Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Sony Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Crank it up. The Sony Sony 6.5" full range speaker, 190W GTF Series is ideal for replacing your old OEM 6.5" car speakers. These 2-way coaxial speakers feature 190W peak power handling for booming sound. The aramid-reinforced Highly Oriented Polyolefine (HOP) woofer with rubber-coated cloth delivers rich and deep bass. These 6.5 Inch speakers provides great sound with no distortion. These Sony 6.5" full range speaker, 190W GTF Series have a polyethylene naphthalate feature that provides the listener smooth and clear sound. Your 2-way coaxial speakers come with 40W of rated power and make a great gift for anyone looking to upgrade their existing car speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%38 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good speakers and good price

12/03/2011
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always been a Sony fan and thanks to these speakers, my car is 100% Sony. They're great if you just want some good sound but aren't willing to spend your life savings on a car stereo. I have no complaints. Bass is ok, but don't expect what you'd get from a subwoofer. It's just enough to hear the thump. Highs sound good, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Better than expected!

01/05/2012
By ,
Cape canaveral Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these with a sony xplod stereo, and they sound great together! I was skeptical about such a cheap pair of speakers, but they surprised me! You can turn the radio all the way up with no distortion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Deal!

04/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 pairs of these speakers as replacements for the stock speakers in my Jeep. They were on sale for $19 per pair. They sound great, way better than the stock speakers and pretty good bass for a door speaker. They are flush-mount, so the tweeter does not stick out like some shallow mount speakers, which worked well for my application. Only one minor complaint, the install kit was just so-so. Screws are not self-tapping, and wires don't come with any way to crimp them to the factory wiring, so I had to solder them on. One other thing worth mentioning is the amazing shipping. First of all, it was only 99 cents for each pair on speakers. I ordered these on a Thursday around 9:45 pm, and to my suprise, they showed up Saturday morning, less than 48 hours later! Great job Walmart & Fedex!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Exactly as expected

05/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are exactly what you would expect from a low/mid-range retail 6.5" speaker. The overall sound quality is decent, miles above my honda factory door speakers. The mids are clear and solid, bass is a tad fuzzy and highs are loud and tinny. With some minor eq adjustments these produce a nice sound for a casual listener. With the bass passed on to other speakers these handle the highs and mids alone very well.
I paid $15 on clearance, and for that price these can't be beat. I'd say they compete with some other major brands 2-way 6.5"s that retail in the $30-$60 range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product at great sale price $20.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
03/11/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If youre expecting bose sound quality save up some more money. However for the money these get very adequate frequency response. I got them to use with a crossover to basically pick up mid and treble frequencies as my factory left driver door speaker went bad. These have done a fine job in replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Better than stock but not by much

05/16/2012
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a few pairs of these on sale for $15/pair. For the money it was worth it but they aren't a huge improvement over stock. I have an aftermarket deck so I expected a little more but for $15 i can't complain. Highs aren't great and there isn't much bass, basically OK sound for a good price (if you get them on sale).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

better than stock

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the speakers are thin enough to fit inside my civic door. the sound is ok. at least better than the cr*ppy stock speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Pretty good basic speakers.

05/16/2012
By ,
Carmel, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, decent speakers for the price. A step above factory speakers, but not very powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers at a great price!

03/05/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat these speakers! Great sound and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good speakers for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great choice

01/10/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for Christmas for my husband, along with the in dash stereo. He loves them both, and you can't beat the price. Love the FREE shipping!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
01/07/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a package deal with the Sony radio for a great price. All has been installed & working great. Highly recommend these speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Not bad

02/17/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These speakers are good. They sound a little hollow, but not bad for the price. They seem well built and look fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

good speaker for the money

03/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money these speakers make great replacements, they sound great hooked up to stock or sony decks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
05/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good speakers for an old model car
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

great door speakers

01/29/2013
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have these speakers in the front doors of my chrysler 300m. they replaced the chrysler infinity speakers that blew out on me. im not an audiophile but to me the sonys sound just as good or better than the chrysler infinity speakers. overall good clear sound, good bass. I've only had them for about 2 weeks so i can't attest to how long they will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Fair sound for a good low price

03/29/2013
By ,
Hopkinsville KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your speakers are shot, these will be fine replacements. If you are looking for an "upgrade" this is not it. They fit many different hole patterns. They were fast and easy to install. I think my originals sounded better when they were new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great price for a nice set of speakers

12/07/2012
By ,
KYY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be hard to get a better set of speakers for the price. I haven't owned the speakers long, but I expect these to last a while as to be expected with the Sony reputation. These are no high end speakers, but they sound great for what they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony 6.5" 190W GTF Series Full Range 2-Way Coaxial Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers

10/25/2012
By ,
Sicklerville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price they are well built. They exceed all of my expectations. I enjoyed these speakers so much that I just recently purchased a second pair. Sony has truly produced a great product that is in everyone's price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next