Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bob's Red Mill Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Bob's Red Mill Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%65 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Chia Seeds

04/14/2012
By ,
Wolfe City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these things! They are tasteless so you can add them to anything. I enjoy them in yogurt the most but also sprinkle them on salads and I like to sprinkle them on cooked chicken and fish. I have even made cupcakes with them! I believe the hype behind them and think they are one of a few super foods so I'm doing what I can to get as much of them as I can into my family without my family finding out it's good for them! I love them so much I had to send my friend in Minnesota a package to try for her and her family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

awesome chia seeds

01/26/2014
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality 4 pounds of seeds for the lowest price I could find. A couple other reviews stated the product was poorly packaged for shipping. That was incorrect for me. It was carefully packaged. It actually arrived two days ahead of schedule. A couple of other reviews stated they had dirt in their seeds. That also was false for me. Bob's Red Mill seeds seem to be of the highest quality for a great price. My husband and I consume the seeds daily with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Horrible last batch

02/23/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been eating Bob's chia seeds for the last year. Have purchased 5 or 6 boxes of these and had been happy with the quality. Now and after this last batch, I do not know if I will buy again. This last batch has had lots of stems, flower petals and some kind of little burr looking thing mixed in with the seeds in all the bags.
I have better things to do, than go through the seeds and pick the junk out. Can't return them since I poured the bags into mason jars and had thrown the bags out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Update to post
Posted 03/23/2014
I contacted the company about this batch and they sent me a replacement package. I did have to send a sample of the seeds, but they sent a self addressed envelope. Great customer service and seemed concerned about quality control. Would rate 5 stars now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

First time buyer

01/21/2014
By ,
Cleveland, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the seeds and they were packaged for easy use and they seem to be everything described in the add. I will purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

1st Time Chia Seed User

03/19/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard about the great health benefits that chia seeds can provide and decided to give them a try. Bob's Red Mil Chia Sees sounded like a great bargain. You get 4 packs with each one being one pound each....thats A LOT!!! I also looked up some recipes online to get some ideas. You can sprinlke them on pretty much everything and even make smoothies and pudding with them. They are packed with fiber and high in Omega 3 fatty acids. You can't go wrong with these chia seeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

great

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like Dr. Oz said it would
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

YOU GET 4-16 OZ BAGS, BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY

10/25/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BUY, EXCELLENT VALUE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great for omega 3's

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than salmon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Experiment to find your liking!!

03/05/2013
By ,
Amite, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Early February 2013, I was in Walmart and a headline on Woman's World magazine caught my attention. It read, " Take the 30 day Chia challenge and lose 30 pounds in 30 days. Ok, I'm intrigued. I couldn't walk out the store without it! After reading it, I decided to give this chia seed challenge a try. (2) shakes and (1) preselected meal a day. Sounds tough but I can do it. Everything on the ingredient list was super easy to find but the main ingredient, chia seeds. I give fault to small town I live in. Got frustruated but I was determined to give this challenge a "go." I'm known to Google. Results read chia seeds can be ordered online Walmart. Perfect!!! I then purchased Bob Red Mill chia seeds and paid extra for overnight delivery! They arrived the next day. My first chia seed shake was a trial and error experience. It didn't come out so good. Plain nasty! See, the recipe for this shake requires 2 tablespoons of chia seeds. Ugh, this didn't work for me. Second time around, I mixed in 1 tablespoon of the health benefical seeds. Much better! I have a poor blender. 1 tablespoon daily of chia seeds is actually the minimal needed to achieve the health benefits. I can say these mircale seeds reduce my appetite and increase my energy. All this in as little of 3 weeks! I can't wait to step on the scale next week to see the weight loss. I chosed to weight in once a month to prevent discouragement. I would strongly recommend this product to others. If you prefer to follow the challenge strictly and add 2 tablespoons of chia seeds to your concoction, be sure to have a quality blender! Ugh!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

good product and value

02/02/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price out there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great product

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The packaging came with a whole lot more product than I expected. But I do use it alone so if you are sharing it might not be as much and therefore may not seem worth it. The nutritional benefits are just as described. I love my seeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

an excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived as described. The chia does expand a little slower, but it tastes great. It was clean, well packaged. It's a great price for the quality of product. I would recommend it to all chia lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great product for the price.

04/05/2014
By ,
Cortez, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to try this brand because it was significantly less expensive than the brand I was currently using. Impressed with the quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

They're Chia Seeds

04/01/2014
By ,
Searcy, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is as advertized. I did read some reviews that complained of poor packaging and stems mixed in with the Chia Seeds. This was not the case with my order. It was the best price I could find and I will order this again when I run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

For energy and good health.

04/02/2014
By ,
Berwyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered earlier than quoted / Great packaging and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Simply nutrtious!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to have found this product and the covenience of free delivery!!!
It's a great addition to my yogurt!!!!
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

There seeds

03/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There what there suppose to be. They don't expand as fast as I have seen others but that ok
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great for diet and diabetes

01/28/2014
By ,
Stanton CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product , taste good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Amazing little seeds

03/05/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been munching on the chia seeds right from the bag, as well as mixing into drinks and smoothies, and sprinkling on cereal and other foods. They're tiny, like a poppy seed. No real flavor at all. I can see using these in all kinds of foods! The shipment arrived fast and nicely packaged. I have no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

GREAT PRICE!!!

03/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was consuming flaxseed until a friend told me about Chia seed, I am now hooked on these little guys. Forget about all the health benefits, it tastes good and adds texture to my yogurt. The price at Wally's just can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next