Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Earth Spirit Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Earth Spirit Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Leather upper Elasticized ankle strap Bead and cutout detail Cushioned insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Love these sandals

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They've become my favorite sandals. They're so comfortable to walk in that I wear them in the house also. I can wear them all day! Love the style also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
03/29/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart by far has the best quality products for the prices. These sandals fit very true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
03/30/2012
By ,
warren, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I go through a pair of these every summer. this is my fifth year straight. I buy them as soon as the weather brakes and wear them almost everyday. By the end of the summer I have destroyed them and they get thrown away. One thing I might change is that the first year I bought them they didn't have a strap on the back, I liked those a little bit better then with the strap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 04/24/2012
I also prefer the ones they had without the strap..I solved the problem and cut the strap off!! wore them for 2yrs no problems!!! Just wish now that I could find them in a WIDE width!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

concerned buyer

05/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this sandal and have three pairs of them but you do not have them in a wide any more and they are too tight . Do any of the earth spirit sandals come in narrow medium and wide ?? If not you may want to suggest to th e company to consider this as I know many who love this shoe but can not wear them. Thank you for listening
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, Pa.
ALWAYS BOUGHT BUT NOT NOW
Posted 05/16/2012
I have always bought these sandals till this year...so disapppointed. They are now made smaller in the wideth and DO NO FIT! They have sown the material that goes over the toes on the sewing sitches of the bottom sole...instead of on the outside of the sitching towards the outside of sandal and now they are not wide enough!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Comfort at an affordable price!

06/08/2012
By ,
Wadsworth,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn sandals every Summer made by Earth Spirit and this style is by far my favorite! I see they are in black and will have to get ASAP :) I wear size 7 in these since they do run longer I am normally a 7 1/2 in Tennis shoes. The width was a bit tight at 1st but after a few weeks of wearing them they have conformed to my feet. I like these cause you don't show all your feet and still can show off pretty painted toes. The strap makes them secure. There is a nice amount of bling detail and in the cut out details you can see a nice metallic shine that is the same color as the 2 little bling beads. Very happy with my purchase and cannot wait to get my feet into the black ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Stylish and Comfy

05/31/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, look and feel. The insole is very comfortable; it has a nice 'cushiony' feel. I had my eye on them for a while, waiting for them to be available in a larger size but they only went up to 9. I wear a 9-1/2, so the front strap is a bit tight. Since the uppers are leather, I'm hoping it will stretch. According to other customer reviews, I knew the shoe runs a bit long, so it otherwise fits nicely. The elastic strap at the heel is great for me. I have a narrow heel and that strap doesn't slide. I bought the brown ones. I bought a second pair in black and in a larger size, which fit better. These shoes do run a bit long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

love these sandals

04/14/2012
By ,
berlin, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have these sandals in 3 different colors, I love them. They are very comfortable and attractive. The only thing i would like better is sizing. I would wear a 7 1/2 wide width. These don't come in 1/2 sizes or wide width, so I had to get a size 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
06/06/2012
By ,
Mount Juliet Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these sandals so much that I bought six pairs just in case they discontinue them. The are soooooo comfortable and at less than twenty dollars how could I go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Great value

04/18/2012
By ,
wichita ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these shoes! I now have them in 3 colors. They are comfortable, easy to walk in, and look good. All for under $20! That is what I call value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Like walking on a cloud!

07/15/2012
By ,
West Central Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sandals are by far the most comfortable i have ever worn in my life! And I'm 52 years old! The bottoms of my feet are "bumpy". And if I don't wear shoes that are extremely soft, thick and cushy my feet will hurt terribly. These sandals are absolutely awesome for comfort and I can wear them all day with no pain whatsoever. I have four pair right now and I'm planning to stock up on some more just in case they go our of business or discontinue this particular make. And on top of being comfortable they are also a nice looking sandal and I have received multiple compliments on them. They are definitely not a "dainty" looking sandal, but they are not clodhoppers either. I only wish they were available in navy blue. The reason I gave them only a 4 for value is because I usually would not spend over about $10.00 for a pair of sandals, and $19.00 is somewhat expensive for me. I would never pay this much for them if they were not so comfortable. I also only gave them a 4 for quality, but then I am probably a bit pickier than many people. I have noticed that after only a year the threads are beginning to pull loose on one sandal and it is obvious the strap will soon become detached. My husband says 'Well what do you expect after wearing them for a year?" Well, I can remember having sandals and shoes that I wore for years. But then again nothing these days is made to last very long. I still will continue to buy them for the comfort though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

04/22/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to buy as many as I could find every year; but now that they have taken away the WIDE size I cannot buy any and this bites!!! I finally found a pair of sandals that felt like I wasn't wearing anything on my feet and you STOP making the 10 Wides, Why? They were always the 1st. to sell out in the midwest (Wisc., Ill., Iowa, Minnisota, Neb., and even in the Dakotas). Now you no longer carry them so anyone who needs wide forget it, or if your feet swell don't go larger cause they won't fit comfortably!!! Thanks for nothing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Nice

07/24/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as nice as my old pair but they lasted for several years. These have a rough look to them (the leather is rough and the dye job isn't that great) and I don't like that the sole is light-colored instead of dark, but the they have great arch support and I love the strap in the back that keeps them from sliding off. Wish these shoes were still made in wide sizes also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals
07/10/2012
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sandal. The only problem I have is that I cannot get it 1/2 sizes. I take an 8 1/2 and last Winter while I was in Fl I ordered and had to take a 9 and the strap won't stay up because it is too big. Sometimes I find them in my local Walmart but they are always out of stock in my size. Help?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

The most comfortable sandals I've ever owned

04/22/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Earth Spirit sandals. I got one pair a few years back and they are so comfortable, I wanted to get another pair. They seem to fit fine - I don't have to order up or down from my usual size. I also like the style. They may not be the prettiest sandal you can find, but it's hard not to sacrafice comfort for style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Bought before, would buy again!

06/15/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought another pair as my last pair of these sandals wore out after many years (I don't remember exactly but guessing at least 6)! The design of the sandal is the same as my last pair. Very well made, comfortable and stylish. I have walked all day long in these sandals and not had sore feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Good Fit with these shoes.

07/16/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these shoes and find them to be very comfortable and since I have narrow feet, they fit nice and snug and don't slip off. I recommend these sandals highly, also the cost of the shoes is a real bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

stylish sandles

07/18/2012
By ,
dallastown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoes are very pretty and made well. I have had a few compliments while I am out. I love the color. I wear a wide shoe and ordered wide. They are tight but I am hoping they will stretch out some . Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

great sandles

07/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to the store and they didn't have my size. Then I went on-line and they had them in my size and different colors. It only took a couple days to get shipped to my front door. How great is that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

Extremely comfortable and very cute!

05/04/2012
By ,
Burlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The strap was comfortable, did not dig into my heel and it stayed on perfectly. Every aspect of the shoe was pleasing and I even received a compliment on them the very first day I wore them out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Earth Spirit - Women's Juniper Sling Back Sandals

so comfy

05/03/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are the most comfortable sandals I have ever owned. I had a pair last summer and wore them out at Disney World!
Bought 2 pair for this summer! :)
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next