Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Similac Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Similac Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Similac SimplySmart Baby Feeding Bottles feature a natural design that mimics breastfeeding, so they are an ideal choice if you are switch feeding. It comes with a naturally shaped nipple that makes it convenient for the baby to drink through. These 8 oz Similac bottles come in a handy 2-pack. Feed baby now and save one for later, pre-loaded with milk or formula. This bottle features EasyMix, a special mixing device that helps reduce the bubbles and makes it healthier for baby. The SmartClose design ensures that you have the caps on right and no milk or formula spills. Additionally, they are BPA-free baby bottles, and they also have a special venting system. This vented design helps reduce excess air, which can otherwise lead to gas and fussiness. Considered a "first step" bottle, this 2-pack of 8 oz Similac bottles includes two level one nipples.
Average Customer Rating:
4.131 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%48 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

The BEST bottle!

03/17/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mainly breastfeed but do supplement or when I'm gone and dad is home. I've always really liked the lined bottles but went to the store and lo and be hold.... no liners!! So, I had to buy a new bottle that didn't require them. I saw these bottles in a magazine before having my daughter and loved the look of them. Mainly due to the natural shape of the nipple. I have no issues switching from breast to bottle and visa versa when we need to. These bottles are WONDERFUL!! and for a previous poster, the floater keeps air out of the formula. Honestly I won't go back to the lined bottles because these are SO much better! Yeah there is an extra part to it, but I'd rather have an extra part to a bottle than a gassy, fussy baby that has an upset stomach or is cramping!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Great bottle, 8oz bottles need nipples next size

06/19/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bottle, easy to clean, baby transitioned without any issues, no more colapsed niples with the air vent. everyone is happy! I do see one marketing issue: Similac sells the 8oz bottles with a size 1 nipple, normally we would buy larger bottles for older babies, I just got six (6) new bottles and had to get the size 2 nipples and now I have six (6) brand new size 1 nipples that will never use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

FANTASTIC bottle to choose and use!!!

12/03/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these bottles at my baby shower. I also got some other bottles. Needless to say, the Similac bottle was the winner hands down! Only a couple pieces to clean, love the blue numbers and markings, mixing wand mixes formula quickly and easily, and I have never had a leak!
With twins you use many bottles, and we love these ones! Now that the babies are bigger, the bottle is easy for them to hold as well!
Only downfall on marketing is I wish that you could could choose which size nipple you need when buying the 8 oz. size. We are using level 2 nipples, but bottles only sold with level 1 size, so I feel like it is a waste that I have brand new level 1 that won't be used.
Other than this minor issue, I love the bottle!
Tips for others-
-When mixing shake side to side and up and down while holding finger over nipple top.
-Pull nipple into ring and look to make sure it is all laying flush on the ring inside, once in a while you have to readjust it, but no big deal!
-Have the venting 'v' lay under babies nose for best venting! :)
Don't hesitate to buy these, they are terrific!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

PERFECT BOTTLE!

03/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle was better than any bottle I have ever tried. I got it for free with Similac formula. But after using it one time I had to buy more. I would recomend this to anyone looking for a bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Difficult to clean

04/18/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These bottles are great and they keep my baby from being gassy and she can hold this bottle on her own at 6 months. However, these bottles sometimes get a greasy film on the inside when I try to clean them which is a problem I never have with the Avent bottles. The plastic is also starting to crack on the bottom from constant heating. Still, really good for breastfed babies and the powder caps make them super convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Work Great and are easy to clean

06/04/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these as a test to see if it would help with my daughters gas problem, and they helped quite a bit. I started out with the Playtex Vent Aire as that is what I used with my son, one there are so many parts and your have to take the whole bottle apart to clean them, with the Similac bottle they are much easier to clean and prep for the next bottle. I am very happy with these bottles.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Similac - SimplySmart On-the-Go Powder Cap, BPA Free
4.4 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
Similac - SimplySmart Level 2 Nipples, BPA-Free
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Love love love these!!

03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best bottles took me nine months to find the best bottle for my son. These don't leak and are easy to clean. I'm not sure what the mixer is for but the bottle exceeds expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Not Bad At All

10/07/2012
By ,
Bloomfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally do not see anything good or bad about this bottle .. kinda just a bottle .. It does not leak.. if you line the lid up properly.. the wand inside confuses me .. However a big PRO is the size of the Numbers on the bottle... my hubby has bad vision , and he can see this perfectly fine. We have named it the blind man bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

WORST BOTTLES EVER, DO NOT BUY THESE

03/07/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These bottles were so cheap i bought about six of them, and man was that a mistake. They all leak. EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM. They fit together perfectly yet they leak, which means they were manufactured with big gaps in the rim letting all the formula spill out, and i'm not just talking about a little leak, i mean by the time you get done shaking up the formula, about 90% of it is on the floor and the other 10% is dripping off the sides of the bottle. And just a side note, i went to two different Walmart's to get these bottles since the store by me only had two left. So i know its not just a bad batch since they're from two different places.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE save your money and get some better bottles. The cheap cost is not worth the cheap product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Leaky, messy, terrible bottles!

04/20/2013
By ,
Seattle,WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not quite sure why these got good reviews, because these bottles are garbage. I am a first time mom of a 1 month old so I wasnt aware of all the different types of bottles and flows out there. I got one of these for free in a sample pack and just went with it. I couldnt understand why the formula gets everywhere. My poor daughter gets half of the bottle of milk on her chest and neck, totally soaking the collar area of all her outfits, even with a bib. Its a disgusting mess everytime. I went and purchased the "slow flow" nipples (thinking that was the problem), same thing. The cap also is easy to screw on wrong, and even when screwed on correct the milk leaks from the cap as well. The stirrer is useless. I purchased a set of Avent and problem solved, no leaking. Similac, please just stick to making formula!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free
08/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought one bottle to "try it out" after a day of use I immediatly bought more bottles, they are great. I like the on the go cap as well, I do have to say that I would prefer if the bottle came with options for bigger size niples and on the go cap. (otherwise you have to buy the on the go cap separately). Bottles have a good grip and my LO loves drinking from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free
05/31/2013
By ,
Wytheville, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
With my previous children I have used the playtex drop-in's bottles and loved them. With this baby I thought it would be a nice change to get a bottle that doesn't require the drop-ins. Saw these in Wal-Mart and they looked like a great bottle. I liked the design and figured I'd try them. Get them home and take them out of the box and the lids do not fit properly. They are very loose and would most definitely get lost on a day out with them in the diaper bag. The lid basically just sits on it rather than "snapping" on and being secure. I can't get past that issue and may not even use them. I can't speak for how well the bottle works or whether or not it leaks. I bought 2 boxes so I doubt I purchased defective bottles. I am surprised to see them rated so high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Great easy to use bottle

03/22/2013
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bottle after trying evenflo and avent bottle with no success. The avent bottle leak a lot and the evenflo ones caused her to suck in a lot of extra air. The similac bottle are awesome! The built in stirrer for the powder formula is great, it breaks up the formula well making it free of clumps and does reduce the amount of air bubbles in her formula. The wide nipple is a lot like the real thing which makes it easy to go from breast to bottle and makes a more natural latch causing her to take in less air. The bottle is also very easy for parents to hold while feeding and very comfortable. I would recommend these bottles to anyone who goes from breast to bottle as well as anyone looking for a bottle to reduce air intake during feedings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

I love these bottles

06/28/2013
By ,
Winder, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen an interesting mix of reviews on here about these bottles cracking or the tops being difficult. I must say that I have not had any of those issues. I currently just have the bottle that Similac sent me in the mail to try out but I came online to look in to buying more. My daughter has Avent and Dr. Brown's bottles as well, but she prefers this bottle hands down. I'm certain that it's because the nipple is closer to the feel of actually breast feeding. It never collapses on her. She's 5 weeks old so I've been using this one in the daily mix the entire time and I have never had a single issue with it leaking or anything. Also, the top goes on fine every time. I would definitely recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Not the bottle I would choose

03/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Knowing that every baby is different and has different preferences I bought several different bottles from several different brands. This one was among them. I like that it has a formula mixer inside the bottle, several bottles I've tested do not have this feature and I think they need it.
That was the end of the positive with this bottle. When I shook it the formula it leaked into the cap and after a while it leaked outside of the bottle. Since I use bottles while traveling this was a big thumbs down because I have a very nice and expensive diaper bag and I didn't want it smelling like spoiled milk right away. This wouldn't be an issue if there was a sealing disc included or offered as an accessory.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Not what I expected

09/10/2012
By ,
Foreverland, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this bottles as a gift and I will never buy them for myself, it doesn't worse the money. I use it for my breast milk and formula. The nipple is way too soft and it's not easy to close the top, sometime it just didn't line up properly so it leaks. Some good things about this bottle is the size, my husband has big hands so it's easy for him to hold when he feed the baby. The Easymix works well with formular but if your breastfeed, it does not matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Love The Bottle - Hate The Cap

02/21/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were using Avent bottles but our son is so fussy and gassy we decided to try out these since we had a coupon for them and we have been using them for a week now and they have made a huge difference. These bottles really helped lessen the air intake and reduce the gas bubbles. I love the shape of them too, they are really easy to hold. And of course my favorite part is they are very cheap. The only bad thing I would say is out of the 3 bottles we currently have NONE of the blue caps stay on well at all. They arent really a necessity to have but it is nice when you have to throw them in the diaper bag to protect the nipple. If the caps stayed on better I would have given it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Worst bottle ever!

03/03/2014
By ,
Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a bunch of these bottles. They have leaked from the rim since day one. Then after my baby was about a month old they started to crack from the bottom and leaking. When my daughter was 5 months old she figured out how to push the nipple inta the bottle an poor formula all over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Compared to Tommee Tippee

09/18/2013
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my 1st child who was a huge spitter, I tried Playtex Ventaire ... With my 2nd child I decided to try the new Tommee Tippee ... Nothing seemed to help either of them with spitting up. The Tommee Tippee bottles have so many parts to them that half the time our teen babysitters didn't know they had them asembled wrong! I'm happy with the quality of these bottles, ease of assembly & the comfort of knowing it is HELPING with any tummy issues. My babies never cried over spitting up, never had the "acid" issues: they just plainly were "happy spitters."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Similac - SimplySmart 8 oz Bottles, 2-Pack, BPA-Free

Similac Bottles

01/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these bottles! They are very easy to switch between bottle and nursing. I have tried many other bottles for my daughter and she just wont take them. I now use formula, but do not like to use the built in mixing piece because i do not trust it to mix properly (i am sure it would though). I do keep it in to help reduce air bubbles. Overall, they are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next