Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bob's Red Mill Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Bob's Red Mill Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%82 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Excellent Product

09/21/2014
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these seeds, put one TBS on my oatmeal in the morning and one on my soup at lunch. Full of health benefits and gives you lots of energy. Very highly recommended, especially Bob's Red Mill's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

1st Time Chia Seed User

03/19/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard about the great health benefits that chia seeds can provide and decided to give them a try. Bob's Red Mil Chia Sees sounded like a great bargain. You get 4 packs with each one being one pound each....thats A LOT!!! I also looked up some recipes online to get some ideas. You can sprinlke them on pretty much everything and even make smoothies and pudding with them. They are packed with fiber and high in Omega 3 fatty acids. You can't go wrong with these chia seeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great,healthy product!

08/27/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product for health issues. Sprinkle over cereal,oatmeal, salad.I don't taste any flavor,but some think the chia seeds have a nutty flavor. Very healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Unbeatable price!

07/14/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob's Red Mill products are famed for their high quality standards. This price is coming far under health food store offerings on top of the quality you can expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Fresh product lasts and lasts ...

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have give this product 5 stars had it been available in Walmart stores. Had to have it shipped and do not like the s/h costs.
Otherwise good product that keeps well even without refrigeration. I use it in smoothies and soups .... it lasts and lasts and lasts!
The little black chia seeds give that extra "crunch" to soft foods and thickens in soups, etc.
One box of 4 bags of chia seeds lasts months. I use the recommended 1-2 tbsp daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Chia Seeds

04/14/2012
By ,
Wolfe City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these things! They are tasteless so you can add them to anything. I enjoy them in yogurt the most but also sprinkle them on salads and I like to sprinkle them on cooked chicken and fish. I have even made cupcakes with them! I believe the hype behind them and think they are one of a few super foods so I'm doing what I can to get as much of them as I can into my family without my family finding out it's good for them! I love them so much I had to send my friend in Minnesota a package to try for her and her family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Horrible last batch

02/23/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been eating Bob's chia seeds for the last year. Have purchased 5 or 6 boxes of these and had been happy with the quality. Now and after this last batch, I do not know if I will buy again. This last batch has had lots of stems, flower petals and some kind of little burr looking thing mixed in with the seeds in all the bags.
I have better things to do, than go through the seeds and pick the junk out. Can't return them since I poured the bags into mason jars and had thrown the bags out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Update to post
Posted 03/23/2014
I contacted the company about this batch and they sent me a replacement package. I did have to send a sample of the seeds, but they sent a self addressed envelope. Great customer service and seemed concerned about quality control. Would rate 5 stars now.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Experiment to find your liking!!

03/05/2013
By ,
Amite, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Early February 2013, I was in Walmart and a headline on Woman's World magazine caught my attention. It read, " Take the 30 day Chia challenge and lose 30 pounds in 30 days. Ok, I'm intrigued. I couldn't walk out the store without it! After reading it, I decided to give this chia seed challenge a try. (2) shakes and (1) preselected meal a day. Sounds tough but I can do it. Everything on the ingredient list was super easy to find but the main ingredient, chia seeds. I give fault to small town I live in. Got frustruated but I was determined to give this challenge a "go." I'm known to Google. Results read chia seeds can be ordered online Walmart. Perfect!!! I then purchased Bob Red Mill chia seeds and paid extra for overnight delivery! They arrived the next day. My first chia seed shake was a trial and error experience. It didn't come out so good. Plain nasty! See, the recipe for this shake requires 2 tablespoons of chia seeds. Ugh, this didn't work for me. Second time around, I mixed in 1 tablespoon of the health benefical seeds. Much better! I have a poor blender. 1 tablespoon daily of chia seeds is actually the minimal needed to achieve the health benefits. I can say these mircale seeds reduce my appetite and increase my energy. All this in as little of 3 weeks! I can't wait to step on the scale next week to see the weight loss. I chosed to weight in once a month to prevent discouragement. I would strongly recommend this product to others. If you prefer to follow the challenge strictly and add 2 tablespoons of chia seeds to your concoction, be sure to have a quality blender! Ugh!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

YOU GET 4-16 OZ BAGS, BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY

10/25/2013
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BUY, EXCELLENT VALUE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Great buy

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for the price. I can store the unopened bags and put the seeds from the opened bag into a Tupperware for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Simply nutrtious!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to have found this product and the covenience of free delivery!!!
It's a great addition to my yogurt!!!!
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

First time buyer

01/21/2014
By ,
Cleveland, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the seeds and they were packaged for easy use and they seem to be everything described in the add. I will purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

I wish my store carried these.

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been trying to cook more healthily, but these are not available at my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Walmart online convience

09/03/2014
By ,
Wilburton, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the quality of Bob's Red Mill products, it is easier for me to place my orders through WalMart, I am used to the site and it is used to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

great price

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are half the price that the grocery store charges. My seeds arrived in just 2 day.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

GREAT PRICE!!!

03/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was consuming flaxseed until a friend told me about Chia seed, I am now hooked on these little guys. Forget about all the health benefits, it tastes good and adds texture to my yogurt. The price at Wally's just can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Exceptional Value

03/24/2013
By ,
Victoria, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been paying $12 for 12 oz at my local grocer...for a fairly known brand. Bob's Red Mill is a very reputable brand with outstanding quality...I had been searching online and found other 'off' or unknown brands with slightly cheaper prices but with reviews reporting foreign objects and various particles in the seeds....go with what ya know and get a yummy product...LOVE these!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Good product

08/27/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product I feel more energy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

great

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like Dr. Oz said it would
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Chia Seed, 16 oz (Pack of 4)

Good value for the money

08/16/2014
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is becoming more and more expensive, but Bob's Chia Seed is reasonably priced, and packaged in a manner that makes it easy to purchase the 4# all at the same time, without fear of it spoiling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next