Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

The Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera with 21x Optical Zoom is all you need to capture those wonderful moments. This 720p HD video digital camera offers a large 3" LCD display to easily take and review photos. With 14 megapixels, it gives you a sharp, crystal clear picture. It lets you take a closer shot of a distant subject with the 21x optical zoom. It has an Intelligent Scene Mode that lets you take excellent still images with accurate color reproduction. With red eye reduction, this Sanyo digital camera reduces disturbing red eye. Featuring smile, face and blink detection technologies, this optical zoom digital camera is all you need to capture brilliant portraits of your loved ones.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
01/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. My husband got it for me for christmas. And have taken amazing pics of kids running around and their bowling league as well. Plus pics on the river at sun rise and sun set. I recommended this camera to my mom but they were out of them. Over all a great camera for a great price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Addicting!

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera two days ago, and i already love it!! I still have a LOT to learn, as i have not gone through all of the settings. I was outside today taking a few test shots, and the photos came out just beautiful, crisp, and clear. I can only imagine how they'll come out once i get used to settings. I am amazed by the zoom on this camera, and how well the subjects come out when used! I'm having so much fun taking photos , especially of my kids :) I'm addicted!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Great camera

10/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this camera the photo quality is great, it has great zoom 21x optical, and the price is great too
It has almost all the settings of SLR camera, so if you read the manual carefully you can start taking proffissional photos, compared to the GE x500 this is a better buy and it is not noisy and slow as the GE x500. It is also better build than the GE. The only con I see in this camera is the lack of a view finder, but the LCD screen is very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+69points
Review 4 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For an inexpensive point and shoot camera it takes top not photo's. I have had mine for a few weeks and am not disappointed in the camera or it's photo's. You can either read the manual or just play with it to figure out what it does (which is what I do) and you'll always come across something where you'll say to yourself "Sweet! That is an awesome feature!" You can take many picture or play with the setting for a long period of time with little battery wear. I'm still shocked at what an amazing camera this is for only $170 (after taxes).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 5 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

No complaints

11/06/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this camera for over a month now and have taken well over a thousand photos ranging from daytime/nighttime landscape to sports pics of my children and have absolutely -0- complaints. It has been excellent for everything I need!! I'm more impressed than I could have imagined at such a low price....$149. Couldn't be happier! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 6 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Peerfect camera takes great photos

11/20/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase this camera for my daughter who's a dancer and when she's on stage I love to zoom in on her to capture all her fancy moves. Photo's are clear and crisp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Great daylight. Poor low light.

11/02/2011
By ,
NRH, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Takes great daytime outdoor and very well lit indoor pictures. Results are crisp including the macro pictures. This camera, however, takes a long time to aquire subjects in low light conditions and sometimes takes two or three times to aquire the subject if it aquires at all, especially if the flash is required. The resulting pictures are very grainy. I purchased this camera on 11-01-2011 but am going to return it tomorrow and pay the extra $100 for the Nikon COOLPIX L120
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
somewhereinSC
Coolpix L120 ???
Posted 12/25/2011
How did that switch work out for you ? I read some not-so-good reviews about the L120 also and figured that it was not worth the extra $$$.
Any advice now that you have owned them both ?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
12/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Photos are grainy & overexposed. I am NOT a great photographer, but I'm disappointed in the results of this camera. Camera speed is not quick & not great for photographing moving children...which is mainly what I want. I have tried all different settings, and not very satisfied. I will be returning it for a little more expensive camera...you get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 9 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Excellent Camera

11/27/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first venture into the digital camera age was a Sony Cybershot 5 years ago. This camera was a natural progression for me. Extremely easy to use, takes excellent pictures and video even in low light although shooting in low light does take some getting used to.
I tried out several cameras in the same class and found the Sanyo as good as any "better name" brand that I came across.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Great Value

12/10/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent camera for the price -$149. Was skeptical at first. However for the price, it does everything I need. Things that I liked were the Zoom, clear and sharp pictures/video. Love the ability to zoom in and out while recording video. (my older cybershot lacked this ability) Came with Duracell batteries, and a sling. Have taken 'professional' quality pictures.
The only thing I dislike is the lack of a viewfinder. It makes up for the lack of a viewfinder with a large clear LCD screen. I would highly recommend it. Would buy another one if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Great camera!!

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about using a zoom camera.I had in my mind how I wanted it to work.I don't normally spend more than $40 on a camera but I wanted to have a nice camera that would zoom in on my grandchildren and the birds,flowers and animals that we see and something that would be easy,convenient and not break the bank.I was even more surprised when this one was on sale.It was very easy to use.The booklet that was inside and the online one you could download was very understandable.I LOVE the way my pictures look and have had others compliment them.I also have some that say they would like one just like it.VERY,VERY happy with this camera!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Great camera for a great price!

12/05/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent camera for what you pay. It is not a DSLR but it gives the user that "professional look". I took some great detail pictures, it just takes a while with playing with the settings and then you can start taking pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

not a good working camra

10/10/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this camera and the first day it stoped working. i brought it back and got another one but it hangs up wear you half to take the batteries out and put them back in to get it to start working again. the camera dose take good pictures and has lots of good options but it freezes up a lot. i don't recommend this camera because of the freezing problem if sanyo fixed this problem i would give it 4 stars..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 14 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Excellent! Love it<3

12/22/2011
By ,
Mcdonough, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this camera for a few days now, but I'm in love with this thing. Everything about it is just wonderful. Excellent quality, excellent price... NO complaints here!!! I will most certianly recommend!!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Not what I expected

01/21/2012
By ,
Athens, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For a camera to have so many features, this one lacks one main thing I need: The ability to press a button and take a picture. I have worked with many different cameras, but this one is by far the most complicated to operate. The flash is TOO bright - I have had to under-expose all the flash photos I've taken; there is a delay of several seconds from the moment I press the shutter button until the time the picture is actually taken; and ... it's heavy. Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
12/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well I went to walmart with all intention to buy a Nikon Coolpix L120 but this was $100 cheaper so I bought it. I returned it the next day because I found that when you turn on the camera it takes quite a while for it to focus and when it does the screen seems a bit grainy. The overall quality of pictures weren't very good and looked just as grainy as the screen when previewing the picture. When first picking up the camera it feels a bit...cheap...then again it is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
01/26/2012
By ,
Manassas, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the worse camera I have ever purchased. I have had to have it fixed twice already in the span of a month that I've owned it. This camera is not good if you have to take pictures quick. It takes way to long to focus. This camera also does not do good in low light you have to have a lot of light to make it work. Yes the 21 optical zoom is great but I wouldn't recommend this camera to anyone. Customer service for Sanyo is horrible also!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries

Great product

12/26/2011
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking at a Nikon at double the price and longer shipping. This product was exactly the same and I had it the same day I ordered it! It is very easy to use and takes beautiful pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
12/29/2011
By ,
Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera for a x-mas gift..It takes great pics. easy to use. Sd card..I would reccomend this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo VPC-E2100BK 14MP Digital Camera, 14MP, 21x zoom (25mm wide), 3" (460k) LCD, CCD Sensor Shift image stabilization, 720p HD video, Intelligent Scene Mode, Uses 4-AA batteries
02/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great camera. Butt bad panaramic selection, to narrow. Defanitly recomened it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next