Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Star Wars Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Re-enact Star Wars battles with the Star Wars Ultimate Anakin FX Lightsaber. The Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber features a glowing blue blade that looks like the real thing. This kid's Lightsaber even has power-up and power-down light effects. Motion-sensor controlled sound effects like clashing, battle impact and crackling sounds, combined with battle-clash light effects are sure to please Star Wars fans. Suitable for children over six years of age, this Lightsaber runs on three AA batteries that are included with the set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Love it.. and so will my nephew.

12/15/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't find this particular one in any local stores, but placed my order online and within 5 days i had it in my hand, and ready to give as a gift. :)
Played with it a little myself.. what fun! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

A Star Wars Fan Must-Have!

10/10/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is so pleased! He is a huge Star Wars fan and was instantly impressed with the realistic light fluctuations and sounds that the Ultimate FX light saber makes. The lightsaber looks so real in the dark and is so much better than the past lightsabers with the retractable plastic. These new ones are also much more durable for lightsaber battles :)
It already comes with batteries, so it is ready to be played with out of the box. It is important to take the item out of test/demo mode by flipping the switch so that you get the full product functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 3 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Very realistic

10/17/2011
By ,
calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The light saber is very realistic -- I liked how this lightsaber lit up like a real one from the movies. Much better than the older one I have had for a few years. The sound is great -- not too loud either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Kewl

11/10/2011
By ,
Mayberry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Star Wars toy I've ever seen. My step-daughter bought it through my account, but I just bought the red Darth Vader lightsaber for her upcoming birthday so we can battle. The sound effects are just like in the movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 5 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

surprisingly durable

11/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this about 2 months ago for my 4 year old Star Wars fanatic. Amazingly it is not broken yet and gets played with almost daily. My kids are very rough on toys but this one has held up. Probably the most "realistic" light saber out there. Makes great sounds and lights up very bright. My kids love it so much I plan on buying my other son a Darth Vader one for Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this lighsaber because it is so real!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Jealous Aunt

12/13/2012
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested this out before I gave it to my nephew and was totally jealous. Didn't have anything like this when I was a kid. Terrific sound and light effects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Very cool...

08/27/2012
By ,
Pt. Pleasant Beach, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lightsaber is just cool. It has two options. Both light up, make cool noises when you swing it and flashes when you hit something. My four year son loves it. Good quality. Cheaper if purchased online and pick up at store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVED this light saber and told me it had to have the rating of '5' and no less. He has played with it constantly since he got it. It even makes sounds as if he's really fighting with it as he swings it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Perfect!

12/25/2011
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it! Works every time! All the other kids wanted to play with it at the Christmas Eve Party at Grandma's house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

The hit of Christmas

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Jedi in training loves his lightsabers. We got him the blue and green ones, and he has played with them way more than anything else he received for Christmas. They are very bright and the sounds are great. Super exciting for a 7 year old and for his daddy as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
12/18/2011
By ,
South hadley, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would of gave 5 stars but the shipping was not good didn't come in a box and the invoice was taped to the item so it tore off part off part of the item's box this is a gift and now looks aweful I order two and both came like this the item was also beat up from shipping it with no exterior box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 13 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Great Item

11/24/2011
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light saber is very realistic. Perfect Christmas gift for a 5-year-old. I also bought him the Star Wars pajamas. He's all set for action! Can't wait 'til Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Amazing

02/12/2013
By ,
Comerio, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an amazing alternative to the force fx lightsaber
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Sturdy, my nephew loved it!

07/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 year old nephew. He loves it! I highly recommend it and I must say it is much sturdier than I thought. He's hit it off quite a few things and I assumed it would break within the first day but it's been 2 weeks and we haven't had an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
01/11/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Cheap/Plastic quality, I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin

Great for a young Jedi

06/02/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son loves this lightsaber and all his friends want one now too. Looks great and the sound good. It is also built quite solidly and has held up to a lot of hits that I thought for sure would have broke it. Well worth getting if your child likes Star Wars!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
12/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was it exactly what my son wanted, but his uncles are jealous as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price for a lightsaber. Works great! This is exactly what my nephew wanted! Thanks WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars Ultimate FX Lightsaber, Anakin
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5