Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Experience intuitive gaming with the Sony Dual Shock 3 - classic white(PS3). It is a wireless controller designed for PlayStation 3. The pressure sensors in every action button along with the sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology transforms every touch you make into real action. This SIXAXIS DualShock 3 controller lets you feel the vibration for each hit, crash, and explosion in the game. It automatically detects your movements and acts accordingly just like a natural extension of your body. This makes your gaming more interactive and interesting. This Sony Dual Shock 3 - classic white(PS3) incorporates Bluetooth technology which allows you to connect up to seven controllers for serious group gaming. Plug this controller to the PS3 via USB connector for automatic charging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Love it

04/24/2012
By ,
Turtletown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I enjoy playing PS3 together and we both love the new controller. The only thing I can say that I don't like is that the controllers do NOT come with a charger.
Charges quickly & last for hours of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

07/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
order it online and save 10% well worth the wait !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)
12/10/2012
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great controller for PS3. The newer ones are slightly different than the older versions. More comftorable feel and buttons don't click as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

The real thing

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing beats the Sony product in the Playstation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Good controller

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a gamer and this controller does the job. It is brand new so the feel is slightly stiffer that my other controllers, but nothing that makes the gaming any different. But it works and feels great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

ok

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok cheaper than oz
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Great Controller For A Great System.

08/13/2013
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The functionality of this controller is absolutely obsolete. Its clean crisp look, & smooth texture is only a plus to this Sony product. Its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Loved The Price

03/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this because I needed another controller for my sis when we decided to play anything together and because of the fact that my other one is generic and it's buttons and sticks aren't as smooth as a Sony Brand one (Which this is of course). It's very comfy to hold and even more when playing with it because the buttons are easier to press and everything on it is just smooth. I love that I didn't gave to pay $50 for it. The only reason I have 4 stars is because I didn't know that it didn't come with a USB cable. Wasn't that big of a deal for me since I had an extra already, but still.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

ps3 controller

03/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They're ok. This is like the 4th one I've owned. They break.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Sony ps3 controller

08/13/2013
By ,
DAVIE,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick to the original controller, third party controllers do not feel or work the same....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)
08/29/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Oh yes

08/29/2013
By ,
H-Town, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as heavy as I expected, almost as light as six axis. These things are still so amazingly expensive, but the white one less so. Definitely worth a buy over generics and counterfeits, and it does everything you will expect of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

Good bt VERY slow arrival 2nd item didnt ever come

01/23/2014
By ,
st paul park
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor variety of items offered on website - but good product - VERY Slow shipping - Second item ordered at same time never arrived
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)

great controller

01/22/2014
By ,
new, york, n.y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this controoller replaces the old one I had
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Classic White (PS3)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5