Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bob's Red Mill Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Bob's Red Mill Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%73 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Chia Seeds

04/14/2012
By ,
Wolfe City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these things! They are tasteless so you can add them to anything. I enjoy them in yogurt the most but also sprinkle them on salads and I like to sprinkle them on cooked chicken and fish. I have even made cupcakes with them! I believe the hype behind them and think they are one of a few super foods so I'm doing what I can to get as much of them as I can into my family without my family finding out it's good for them! I love them so much I had to send my friend in Minnesota a package to try for her and her family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

1st Time Chia Seed User

03/19/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard about the great health benefits that chia seeds can provide and decided to give them a try. Bob's Red Mil Chia Sees sounded like a great bargain. You get 4 packs with each one being one pound each....thats A LOT!!! I also looked up some recipes online to get some ideas. You can sprinlke them on pretty much everything and even make smoothies and pudding with them. They are packed with fiber and high in Omega 3 fatty acids. You can't go wrong with these chia seeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Unbeatable price!

07/14/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob's Red Mill products are famed for their high quality standards. This price is coming far under health food store offerings on top of the quality you can expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

awesome chia seeds

01/26/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality 4 pounds of seeds for the lowest price I could find. A couple other reviews stated the product was poorly packaged for shipping. That was incorrect for me. It was carefully packaged. It actually arrived two days ahead of schedule. A couple of other reviews stated they had dirt in their seeds. That also was false for me. Bob's Red Mill seeds seem to be of the highest quality for a great price. My husband and I consume the seeds daily with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great buy

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for the price. I can store the unopened bags and put the seeds from the opened bag into a Tupperware for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Horrible last batch

02/23/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been eating Bob's chia seeds for the last year. Have purchased 5 or 6 boxes of these and had been happy with the quality. Now and after this last batch, I do not know if I will buy again. This last batch has had lots of stems, flower petals and some kind of little burr looking thing mixed in with the seeds in all the bags.
I have better things to do, than go through the seeds and pick the junk out. Can't return them since I poured the bags into mason jars and had thrown the bags out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Update to post
Posted 03/23/2014
I contacted the company about this batch and they sent me a replacement package. I did have to send a sample of the seeds, but they sent a self addressed envelope. Great customer service and seemed concerned about quality control. Would rate 5 stars now.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

I wish my store carried these.

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been trying to cook more healthily, but these are not available at my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

YOU GET 4-16 OZ BAGS, BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY

10/25/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BUY, EXCELLENT VALUE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Experiment to find your liking!!

03/05/2013
By ,
Amite, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Early February 2013, I was in Walmart and a headline on Woman's World magazine caught my attention. It read, " Take the 30 day Chia challenge and lose 30 pounds in 30 days. Ok, I'm intrigued. I couldn't walk out the store without it! After reading it, I decided to give this chia seed challenge a try. (2) shakes and (1) preselected meal a day. Sounds tough but I can do it. Everything on the ingredient list was super easy to find but the main ingredient, chia seeds. I give fault to small town I live in. Got frustruated but I was determined to give this challenge a "go." I'm known to Google. Results read chia seeds can be ordered online Walmart. Perfect!!! I then purchased Bob Red Mill chia seeds and paid extra for overnight delivery! They arrived the next day. My first chia seed shake was a trial and error experience. It didn't come out so good. Plain nasty! See, the recipe for this shake requires 2 tablespoons of chia seeds. Ugh, this didn't work for me. Second time around, I mixed in 1 tablespoon of the health benefical seeds. Much better! I have a poor blender. 1 tablespoon daily of chia seeds is actually the minimal needed to achieve the health benefits. I can say these mircale seeds reduce my appetite and increase my energy. All this in as little of 3 weeks! I can't wait to step on the scale next week to see the weight loss. I chosed to weight in once a month to prevent discouragement. I would strongly recommend this product to others. If you prefer to follow the challenge strictly and add 2 tablespoons of chia seeds to your concoction, be sure to have a quality blender! Ugh!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

First time buyer

01/21/2014
By ,
Cleveland, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the seeds and they were packaged for easy use and they seem to be everything described in the add. I will purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

FAST SERVICE. GREAT PRICE

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAST SERVICE.GREAT PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great price and fast delivery

06/28/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a friend and for my Mom and I will order this for myself in the future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Simply nutrtious!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to have found this product and the covenience of free delivery!!!
It's a great addition to my yogurt!!!!
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

great

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like Dr. Oz said it would
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

good value but health questions

06/09/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the product is available in bulk, it really brings the per bag price down. I understood chia was beneficial to add to, among others, smoothies and in baking but when I later (after ordering) read that it helps with weight loss by keeping the body from assimilating nutrients I began to worry; what healthy nutrients are being blocked too? Very happy, though, with order process and speedy delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

A good product at the most affordable price.

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You are buying 4 1 lb bags of Chia seed at an unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

good product and value

02/02/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price out there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

GREAT PRICE!!!

03/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was consuming flaxseed until a friend told me about Chia seed, I am now hooked on these little guys. Forget about all the health benefits, it tastes good and adds texture to my yogurt. The price at Wally's just can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Exceptional Value

03/24/2013
By ,
Victoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been paying $12 for 12 oz at my local grocer...for a fairly known brand. Bob's Red Mill is a very reputable brand with outstanding quality...I had been searching online and found other 'off' or unknown brands with slightly cheaper prices but with reviews reporting foreign objects and various particles in the seeds....go with what ya know and get a yummy product...LOVE these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Very helpful

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using them for a few years now and love them! Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next