Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

The Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug is woven in a modern block pattern. It's sure to coordinate with any room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%37 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Very nice throw rug

02/24/2012
By ,
St.George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this rug before. I wanted another one to match my old one. I love this rug. The quality is wonderful, the colors are modern, and it handles my fox terrier doing spin outs on it every day. I have hand washed it many times and it is still beautiful after two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Don't order online

05/30/2012
By ,
Jacksonville Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these same area rugs (two large, one smaller, and one runner) four years ago from the store and they were perfect for my needs. This time, I odered them online, and they showed up kind of crummy. There were defects in all of them except the runner. Not enough to where I was going to repackage them and return them, because I could correct some the defects myself, and the other defects weren't that obvious when placed under furniture. I suggest buying them directly from the store, where they are not in packages hiding the defects.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Area Rug

01/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rug for my son who has three large dogs to put on his hardwood floor. It looks great and appears to be holding up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy! Definitely worth the price! I would buy again for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink
07/29/2012
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I am a VERY picky person when it comes to my home decor. This carpet is wonderful! I had it for two years before I unfortunately spilled something on it. The quality is great, its so easy to clean and is definitely worth the money! I have a long-haired himalayan cat and also a puppy who loved to play on it without any damage. Definitely a keeper! I have the smaller carpet by the door to match. Great buy, don't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Good Quality

09/25/2012
By ,
Grass Valley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since they were fairly inexpensive rugs I was not expecting them to be great but they really are. They are really higher quality then I thought I was going to get for that price as well as being very soft and thicker then I thought they would be. I am planning on buying at least 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Very colorful!

07/21/2012
By ,
SE TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This perfectly matches the 5'x8' rug & hall runner we purchased at our local Walmart, which didn't have the matching doormat. We also purchased the rug pads, which gave them a nice cushiony feel. They are gorgeous on our laminate floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Beautiful, but not great quality 5' x 8'

01/25/2014
By ,
Fairfield
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, from reading other reviews, it sounds like the smaller rugs might be better quality for some reason. That said, this area rug is no doubt beautiful, and I was planning to use it on my hardwood floor. The pattern and colors matched my décor beautifully, but unfortunately, the rug doesn't lay flat (meaning it's not heavy/thick enough to lay without having some "warples" throughout and along the edges. I can see over time, the edges would probably start to curl and cause tripping problems, and for that reason alone, I returned the rug. My husband really liked it and thought I should keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Perfect area rug!

02/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third rug I've ordered. I returned the other two. I LOVE this area rug. It looks really good with my new leather couches. In the picture the colors don't look as bright as they really are. The rug has really pretty colors too. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Great but thin

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the colors. It's dark enough that stains won't show (I have 2 dogs and 2 kids). It's very soft and everyone loves to sit on it. The only down fall is it's thin. I was thinking of getting extra padding to put under neath it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Worth it for the price

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is well worth the price. It is holding up very well considering my dog sheds on it all the time! We love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Great Rug

12/05/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rug, i also bought 2 of the runners and 1 throw rug to go with the area rug for my kitchen, and i love them all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink
01/23/2013
By ,
catskill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this rug it blends in so good with all the colors in my living room earth tones black/ white wood it cleans really well it also feel so good under your feet when you walk on it hasn't had not one snag.came before the estimated shipping date packaged nicely and securely if you like the multi colors of this rug then this is the rug for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Love it!

05/07/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice rug, with rich colors. I am a "warm" color person and this one is perfect. It is also thick and a nice quality. The only downside is that I have a yellow lab and I do have to vacuum most every day, but that has nothing to do with the rug itself. The price is much better than most other rugs out there. I got the 8 X 12 foot size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Very nice brilliant colors and quality workmanship

03/18/2014
By ,
Bradenton Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 8X10 and it fits my living well and looks like an expensive rug, price is very reasonable. I plan on buy a few smaller rugs as well for my hall and walkways!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Great rug

04/01/2013
By ,
Gibbon, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have smaller versions of this rug and needed a big one for my living room. It's very soft and vacuums nicely. Colors are great. Only wish it was made in a wider size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Very Good Rugs For The Price

07/19/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good looking and heavy rugs. The colors are very clear and colorful. I'm extremely pleased with the looks, colors, the weight and the craftsmanship of these rugs. They are are a very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink
05/04/2013
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priced right, and deep colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Gives a room a warm feeling

08/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm and cozy yet contemporary, this rug has many colors so no matter what kind of mix and match you might be doing if you are, it offers the color in it for your needs. I am a mix of hand-me-downs, precious antiques and modern furniture, this rug works, works, works to pull it all together yet keeping my seating area warm and cozy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Bartley Area Rug, Mink

Great Rug!!

05/30/2014
By ,
Marion,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the color and the feel and texture of the rug. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next