Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony PlayStation Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony PlayStation Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

The Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3) controller is designed to be used with the PlayStation 3 system and makes the game play more interesting. The controller has pressure sensors in the each action button and includes sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. It senses your move so that you can enjoy high precision interactive play. Whenever users crash or hit something in the game, they feel the rumble in their palm through the Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3). The sixaxis DualShock 3 controller uses Bluetooth technology that helps you to enjoy wireless game. Charging the Bluetooth PS3 DualShock 3 wireless controller is very convenient with the USB cable that can be connected with the system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation90%115 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Its Plain

11/17/2012
By ,
MADRAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black controller is plain. Now the colored ones add cheristics to your gameing and you can keep track of what controllers are to what game unit if you have more then one Ps3. But i don't recomend wal mart for any Gameing supplies because they are in no way cheaper then Game Stop at any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-17points
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

only good ps3 controller

10/28/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive tried the knock offs and the aftermarket controllers - there is no substitute for an original sony ps3 controller - they last longer, they stay charged longer, and they are more precise - worth the extra money to buy the actual sony product - warning : the $25 dony controllers on ebay are not real sony controllers - beware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

It was D.O.A.

02/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The controllers themselves are great unless you receive a broken one like I did. Upon taking it out of the packaging the first thing I noticed was a greasy substance on both of the thumb controllers and the left one had no spring action it just stayed where you put it instead of returning to center...and when I took it to my local walmart for exchange it was almost $10 more in store price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

My Thumbs Are Happy

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This control is exactly what i needed and for the price it was an even better bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Works great, low price

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work great and the price is wonderful,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Just what we needed!

01/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We needed a 3rd controller and this one was perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

PS3 is still a winner

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though the Sony PS4 came out last year, I went ahead and purchased a new 500 GB Sony PS3 for a fraction of the cost. The PS3 is still a contender with games being made well into 2016. I purchased an extra controller from Walmart online with a $10.00 savings. My wife and I not only have a great gaming console, but a DVD and Blue Ray Player too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

not what was described

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had purchased a black controller and when i went to the store to pick up the controller it was a clear slate controller. I asked them if i came back and had problems with this controller and wanted to exchange it if i would have problems and they said know it would be ok, but I don't agree so i am not happy with this
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Buyers beware

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware of purchasing these type of controllers from Walmart. I purchased two for Christmas presents for my kids. How disappointing to find new out of the package the remotes had screws falling out, scratches, mold, and sticky substance all over the remote.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Controller

10/29/2013
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent. Much cheaper to buy at Walmart online, and pick up in store right away, then to go to the store and buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Product

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the original controller since PS3 launch and have never had any problems with it. I purchased an extra one for friends. The charge holds up very well over time and they are very durable. I've accidentally dropped them and they still work just as before. I haven't noticed any wear or tear on the controller in any way. Everything is tight and responsive as the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Controller does not work on my PS3 60gb

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Controlers do not work on my PS3 60gb console. Sony support called and they requested the controller be returned to them for exchange.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Original Again

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needing that Original feeling back when getting in these intense and indepth games after literally destroying your left thumb stick and L3 button, This is your BEST Bet for a price you Can Not Beat to bring your "A Game" back to the table.... Why Deny Yourself!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Deal

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat the price on this great deal works flawlessly long battery life quality sony product for the PS3 A+
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Not bad

10/31/2013
By ,
Stockton ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bad things is that, my order didn't have USB cable to charge it on my ps3
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 16 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Get what you pay for

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Sony dual shock controller. It works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Original Controller

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a Sony original so it works as you would expect. Great. There are a lot of knock offs available for less cost but beware, the quality and functionality is noticeable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great buy!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for my son whose original one broke, and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

controler

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a gift, Happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next