Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Explore the world of 3D entertainment with the Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player. This DVD player comes loaded with features that connect you to TV shows, the Internet, while playing your favorite movies in HD. With Ultra Fast Play, this Blu-ray DVD player reduces loading time, so you get to watch your favorite movies right away. With this Wi-Fi ready Blu-ray player, you can even stream content from your PC directly and enjoy watching movies and other media files. The Screen Fit feature automatically converts 21:9 aspect ratio movies to 16:9 aspect ratio, thus enhancing your movie watching experience. With Samsungs AllShare service, you can search for and play videos, photos, and music files across devices that support AllShare services. The advanced technology of this Blu-ray player optimizes the picture quality to the next level that leaves you at the edge of the seat. Experience the new dimensional digital entertainment with this up-converting Blu-ray player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%122 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

GREAT BR for the price

03/09/2012
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product from the store so it was not a refurbished item but I must say this little guy is awesome! Easy to setup, and works like a champ. Hooked it up to internet connection got all the updates, Netflix, slacker radio etc. Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great brand of electronics to own- And if it is refurbished, it is even better! Lowered price, better than new! I like mine a lot, specially because it has 3d capability, Internet connection, and many more features. So far, it's been nothing less than impressive!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Good device

04/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works very good but if you want to have wireless internet, yo will have to buy a dongle. I bought in amazon the Rosewill RNX-N1Wireless dongle for $29.99 with free shipment. I just connected the device and I get wireless internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 4 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung has done me a favor by reconditioning this player and lowering the price! Thanks a whole bunch!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refurbished expertly, this dvd player works as it should which makes me very happy as I watch a lot of movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
03/05/2012
By ,
Osceola, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You know I was kind of sceptical when I saw that this product was refurbished but you know it works amazing and is very easy to those who are not completely technically enabled. Hooked up fast and easy and does the job great. Love watching 3D movies or anything blu-ray on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Poor signal strength makes this player a bad pick:

01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this Blu-ray more than anything because we wanted to be able to stream internet so I thought I would hook up to the TV, connect to Wi-Fi, sit back and watch some Netflix. However, the signal strength was so weak, it took me about 4 tries before finally connecting. It was such a poor connection that it took 20 minutes to watch 5 minutes of a movie. My Wii connection through wireless signal never gave us these problems. If you're going to get this player, make sure you have an ethernet cable long enough to run from your router to your TV because the signal strength stinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
 
My Product Recommendations
VIZIO VBR120 Blu-ray Player with Internet Apps
2.3 out of 5(204)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Refurbished products are as good as new-Blue Ray

01/10/2012
By ,
Harlingen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this refurbished blue ray player for my college student and boy we were surprised to see that the packaging was new and most importantly the device was just as new. We saved some $ by purchasing this refurbished device and it was the best idea we ever had. The device worked perfectly as it was supposed to. My daughter loved the product. The internet connection on the blueray provide for so many added features. She doesn't know how she lived without it all this time. So A+++ for the product quality and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Great for a Rdfurbished Product!!!!

04/13/2012
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Blu-Ray player, and I love it! Samsung is always a good buy! Even better when you can get it at a great price. Better than a new one because you know all the bugs have been worked out!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd player has so many features! 3D and wifi for instance!! refurbished to perfection and they dropped the price for me to be able to afford it and buy it!!! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 11 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Wow... makes my hdtv so versitile!

07/27/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blu ray player includes network connectivity (if you want wi-fi you have to buy the adapter from Samsung), and now I am able to stream avi, divx, even DVD folders from my pc to my HDTV. Movies on a thumb drive? no problem. Very impressed! Very nice remote that works with my Philips TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch a lot of movies in bed; so when I needed to replace my player, I came across and bought this. It is refurbished so the price was lowered. Well what I got for what I paid was more than i expected!! I mean 3d, Interner conctivity? Wow, what a deal! I am loving it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

great buy!

06/05/2012
By ,
batonrouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure about buying a refurbished unit, but this blu-ray is great it worked right out of the box we watched a movie five minutes after we set it up, I love it. This Samsung has great 3D graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads of features. It can connect to my favorite TV shows, and the Internet. Don't know why it was refurbished- It's a moot issue since it's been performing like there was nothing ever wrong with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
refurbished with optimum skill, this bluray player is a wonderful piece of electronics to own. I was lucky to come across it and buy it for less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

Power died after 5 minutes

12/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting a great deal but the power supply died after 5 minutes, and my Blu-ray disk was trapped inside the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished

A great value

05/03/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS 39402
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like new. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
07/20/2012
By ,
bristol tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blueray player
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung BD-C5900 3D Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Player, Refurbished
Based on the average of (133) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5