Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

The Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3) controller is designed to be used with the PlayStation 3 system and makes the game play more interesting. The controller has pressure sensors in the each action button and includes sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. It senses your move so that you can enjoy high precision interactive play. Whenever users crash or hit something in the game, they feel the rumble in their palm through the Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3). The sixaxis DualShock 3 controller uses Bluetooth technology that helps you to enjoy wireless game. Charging the Bluetooth PS3 DualShock 3 wireless controller is very convenient with the USB cable that can be connected with the system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation91%97 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Its Plain

11/17/2012
By ,
MADRAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black controller is plain. Now the colored ones add cheristics to your gameing and you can keep track of what controllers are to what game unit if you have more then one Ps3. But i don't recomend wal mart for any Gameing supplies because they are in no way cheaper then Game Stop at any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Buyers beware

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware of purchasing these type of controllers from Walmart. I purchased two for Christmas presents for my kids. How disappointing to find new out of the package the remotes had screws falling out, scratches, mold, and sticky substance all over the remote.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

only good ps3 controller

10/28/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive tried the knock offs and the aftermarket controllers - there is no substitute for an original sony ps3 controller - they last longer, they stay charged longer, and they are more precise - worth the extra money to buy the actual sony product - warning : the $25 dony controllers on ebay are not real sony controllers - beware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

OEM

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never will buy knock off again. They don't last!! Got this on cyber monday... blk friday sale was sold out. Still a sweet deal. 1/2 the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

grandsons shocker

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift to one of my grandchildren. He was very excited when he opened the gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great controller

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought from another brand but, I have to get back to the original controller this one it's much better in all aspect highly recommend this item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Dualshock Deal

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product works wonderful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Works good like it

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my original controller for years a lot of gaming hours I like it a lot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Christmas shopper

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Overpriced and incomplete

11/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works as it should, but for the price it should come with the charging cable. Brick & Mortar Wall-marts carry this for $50 or $55. They will match this online price of $40.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Sony just love to sick to its costomer

11/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never thought sony could make there controller any cheaper
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Product

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the original controller since PS3 launch and have never had any problems with it. I purchased an extra one for friends. The charge holds up very well over time and they are very durable. I've accidentally dropped them and they still work just as before. I haven't noticed any wear or tear on the controller in any way. Everything is tight and responsive as the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Controller

10/29/2013
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent. Much cheaper to buy at Walmart online, and pick up in store right away, then to go to the store and buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Not bad

10/31/2013
By ,
Stockton ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bad things is that, my order didn't have USB cable to charge it on my ps3
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

contoller for ps3

12/28/2013
By ,
medford wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frist time use of ps3 console,like the wireless feature, controler easier to use than ps2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

PS3 Controller online

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved $30 by buying online. I went to the back and picked it up with no waiting. Best kept secret!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Good

10/30/2013
By ,
Canton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Online Purchase

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased online and picked up in the store and it was much cheaper than buying it in the store. I will do more online shopping with walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Charging Cable Not Included

01/02/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This came as an additional controller in a bundle purchased from Walmart. I didn't realize until Christmas morning that a charging cable is not included. Works great, but it would be helpful if the "fine print" wasn't so difficult to see!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

cost vs. durability

10/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these controllers don.t last more then 2 yrs. even with moderate use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next