Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony PlayStation Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony PlayStation Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

The Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3) controller is designed to be used with the PlayStation 3 system and makes the game play more interesting. The controller has pressure sensors in the each action button and includes sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. It senses your move so that you can enjoy high precision interactive play. Whenever users crash or hit something in the game, they feel the rumble in their palm through the Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3). The sixaxis DualShock 3 controller uses Bluetooth technology that helps you to enjoy wireless game. Charging the Bluetooth PS3 DualShock 3 wireless controller is very convenient with the USB cable that can be connected with the system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation89%115 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Its Plain

11/17/2012
By ,
MADRAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The black controller is plain. Now the colored ones add cheristics to your gameing and you can keep track of what controllers are to what game unit if you have more then one Ps3. But i don't recomend wal mart for any Gameing supplies because they are in no way cheaper then Game Stop at any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-17points
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

only good ps3 controller

10/28/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive tried the knock offs and the aftermarket controllers - there is no substitute for an original sony ps3 controller - they last longer, they stay charged longer, and they are more precise - worth the extra money to buy the actual sony product - warning : the $25 dony controllers on ebay are not real sony controllers - beware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Controller

10/29/2013
By ,
Holiday, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works excellent. Much cheaper to buy at Walmart online, and pick up in store right away, then to go to the store and buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Great Product

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the original controller since PS3 launch and have never had any problems with it. I purchased an extra one for friends. The charge holds up very well over time and they are very durable. I've accidentally dropped them and they still work just as before. I haven't noticed any wear or tear on the controller in any way. Everything is tight and responsive as the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Not bad

10/31/2013
By ,
Stockton ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bad things is that, my order didn't have USB cable to charge it on my ps3
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Good

10/30/2013
By ,
Canton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

contoller for ps3

12/28/2013
By ,
medford wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frist time use of ps3 console,like the wireless feature, controler easier to use than ps2
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Charging Cable Not Included

01/02/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This came as an additional controller in a bundle purchased from Walmart. I didn't realize until Christmas morning that a charging cable is not included. Works great, but it would be helpful if the "fine print" wasn't so difficult to see!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

it's a controller!

12/25/2013
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works, awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

sony dual shock

12/21/2013
By ,
calexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it s good and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Good product; bad delivery

12/10/2013
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The controller is great! Probably won't order from Walmart online again. The controller was in a bag instead of a box. The packaging was all torn up when we opened it. Had to take it to Walmart to exchange it since it was a gift for someone. Love the product but not the delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Replacement for older controller

12/04/2013
By ,
Western Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son wanted this for Christmas, it has not been used yet but I know he will be happy with it. Surprised by how quickly it was delivered to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

...its a ps3 controller...

12/19/2013
By ,
Colville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exactly what i needed for my ps3...except it doesn't come with a USB cable, which is used for charging the controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Working as should

12/27/2013
By ,
Dothan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sony Dual Shock (PS3) is working as planned. My son loves the ease of using this controller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Good price

11/23/2013
By ,
Booneville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my son after the one he had tore up after 2 years of rough handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Piece of Junk

04/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This controller is made by sony but it is a piece of junk compared to the one that came with my system. I had this for four months and the thumb sticks are already sticking so it really ruins your first person shooter games (Call of duty). The battery is way smaller too so it quickly goes to half way charged.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

No Cord, Off-Color, but works fine.

01/24/2014
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this as a gift for my boyfriend for Christmas and he was very excited when he got it. Upon opening it up though we found it did not come with a cord to charge (I didn't see anything about the cord being excluded in the description. The one on a popular shopping website (which is a tad cheaper) states it does not have a cord so that's why I bought it from Walmart in the first place) Luckily he already had one controller so we just switch out when they need charging, its not too big of a deal and maybe I'll get him a charging station for his birthday. However, we noticed that it is not the same color black as the PS3 and its original controller. Again, it does not effect the performance but come on, at least say is charcoal or ashy black. Other than those small issues it works really well and now I get to play games with him instead of just watching!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 18 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)
12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good will buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 19 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Overpriced for the quality.

08/04/2012
By ,
Murfreeboro, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They don't build these like they used to, but they sure do charge more! Sony controllers typically break on me after a couple of years use. That would be fine if they weren't so outrageously overpriced. I've had to take a few apart to try to fix them over the years and, let me tell you, they don't splurge on quality parts! Funny, my NES and SNES controllers STILL work and didn't cost anywhere near as much as Sony charges.
I really love the classic PS design, but I'm going to have to start buying knock-offs at this rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Black (PS3)

Not like the original

03/26/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The original controller we got back in '06 lasted for 6-7 years. At least 200-300 hrs of games and movies if not more.
Bought two of these controllers and in 2-3 months both developed difficulty charging. We changed out cords thinking that was the problem. Several weeks later, the controllers would not charge at all. By this time we had already assumed these to be like the original trouble free for many years. And as a result we discarded the receipts. Without the receipts walmart would not help and we're not about to play phone tag games with sony over these defects.
We have since replaced with the battery powered controllers which we have had great results with in the past. Having one controller that has lasted some 5 years or so and the batteries last a long time.
Will not buy again, would not recommend at any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next