Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barnes & Noble Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Barnes & Noble Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

NOOK Color, the award-winning 7" reader's tablet keeps getting better. Now with email, Web and video, plus an amazing array of popular apps. NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble features a best in class, 7" full-color VividView touchscreen, which displays 16 million colors and offers a wide viewing angle and glare reduction for an unsurpassed reading experience. Shop for over 2 million books, magazines and newspapers, including interactive kids' books with "Read to Me" feature. This refurbished NOOK Color also offers full-featured email and enhanced web and video via Adobe Flash player.
Average Customer Rating:
3.798 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation73%61 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Not Just an E-Reader!

01/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I am pleasantly surprised as I ordered this product quite by accident. I had intended to order the Nook Tablet and mistakenly ordered the Nook Color instead. Upon arrival I realized the error, however not wanting to go to the trouble of returning it, I decided to give it a try. To my surprise it worked wonderfully! As an e-reader it's excellent, but better than that I was able to easily download several free apps that had me reading email and facebooking friends without difficulty. I can even watch my favorite tv shows and movies on Netflix and the screen resolution is fabulous.
Really for the small price tag I expected much less. Though the Netflix movies do take a moment longer than I'd like to load, the image and sound are first rate. Also Pandora for music is nice.
Of course, it's not an ipad but for those of us who are somewhat tech savy but budget short, this is a nice alternative. Oh, did I mention I can also surf the web with wifi and visit all my favorite sites?! Really, this little guy is quite the bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RI
Love my color
Posted 07/26/2012
Love everything about it! Easy to navigate, reading books, bookmarks. Easy to download from computer. I use the sd card. I have downloaded right on to the nook with no problem. I did have a problem when I put a passcode on the nook, it froze. Could not shut it off, or get it to recognize my finger. Calling the trouble number, a live person text back and forth with me to get it to release. WONDERFUL assistance, saved me a trip to the store (barnes n noble) where I purchased it. So even if you purchase it somewhere else, you can still get help from the online store, they did not ask where I bought it. Hope this little thing helps people out.
I had a Kobo Vox that stopped working and there was no one to turn to for help. I mailed that one back and bought a color nook.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

This refurb a disappointment. Buy new one.

02/13/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first Nook Color was purcchased new and was much better. My grand kids loved it so much I gave it to them.
I jumped on the refurb opportunity because of price, but it has flaws. At first it was useless: did not respond to keystrokes, ran thru various functions erratically with no rhyme or reason, then settled down to function as a reader, with one minor hitch -- the pages would only go backwards. Unbelievable.
After a few failed attempts and rebooting each time, it finally began to work fine, but very slow to respond to touch. I've adapted to it, but when the grandsons come over and use this Refurbed Nook, it is too slow for them to read kids' read-to-me books and they lose patience and quit. Apps and anything web-based is out of the question, and I have a very fast modem.
Very short battery life; turn off wi-fi when not needed.
I'm using it as my main reader, but only as a reader. I like that it is backlit so I can read in bed without a lamp. Buy a NookColor, but save up for a new one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
01/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a refurbished Nook for a Christmas gift and it did not work correctly. The touchscreen keyboard did not work. I could click on a book or something fine but if I tried to type anything it all came out as b's (example: bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb.) I returned the Nook at the store and recieved a refund, I then went on-line and purchased a second refurbished Nook. It also did not work. The touchscreen quit working, which you need to use the touchscreen to turn off the Nook so it took me 1/2 an hour to turn off the Nook. I guess I was hoping it was just a glitch and if we tried again it would work, it did not. Sometimes the touchscreen works but most the time it does not. I will be returning the Nook tomorrow. This was a gift for my daughter, I have a Nook and it works great. When I returned the first Nook no one asked me if I was returning it because it did not work or just did not want it. It appears their refurbished Nooks are in reality just broken Nooks. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Even though it was refurbished I could not tell it

12/09/2011
By ,
Baghdad, Iraq
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though it was refurbished it looked new. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 5 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Great Deal!

12/09/2011
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 for Christmas presents. Saved over $50 each, quick and free shipping! Works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Review 6 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
11/28/2011
By ,
Bethlehem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. It was a great purchase for me and anyone else that reads a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 7 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Shop experience good, minor Nook disappointment

01/30/2012
By ,
Collinsville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered a refurb Nook Color and when I got it my laptop with Windows 7 Professional would not recognize it, though the WiFi worked fine. I called support and after some standard tests to get it to work, it didn't. The tech guy was going to send a new cable, but I had him wait. I went to a friend's and he has the same operating system and a Nook Color. His Nook worked with my cable, so I ended up ordering another refurb Nook Color (kept the first unit until the second was received). Got it in good time, just like the first one. The second one showed up just fine on the laptop as it should and I was able to load a software update, which installed OK also. I have now returned the first Nook for credit with no problem.
My only qualm is that the first Nook apparently was not properly tested before being reissued as a certified refurbished unit (not WalMart's fault).
My ratings are only valid for my experience with the first unit for about 2 weeks and now only a day and a half with the second unit. The online purchase experience from WalMart was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Addictive.

01/28/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find it hard to put down! A great reader. I first bought the "Simple Touch Reader" by NOOK, but the Nook color really adds a new dimension. Ease of use and connectivity with Wi-Fi is great. Ability to read in the dark without any light is cool. Great features in e-mail, wallpaper, photos, on line shopping etc etc. Like I said it's addictive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
NOOK Simple Touch
4.2 out of 5(208)
 
 
 
NOOK Color by Barnes and Noble
4.4 out of 5(222)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Review 9 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
01/04/2012
By ,
Puyallup WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would never have known that this item was reconditioned. I looks and works perfect and my grandson loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Refurbished Nook Color

11/10/2011
By ,
Escondido CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It worked great for two days. The connection to recharge the battery no longer worked and I returned it.
Bought another and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+92points
Review 11 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
01/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life could be a little better, but all in all a good deal. Especially when for a $14 memory card it turns into a dual boot android tablet too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Good price point for a reader/browser

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The device shipped on time, and they discounted my the $ delta when the price dropped from $180 to $150. It definitely was used, but worked fine for my purposes with the Android market option.
The device still had great battery life and a great screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 13 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Great product.

03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Nook was like new when I recieved it. I couldn't tell it was refurbished. It has worked perfect. No problems whatsoever. I highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
12/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use my Nook for reading, email, music, and videos so far and I love it! It was a great buy at $149 refurbished and I've found no issues with it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with the nook. I got it for my daughter for Xmas. She spends most of her time playing games on it. Just an FYI most of the apps/games are not free. For her its a nice alternative to a laptop. She can get online with it, play games, and read books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Good basic tablet with great potential

01/10/2012
By ,
Chcago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought refurbished version sold by this site @ 145. Store pickup was quick and easy. The product was in pristine shape with even the foil packing in place. no sign of any usage . The power supply was used but who cares for this price. My plan was to root the unit. Even stock OS with unit with a softroot was doing good. but I went to the full rooting and everything is fine here. You loose some options in stock like reading the children comic books. But all the rest of features can be obtained by using nook app. Now I love my tab for checking on email / Youtube and web browsing easy from my couch. Audio player is good built in speaker is kind of weak. No skype as no camera and MIC builtin. Bluetooth available after rooting but not got it working yet. Satisfactory battery life with standby for 3 to 4 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy for my 7 year old to use, makes her want to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Re-furbished....Awesome

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this re-furbished model for my granddaughter. She's 10. Was worried about it being refurbished, but when I received it, It looked just like a brand new one, packaging and all. I saved about 50 bucks and she loves this thing!! I bought the colored nook and played before I gave it to her and it was awesome! Color was great. To me re-furbished means: Something was wrong and got sent back. It was looked over and checked out and fixed if needed. So in the end, refurbished was actually checked out twice! I will always look for re-burbished items now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mainly wanted an e-reader but wanted something that did a little more. After looking @ kindle Fires I found what I wanted in the Nook Color. After siting up your account with Banes and Noble downloading books is a snap. I can also surf the web and check e-mail facebook,weather....anything I can do on the web with my computer I do with my nook.
Reading books is great and I can also so read in low light without any problem.
After having it for 2 weeks i have had no problems.In fact I am thinking of getting one for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Nook Color BNRV200rb by Barnes & Noble, Refurbished

Excellent product, excellent price.

01/04/2012
By ,
St. Clairsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about purchasing this Nook since it was refurbished. Brand new ones were $200 and this one was $145, so I decided to take a chance. To my surprise, it came in a regular box and was packaged as if it was brand new. It looks brand new and works as though it is brand new. I have been using it for about a month now and haven't had a single problem. I love having the ability to turn the wifi on and off, and there is a large selection of apps and books to purchase. There are a few apps already on it, such as Pandora and some games like crossword puzzles, sudoku, and chess. Also, you can download samples of the books you are interested in to read before you actually purchase them. I would definitely recommend the Nook Color to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next