Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Bissell Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

The Bissell Steam Mop Select Titanium 80K6 Floor Cleaner gives you the cleaning power of steam with half the effort. This Bissell mop features a two-sided mop head that can be flipped when one side of the pad becomes soiled, allowing you to clean twice as much floor before you have to change the pad. Two mop pads are included, one soft for sealed hardwood and laminate floors, the other with built-in scrubbing strips for cleaning tougher, sticky messes. The use of steam in cleaning is always recommended. Steam sanitizes and kills invisible germs effectively. Combining steam with mopping means you are getting rid of not just dirt but bacteria as well. This Bissell floor cleaner consists of a heater. Steam on demand means you control the steam output without tiring pumping and the removable water tank allows you to refill without the need for cups and funnels. Save time and effort with this hard floor cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Good steam mop

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read lots of reviews before choosing the bisell select... it was easy to put together & easy to use, it reccomends using distilled water & it doesnt use much water at all, & it does a great job... the main reason i chose this one over all others is that you can flip the mop head over to use the other side, the water tank is removeable & it seems to be very sturdy... works like a champ & i love it... also it does get hot enough to truly sanitize you just have to hold it down for a bit or go a bit slower :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Does its job

11/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have hardwood floors and my usual cleaning routine is to vacuum first, and then go over with a regular mop. This steam mop definitely did a better job cleaning than my regular mop - walking barefoot afterwards it felt touchably cleaner. I also liked that I could control the amount of steam so there weren't any wet patches and the floors dried very quickly. Also am happy with the washable pads -- more eco-friendly than disposables, and easy to remove and toss in the washer. What I didn't like -- having to keep on unplugging the cord to move from one part of a room to another was rather tiring, and even though it's not that much heavier I did get tired pretty quickly from mopping and carrying it up and down flights of stairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Goodbye Mop - Steam Cleaning is the way to go

11/11/2011
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product which only uses the power of water to clean. I am a total conver to steam cleaning floors....goodbye mop!
the PROS:
Steam - produces steam FAST within 30 seconds.
Trigger - the trigger allows the user to easily adjust the amount of steam being produced
Water Tank - very easy to fill and attach, produces alot of steam
Body - the machine feels sturdy and durable, not too heavy & easy to move around. This takes up a small amount of space - the only "large" part is the mop head, which is good that it's large.
Cleaning head - Wide surface to maximize effort. The head swivels to reach alot of areas without having to reposition the mop.
Cleaning pads - MACHINE WASHABLE!!!! YAY! this is great. No need to throw away dirty or mildewed mop heads or use disposable cleaning pads, just throw it in the washing machine and let air dry. Includes 2 cleaning pads, micfofiber (good) for wood floors, scouring pad (good) for kitchen floors or tough stains
Cleaning - Removes scuff marks with ease, removes dirt, food, liquids, dust with minimal effort, just add more steam over tough areas, (be mindful when adding more steam over sensitive areas like wood)
The CONS:
Cord - The cord is long, it doesn't have a good cord minder which would help keep the cord out of the way.
Mop head - (this isn't really a negative) the mop head on my machine was installed backwards, but this did not affect the use or ability of the machine because the mop head swivels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Quick and efficient

11/18/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love cleaning, (sad but true!) so I was eager to try the Bissel Steam Mop Select.
The mop was easy to assemble as the instructions were fairly easy to follow. The mop doesn’t require a lot of water and heats up very quickly. The actual mop was easy to use and it cleaned my sticky kitchen floor very efficiently. As a bonus, the cord is about 6-7 feet so I could do the entire kitchen and bar area without unplugging.
The only negative is, you need to ensure that there are no particles stuck to the floor as the steam mop cant remove those. So a quick sweep before mopping may be necessary.
All in all a great clean for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Good Steam Mop

11/22/2011
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mop is easy to assemble. The mop requires very less amount of water and heats up very quickly. The actual mop is easy to use and it cleans any sticky floor very efficiently. The cord is about 6-7 feet, so it could be used for entir room without changing electrical outlet.
The pad need to be washed after each use.
The only negative is, you need to ensure that there are no particles stuck to the floor as the steam mop cant remove those. So a quick sweep before mopping may be necessary.
All in all a great clean for the priceroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6
02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mop. Wish I had bought one a long time ago. The floor drys so quick. Which is a must in my house, with having puppies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Better Than other similar products

11/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to use and made my life easier :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6

Very Nice Floor Cleaner

01/19/2012
By ,
fremont,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family love this floor cleaner . Easy to assemble .Light and easy to use.
In out apartment both kitchen and rest room are tiles in the floor and Cleaned really dirty floors with just the steam from water. dry quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Steam Mop Select Hard Floor Cleaner, 80K6
04/10/2012
By ,
Hopewell,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bissell Steam Mop. Easy to fill and the fact that you can flip the cleaning pad plus throw it in the washing machine is an added money saver. Used another product before it quit, would buy the Bissell again in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.