Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Atlantic Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Storage options abound with this sleek and modern media storage wall unit. No more random stacks of DVD/blu-ray discs, CDs, books or magazines cluttering up your home; Atlantic's Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit offers a multitude of options to address all of your media organization and storage needs. Perfect for your family room, media room, den or bedroom, this versatile multi-media wall storage unit enables you to organize and store countless combinations of DVD/blu-ray discs and CDs, in addition to displaying photos, mementos and other personal items. And all these outstanding storage features come in a trim, space-saving package, sporting a hip, minimalist design and an attractive finish that will look fantastic in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Perfect for paperback books

06/04/2012
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paperback bookcases are really hard to find but the dimensions on this unit looked right so I took a chance and bought it. Turns out that its the perfect depth for paperback books. Another bonus is that it has adjustable shelves so it fit a ton of books in different formats (standard paperbacks, larger trade paperbacks) after playing with shelf placement.
Wasn't too difficult to assemble and looks pretty good for the price. Because of the short depth I was able to place it in a hallway and make use of "dead space" where a larger bookcase would have jutted out too much.
Overall, I'm happy and planning to buy a few more of these and also the larger version of this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

very nice

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks good. holds a lot of games and software. will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Simple, solid DVD shelves

12/09/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boyfriend and I set it up in a few minutes. There is a small confusion with the directions based on which pieces are assembled first. Just pay attention to the peg holes in the drawing.
The shelves look like they should lock into the small pegs that hold their place, but they don't. It makes the shelves wiggle a bit.
Overall, the entire thing is pretty sturdy, attractive looking, and holds a good number of DVDs. For additional space you can stack some of the DVDs on their sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit
04/19/2012
By ,
Womelsdorf, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the dollar. Fit my needs and the space I had perfectly. Easy to read assembly instructions let me construct this unit in less than an hour. Solid construction for only $69.00. Movable shelves work great for DVDs or CDs. Site-to-Store pickup was a seamless experience that made this item even less work. Comes with wall strap to ensure that the unit does not topple over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

space saving dvd shelves

02/10/2014
By ,
austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got two of these to keep our dvds and xbox games. It's a small hallway so the efficiency of the shelves is great. We put the shelves at the perfect size for the cases, leaving us with 4 extra shelves per unit. They look nice and hold a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Good game/dvd storage

02/02/2014
By ,
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is most efficient for storing of cd size because when you adjust the shelves for video games and dvds, there is wasted height to each and you loose two shelves.
I think they could have made the unit slightly taller and corrected for this.
But all in all is good storage and we are pleased with the purchase.
My 17 year old grandson put it together himself and it was difficult for him. I didn't know he knew all those words!! He has put together picnic tables, adirondack chairs, bookshelves, and gaming towers in the past, but this was the hardest for him. But it turned out nicely and we are happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Overall thought

01/24/2014
By ,
White, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Holds 240 DVDs. Stands by itself nicely on carpet without walmount. Overall happy with product.!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Storage Unit

10/13/2012
By ,
Graham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came in a timely manner and with all it's part, unlike some other furniture items every once in a while that come in. Takes a little effort to assemble but overall a great product. Numerous adjustable shelving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit
07/18/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy enough to put together. Fits nicely against the wall. Sturdy. Looks good. I don't recommend moving it though after its filled with CDs & DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Instructions stink!

03/24/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have put dozens and dozens of furniture together but this one has to be one of the hardest projects I have encountered. Instructions are very poorly written I would not order another one.
Once I put it together it was fine it was just getting there that was the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Don't buy it! Run away and buy something else.

03/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought Sauder furniture was cheap, this is worst piece of garbage I have ever purchased. the shelves wobble, several of the holes for the shelves are drilled in the wrong location. Now that I have put it together it won't fit in my car and I can't take it back, but it's being returned if I have to rent a truck to take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

It is too hard to put together. It is in pieces st

03/21/2014
By ,
Nipomo, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too many pieces. Three long vertical boards connected to a top and bottom board would be much simpler. You start by connecting half of it then turn around and put the other half together.Then you connect the two. I did not even get the thing put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Very nice looking.

03/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very nice, however, its small and very thin; making unstable if not attached to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Great addition to my kitchen

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to put in my kitchen to store my cookbooks. It's holding all my books nicely and everyone loves the way it looks when they come for a visit.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Looked better in the picture.

05/03/2012
By ,
Crestview, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shelving unit looked much better in the picture than once it was put together. The piece was easy to assemble though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

Bad DVD shelves

09/05/2013
By ,
Warren Ohio area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the cheapest wood I've ever seen....when it was put together according to directions, it would NOT stand on its own. It wasn't strong enough. My husband had to had supports and more pieces of wood to be able to use it at all.......
I will never order from Walmart again, and I WILL tell all my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit

You get what u pay for!!

08/27/2013
By ,
Dallas,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My boyfriend put this together and the screws do not fit properly and the book shelf is literally Leaning on our wall for balance!! I would not recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Atlantic Oskar 464 Media Storage Wall Unit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Appearance
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5