Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Singer Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Singer Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Those who work with fabric for sewing and other projects will find the Singer Professional Series Bent Scissors an indispensable tool. Designed for cutting through multiple layers of fabric at once-even 18 layers of denim-the scissors can be used for creating multiple identical pieces for large projects. Made of tempered steel, these 8.5" Singer scissors feature blades that are ground on both sides, making them sharper and increasing cutting power. The fashionable pink and black handles are ergonomically designed to reduce fatigue and keep your hands comfortable as you cut through multiple pieces of cloth. These scissors can be used comfortably whether you are right- or left-handed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Singer Scissors

03/15/2012
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5" That I ordered was very good, very sharp..they were just as they were posted as showed. I plan on ordering myself the longer ones also.. I will end up getting the 10 inch or longer. These are super good scissors..my opinion you can't beat singer's...They will cut through several layers of cloth..My item all ways arrives on time when I order from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

nice scissors

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice scissors, not too heavy or bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Love 'em

06/24/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought my second pair of these. Nothing wrong with the first pair and I've been cutting with them for years. Cutting up jeans to repurpose them as quilts and bags and decided to go ahead and buy a spare pair. Walmart has them at half the price of the three big fabric stores near me. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"
11/03/2012
By ,
Saint Charles,AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the light weight and sharpness of these,I have not had a chance to use them on heavy fabric but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Super

10/13/2013
By ,
piscataway
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best scissor I ever own
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

works great with fabric

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Singer Pro Series Heavy duty

02/28/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just spent the last two days cutting with these and am very pleased. The non slip grip is just right they are neither over slippery or over sticky. The bent angle is also well done. I also recently purchased the set of: Singer Heavy Duty Scissors 5-1/2"-W/Power Notch and the Heavy Duty Scissors, 8". I have put them all to the test (several weeks use on the later two) and feel I have winners in all three. The 8" (made for right or left hand use) have blades reaching all the way back into handle and are very powerful. Scissors I can call my own! As an empty nester I have lots of old scissors with blank spots and worse and decided the time had come to have my very own scissors set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Nice scissors

11/19/2013
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and confy fit to use these I love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Sharp but too thick for detailed work

06/14/2013
By ,
ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you need to cut straight lines or heavy material it will work, but due to the thickness at the base of the blades, you cannot get up close to the material you're cutting for precision.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

heavy duty

03/09/2014
By ,
Manteca,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a nice feeling scissor, really sharp and can handle most anything you feed it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Singer Professional Series Heavy-Duty Bent Scissors, 8.5"

Great Product!

02/10/2014
By ,
Crystal Beach Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice scissors! Cut sharp and look pretty! Good for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.