Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Garmin Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Whether you're driving through an unfamiliar city or on your daily commute, the Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS can make your trip easier than ever before. It features an intuitive voice interface that speaks out the street names and gives you turn-by-turn instruction to accurately guide you to your destination. This Garmin nuvi GPS has a 4.3" WQVGA color TFT touch display that helps you clearly view addresses and services. It comes preloaded with maps for North America with free lifetime updates and contains more than 8 million points of interest data. Stay away from traffic delays with this portable GPS navigator that uses a road avoidance system that offers free lifetime traffic updates. The exclusive PhotoReal junction view capability of this touchscreen GPS navigator assists you in finding your way in every small lane. Powered by a rechargeable lithium ion battery, the Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS navigator lets you keep going for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Minimum Usability

04/04/2012
By ,
Lake Stevens WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was using a magellen GPS and bought this one for an upgrade. When I got it home I found otu ti would not work with MS-XP even though the box said it would. it had problems with the Microsoft.net programs and then I called the Tech Support..3 hours and two people later I found out it did not upload GPX files. Since I plan my trips in Streets and trips and save them as a gpx file to my old magellen it worked fine so I took this one back...not all it is packed up to be
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Third time is the charm!

12/19/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Originally, I looked at this Garmin and thought it would be great for my upcoming trip to Florida. It was of course, out of my price range, so I went with the 1450LMT.. I returned it two days later. I next tried a TomTom VIA 1535LTM.. because it had some of the features I was looking for. (especially with the gas stations and who's open 24/7!) I returned that one after having it for a week.. it kept on wanting me to go on main roads and would take FOREVER to recalculate. I FINALLY broke down and went over my budget and purchased the 2455LMT... it may not indicate which gas stations are open 24/7, but it has the most features that I'm looking for.. I love the "service exits" and it tells you where there is gas, restrooms and ect. I have however, found some bumps with this one.. its saying some restaurants/atm's are on one side of the road when they are actually on the other.. a little frustrating, but at this juncture, I don't care.. as long as it has the general area I'm sure I can find it! I just hope that it will let me re-route to the 'truckers' route for the trip down to FL next week. All in all, a great buy (wish I bought it the first time around!)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
INDIANA
Aux. Input?
Posted 01/04/2012
Does this Garmin have an aux. input to play through my speakers?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Great GPS

02/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great GPS, I know that it's developed for USA and CANADA, but it would be great if it includes 100% of Mexico maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS
08/31/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Only a single voice option for spoken streets. Limited setup options unless extra cost options. Setup seamed overly cumbersome compared to my old TomTom. Returned for credit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

GREAT GARMIN ESPECIALLY WITH LIFE TIME UPDATES

01/09/2012
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT ARIVE ON THE DATE ESPECTED. GREAT PRICE. HOWEVER, STILL WAITING FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTEE I PRUCHASED TO ARRIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Simply the BEST!!

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this today and I AM THRILLED I went with this Garmin!! So easy to use and lets you know everything!! I Travel a lot and I'm very confident with my GARMIN!! A+!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Great GPS Unit

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to like about the Garmin nuvi 2455LMT. The unit turns on, and immediately picks up a signal and gets you on your way. The traffic receiver alerts you and reroutes you if your route has a traffic tie up. For night navigation, the unit goes into night mode so that you don't have the annoying glare. The lifetime map upgrades is great. With how often roads, and more especially POI's, change, it's great to have a unit that keeps up with all the changes. And, the price is unbelievably affordable for everything you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

sent it back

03/27/2013
By ,
orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a magellan which is 4+ yrs old, never updated the maps only the software and was lacking all the new features of new ones, traffic new roads, etc. unless i didnt set it up right, this gps would tell us traffic ahead AFTER we were on the freeway, TO LATE should have told me before we got on, more than once, checked settings, also this is smaller than my current 4.3" in screen size and was hard to read approaching street names on map, minimal advanced turn warnings, hard to find unlisted poi, i.e. a certain store, you dont search by city you start your search by name and it list every item found, didnt like that, so i still have to rely on my smartphone which by the way has beeen the best GPS with yelp or around me app. I will not update my current magellan for $80 will just rely on my phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

So Far - just OK

05/15/2014
By ,
Arvada, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Positive - it doesn't tell me its re-calculating when I decide a different start than the GPS.
It gets me there.
Negative - totally different input sequence/than any Garmin I have owned before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Good GPS unit

05/18/2014
By ,
Yavapai, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good GPS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

useful tool for travelers

04/05/2014
By ,
Linden, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacment for a older Garmin that the map could not be updated. While this is a new unit for me it contains all the features I needed. They added lifetime maps and traffic. I travel all day and this is a useful tool for me. The new split screen feature is useful for tricky intersections. I had many miles and hours on the previous unit and I expect the same here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

works nice

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great program came with it from Garmin (basecamp).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Great GPS

04/18/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this unit in my car and on my motorcycle. It works well. and with life time maps nothing more to buy. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

GPS

04/04/2014
By ,
Tucker, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Had to replace a previous model that got dropped (more to fix than to replace) and really like the new split screen and live traffic on this item. Have only had it a couple weeks but works great; little smaller than anticipated but a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

Digital maps, voice, and traffic updates

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, GPS is perfect!
No more worry on finding directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS

This is a great GPS!

03/30/2014
By ,
Marlton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a garmin nuvi before and when it was time to get a new one I only wanted another garmin nuvi. So easy to use and understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garmin nuvi 2455LMT 4.3" Portable GPS
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5