Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Sony Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

The Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue PS3 will take your gaming experience to the next level. With an Sixaxis motion sensing technology, the controller senses your every move to offer a real-time, high-precision interactive gaming experience. The pressure sensors of the PS3 Dual Shock 3 Wireless Controller lets you feel the rumble right on your palm while you hit and crash in action adventure games. Further, the Bluetooth technology used in this Dual Shock 3 helps in a clutter-free, wireless game play. An additional USB cable comes along with the Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue PS3 set to let you charge the controller through the PlayStation 3 system effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Awesome and came free with the ps3 160gb value bun

09/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome - The same as the one that comes with the ps3. Nice color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Pretty, for a while anyway.

03/20/2014
By ,
Midgard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No major complaints about this DS3 controller. It's got good battery life, functions as expected, and is a nice looking controller. Like the metallic blue paint, but it starts to wear off after a few months. There are spots where I've rubbed the paint off just from playing. I've had the controller for over a year now, and have been protecting it with a skin. Having to do that, I would just buy a plain black controller next time and place a blue skin on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girls love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

just what i needed

03/03/2014
By ,
BOURBONNAIS,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came supper fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great item

02/16/2014
By ,
Hyattsville md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great Color

01/16/2014
By ,
Anthem, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly. My kids love the bright color. Excellent product. I got it on sale and I could not be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Blue!

12/30/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the other Sony wireless PS3 controllers - only BLUE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

It Works!

06/06/2012
By ,
Pulaski
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Controller works and that is what I was hoping for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Sony Dual Shock Metallic blue PS3 controller

05/06/2013
By ,
Branson,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love he color and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)
09/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice one, my Kids like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)
10/25/2012
By ,
elpaso tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Great controller for any game.

08/29/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great all around controller for FPS, Sports, and Action games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

GREAT

11/25/2012
By ,
slc, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This controller is great. I have not had any problems with it. I really like this controller for the reason that it blue. I like that it is not a standard black controller
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Price vs value only worth it if you bundle

08/01/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The value of this product is only worth it if you bundle it with a console purchase, otherwise you might find a better deal somewhere else
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)

Decent controller

08/31/2012
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This thing vibrates at awkward times while playing, it scares me when I'm not expecting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Dual Shock 3 - Metallic Blue (PS3)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5