Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Garmin Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Let this Garmin 5" GPS lead the way with its big touchscreen display and powerful navigation features. With its innovative speech recognition, you can control the nuvi GPS navigator with your voice, allowing you to keep both hands on the wheel. Simply wake up this car GPS system with a customizable voice command and begin speaking menu options that are clearly displayed on the screen. When you're stopped, you can still control the Garmin 5" GPS using its intuitive touchscreen interface. With free lifetime traffic updates from 3D Traffic, our most extensive traffic avoidance system, the nuvi 2595LMT can help you avoid delays. Garmin checks traffic conditions more than 2 billion times each month so you can easily reroute around congestion and arrive on time. With free lifetime map updates, you always have the most up-to-date maps, POIs and navigation information available at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%93 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great GPS

01/04/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although some of the pre-loaded information is not as accurate as it could be, don't let that deter you from treating yourself to this unit. You can remove closed businesses as well as add your own and share them with the "Garmin community" when you connect the unit to your computer and go to the Garmin website. It works remarkably well and is extremely accurate. The voice command feature is fantastic!!!! You can talk to the unit, it will respond in kind and you never have to take your eyes off the road. One thing I didn't like about it, and i'm not sure if it's my phone or the gps, the bluetooth feature isn't all that great. When I have my phone paired to it, i can hardly hear the call throught the gps speaker, it's better if I just use my original over the ear bluetooth for the phone... But like I said, it may be my phone... so.. I believe you can't make a mistake investing in this unit. It's well worth what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Penny Penny Penny

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give a name to our GPS . The name Penny fit . I like the new Garmin our old one still works but got outdated after 8 yrs and lots of trips . The new one has got lots more things to use Pop ups for gas ,speed limit sighns etc. We like the ability to talk to it to give the place you want to go. Lots less time involved,then typing it in. Plus the unlimited times you can update your Garmin for maps.We miss the unit saying recalculating, when we did make wrong turns,we always talked to our GPS and told her it was alright don't get upset we wanted to go this way instead. Tee Hee Hee. Finding your way to a destination is stressful but the Garmin makes it enjoyable.we like our new Garmin. It is a reasonable price too .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Don't buy it for the speakerphone

01/03/2012
By ,
South Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted this to work. We bought this Garmin because it was advertised as having "hands-free Bluetooth speakerphone" and lifetime map updates. We had a Garmin previously and knew we wanted a Garmin again. This model 2595LMT was a really good GPS (5" screen easy to see, nice features) and I'm sure we would have loved to keep it - but the Bluetooth speakerphone was a JOKE. The caller's voice is so faint and nearly impossible to hear that it was ridiculous. The GPS navigation voice comes through loud and clear but for some reason the phone speaker system doesn't work the same way. We tried everything and finally contacted Garmin's product support, who apologized and said they are aware of the problem, it is being reviewed and researched, but they do not have a correction for the bluetooth volume issue on these units. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Tired of being lost!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great GPS for the price. When giving verbal commands use the city and the state. I might just have to buy an extra one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

This is a very good and easy to operate GPS.

10/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Tom Tom, but bought this one because of the voice activation, and it is so great not to have to try and navigate all the screens. I just activate it and tell it where I want to go, and its there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Love the new technology!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit replaced a 10-year old GPS by TomTom. The TomTom still performed
admirably but was using out-of-date maps and I was contemplating replacing it
with my smartfone. I saw the sale on this Garmin and ordered one after reading
its specs. Now that I have had it in my hands for a few weeks, I'm further amazed on
what it does. I am not a tech freak and realize that it has more features than I use but for what I need, it is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

garmin 2595 LMT 5" GPS

12/02/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had 4 different manufacturers GPS, 2 different Garmin's and the latest at the time Gps's from 3 other companies, they all had serious problems when it came to programing or route info provided, sometimes taking us in circles or a business listed at an address where the farm animals lived, the new Garmin I purchased online turned out to be the best money I ever spent on a GPS. super easy to find different places just by voice activation, I did a 1800 mile drive using the trip planner, worked absolutely flawless for every turn and never got lost one time.
I love the ability to use the blue phone and being able to make and receive phone calls with out having to hold my cell phone to my ear, watch the traffic and watch the GPS screen. To much to list on here, highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

On call driver

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make deliveries all over Idaho, Oregon Wyoming, etc.
I could never depend on my cell phone navigation because
Could be in some remote locations. So far this garmin
Has not let me down. I recommend this unit to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

The Nuvi 2595lmt exceeded all of my expectations!

01/03/2012
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Garmin gps and it is by far the best one that I have owned yet. The Nuvi 2595lmt's interface is very clean and uncluttered to the point that, at first, it looks as if it lacks a lot of features. Once you start using the unit, it's many features pop up at the appropriate times.
The 5" screen is bright and easy to read in both day and night conditions and the "touch" has just the right sensitivity. It never "double taps" even on rough road surfaces.
In my opinion the "voice command" is its most amazing feature. You can actually talk to the unit while driving and have is look up and navigate to an address (you actually say the address "123 Any Street, MyTown, MyState" and it will show the location on the map), a business name or by catagory such as "find nearby fast food restaurants". With the built in Bluetooth, you can use the "voice command" to access the numbers in your phone's database or have it dial a business' phone number from the POI database. The voice recognition works extremely well even when driving in my F150 pickup.
The Nuvi 2595lmt had a free download of an audio book from audible.com. I downloaded one of my favorite novels to try it out and was very impressed. The narration is muted whenever a navigation instruction is given and automatically resumes afterwards.
The "lifetime maps and traffic" mean that you won't have to spend any more money to keep this gps up to date. I doubled the cost of an older gps through annual updates to its City Navigator software.
I am completely satisfied with my Nuvi 2595lmt and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Second Garmin

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Garmin lasted at least 10 years decided to upgrade to larger 5" screen . Especially anxious to use the audio book feature on long trips. Haven't used the new Garmin at this point except to review each feature. At this point it appears to be easier to program and use. Still haven't used on long trip.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Don't buy if you really need the voice command.

05/29/2014
By ,
Friedens, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tested this out going somewhere I knew where I was going. Probably isn't the best thing to do but did find out it took routes that were really weird but would have gotten me there. The only thing is it had restaurants listed that has been gone for awhile. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I guess I expected more. I got the voice command mainly for my husband but wish I didn't. It seems it doesn't understand hardly anything my husband or I say except Starbucks and Walmart. A friend tried the voice command out also and didn't work for her either. Anyway, It was easy to navigate once I had an address saved and will probably be all I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Where r we goin

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really have liked it.
I would suggest u put a operators Manuel in with GPS. The more u know regarding machine the better. Don't leave this important piece of info out!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

love my gps it works great

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

GREAT GPS FROM GARMIN, UPDATED FOR BETTER ONE

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST NEWER ONE BETTER MODEL AND UPDATES LIFETIME MAPS ETC, LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Worth the money

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on the price it is a good buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Happy with this bluetooth upgrade.

06/03/2014
By ,
Newnan GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far everything is as advertised. Took a 400 mile round trip and initially had trouble setting the route mode. Did not want me to stay on interstates. Finally got the settings correct and everything was great from there. Voice commands and bluetooth are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Disposable

10/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great unit for about 1 year, after that multiple issues from touch screen to shutting down for no known reason. I now have to replace my investment with no warranty to cover it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Excellent

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The voice command is surprisingly good, the satellite sync is fast, it works smooth with no mistakes until now, one travel to Orlando airport from Melbourne area, route which my old GPS showed several mistakes, also the re-routing works fast, the bluetooth hands free was another nice surprise.
I don't like the amount of on-screen information compared to my old TomTom which was bad in everything else but that. I can only see the arrival time or the time to arrive, but not both at the same time.
Happy with the lifetime maps and traffic, looking for the receiver accessory.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

replacement

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the price and the larger screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Voice recognition is great!

01/04/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit. It's my second Garmin. The controls are very intuitive, other than the bluetooth for an older phone that won't hook up. Tried a cheaper TomTom with voice recognition and it was like talking to a hearing impaired person who spoke another language. Had to return it after customer service turned out to be unreachable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next