Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Garmin Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Let this Garmin 5" GPS lead the way with its big touchscreen display and powerful navigation features. With its innovative speech recognition, you can control the nuvi GPS navigator with your voice, allowing you to keep both hands on the wheel. Simply wake up this car GPS system with a customizable voice command and begin speaking menu options that are clearly displayed on the screen. When you're stopped, you can still control the Garmin 5" GPS using its intuitive touchscreen interface. With free lifetime traffic updates from 3D Traffic, our most extensive traffic avoidance system, the nuvi 2595LMT can help you avoid delays. Garmin checks traffic conditions more than 2 billion times each month so you can easily reroute around congestion and arrive on time. With free lifetime map updates, you always have the most up-to-date maps, POIs and navigation information available at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%100 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
128 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great GPS

01/04/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although some of the pre-loaded information is not as accurate as it could be, don't let that deter you from treating yourself to this unit. You can remove closed businesses as well as add your own and share them with the "Garmin community" when you connect the unit to your computer and go to the Garmin website. It works remarkably well and is extremely accurate. The voice command feature is fantastic!!!! You can talk to the unit, it will respond in kind and you never have to take your eyes off the road. One thing I didn't like about it, and i'm not sure if it's my phone or the gps, the bluetooth feature isn't all that great. When I have my phone paired to it, i can hardly hear the call throught the gps speaker, it's better if I just use my original over the ear bluetooth for the phone... But like I said, it may be my phone... so.. I believe you can't make a mistake investing in this unit. It's well worth what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great visuals, pedestrian mode, easy to use

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this GPS too much yet. I have an older Nuvi, which I was happy with and the accessories work with the new unit. The reason I purchased this model is because it includes Canada, which my previous unit only covered the US. Also, it is the only unit that has pedestrian mode. I am going to Montreal and because they have a mass transit system, I am not renting a car. Garmin is not going to support this function any more. I used the pedestrian mode on my old unit when I was in Paris in 2010 and it worked great. The other thing I should mention is I didn't want to incur international data charges on my phone so I just rolled the price of the unit into my vacation costs. The visuals are very strong and the battery holds a good chatge. There is a live traffic function, which I have not used. Finally, my phone doesn't sync with my 2008 Acura, so directions won't come through my radio. The phone's speaker is not loud enough for me to hear the directions. Also, with the GPS, it is easier and quicker to find places that my phone doesn't understand, such as Golfview Drive ... You said golf courses and a whole host of wrong suggestions came from my phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Don't buy it for the speakerphone

01/03/2012
By ,
South Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted this to work. We bought this Garmin because it was advertised as having "hands-free Bluetooth speakerphone" and lifetime map updates. We had a Garmin previously and knew we wanted a Garmin again. This model 2595LMT was a really good GPS (5" screen easy to see, nice features) and I'm sure we would have loved to keep it - but the Bluetooth speakerphone was a JOKE. The caller's voice is so faint and nearly impossible to hear that it was ridiculous. The GPS navigation voice comes through loud and clear but for some reason the phone speaker system doesn't work the same way. We tried everything and finally contacted Garmin's product support, who apologized and said they are aware of the problem, it is being reviewed and researched, but they do not have a correction for the bluetooth volume issue on these units. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Garmin Nuvi - better than nothing but not reliable

05/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Having a Garmin can give you a false sense of security that now you have a friend that will get you anywhere you want to go. I did use it without a hitch for a few months but recently the directions have been completely off sending me and my husband around in circles. Thankfully our free CellPhone Google Maps steered us out of the madness and got us to our destinations. My maps were updated before the first use and the area we were in that it couldn't locate was not "new" which sometimes happens in new developments or new highways etc. Happened twice in a row and now i'm wondering why i bought this if i have to 2nd guess it by checking directions on my phone also.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great blender for the price...

03/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just kidding about the blender!
First venture into a full feature GPS. Have been quite happy with other Garmin electronics (depth/fish finders; handheld GPS etc.) in the past plus -this was on sale when I ordered it.
Drove behind it during known travels and also familiarized myself with it evenings in the old recliner while ported to the laptop. Very user/Rookie friendly interactive menus. Make sure you select the type of route you desire. Quickest or Scenic. I had it set for Scenic when I wanted the Quickest routes. Kept wanting me to take `scenic' two lanes -till I realized I had it set wrong!
Presently use the voice commands nearly 100% of the time. Tips... don't have the rock 'n roll cranked up when doing commands (confuses it!!!). DO make sure you have your address or place etc. near spot-on when entering it manually or by voice. It will give you a destination `close' to your incorrect entry(ies). Device voice can come across a little sarcastic if you mess up repeatedly!
Great HD display.
Looking forward to taking it two-tracking and quading. Mess with it a bit.
Have fun with it. Drive safely!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

This is a very good and easy to operate GPS.

10/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Tom Tom, but bought this one because of the voice activation, and it is so great not to have to try and navigate all the screens. I just activate it and tell it where I want to go, and its there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

How to save your marriage lol

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drive in peace while your wife catches up on her sleep. Don't worry if you miss your turn your gps will reroute you without a complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Road guide

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think you will go down the wrong road with this one! I had never used a GPS and had very satisfactory results . Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Garmin

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gteat product. However google map traffic is a lot more realtime and accurate than Garmin traffic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Difficult to program locations

05/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When you identify locations, it is nearly impossible to set them into the device's memory as 'favorites'. All it wants to do is take you to the location without offering to save it, first, as a 'favorite' location for future trips. This has been very frustrating when compared to the previous 5 Garmin products I've had and used.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

garmin 2595 LMT 5" GPS

12/02/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had 4 different manufacturers GPS, 2 different Garmin's and the latest at the time Gps's from 3 other companies, they all had serious problems when it came to programing or route info provided, sometimes taking us in circles or a business listed at an address where the farm animals lived, the new Garmin I purchased online turned out to be the best money I ever spent on a GPS. super easy to find different places just by voice activation, I did a 1800 mile drive using the trip planner, worked absolutely flawless for every turn and never got lost one time.
I love the ability to use the blue phone and being able to make and receive phone calls with out having to hold my cell phone to my ear, watch the traffic and watch the GPS screen. To much to list on here, highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Very good product

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to buy a GPS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

The Nuvi 2595lmt exceeded all of my expectations!

01/03/2012
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Garmin gps and it is by far the best one that I have owned yet. The Nuvi 2595lmt's interface is very clean and uncluttered to the point that, at first, it looks as if it lacks a lot of features. Once you start using the unit, it's many features pop up at the appropriate times.
The 5" screen is bright and easy to read in both day and night conditions and the "touch" has just the right sensitivity. It never "double taps" even on rough road surfaces.
In my opinion the "voice command" is its most amazing feature. You can actually talk to the unit while driving and have is look up and navigate to an address (you actually say the address "123 Any Street, MyTown, MyState" and it will show the location on the map), a business name or by catagory such as "find nearby fast food restaurants". With the built in Bluetooth, you can use the "voice command" to access the numbers in your phone's database or have it dial a business' phone number from the POI database. The voice recognition works extremely well even when driving in my F150 pickup.
The Nuvi 2595lmt had a free download of an audio book from audible.com. I downloaded one of my favorite novels to try it out and was very impressed. The narration is muted whenever a navigation instruction is given and automatically resumes afterwards.
The "lifetime maps and traffic" mean that you won't have to spend any more money to keep this gps up to date. I doubled the cost of an older gps through annual updates to its City Navigator software.
I am completely satisfied with my Nuvi 2595lmt and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Don't buy if you really need the voice command.

05/29/2014
By ,
Friedens, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tested this out going somewhere I knew where I was going. Probably isn't the best thing to do but did find out it took routes that were really weird but would have gotten me there. The only thing is it had restaurants listed that has been gone for awhile. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I guess I expected more. I got the voice command mainly for my husband but wish I didn't. It seems it doesn't understand hardly anything my husband or I say except Starbucks and Walmart. A friend tried the voice command out also and didn't work for her either. Anyway, It was easy to navigate once I had an address saved and will probably be all I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Voice recognition is great!

01/04/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit. It's my second Garmin. The controls are very intuitive, other than the bluetooth for an older phone that won't hook up. Tried a cheaper TomTom with voice recognition and it was like talking to a hearing impaired person who spoke another language. Had to return it after customer service turned out to be unreachable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great product

12/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative with this Garmin is that it does NOT have red light camera alert. On the plus side, you can speak the address and it will find the location because it has voice command and Blue tooth.The picture is clear and easy to use. Another nice feature, it shows an arrow of the direction you need to go when asking for a particular location. For instance, I could say," nearest Chili's".. it would show a direction arrow from where I'm currently at to the mentioned location. You know immediately which way to turn, if you're crossing traffic or back tracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Love It!

01/23/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the 5" screen and that it tells you how fast you're going and what the speed limit is on the street/highway you are on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

AS Advertise

06/04/2014
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent unit, Make sure that you update the map at Garmin's website when you receive the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great Product. Great Price

01/04/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin did change the interface from their older units a little but it does not take long to figure out. Biggest problem was how to save locations to favorites. Had to actually use help for that one. Voice command works good.
Lifetime maps takes a while to download the updated maps but will be a great feature for a long time. Lifetime traffic - a lot of people complain about the advertisements. I did not see a problem. Some gas stations and food places have a little icon that shows their location. Not a real distraction and certainly not a big thing that covers the screen. Just a little pointer icon on the road.
Reason I purchased from Wal-Mart: Price. Regular $249 everywhere and no-one had it on sale. Wal-Mart finally put on sale on their website for $199 w/ free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Happy with this bluetooth upgrade.

06/03/2014
By ,
Newnan GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far everything is as advertised. Took a 400 mile round trip and initially had trouble setting the route mode. Did not want me to stay on interstates. Finally got the settings correct and everything was great from there. Voice commands and bluetooth are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next