Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

The Sony Dual Shock 3 PS3 will take your gaming experience to the next level. With an Sixaxis motion sensing technology, the controller senses your every move to offer a real-time, high-precision interactive gaming experience. The pressure sensors of the PS3 Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller lets you feel the rumble right on your palm while you hit and crash in action adventure games. Further, the Bluetooth technology used in this Sony Dual Shock 3 PS3 helps in a clutter-free, wireless game play. An additional USB cable comes along with the PS3 Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller- Metallic Blue set to let you charge the controller through the PlayStation 3 system effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Awesome and came free with the ps3 160gb value bun

09/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome - The same as the one that comes with the ps3. Nice color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great PS3 controller!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase for this Sony dual shock 3 conttoller. What I love the most about it is that I bought this controller during CHRISTmas and once I charged it up, I haven't had to charge it again as of yet! So far it has held the charge for 12 days now and my kids have played for atleast 3-4 hours a day over the winter vacation. I think that is pretty impressive how well it holds the charge for wireless playing with the PS3. Great job Sony!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

My Son LOVES IT!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received it as a Christmas gift and absolutely loves it. We have 2 black and 2 white and thought he would really like this and he does. It's like he received a new game system. The color is a really nice shade of blue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Nice color

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to b working great so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

IT WORKS!!!

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son told me to buy this for Christmas, but of course he got it WAY before Christmas. He's a spoiled boy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Works as expected

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a controller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Gotta Be a Sony

10/21/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These controllers are way better compared to the other brands out there. It's cheaper to order it online than go to the store. Keep that in mind :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great deal....\_('!')_/...

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The control work exactly like the original black control. Great deal.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Works like a charm!

10/15/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The PS3 controller works like it suppose to. Just needed a second controller and I like this color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great controller, love the color.

10/08/2014
By ,
Auburn,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a wonderful controller, but one thing is weird. It does not come with a charger! I had to wait a while to use it because it had no charger. Remember to buy one when you get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Pretty, for a while anyway.

03/20/2014
By ,
Midgard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No major complaints about this DS3 controller. It's got good battery life, functions as expected, and is a nice looking controller. Like the metallic blue paint, but it starts to wear off after a few months. There are spots where I've rubbed the paint off just from playing. I've had the controller for over a year now, and have been protecting it with a skin. Having to do that, I would just buy a plain black controller next time and place a blue skin on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

great price, right color.

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I m happy with the item. delivery time was a little long but worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

It Works!

06/06/2012
By ,
Pulaski
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Controller works and that is what I was hoping for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Perfect!!!!!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fine and it's a nice blue color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

it works great

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not the same quality ad the old original PS3 controllers that came with the console but they still get the job done and Walmart gots them approx. $15 cheaper so that helps
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girls love them
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Best PS3 Controller Ever!!!!!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at it's finest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great item

02/16/2014
By ,
Hyattsville md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)
09/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice one, my Kids like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

good price good product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Original controller for a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next