Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cat's Pride Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cat's Pride Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

This unique blend of naturally occurring minerals absorbs odor-causing enzymes on contact, locking in and stopping odors before they start. Which means your litter box stays fresher, longer. Pinch yourself! Right back at you, mother earth. Each jug of cat's pride fresh & light weighs less than other competing scoopable brands, requiring fewer trucks to ship the same amount of cat litter. This means less fuel is used to transport the same amount of fresh & light litter to your store. And using less fuel is a good thing these days. So breathe a sigh of relief!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

Great Cat Litter

09/16/2011
By ,
Westcliffe, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using cat litter for multiple cats for 20 odd years and have worked in a pet store for many years. I have tried every unscented clumping litter I have been able to find and this litter is by far the least dusty I have ever come across. I was prepared to pour it outside and let the dust settle but I didn't need to. There was NO dust and NO dusty litter smell. I spread it around with my hands and it left no dusty smell on my hands. I would like it if it clumped a little harder but I can deal with a little breakage if there is no litter smell. As it has only been in use for a few days now so we'll see how long it lasts but so far GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

The Cat is Pleased And So Am I !!

01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leary of trying a new cat litter, but only because my cat is so fussy! If the litter is anything like gravel, she has a fit! I can't deal with any kind of chemical type smell and I was so pleased to see 'fragrance free'! I also think it is healthier for the cats too.I am so pleased with it & thank God my cat likes it! It is light, non toxic smelling and fine so it isn't like gravel! What a great product, I have already told my friend about it and she has two cats. Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

New Cat Litter

02/18/2012
By ,
Mechanicville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat's Pride is the best cat litter you can buy. I have tried several others and I and my cats love this the best. You don't have any smell when using this and the scooping it out is the best. I have 5 cats and this is the only cat litter I will use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
Posted 02/29/2012
We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and continued support of Fresh & Light litter. Cat's Pride
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

Most Dust Free Yet!!

08/21/2012
By ,
Covington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of us having allergies, we needed a litter that was basically dust free, and not perfume smelling. We have finally found it! Cat's Pride Fresh & Light! Both the fragrance free AND the fragrance types are basically dust free and smell free. After trying SWheat litter for a year, that is just too pricey, we are so glad to have found Cat's Pride Fresh & Light!!! Miracles do happen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+3points
Review 5 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

Doesn't clump as well as other brands!

05/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the fact that this litter has no dust and I like the lightness of it; however, it DOES NOT clump as well as another brand I had been using. If you hit a clump which is somewhat covered up and don't go completely under it to lift it up, it falls apart in teeny tiny pieces which are very hard to retrieve. I am returning the unopened package I have and going back to my old brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
Consumer Relations/Cat's Pride
Posted 07/03/2012
Thanks for your feedback !!
Our marketing and manufacturing staffs greatly appreciate your input.
Please call us for cost-saving coupons today.
1-800-645-3741.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

Best cat litter I've ever used.

05/26/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This litter keeps down odor. I love that it's lighter weight but last as long as the heavier litters. I use it in a multicast household and in Litter Robots. The previous brand I used didn't clump as well causing soiling to occur on the insides of the Litter Robots and causing me to have to scoop out the Litter Robots which now dump cleanly as designed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
Consumer Relations/Cat's Pride
Posted 07/03/2012
Thank you very much for your feedback !
Our marketing and manufacturing staffs greatly appreciate your input.
Please call us for several cost saving coupons today !
1-800-645-3741
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Premium Clumping Fragrance-Free Scoopable Cat Litter, 21 lb

Doesn't live up to the hype

05/27/2012
By ,
Lakewood
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cat litter delivers on its promise to be light and less dusty. It fails miserably on its promise to capture urine into magical clumping balls that won't escape when scooping. The urine DOES escape back into the box and seems to retain its moisture more than other litter brands. After a few days, the litter looks about as "fresh" as clay litter and smells about as good, too.
I'll stick with my old cat litter. This was a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
Consumer Relations/Cat's Pride
Posted 07/03/2012
We greatly appreciate your feeback !
Our marketing and manufacturing staffs wish to thanks as well for your helpful input.
Please call us for cost-saving coupons: 1-800-645-3741
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)