Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Add a classic style to your wardrobe with Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans. These pants come in a variety of cool colors. You can mix and match them with your favorite tops and flats to create fashionable looks all year round. These jeans will transition easily to cooler temperatures in the fall and winter. Pair them with a solid tee, a long knit cardigan and ankle boots. The cotton blend fabric is durable and easy to care for at home. The design includes three front pockets and two back pockets to ensure that your important items can be carried easily. With these Faded Glory straight-leg jeans, you can enjoy showing your personal style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(840 Reviews) 701
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
482
4 stars
201
3 stars
57
2 stars
53
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation86%722 out of 839reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
482
4 stars
201
3 stars
57
2 stars
53
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

great for tall girls / women

12/25/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Runs Big but fits soooo nice

09/20/2012
By ,
Equaila, Kuwait
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these in 6 tall based on the reviews that I saw. I normally wear an 8 so I bought this pair of Jeans in 6 and they are by FAR one of the best pair of JEANS I have EVER OWNED. They can be worn with everything I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. I bought a second pair as soon as the first one arrived.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Not happy with these this time around.

05/12/2014
By ,
Shrewsbury, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 pair of these online last week and was totally devastated when i tried them on. I have several pairs from a few yrs back that I absolutely love but i had lost some weight and had to go down a size. I went from a sz 10 to an 8 and i just could not believe the fit when i put the 8's on. The legs, thighs and rear end were huge. Way bigger than the 10's that I had. I ordered short or petite, can't remember which and the lenght was also too long. The waist was more like a 6 than an 8 also. I am so disappointed with them, I have already returned them. I'm not sure if they have another manufacturer or what but the sizing is totally off from what it was 2 or 3 yrs ago. I also ordered the jeggins in a size smaller, again, the same problem, wayy to long for petites, waist band wayy too small and legs, thighs and back end, way, wayy tooo big..Bigger than the 10's. I just don't get it. Please straighten this problem out Walmart, for these are the only jeans I would wear and i just wanted to go a size smaller, not 2 sizes bigger..Doesn't make sense.
Bottom line, under normal conditions I would reccommend these to a friend, but not at this point in time....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Chemical smell? But otherwise great...

08/31/2013
By ,
South Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my Faded Glory jeans. They always fit great, are well made and last for years. But lately I have found that the material has a chemical smell that takes a number of washings to get out. Had thought about returning them, but decided just to bear with it and keep washing and airing out and lots of fabric softener. Have bought 6 pairs in last couple of months due to losing several pounds - some in store and some online, but they all have that chemical smell. But if you are patient, it eventually dissipates. I don't get it?? Maybe it's just me. I do live high in the Rockies in a town of 15 with good clean air so maybe my nose is extra sensitive, but I sure don't remember having this problem with my Faded Glorys before. I live almost a 100 miles from the nearest WM store, so it's not like I can just jump in the car, drive down the block and return items I buy online, so I have learned how to be patient. Still, all that said, otherwise I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans

12/19/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went ahead and bought these jeans since you can't beat the price. I'm always wary buying clothing online even at the stores because I HATE returning things. With that said I, at time goes a little larger which is a mistake quite often. I read the reviews regarding size and found that you should be true to your actually size or potentially one size down. Now for one their long which is perfect since I'm 5'10" and I refuse to pay more money than need be for a pair of jeans. I don't care about the brand. So with these I went with a size 8 but I could have possibly gone to a 6 but I figured they'd shrink. If I went with a 10 "just in case" they would be so baggy on me. So if you're going to order them try to stay true to your size and MAYBE gamble and drop one size down. BUT your decision. Regardless these are a perfect and very inexpensive purchase and I may look to order a few more just to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Size may run small for some!

02/03/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need a 10 in the Faded Glory brand when I usually wear an 8, I didn't notice much shrinkage, the quality is exceptional, better then jeans costing much more. I first bought the dark rinse online then bought a pair in the store that fit exactly the same with the vintage look, complete with fading and creasing, back pockets have decorative stitching where the dark rinse ones have plain pockets. I really like the tummy flattening front, the pocket lining doesn't stop with the pocket but goes across and is sewn into the zipper making the front lay flat. They don't seem to stretch out as much as some jeans with spandex, I have jeans that start falling off and I feel the need to pull them up all the time, these stay put. I would love to order a pair in white but all colors are out of stock at the moment in my size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

excellent price & value :)

05/13/2014
By ,
Zurich, Switzerland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I hesitated because it looked like these would be high rise jeans. Also had doubts on sizing. Well I am so glad I ordered and gave them a try. Really love the fit. I ordered a size 4T and if you like a reference here are the measures of the garment laid flat: waist 14in, hip 18 in, rise 9in and inseam on tall 33 1/2in...(one way measures)
Give them a try - you will love them :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great jeans at a great price!

05/05/2014
By ,
Drummond Island, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the look & feel of these jeans. I ordered 14 average & found them to be quite long (I am 5'6"). I reordered them in 14 petite. The length was better but with the shorter rise the jeans waistline dropped a couple of inches as well. That doesn't really bother me too much because the jeans still fit and I don't mind them sitting below the waist. I really like these jeans because there isn't all that contrast design stitching on the rear pockets. I don't care for that. I ordered soot black and all the stitching is black as well. I would have preferred the 14 average to have a better length and IMO they were way too long for an average. But these jeans are a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Pants and sizes

11/22/2013
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GET MEASUREMENTS!!!!! After loosing weight I had to go down a size. I went from 12Tall to 10Tall. The waist measured an inch to small, they told me that because it was a tall, the waist would be smaller? WHAT? A size 10 is a size 10 it has nothing to do with the waist. I've always shopped that way. I think Walmart should not only put a size on the pants, but also a waist and length in inches. Then there would be no questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great Fit--Great Value--love them!

06/09/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think most people have the "skinny model" shape of the advertisement, so I was looking for a nice fitting straight leg jean. I received what I paid for--and am happy with my purchase. The zippers were the first things on these jeans that I checked. Both pairs had a good zipper in them. Overall- I am content with my new jeans, & fit and the style of them. I will buy more of them, thru out the summer! I received them very quickly, and I want to say "Thank You" Walmart! I would like to give a tip here for any color bleeding in the wash. I always wash my jeans inside out, add a hefty handful of SALT__TABLE SALT to the rinse water, and that should set your jean's colors pretty nicely. I use this method on all my jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great fit at a great price!

12/01/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'3" and 105 pounds. Getting jeans that fit nicely is always a problem and I run up a big bill having them altered. Not these jeans! I ordered 4P, one in black and one in JRinse and they fit perfectly. The JRinse is a nice dark blue. I volunteer at an animal shelter and walk dogs so need jeans that are sturdy but still well fitted. These do the trick.
I just ordered two more pairs in JRinse and one in Authentic Blue which looks like a lighter shade, nice for Spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Good fit

06/27/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved faded glory jeans. I got these on sale. So worth it. They are a bit high-waisted which is awesome for "pouch" coverage. I bought a petite size (I'm five foot nothing) which can sometimes run short, but this his right below the ankle without exposing the ankle with each step even if you hike them up a bit they don't look ridiculously short. I five foot nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Superb fit, will buy MORE!

03/03/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to augment my jeans stash. I am losing weight, so I didn't want to pay a lot, but honestly, these are WAY better a fit than jeans that cost 3x the money. I have rather large hips, and my waist is smaller than my hips. Most jeans that fit in the rear gape open at the waist, leaving me looking like I should gain a tire around my midsection to fill the jeans out!!!
These jeans curve in at the natural waist and fit perfectly, with no muffin top, either! I got average the first time, and will get petite next, as I'm not quite 5'3". These do go great with boots, so they're fine!
My only complaint is that they do not come in the petite or average with a light wash, only the darker denim.
I will be buying more of these. The price and fit are wonderful! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio
Thanks
Posted 04/26/2014
Your review really helped! I am 5'3 and actually have a waist. yahoo. I also have lost weight. Can never find pants that fit every where. I have the boot cut and I love them. wasn't sure what to order in straight leg style.
Thanks for saving me time and Money
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Theyre pretty decent

07/25/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these after having my baby, as I am still one size bigger than my pre-preggo jeans and I anticipate getting back to my cute jeans...but these will do for now! They look pretty good. True to size. Havent washed them yet, so I dont know how bad they will fade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Actually slims me!! :)

11/16/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans. I was looking for a size 12 but they did not have any. As I have lost weight I am having to try on everything. I saw a 10M and decided to try it. I am 5'8". they fit great. LOVING seeing a size 10 jean in the closet. I bought the dark wash. I washed on cold and placed in the dryer until they were about half dry. I then hung to fully dry. There was no shinkage. They are so comfy. I am going back for more. They do stretch out with wear but do not have to "extra" knees. I am 53. They do not make me look a teeny-bopper wanna be. I dress them up and dress them down. One caution: MAKE sure to wash in cold and by Themself as they do fade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great jeans, poor description!

11/12/2013
By ,
pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are really well made jeans and I am so angry I have to return them. According to the description online these were exactly what I was looking for. I have purchased at least 3 pairs of the capris and loved them. When I received them I noticed the description on the label said " slim through hips and thighs" which I cannot wear. That is a deal breaker for me. Had I known this, I never would have ordered them. They are great jeans if you can wear slim fit!
BTW, I decided to try the bootcut and same thing happened..........slim fit.
Please update your item description!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Love them!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans fit me better than any of the high priced jeans I have bought in the past-who would of thought! I plan to buy more of this particular style number in the future-I just hope it will still be available!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Great jean for the price

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected the jeans to be either too big or too small based on the price. I was very surprised to find that they fit true to size and they were very comfortable. I would buy these jeans again! The quality is just as good as those jeans that cost me $60.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Tree Stump Thighs .........

02/20/2012
By ,
Minneapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I took the advise of buying one size smaller and am glad for that advise. I am size 10 but bought size 8. They fit fine in the hips and stomach (I am a little flabby in the stomach but these seemed to camaflouge it well). The length was perfect, I like my pants a little longer (I am 5'4). I have average size to thin thighs an legs. Most size 10 jeans would fit me well in this area but these ones are loose and make my legs look like thick tree stumps. Maybe they would be flattering on a person who has fuller thighs? These jeans do not look like they do in the picture, not at all. They are are not form flattering as the picture shows, they look stocky and loose, but they are comfortable and made well. But I would not buy them again. I prefer clothes that make me look better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Straight-Leg Jeans

Pleasantly surprised.

11/08/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description didn't say anything about the jean's rise. I took a gamble and ordered two pairs.
First thing I saw, was a tag on the waist saying "medium rise." They fit great! Since they also are available in "long" on line, I will order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Brownton
Twisted Seams
Posted 01/28/2014
I am so very disappointed in the 2 pair of black Jeans I got. The outside seams on both sides of both pair twist into the center of the front of the leg !!!! It's embarrassing too ! I have 4 other pairs in various colors of this same jean and they wash up beautifully.
0points
Customer Avatar
pa
size 8 Petite - not a petite length.. ?
Posted 01/07/2014
I bought 2 pairs of these, one in size 10p for my mom and one size 8p for myself. The size 10p was actually 2 inches shorter than the 8p!! The tag does say 8p on it.. ? I love the jeans so I will keep them, but they are like 4 inches too long on me! I will need t have them hemmed...
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 702 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next