Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zapzyt ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Zapzyt ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Good cleanser for mild to moderate acne

07/22/2012
By ,
Anaheim, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best cleanser i've found for my skin type which is combination-oily. I am about to buy my 3rd bottle. It lasts me about 3 months and for less than 5 dollars, that is not bad. This only has 2% salicylic acid but it works better than harsher cleansers with higher concentrations or other ingredients like benzoyl peroxide. When I used cleansers that were stronger, my acne really flared up. My skin would become irritated and I would get cystic acne which I don't usually get. This cleanser is perfect because it keeps my acne under control and my face doesn't feel tight afterwards. You really have to wet your face to get a good lather but you don't have to use too much anyways. Overall, a good non-irritating cleanser.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Good item, but ship slow

09/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Late shipping,.. 1 star only for review cost me extra for fast shipping buts it's late..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Gets the job done. No frills cleanser. Great!

06/09/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleanser is better than other cleansers out there. It takes a little getting used to because initially it will start to dry out your skin because of the deep cleaning lathering action. However, after a short amount of acclimation time it works great leaving your skin fresh, clear, and zit free. I like that it doesn't have a strong scent like other cleansers that are sort of girly smelling. This stuff lasts forever because a little bit goes a long way. I highly recommend this face wash. I use it religiously. Combined with drinking a lot of water, exercise, and washing your face twice a day with this face wash my acne has cleared up tremendously. I just wish it was readily available in drug stores!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Love Zapzyt

02/13/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best inexpensive facewash!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Excellent

08/28/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old dd has be using this product for about a week and you can already see a dramatic improvement on her skin. I picked it up on a whim and am really happy that I did. She has been dealing with her acne for over a year and we have tried many different products and so far this one seems to work the best. She loves it because it is orderless and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz
01/08/2012
By ,
Jersey Shore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been using this product faithfully for around 2 weeks now, and have yet to see any results. I took a leap of faith purchasing a product from a company I didn't know, and unfortunately it didn't pay off. The product comes in a gel form which takes a lot of effort to get soapy. It smells horrid, and my face does not feel clean afterwards. Hasn't reduced any breakouts, nor has it helped calmed down the breakouts that are already present. Will be switching products soon. Save your money and by something from a reputable company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Excellent

07/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Update: We have been using this now for over 6 months. My dd skin remains 99% clear when she uses this. It is excellent. She follows this wash with her BP lotion and Olay Sensitive spf 15 moisturizer.
I have been trying to improve my 11 y/o dd's acne for nearly a year. I searched up reviews and found Zapzyt cleanser: I got it at drugstore.com but Walgreens lists it too. And it is dirt cheap. I tried it based on the reviews and the lack of typical detergents.
http://www.drugstore.com/zapzyt-acne-wash-with-soo
Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%)
Inactive Ingredients: Water (Purified), Disodium EDTA, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Gel, Bioterge AS 40, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glucamate Doe 120, Glydant, Sodium Chloride
It has very few ingredients and does not have the typical sulfate cleansers - the surfactant in it is Bioterge AS 40 (Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate) and it contains some salicylic acid however we have used SA before in cleanser and topical with no effect. She has been using this only a week and her skin is dramatically clearer. Nothing else was changed. It is a little more drying than other cleansers she has used but she just applies her moisturizer. She also follows the cleanser with her usual BP from Acne-Free (about 4%). Great stuff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz

Best cleanser found! Online only, unfortunately.

12/01/2013
By ,
knoxville, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at a cosmetic store and I still buy my cleanser/ face wash from Walmart. This product is perfect for people with sensitive skin who find it hard to use most products. Unfortunately, Walmart (along with several of its competitors) no longer carry this product in store. Having this product only available online is an inconvenience and also doubles the price. I'm very disappointed about the move to online only.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ZAPZYT Salicylic Acid Acne Wash, 6.25 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5