Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Take your pick from one of these Faded Glory women’s straight-leg jeans in one of the cool colors available and mix and match with your favorite tops and flats. Also, these straight leg jeans will transition to fall by pairing with a solid tee, long knit cardigan and ankle boots. Remember to accessorize!
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(763 Reviews) 624
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
184
3 stars
52
2 stars
50
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation86%656 out of 762reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
184
3 stars
52
2 stars
50
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

great for tall girls / women

12/25/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Runs Big but fits soooo nice

09/20/2012
By ,
Equaila, Kuwait
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these in 6 tall based on the reviews that I saw. I normally wear an 8 so I bought this pair of Jeans in 6 and they are by FAR one of the best pair of JEANS I have EVER OWNED. They can be worn with everything I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I bought a second pair as soon as the first one arrived.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans

12/19/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went ahead and bought these jeans since you can't beat the price. I'm always wary buying clothing online even at the stores because I HATE returning things. With that said I, at time goes a little larger which is a mistake quite often. I read the reviews regarding size and found that you should be true to your actually size or potentially one size down. Now for one their long which is perfect since I'm 5'10" and I refuse to pay more money than need be for a pair of jeans. I don't care about the brand. So with these I went with a size 8 but I could have possibly gone to a 6 but I figured they'd shrink. If I went with a 10 "just in case" they would be so baggy on me. So if you're going to order them try to stay true to your size and MAYBE gamble and drop one size down. BUT your decision. Regardless these are a perfect and very inexpensive purchase and I may look to order a few more just to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Chemical smell? But otherwise great...

08/31/2013
By ,
South Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my Faded Glory jeans. They always fit great, are well made and last for years. But lately I have found that the material has a chemical smell that takes a number of washings to get out. Had thought about returning them, but decided just to bear with it and keep washing and airing out and lots of fabric softener. Have bought 6 pairs in last couple of months due to losing several pounds - some in store and some online, but they all have that chemical smell. But if you are patient, it eventually dissipates. I don't get it?? Maybe it's just me. I do live high in the Rockies in a town of 15 with good clean air so maybe my nose is extra sensitive, but I sure don't remember having this problem with my Faded Glorys before. I live almost a 100 miles from the nearest WM store, so it's not like I can just jump in the car, drive down the block and return items I buy online, so I have learned how to be patient. Still, all that said, otherwise I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Superb fit, will buy MORE!

03/03/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to augment my jeans stash. I am losing weight, so I didn't want to pay a lot, but honestly, these are WAY better a fit than jeans that cost 3x the money. I have rather large hips, and my waist is smaller than my hips. Most jeans that fit in the rear gape open at the waist, leaving me looking like I should gain a tire around my midsection to fill the jeans out!!!
These jeans curve in at the natural waist and fit perfectly, with no muffin top, either! I got average the first time, and will get petite next, as I'm not quite 5'3". These do go great with boots, so they're fine!
My only complaint is that they do not come in the petite or average with a light wash, only the darker denim.
I will be buying more of these. The price and fit are wonderful! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Size may run small for some!

02/03/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a 10 in the Faded Glory brand when I usually wear an 8, I didn't notice much shrinkage, the quality is exceptional, better then jeans costing much more. I first bought the dark rinse online then bought a pair in the store that fit exactly the same with the vintage look, complete with fading and creasing, back pockets have decorative stitching where the dark rinse ones have plain pockets. I really like the tummy flattening front, the pocket lining doesn't stop with the pocket but goes across and is sewn into the zipper making the front lay flat. They don't seem to stretch out as much as some jeans with spandex, I have jeans that start falling off and I feel the need to pull them up all the time, these stay put. I would love to order a pair in white but all colors are out of stock at the moment in my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

found a nice pair of jeans

03/11/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate jean shopping, so when I found this pair in the store I ordered 3 more pairs online. I like them because they actually fit well. I'm 5'3" and about 120 lbs give or take 6P fits perfectly. It's hard because a size 6 is different between brands, stores etc. so finding a pair that fits and affordable is like winning a two dollar scratch ticket.
the jeans themselves are in a darker wash and look good at work or for a night out. They are not super heavy and look great with any top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

great jeans with quality at a great price

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for the right jeans for years and never found ones that made me look thinner. I love the dark wash and the quality is awesome. I purchased Levi jeans a year ago and the quality isn't as great as these. I will be purchasing more in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Pants and sizes

11/22/2013
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GET MEASUREMENTS!!!!! After loosing weight I had to go down a size. I went from 12Tall to 10Tall. The waist measured an inch to small, they told me that because it was a tall, the waist would be smaller? WHAT? A size 10 is a size 10 it has nothing to do with the waist. I've always shopped that way. I think Walmart should not only put a size on the pants, but also a waist and length in inches. Then there would be no questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great fit at a great price!

12/01/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'3" and 105 pounds. Getting jeans that fit nicely is always a problem and I run up a big bill having them altered. Not these jeans! I ordered 4P, one in black and one in JRinse and they fit perfectly. The JRinse is a nice dark blue. I volunteer at an animal shelter and walk dogs so need jeans that are sturdy but still well fitted. These do the trick.
I just ordered two more pairs in JRinse and one in Authentic Blue which looks like a lighter shade, nice for Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

My wife likes these a lot

12/16/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife was angry that i ordered her jeans from WalMart but I personally love my Faded Glory jeans. Once I got her to try them on (not easy) she liked them a lot and wants another pair. Only comment is that I ordered a size 4 (based on my lady friend's advice) and it fits perfectly but my wife usually wears a smaller size from fashion stores. A really great value at $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Order your true size or even a size bigger

04/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews about the pants being SO big and took the advice to order one size smaller.
I normally wear a petite 8. I ordered the 6 petite. They would not button, although they fit great in the legs. I ordered 4 pair and each of the pants fit differently even though they were all size 6. One pair wouldn't even come up over my thighs and fit like a size 2 would fit me. I have to return these but am exchanging them for a bigger size because they are very cute jeans. The length for the petite was perfect. I am 5' 2'' and about 127 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Longest "petite" pants I have ever worn.

03/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered these online and will be returning them back to the store. The material is nice, the waist and hips fit great! BUT they are by far the longest petite pants I have ever bought. I prefer a 30" inseam because I wear heels on a regular basis. The petite 6 came with a 31" inseam... the petite 8 came with a 32"...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great jeans, poor description!

11/12/2013
By ,
pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are really well made jeans and I am so angry I have to return them. According to the description online these were exactly what I was looking for. I have purchased at least 3 pairs of the capris and loved them. When I received them I noticed the description on the label said " slim through hips and thighs" which I cannot wear. That is a deal breaker for me. Had I known this, I never would have ordered them. They are great jeans if you can wear slim fit!
BTW, I decided to try the bootcut and same thing happened..........slim fit.
Please update your item description!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Nice jeans, but the sizing is inconsistent

03/12/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a pair of these in my size, 8, in store a while back. I really like them, they fit great and the denim holds its shape, doesn't get all baggy after wearing. I decided I wanted another pair, and I tried on another pair, marked size 8 next time I was at Walmart. This pair was a totally different fit, looked and felt like it was at least a whole size bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

faded glory straight leg jeans

03/18/2014
By ,
mechanicsville va 23222
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Pleasantly surprised.

11/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description didn't say anything about the jean's rise. I took a gamble and ordered two pairs.
First thing I saw, was a tag on the waist saying "medium rise." They fit great! Since they also are available in "long" on line, I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Brownton
Twisted Seams
Posted 01/28/2014
I am so very disappointed in the 2 pair of black Jeans I got. The outside seams on both sides of both pair twist into the center of the front of the leg !!!! It's embarrassing too ! I have 4 other pairs in various colors of this same jean and they wash up beautifully.
0points
Customer Avatar
pa
size 8 Petite - not a petite length.. ?
Posted 01/07/2014
I bought 2 pairs of these, one in size 10p for my mom and one size 8p for myself. The size 10p was actually 2 inches shorter than the 8p!! The tag does say 8p on it.. ? I love the jeans so I will keep them, but they are like 4 inches too long on me! I will need t have them hemmed...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Didnt fit well

02/21/2014
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
they didn't fit well at all, I returned them and that went smoothly. I have bought Faded Glory in the store and love them, so I am not sure if I just got a pair that were tagged wrong or what.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

A good fit anf length.

03/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these jeans because they fit well and because I am tall, the length was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Nice looking and nice fitting, but sizing is off.

10/29/2013
By ,
n.y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking and if you buy one size bigger than normal, they will fit in the waist nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 625 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next