Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goliath Games Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Goliath Games Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Let your little ones enjoy and have fun playing the Goliath Games Doggie Doo. This pooping dog game is designed for two-to-four players ages four years and up. The object of this hilarious fun game is to feed and walk the little pup, and if he makes a mess you have to clean it up. The first player who cleans up the dog's mess three times wins the game. Start the game by rolling the die. The player has to perform the action indicated on the top of the die. The Goliath game Doggie Poo includes one doggie with leash and pump, one bone, one die, four shovels, one container of dog food, one treat mold, and the rules for playing the game.
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation42%11 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Hilarious

11/11/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is more of a gag gift than anything else. My friend calls me over to play it with her and I literally had tears in my eyes. I had to step back for a minute and catch my breath. This game comes with a "treat" for the dog, which is a cup of silly putty almost. You feed it to the dog and squeeze the leash and the "treat" makes a farting noise all the way through its body till it literally plops out of the dogs back end. It is making me laugh just thinking about it. I will be giving this to my sister for Christmas as a gag gift. I know it will have the whole family rolling with laughter. I am certain young children would get a kick out of this as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

short lived fun

06/30/2012
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have 3 young sons, so of course a farting, pooping dog is right up their alley. It was HILARIOUS for them. Without fail they would laugh hysterically as they played, which hearing their laughter is reward enough for me. However, the dog only lived 3 nights before the leash handle broke. When I finally got around to fixing it (by taking it all apart, drilling new holes and inserting a screw to hold the handle in place) the leash worked great, but apparently there is an expiration date on the "doo" the next time we tried it, the doo stuck to everything and we couldn't get it out of the dog. We tried refrigerating the dog and the doo, to no avail. So, it was a good game for 3 nights, cheaper than a movie I suppose, but don't expect to grow old with this dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Doo-Doo in the title for a reason

12/03/2013
By ,
BALTIMORE,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this game. It looked like it would be a lot of fun! However the play dog food you put in the dog's mouth gets stuck and it will not go through the dog to the other end. The kids continued to squeeze the leash handle to push the play dog food through and it would never move. We even used a long stick to try to help the play dog food go through and that did not work either. We are exchanging the game for something else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

disappointed

12/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this as a gift for Christmas, and it just doesn't wanna work. We followed the directions exactly. The goop never comes out, and gets stuck inside every time. Literally, I'll pump the leash 20 times in a row, and it just sits in there. We've tried rinsing out the dog, like the directions said, many times, and still doesn't work. We've even tried putting more goop in there, but still doesn't work. VERY disappointed. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Piscataway, NJ
Try calling company... they fixed my dog
Posted 08/13/2012
This happened to me too! I called the company to complain and this sweet girl talked me through it and now my doggie is working great. I don't know if it will help but it is worth a try. My grand kids love this silly thing!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

A Day to Learn, A Lifetime to Master

12/16/2012
By ,
Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game seems simple on its face, and it is true you can learn to play in less than a day. But the algorithm of hitting the sweet spot, blending food intake with exercise to get the exact results you want at the exact time (during your turn) is as complex a challenge as any chess game. But unlike chess, your calculations are visibly and in fact audible realized, as you triumphantly scoop up your victory spoils/soils, one third the way to victory--to the chagrin of your fellow competitors.
To take it to the next level with tournament play, it is paramount that you practice with a chess clock, as times are ruthlessly enforced at these tournaments. Some of these tournaments add realism beyond play-dough, and so are not for the feint of heart. But the rewards of being a Doggie Doo tournament champion would make even Nascar champions whimper with envy. Take the next step to a life of cerebral and kinesthetic challenge, and get this game today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Doesn't work

11/15/2012
By ,
Bristol, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game seems like it would be a fun idea for kids but it was horrible. Kids can not make this thing work. Grown ups can't even get the thing to work. You have to squeeze the leash so many times and it never comes out. I had to return this game.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Don't bother

11/22/2013
By ,
Pittston PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my kids followed the directions completely and at first he wouldn't use the bathroom. When he finally did I it all came out at once and made the game impossible. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Hilarious

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son got this for a Christmas present and it is hilarious! Kids and adults alike both loved it. We had so much fun with it that I just bought it for a birthday present. I don't know how someone would have a hard time with it. Simple instructions, works perfectly. Definately recommend if you have a sense of humor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

does not function as designed

01/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The food gets trapped in the body. The rules of the game suggest that pushing the food into the mouth of dog and than pumping 1-3 times on the handle warrants a turn. Then maybe, within a couple of turns, the food will exit the other end of the dog. Ultimately we sat there continuously pumping, and placing food in the mouth. Kids lost interest and the adults sat there pumping for more than 5 minutes straight ( in excess of 200 pumps) before a bit of food started to make its way through the dog. As a result the food is stuck in the belly of the dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Doggie Going "Doo" Issues

08/13/2012
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like others my doggie had a few "going doo" issues but after calling the company he now works like a charm and my grandkids can't get enough of this goofy dog! Of course I sneak in education between the giggles by making them count the messes and such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo
01/18/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter begged for a week for this game and i gave in an bought it. For the price i was expecting something better than the product. After two days the goo was more interesting for her to play with instead of the game and our arms hurt from pumping the poo out. The stuff kept getting stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Looks like a cute game but....

01/02/2014
By ,
Orrtanna, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The game seems very cute, but does not function like its suppose too. The so called "doggie doo" will not come out. So big disappointment for the kids playing the game. I got this for my daughter and for a friends children and received the same response from both....it wont come out!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Doesn't Work...

12/29/2013
By ,
San Pedro, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I knew the reviews weren't very good even before I made the deicision to purchase this toy but I really wanted to take the chance in the hopes of entertaining my children with this silly concept. It would have been worth it if the toy would have at least worked once. Needless to say, my kids gladly allowed me to return it to the store for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo
01/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible game ! Do not waste your money, I returned to the store the next day. Does not work,even when following directions exactly. The clay keeps getting stuck inside, and then does not work very well at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Hilarious!

12/25/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son begged for this game for Christmas this year and I had to buy it! It's the funniest thing I have ever seen! Kinda expensive for such a simple toy but worth it after playing the game with my buddy...we both cracked up! :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waste of money!
Posted 12/28/2011
my son begged for this game well doesnt work the way it should!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

FUN WHILE IT LASTED

10/08/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My kids loved this game the first time we played it. But that was about all the enjoyment they got since after the first time we played it it stopped working. The "food" just gets stuck inside and you can't get it out. I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo
09/02/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun for the kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Great for a quick laugh, but not to play.

12/29/2012
By ,
freeburg, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although the dog was pretty funny, it did not work out well as a game. To begin with, i thought the dog food and doo would be plastic pieces. They were not, it was that goopy slime stuff that you have to pull apart, roll up and shove down the dogs mouth and it rarely ever came out the other end, it got stuck half way thru the dog. And it's one "piece" at a time, so you would constantly have to roll up another piece and shove it down its mouth again. A+ for being funny, but F for not working right and taking to long to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo

Extremely Poor Quality

02/14/2013
By ,
N. Catasauqua, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We saw the other reviews online about the "doo" getting stuck inside but because my son really wanted this toy we decided to give it a try anyway. Right out of the box the toy never worked and the doo went in and never came out as the other reviews suggested. Followed the directions exactly to no avail. Don't wait your time. This ended up just being a big disappointment for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Goliath Games Doggie Doo
04/05/2013
By ,
St. Pete. fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work like it is supposed to a total waste of money
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next