Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Drive Medical Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

The Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion is designed with comfort and pressure relief in mind. The cushion is constructed with a gel bladder surrounded by high density foam to mold comfortably to the user. As an added bonus, the breathable cover can easily be removed and washed to ensure a safe and sanitary condition. All these features ensure proper skin integrity and help prevent pressure ulcers and sores.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

It works!

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pad does exactly what it's supposed to do - relieves posterior pressure points! I'm confined to a recliner most of the day as well as for sleeping and the pad helps prevent "monkey butt"!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Very Comfortable

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mother because she is now in a nursing home & because of Diabetes she is unable to walk now.
She said it is very comfortable and wish she had it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

EFFECTIVE

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not used in a Wheel Chair, but in a recliner that had become too soft for comfort. Now with this cushion it saved us money as we thought we would need to buy a new chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

FANTASTIC!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my husband who sits for hours having dialysis. So far this pad had been wonderful for him! Not to mention when he first received the pad he was suffering from slight irritation on his hip. Even while using this product he was able to heal very nicely. We would recommend to everyone plus the pricing is on point!!
After such a long search, we thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Loving it!!!

09/18/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this pad for glider/rocking chair in my baby room (original seat pad too thin, so after about 1 hour on the chair, my bottom feels sore & numb!) Fit perfectly underneath existing pad, and is not really all that visible. Extremely comfortable; I can sit on this chair with my son for hours & still feel very comfortable; I don't have to keep changing my position to alleviate a sore bottom! I'm very glad I purchased this cushion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Gel wheelchair cushion

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this cushion for my dad's recliner because he sits in it so long he's getting bed sores. I was using an inflatable cushion, but it only lasts a few months and cannot be refilled. I thought I'd try this. It seems to work well, but is a bit too small for to cover his entire recliner seat. This works for now, but I will be searching for something a bit wider for next time. The quality appears to be excellent, but I've only had it a few weeks now. Guess I'll have a better handle on the review a few months from now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Makes traveling much more comfortable.

01/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had bought one of these cushions at home but in the rush to get on the road, she forgot it when she came for a visit. Since she is staying several weeks, we ordered another one, and she says it not only helps in traveling, it allows her to go places like church where she's required to sit on hard surfaces for long periods of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Cushy ride

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the green drive 19 flyweight and this gel seat fits perfectly and made this wheelchair an even better purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Seat cushion

04/12/2014
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, and it takes some of the strain off on those long road trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Resolved dads bedsore

03/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad age 90 has serious mobility issues and sits in a power lift recliner most of the day and night. He is unable to sleep in a standard or hospital bed. Because he sits most of the time in his power recliner he developed bed sores on his rear end. He has had an ongoing problem with these bedsores requiring ointment and bandages. After about a week or two of using this cushion while sitting on his power recliner his bedsores on his rear end have totally healed. We are very happy with the results of using this cushion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

NOT SOoooo.. MUCH !

06/27/2014
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE SEAT IS VERY THIN FOR A STAND ALONE WHEELCHAIR SEAT, HOWEVER IF YOU DON'T MINE PUTTING OVER ANOTHER SEAT WITH SLIP PAD BETEEN EACH IT IS PRETTY GOOD BUT THEN as a handicap and loading while travel it is 2 pads this one being VERY heavy 2 skid mats not very simple bad choose of solution so I do not advise to buy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

So soft but so good for your rear.

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used on my work out bike, and it does the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

sore butt

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best thing i have ever bought
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

Great

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I donot review a product until I use it so I can say what I think and know. This Gel Foam Wheelchair cushion is great. I spent 4 hour on it the first time and was very comfortable and I did not sweat. It retained its shape and did not thin out after that length of time which helped in getting out of the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Gel Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion

The gel cushion is comfortable-highly recommended

09/19/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with gel cushion which moves when you reposition thus providing longer sitting comfort. Prevention of pressure sores is key and this cushion is beneficial in this regard. Also keep in mind, one should be active too minimal every two hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.