Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Caterpillar Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Caterpillar Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

These free-wheeling Caterpillar Mini Machines are ready to take on the job site.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Great product.

08/17/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these CAT Mini Machines for cake decorations for my 3 year old grandson's birthday. He loved the cake and continues to play with them months later. They are holding up great to wear and tear of the sand box etc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Nice product for price

01/12/2012
By ,
Northern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old boy loves to play with these. Good to play with in sand and dirt too. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Excellent toys for the price

09/18/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two toddler boys who excitedly point to every machine they see on construction sites. I didn't want anything bulky to add to the huge pile of toys they already have, so these mini toys are great. They are 1.5-2x bigger than hot wheels cars and are the perfect size for little hands. The toys are quite basic, but they have enough moving parts to engage my boys' imaginations.
I checked other stores' prices before I bought these, and Walmart had the best price (almost half the price of amazon's!).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

My grandson LOVES these!

07/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 3 year-old grandson to play with at my house. They are the first things he asked about when he comes! They are also just the right size to take along in his backpack to the neighbor's pond to "dig" in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk
01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 20 month old loves these little trucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Great value

01/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old grandson loved them. Yes they are plastic, no they are not full size LOL about 4 inches maybe 5 inches long each piece. Something great for the sand or just pretending indoors. Should understand that at just over $5 what are you really expecting? They are greatly underpriced
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Not for us

12/14/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought online for my 1 year old son. To small and weak plastic. I returned it cuz it seemed like it would fall apartt. Get it for an older boy and I'm sure it would be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

Awesome my 3 year old loves it

04/04/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old is crazy about these machines and when I saw all of them for this value just got.They are pretty good and he loves it they are with him almost 24 hrs :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk

just the size for small hands

12/23/2012
By ,
China Grove, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toys, just the right size for small hands. My 3 year old grandson loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Caterpillar Mini Machines 5pk
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5