Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Earth Spirit Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Earth Spirit Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Leather upper Elasticized ankle strap Bead and cutout detail Cushioned insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Bring back the wide width!

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shoe 4 summers ago in a wide width and loved them. They were so comfortable I wore them for 2 summers before they wore out. Then I went to buy more and discovered, to my dismay, that they stopped carrying them in wide width. I have yet to find another sandal that I like and fit properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Love These Shoes to Death!

06/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first spotted this pair in a Walmart store on sale, I was hesitant to buy them, but I thought that at the sale price, I had nothing to loose. They would most certainly be cooler to wear in the summer than tennis shoes. I've found them extremely comfortable! I excitedly look forward to spring every year, which signals to me the beginning of these sandals' use for the year. I am not outside much, but when I use these shoes, I use them. They are constantly at risk to be run through a stream or walked for an entire day. I dread the times I have to switch back to tennis shoes because of how limiting they are. Just recently I spent a day (well, 10 hours) at an amusement park, walking literally everywhere and rarely stopping to rest - a task I never could have done in tennis shoes (at least without several blisters). I was certain I would have at least one blister on each of my feet after that, but after two days of merely sore feet, you'd hardly know I'd done all that walking. And these are a thoroughly worn pair, too! They've lasted two full summers now and this summer I'll be getting a new pair - or, more likely, two. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Review 3 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Great Value

02/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sandals are really comfortable. I had to buy a size smaller because they felt big on top. I do have really narrow feet. I wish they had more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Absolutely Wonderful sandal

03/08/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am estatic this sandle is back for sale again. I have been looking for them for a while now. Earth & Spirit is by far the most comfortable sandal I have ever had. Love Love Love them!!!
I have my old pair on as I write, they are my go to shoe to wear around the house since I can't stand walking in bare feet. I wear them year around too! Yes, even in the winter around the house. I haven't been able to find this shoe as I said. They had similiar ones which are also crazy comfortable but it did have somewhat of a heel in the back. I wear those out.
The one low heel one that I have on now are in such bad shape I could never wear them outside. My puppy got to them and chewed them pretty bad but I just couldn't throw them out. They are just tooooo comfortable. My three teenage sons oftem have said things like "alright already throw them out Mom" and asked jokenly of course if I wanted to be buried in this. *giggles* Boys, ya gotta love them!! I am buying a pair in every color. If they were available in blue I would love that to go with jeans.
You have made my day. Thank you for bringing this style back again with the lower heel.
By the way, for those of you that are interested in knowing what I do. I don't particulary like the elastic strap so I cut it off. Never any issues with wear and tear other than my puppy chewing them as I said. So they hold up extremely well. I have had my pair for over two years and as I said I wear them daily. Prior to the puppy getting them I always wore them outside for errands and such.
If your thinking about this purchase, don't think....just add to your cart and you won't be disappointed.
Price is great too. I would pay triple this for the comfort they have brought me. Well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Please have half sizes on line!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these in white at my local store. They are very comfortable. I rather not have the elastic back sling, the previous years did not have them. PLEASE have half sizes on line. I would love to have them in sand color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Shoes with style as well as great foot support

05/26/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want comfort, this is the sandal. They are nicely styled/colored and blend with most outfits. They are awesome slippers too with or w/o socks.
I have foot problems and my feet need support. The key for me when buying this shoe is to buy 1/2 size bigger as I have wide feet and bad ankles. (I wear a 7 1/2 and an 8 fits perfectly.)
This allows my feet "room" but they stay on well because of the strap.
I have tried more expensive and even "custom" shoes but none of them compare to these. These really feel like the comfortable "earth shoes" that were available years ago.
Because I have foot problems I need width, something not too heavy, a back strap and a "cush" to absorb shock. These also have awesome arch support. These are good for standing as well. I can even run in these sandals.
They can be worn with casual skirts/dresses, jeans, shorts..almost everything.
I have never had a pair wear out. Really. They last and last.
I only buy new ones if:
1. Because they are not waterproof they get the leather "stink" in the soles after about 2 years or so or if they get too wet/sweaty in the hot months.
2. Sometimes they change the look/color of the pattern and I want something different.
3. I am always scared they will stop making them so I always want some in reserve.
Also, they are often out of them is the stores so I buy them on-line. Really great shoe and outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

very comfortable

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved these after ordering online. Extremely comfortable and with very good arch support. I have flat feet and can really feel the arch support on these. The whole footbed is very soft and cushiony. I have fairly narrow feet and these are roomy but still fit nice. Would love to see these in navy color. Plan to order more colors. Very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

earth spirit sling back sandals - COMFORT

06/02/2012
By ,
Mooresville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having been entirely pleased with Earth Spirit slingbacks before, I did an Internet search when I could not find any I liked this season in my local Wal-Mart. For price, comfort, ease of slipping on, and appearance, they compare with others I have loved at three times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Earth Spirit sling sandals

06/13/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
been a long time since i had a new pair of sandals. i searched and searched & finally decided to try these. i'm real happy with them so glad i did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

excellent comfortable

06/09/2012
By ,
cocoa florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the most comfortable sandals I have ever worn I wear them year round in Florida. I have every color. LOVE THEM....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

comfy comfy comfy

04/05/2012
By ,
Williamstown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best pair of sandals I have ever owned. I have worked in a job with a lot of lifting and pulling heavy weight, and kind of ruined my feet for standing any length of time. Until I found these, that is. I can go sunup to sundown and have no discomfort. I have them in natural and white, and can wear them with anything. I recommend these to anyone who needs comfy sandals, or who needs a break for their feet. Best twenty bucks you'll ever spend.
they run true to size, and the variety of colors means I'll have to get them in brown and black too. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
08/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sandals. I purchase one pair every year, and they last me an entire year and MORE. At the end of the full year, they are still in great shape. Maybe a little wear on the heal, but that is because of my foot. I could easily have these for several years before they wear. I do everything in these, including cleaning and scrubbing, driving, and even cleaning fish tanks. Because I tend to wear them instead of anything else, mine get dirty after a few months. It is only because they look dirty that I stop using them and purchase a new pair.
I use these with, and without the straps (tucking them under foot) and either way they are very comfy.
I give a 4 on fit because I have not seen them in 1/2 or wide sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Most comfortable sandals ever!!

03/26/2012
By ,
Herndon VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy a pair of the Earth Spirit sandals ever year. They are so comforatable that I have gone on walks and easy hikes with them on. Very good foot support and they last a long time. I have the ones on that I bought last spring and they are still in really good shape even though I wore them almost every day.
I would appriciate them listing the 1/2 sizes on line as I need a 9 1/2. Guess I will have to make a trip to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

comfy and cute

04/27/2012
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my first pair of Earth Spirit sandals from Walmart a year or two ago. They were so comfortable and cute that I finally wore the bottom out. I actually got a lot of compliments..
I searched for the exact shoe again, but no luck.
I settled for this shoe because it was as close to the old style as I could find. Similar color and embellishments, very comfy.
My only complaint is that they replaced the closed heel and velcro strap of the previous version with an open heel and elastic strap. Otherwise this is a comfortable sandal that looks good and is kind to your feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

nice sandals

04/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Earth Spirit sandals in my opinion have an Indian Motif in the way they are decorated. I purchased the tan ones online. They run large and are roomy. I wear a 10 medium and they are almost a half inch too long. I could use a 9-1/2 in them, but they didn't have any. They run a little wide, but i kept them because they are comfortable. They are definitely for casual wear. Seem to be made well. They are made in China.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Great without the slingback strap!

07/01/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these shoes, this is my first pair, but I did what someone else suggested and cut off the slingback strap. They look MUCH better, not quite as "old ladyish" without the strap, and they fit and feel great. Love wearing these, I wear them nearly every day, extremely comfy shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
04/11/2012
By ,
Toms River
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first purchased earth spirit, you were making wide widths. I don't know why you stopped. I would buy them in more varieties, such as your shoes. They are so comfortable . But now I can only buy the sandals and stretch them out to be comfortable. Please bring back the wide widths!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Great sandals!

05/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sandals and have bought them for the past few years. They are super comfortable, plus they look good with all casual clothes. The only con is that they run a little large. (I normally wear a size 6, but a size 5 1/2 fits me better.) Try them; you'll love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Where'd the wide width go?

04/01/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with these several years ago. I bought many pair in several colors. They are the most comfortable sandals I've ever worn. I want more, but wide width is no longer available. PLEASE bring back wide width.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
05/22/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sandals. I have 5 pairs in different colors. They are very comfortable and look nice with all casual wear, shorts, skirts, jeans etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next