camera takes BEAUTIFUL clear pix & you can zoom in up to 4xs! The camcorder is great too it takes nices videos! I love that its a 3G phone & it comes with wifi so it make browsing the web super fast! I love everything about this phone its def. a good deal you can do sooo much on here & trust me im a really hard person to please when it comes to cell phones so if I like it than it must be good :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

bad reception in the 32401 zip code

12/21/2011
By ,
Panama City, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before buying this cell phone I entered my zip code - 32401. it said I would get good reception here but I do not. One bar some of the time, no bars most of the time. The CRICKET service in this zip code is almost non-existent. I will cancel service. The phone seems fine - except battery life is bad. I have tore-charge every day - even thought I have been unable to use the phone very much - only when near a wire-less router. Customer service is a joke. They have no answer for the issues of bad coverage in this area code.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 11 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Overcharged me with NO Refund Policy

07/31/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone for my teenager. The phone itself is great, the customer service is awful. I paid her monthly prepaid bill, and they charged me twice. They would not refund the money, even though it was their mistake. We live paycheck to paycheck, and I couldn't afford this hit. If you can, then it is a great phone for your teen. If not, beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
01/22/2012
By ,
Columbia,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend cricket at all!!! First I had a $55.00 plan that was supposed to be unlimited talk and text but in the middle of the moth they decided to change their plans and cut my phone off now all I can do is text. The phone is OK but you can get a phone through straight talk that is almost identical to this one and their plan is only $45.00 unlimited talk and text and it supports their android phone so I would greatly recommend straight talk, also cricket drops calls in alot of areas here where I live that straight talk don't and I can travel with straight talk and it works. Their android is a little bit more money but it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, SC
yes your rite
Posted 11/30/2012
yeap this same thing happened to me... i thought i was getting unlimited for 55 a month but i couldnt make anymore calls or recieve them after 2 weeks.. and my phone kept dropping calls and cutting off for no reason.. and now my phone is dead forever! i wouldnt recommend this phone to anybody!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
12/31/2011
By ,
Fletcher, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my son....he is very happy with performance. Thinking about getting one for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 14 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Awful

04/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seriously i've had this phone a little over a month the absolute worst phone i've ever head first off the battery only lasts two hours at the most and it cracked after my cat knocked it off my bed which is just a mattress on the floor it takes forever to receive texts and takes almost three days to send a picture or video and the call quality is severe you could make a better call on a banana if you're thinking of getting the phone save your gas it's not worth a gallon of it
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 15 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

Started off great ended horribly

11/27/2012
By ,
Merced,ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had the phone for 3 months. it started off excellent worked great but after 3rd week phone wiped everything clean. I had to redo everything. after that it was fine for a few days then it happened again. I had to redo everything again. worked great again then a month later it shut off on its own and wouldn't turn back on. I plugged it up to the charger and nothing happened I replaced the battery and it still wouldn't turn on. I treated the phone like a baby and it broke for no reason. Also battery only lasts 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

great for overal use

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Bahamas
UNLOCK
Posted 01/04/2012
Can this phone work in any country and do it go with sim card
-1point
Customer Avatar
winston salem nc
Posted 12/20/2011
could i use the wifi on this phone to connect to my laptop internet ?
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

HORRIBLE!

07/13/2012
By ,
14760 (olean)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks nice, but thats about it. You must have 3+ bars in order to even use any app or get online, which means you can't use the muve app or whatever, only had this phone for 1 full day, and hate it. Will be switching to straight talk! I DO NOT recomend this phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone

This phone was so easy to use.

08/10/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone was easy enough for my mamaw to use. lol. It takes amazing photos, good vids, good weight (not to heavy not to light), its sleek, and has good sound quality. It was my first android phone and i would NOT trade it for any phone..except maybe an iphone. haha. I am hard to please when it comes to anything..and i absolutely LOVE this phone. Had it for a month and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
01/04/2012
By ,
Artesia new mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry it did not work for me it doesnt have service in my area i had to return it i hope theres another device i can use in my area thanks anyways
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/30/2012
If Cricket Service isn't available in your are why did you buy the phone? You should have contacted Cricket to verify service before purchase. This is not a review of the phone. It is a report on Cricket Service in your area. Irrelevant.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Cricket ZTE Score Prepaid Android Cell Phone
04/05/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is overall a good phone.You can set it to lock and no one can open it except you. The down side is i can't seem to recieve any text messages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next