Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Garmin Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Let this Garmin 5" GPS lead the way with its big touchscreen display and powerful navigation features. With its innovative speech recognition, you can control the nuvi GPS navigator with your voice, allowing you to keep both hands on the wheel. Simply wake up this car GPS system with a customizable voice command and begin speaking menu options that are clearly displayed on the screen. When you're stopped, you can still control the Garmin 5" GPS using its intuitive touchscreen interface. With free lifetime traffic updates from 3D Traffic, our most extensive traffic avoidance system, the nuvi 2595LMT can help you avoid delays. Garmin checks traffic conditions more than 2 billion times each month so you can easily reroute around congestion and arrive on time. With free lifetime map updates, you always have the most up-to-date maps, POIs and navigation information available at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%68 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
86 Questions | 146 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

garmin 2595 LMT 5" GPS

12/02/2013
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have had 4 different manufacturers GPS, 2 different Garmin's and the latest at the time Gps's from 3 other companies, they all had serious problems when it came to programing or route info provided, sometimes taking us in circles or a business listed at an address where the farm animals lived, the new Garmin I purchased online turned out to be the best money I ever spent on a GPS. super easy to find different places just by voice activation, I did a 1800 mile drive using the trip planner, worked absolutely flawless for every turn and never got lost one time.
I love the ability to use the blue phone and being able to make and receive phone calls with out having to hold my cell phone to my ear, watch the traffic and watch the GPS screen. To much to list on here, highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great GPS

01/04/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although some of the pre-loaded information is not as accurate as it could be, don't let that deter you from treating yourself to this unit. You can remove closed businesses as well as add your own and share them with the "Garmin community" when you connect the unit to your computer and go to the Garmin website. It works remarkably well and is extremely accurate. The voice command feature is fantastic!!!! You can talk to the unit, it will respond in kind and you never have to take your eyes off the road. One thing I didn't like about it, and i'm not sure if it's my phone or the gps, the bluetooth feature isn't all that great. When I have my phone paired to it, i can hardly hear the call throught the gps speaker, it's better if I just use my original over the ear bluetooth for the phone... But like I said, it may be my phone... so.. I believe you can't make a mistake investing in this unit. It's well worth what I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Don't buy it for the speakerphone

01/03/2012
By ,
South Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted this to work. We bought this Garmin because it was advertised as having "hands-free Bluetooth speakerphone" and lifetime map updates. We had a Garmin previously and knew we wanted a Garmin again. This model 2595LMT was a really good GPS (5" screen easy to see, nice features) and I'm sure we would have loved to keep it - but the Bluetooth speakerphone was a JOKE. The caller's voice is so faint and nearly impossible to hear that it was ridiculous. The GPS navigation voice comes through loud and clear but for some reason the phone speaker system doesn't work the same way. We tried everything and finally contacted Garmin's product support, who apologized and said they are aware of the problem, it is being reviewed and researched, but they do not have a correction for the bluetooth volume issue on these units. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Disposable

10/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great unit for about 1 year, after that multiple issues from touch screen to shutting down for no known reason. I now have to replace my investment with no warranty to cover it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Don't buy if you really need the voice command.

05/29/2014
By ,
Friedens, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tested this out going somewhere I knew where I was going. Probably isn't the best thing to do but did find out it took routes that were really weird but would have gotten me there. The only thing is it had restaurants listed that has been gone for awhile. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I guess I expected more. I got the voice command mainly for my husband but wish I didn't. It seems it doesn't understand hardly anything my husband or I say except Starbucks and Walmart. A friend tried the voice command out also and didn't work for her either. Anyway, It was easy to navigate once I had an address saved and will probably be all I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

The Nuvi 2595lmt exceeded all of my expectations!

01/03/2012
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Garmin gps and it is by far the best one that I have owned yet. The Nuvi 2595lmt's interface is very clean and uncluttered to the point that, at first, it looks as if it lacks a lot of features. Once you start using the unit, it's many features pop up at the appropriate times.
The 5" screen is bright and easy to read in both day and night conditions and the "touch" has just the right sensitivity. It never "double taps" even on rough road surfaces.
In my opinion the "voice command" is its most amazing feature. You can actually talk to the unit while driving and have is look up and navigate to an address (you actually say the address "123 Any Street, MyTown, MyState" and it will show the location on the map), a business name or by catagory such as "find nearby fast food restaurants". With the built in Bluetooth, you can use the "voice command" to access the numbers in your phone's database or have it dial a business' phone number from the POI database. The voice recognition works extremely well even when driving in my F150 pickup.
The Nuvi 2595lmt had a free download of an audio book from audible.com. I downloaded one of my favorite novels to try it out and was very impressed. The narration is muted whenever a navigation instruction is given and automatically resumes afterwards.
The "lifetime maps and traffic" mean that you won't have to spend any more money to keep this gps up to date. I doubled the cost of an older gps through annual updates to its City Navigator software.
I am completely satisfied with my Nuvi 2595lmt and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

This is a very good and easy to operate GPS.

10/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Tom Tom, but bought this one because of the voice activation, and it is so great not to have to try and navigate all the screens. I just activate it and tell it where I want to go, and its there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Happy with this bluetooth upgrade.

06/03/2014
By ,
Newnan GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far everything is as advertised. Took a 400 mile round trip and initially had trouble setting the route mode. Did not want me to stay on interstates. Finally got the settings correct and everything was great from there. Voice commands and bluetooth are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great GPS

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find the Garmin nuvi 2595LMT to be easy to use, accurate, and it has lifetime maps. It is a great value but not "cheap". The voice command is fair to good, but not anywhere near as accurate as Siri or other speech recognition products. It acquires satellites quickly. Some GPS units don't. You cannot beat the price and it has enough features to compete with units that cost hundreds more. We have two of them and have experienced zero failures. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

AS Advertise

06/04/2014
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent unit, Make sure that you update the map at Garmin's website when you receive the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Very User Friendly, Great quality!

11/29/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my cell phone for GPS. It was not reliable, distracting while driving and very substandard. The Garmin 2595LMT has exceeded my expectations. The screen is large and easy to read. The Voice-Command works nicely and is so convenient while driving. I am very happy with how easy this unit is to use. I will be buying this unit for my two adult kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Not the best routes

09/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This unit does not provide the best routes. I have followed some routes this unit has given me and after driving them and becoming familiar with the area have found shorter more direct routes. This has happened on several occasions. I have kept up with the map updates.
I bought this unit in January of 2014 and it has stopped working. Won't turn on. I am going to need to request a repair. Fortunately, (I guess) it is still under warranty. Otherwise, according to the Garmin site if this was not within warranty the standard flat repair rate is $110.00.
Although this unit has some nice features overall I expected better navigating capabilities and better quality. It is not often that I have bought things don't at least last the warranty period.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Voice recognition is great!

01/04/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit. It's my second Garmin. The controls are very intuitive, other than the bluetooth for an older phone that won't hook up. Tried a cheaper TomTom with voice recognition and it was like talking to a hearing impaired person who spoke another language. Had to return it after customer service turned out to be unreachable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Love It!

01/23/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the 5" screen and that it tells you how fast you're going and what the speed limit is on the street/highway you are on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great product

12/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative with this Garmin is that it does NOT have red light camera alert. On the plus side, you can speak the address and it will find the location because it has voice command and Blue tooth.The picture is clear and easy to use. Another nice feature, it shows an arrow of the direction you need to go when asking for a particular location. For instance, I could say," nearest Chili's".. it would show a direction arrow from where I'm currently at to the mentioned location. You know immediately which way to turn, if you're crossing traffic or back tracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great voice recognition

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, English is my second language, but the voice recognition still is able to understand my accent!
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

EXCELLENT

09/10/2012
By ,
Upstate NY (Way above Albany)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than I expected. Friends who have seen it have bought one. Voice Command makes it hands free and it works very well. Blue Tooth works excellent for cell phone. Easy to see and follow on screen route. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Great Product. Great Price

01/04/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin did change the interface from their older units a little but it does not take long to figure out. Biggest problem was how to save locations to favorites. Had to actually use help for that one. Voice command works good.
Lifetime maps takes a while to download the updated maps but will be a great feature for a long time. Lifetime traffic - a lot of people complain about the advertisements. I did not see a problem. Some gas stations and food places have a little icon that shows their location. Not a real distraction and certainly not a big thing that covers the screen. Just a little pointer icon on the road.
Reason I purchased from Wal-Mart: Price. Regular $249 everywhere and no-one had it on sale. Wal-Mart finally put on sale on their website for $199 w/ free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS

Double stars

11/02/2011
By ,
Varnville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this unit, it's so accurate! I'm new at this state of South Carolina, It has been right on point all of the time!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
GPS WITH MEXICO AND CANADA MAPS INCLUDED
Posted 08/29/2013
I want a Garmin GPS unit that includes MEXICO and Canada maps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2595LMT 5" Portable GPS
12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large screen, easy to progran, voice commands are a huge plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next