Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

The Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3) controller is designed to be used with the PlayStation 3 system and makes the game play more interesting. The controller has pressure sensors in the each action button and includes sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. It senses your move so that you can enjoy high precision interactive play. Whenever users crash or hit something in the game, they feel the rumble in their palm through the Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3). The sixaxis DualShock 3 controller uses Bluetooth technology that helps you to enjoy wireless game. Charging the Bluetooth PS3 DualShock 3 wireless controller is very convenient with the USB cable that can be connected with the system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%84 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Its Plain

11/17/2012
By ,
MADRAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black controller is plain. Now the colored ones add cheristics to your gameing and you can keep track of what controllers are to what game unit if you have more then one Ps3. But i don't recomend wal mart for any Gameing supplies because they are in no way cheaper then Game Stop at any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

only good ps3 controller

10/28/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive tried the knock offs and the aftermarket controllers - there is no substitute for an original sony ps3 controller - they last longer, they stay charged longer, and they are more precise - worth the extra money to buy the actual sony product - warning : the $25 dony controllers on ebay are not real sony controllers - beware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

PS3 dual shock controller

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Broke my old one,this works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Controller

10/29/2013
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent. Much cheaper to buy at Walmart online, and pick up in store right away, then to go to the store and buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Not bad

10/31/2013
By ,
Stockton ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bad things is that, my order didn't have USB cable to charge it on my ps3
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

contoller for ps3

12/28/2013
By ,
medford wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frist time use of ps3 console,like the wireless feature, controler easier to use than ps2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Typical DS3

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for $40. Works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

good product great price

08/07/2014
By ,
dixon il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i will tell other people the great product you have
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Bad Online Purchase

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as I bought the controller I noticed the box was damaged. When I connected it to the PS3 the controller malfunctioned, it seems as if a button was being pressed down permanently. (The analog stick). This controller was USED since purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Product

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the original controller since PS3 launch and have never had any problems with it. I purchased an extra one for friends. The charge holds up very well over time and they are very durable. I've accidentally dropped them and they still work just as before. I haven't noticed any wear or tear on the controller in any way. Everything is tight and responsive as the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Good

10/30/2013
By ,
Canton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Charging Cable Not Included

01/02/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This came as an additional controller in a bundle purchased from Walmart. I didn't realize until Christmas morning that a charging cable is not included. Works great, but it would be helpful if the "fine print" wasn't so difficult to see!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

it's a controller!

12/25/2013
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works, awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Works perfectly

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it via site to shop. It arrived there promptly and I had no hassles picking it up. It works perfectly. I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

sony dual shock

12/21/2013
By ,
calexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it s good and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Not like the original

03/26/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The original controller we got back in '06 lasted for 6-7 years. At least 200-300 hrs of games and movies if not more.
Bought two of these controllers and in 2-3 months both developed difficulty charging. We changed out cords thinking that was the problem. Several weeks later, the controllers would not charge at all. By this time we had already assumed these to be like the original trouble free for many years. And as a result we discarded the receipts. Without the receipts walmart would not help and we're not about to play phone tag games with sony over these defects.
We have since replaced with the battery powered controllers which we have had great results with in the past. Having one controller that has lasted some 5 years or so and the batteries last a long time.
Will not buy again, would not recommend at any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Good product; bad delivery

12/10/2013
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The controller is great! Probably won't order from Walmart online again. The controller was in a bag instead of a box. The packaging was all torn up when we opened it. Had to take it to Walmart to exchange it since it was a gift for someone. Love the product but not the delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Working as should

12/27/2013
By ,
Dothan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sony Dual Shock (PS3) is working as planned. My son loves the ease of using this controller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Replacement for older controller

12/04/2013
By ,
Western Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son wanted this for Christmas, it has not been used yet but I know he will be happy with it. Surprised by how quickly it was delivered to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

No Cord, Off-Color, but works fine.

01/24/2014
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift for my boyfriend for Christmas and he was very excited when he got it. Upon opening it up though we found it did not come with a cord to charge (I didn't see anything about the cord being excluded in the description. The one on a popular shopping website (which is a tad cheaper) states it does not have a cord so that's why I bought it from Walmart in the first place) Luckily he already had one controller so we just switch out when they need charging, its not too big of a deal and maybe I'll get him a charging station for his birthday. However, we noticed that it is not the same color black as the PS3 and its original controller. Again, it does not effect the performance but come on, at least say is charcoal or ashy black. Other than those small issues it works really well and now I get to play games with him instead of just watching!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next