Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MEDIPEDS Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

MEDIPEDS Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

These Medium Medipeds Diabetes Socks are therapeutic socks that are designed to alleviate the symptoms of diabetes and related conditions. Designed to fit men's shoes sizes 6 to 9 and women's shoes 7 to 10, this 2 pair pack of White Therapeutic Socks are quarter length in size. To promote comfort, these Medipeds Socks feature a non-binding funnel top and a cushion sole to protect your feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Great Sox

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahhhhh. No deep elastic marks on my ankles from these but they stay up nice. These are thin, not cushy if that is what you are looking for. They feel like they keep my feet cool. I'm not diabetic but I am fussy about sock comfort and after trying a lot of different brands, these are my new permanent favorites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Medipeds 2 pr pk Med.

06/28/2014
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great. While I don't have diabetes I need socks like this for my Fibromyalgia. These don't hurt while I am wearing them, even after several washes. No shrinkage. These are the only socks I have found that just having them touch my feet, doesn't set off pain. I will wear these type from now on. They are nice and soft as well as stretchy rather than tight and binding. I highly recommend these for everyone that has pain issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Great socks for swollen ankles

11/03/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these socks for wide feet and ankle swelling. It's great to be able to get them at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr
07/07/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these socks. My feet swell alot and regular socks cut off my circulation, with these socks they expand along with your feet. You don't feel like therr's a rubber band around your ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

great socks!

10/26/2012
By ,
Coatesville, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think I've finally found socks that stay up and are soft! And not tight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

These Socks are Great

12/06/2012
By ,
San Bernardino
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These diabetic socks are soft and yet stretchy enough to prevent pressure points or circulation problems. They are holding up well to multiple washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

5 star all the way

02/23/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the 1st pair of these purchased by a friend, and had not been able to find them since. Have tried other brands, and they just don't cut it. Since my local Walmart never seemed to have them in stock, I went online and found Walmart does indeed carry them, and honest they had the best pricing, so I ordered online. Was a little upset that when brought out they were both pretty dirty, but washing them did clean them up. But that was not the socks problem, but Walmart's problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Pleasantly surprised

11/10/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried all the expensive brands, and finally opted to try these from Walmart, not expecting much for the low price. Well, they are great. NO toe seams, not tight fitting with a restrictive band around the calf--yet they stay up. It reminds me of a scrunchie sock at the top. The size Medium is a little big for me (sz. 9, women's), but Small is not available online at this time. They launder well. They aren't too thick, which I prefer, so my sneakers still fit well. I have very sensitive feet, and this material is soft and feels good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

These socks are great for diabetics.

03/25/2013
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I a a diabetic and also work out at the gym and these socks are great for all activity.
I actually have been wearing this sock for well over 2 years and would recommend them to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Great for any diabetic or anyone with tender feet.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best diabetic socks I have found anywhere. My feet feel so good in them. I have been diabetic for years, when my starter aching I tried just cotton socks with some relief, but with Med Peds I have complete relief. I am so grateful. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Very Comfortable Socks

12/15/2012
By ,
Southwest Missouri Farmland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have spent a lot of time trying different socks to fit my swollen feet from a disability. This is the first pair that doesn't cut off my circulation and remains comfortable all day. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 Star rating is that the top of the sock is rather short.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr
01/17/2013
By ,
pasadena tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the socks are exelents en very contreble i recomended for other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

nice socks

03/27/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these socks were meant for a man, The cuff comes up higher than the ladies socks, and that's what I wanted. Someone else wrote in and said they were too big for her - I found them to be the correct size for me. My feet swell at times and regular socks bind me like I am wearing rubber bands around my ankles. These socks are almost perfect. The cuff leaves a SLIGHT impression by the end of the day , but not anywhere close to regular socks. They are comfortable to wear to bed without worrying about binding my circulation. I am going to buy more as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Socks Run VERY Large!

06/15/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wear a size 10 & the large was the recommended size according to the package. However they were huge. I think they were so uncomfortable because they were too big. They bunched up around the heel & toe and were very irritating. Also I found them to be scratchy. They stretched out and did not retain their shape and seemed too thick. They made my shoes feel too tight. I'm too used to some lycra content I think. I might try one pair in a medium if I could buy just one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Great socks for diabetes patients.

06/06/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not bind or cut into your ankle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Would Recommend!

02/19/2014
By ,
Outer Banks, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Fits nicely without the bulk and tightness around ankles that can cause swelling in the legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Nice quality

01/01/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a good quality, however they are a bit snug at the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Good sock

10/12/2013
By ,
Sd, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good qualtity sock however it is a little on the large side which in some cases is good. I wear a 9 1/2 and usually the medium is a little tight where the large is just right. This time the size is a little large.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

PAPER THIN

04/08/2013
By ,
Tyler, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money; These are paper thin and doubtful they will last one washing. Top of sock is tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Medipeds Diabetes Therapeutic Socks Medium, White, 2 pr

Wonderfully comfortable socks

02/17/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have diabetes, but I love these socks. They are so comfortable, they don't bind anywhere and are nice and thick, which makes them great for long walks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.