Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Licefreee! Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Licefreee! Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Licefree Spray! Instant Head Lice Treatment in a 6 oz size is designed to effectively kill lice and eggs without the use of toxic pesticides. The spray application on the nontoxic lice Treatment makes this one-step solution fast and easy to apply. This environmentally safe Head Lice Spray starts working on contact will leave no harmful residue. The Non Toxic Lice Treatment is a simple to use product that contains a convenient no-rinse formula. A professional stainless-steel nit comb is included with the Licefree Spray! Instant Head Lice Treatment, which allows you to spray, comb and get on with your day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Non toxic, works really well and is so convinient.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My young children keep coming back with head lice from every summer camp they go to (disgusting, yak!), this spray allows us to take care of the problem before they even sit down in our car after we pick them up. It works awesome, seems that it also kills eggs as well because there were no re-occurrences of lice just after one application. After it dries, one cannot tell it was applied unlike some other oily messes out there. It is NON TOXIC, and contains no pesticides, but rater works by drying out the lice (dehydrating them), a huge plus in my book; I am sure no one wants to put any poisons on your kids' skin/hair. Love the convenience and this stuff works really well; kills all lice withing minutes (if not seconds). I stopped using shampoos and other "stuff" after trying this spray, there is just no need for any other treatments. I just wish there was a bigger bottle (at a local store) and the product was cheaper since this bottle is not big enough for 2 applications (2 kids, 1 with long with long hair) if you want to get all hair really wet (like you should). I really love this stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

This IS what you are looking for!

06/15/2012
By ,
Council Bluffs, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In our area, our school district does NOT send home students found to have head lice.
This makes the spread of these little critters inevitable.
We had 2 cases (daughter/long hair) in our home this year.
First case: I treated with a lice treatment shampoo, washed all bedding and confined all stuffed animals. This took care of the problem, but if the classmate does not rid him/herself....they will continue to spread!
2nd case: same as the first, but then I found THIS!
This is the best spray! I have my sons and daughter spritz every morning, while styling their hair and we have not had a problem since!! It does NOT smell wonderful, but the smell disappears as it dries. This has kept the little critters from thinking she has a nice head to call home and THAT is my main goal!
I will continue to have her use this until she graduates from.....heck, college!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Summerville, SC
So glad you posted this!!
Posted 10/09/2012
My daughters came home from school last week because of lice. I was freaking out! Our district has a no nit policy, so I had to act fast so they wouldn't miss any more school. I have 4 children, ages 17, 15, 7, and 5 and this was the first time any had ever had lice. Of course, it would be the 7 and 5 year olds. I tried the Rid 3 step program, was terribly disappointed when I found live lice the next day. I read online about olive oil and tried that. I saturated their hair with the olive oil, using the lice come to apply it. Wrapped their heads in plastic wrap, kept that on for 2 hours, washed and success!! Two days later, no lice. My concern is a re-infestation. I have already treated the furniture, bedding, etc but that doesn't help if they are getting lice from someone at school who hasn't been treated. I am going today to pick some of this spray up and they will start to use this as part of their morning routine. Thanks again!!!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Worked wonderfully!

03/10/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started spraying the way the box suggested and those little buggers were running from first spray! I have had one other experience with these bugs and I can say it was treat then retreat then retreat again all the while praying you didn't miss anything, not to mention all the cleaning and laundry. I started with my oldest, and from first spray one started crawling out of her hair onto her forehead. Before i started combing I had to wash my hand off from massaging the stuff in, I had several on my hand trying to get away from this spray. Once the family was all done we have decided the oldest must of had them first since her sister only had a few big enough to see, and mom and dad didn't find any visible bugs. But lord have mercy those critters were real mad when this stuff hit em. Dead bugs and no chemicals thank you LiceFreee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Worked for me!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im an adult and when I had uncontrollable itching, I knew...lice. Being a breastfeeding mom, it was important for me to find something natural with no chemicals. I did research and came across this product. All I can say is grossss all the dead adults coming out with the comb!! I was gagging and brushing my hair out. The bottle isnt as big as I'd like but for the price its pretty effective. Just make sure you comb the hair thoroughly I found live eggs after...well they popped so to be thats juicy and alive but they might have been dead who knows. Its been two hours since Ive applied the product and I still feel itching but Im thinking its all in my head...who knows, will do second treatment in 7 days. For being chemical free I am impressed and happy with results so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Greatest stuff ever!

10/02/2013
By ,
Klamath Falls, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had long hair growing up and we always had issues with getting head lice from school. I had the most difficult time trying to get rid of it and it just seemed like a never ending cycle. My granddaughter came home with headlice from school a few years ago and we kept trying different products and she just kept getting re-infested. So I decided to do some research and came accross lice freee. I was skeptical because it seems like chemicals and pesticides would do the best job at killing bugs but this stuff has ended my nightmare once and for good! Now anytime my granddaughter starts to scratch, I spray her head down and leave it in overnight. There is more than enough for more than one application so there is really no need to spray any pesticides on your furniture because they die after 7 days with no host. she was lice free for the last 3 years. Did I mention that it is not hard on your hair or scalp? It is also very easy to brush through and use the nit comb through. My daughter and granddaughter both have very long hair and I have no problems combing through. Its a good idea to spray your brushes or use them through hair that has been sprayed. No more pesticides for us! God bless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

This product saved my sanity !!

04/19/2014
By ,
syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get my former foster daughter's son every few weekends (he just tuned 3) an he inevitably comes re-infested with lice. My grocery store only has shampoo-type treatments (RID, Lice MD) which are fine if you can wait that long. Unfortunately by the time you get home and get him in the tub, especially when he was an infant, his hair had been in contact with my carseat, my hair, often my daughter's hair, the couch, etc. It was an ongoing nightmare. My daughter and I contracted lice twice from him and it was extremely difficult to get rid of once it took hold. I stumbled on this product from Walmart now and am SO grateful. I spray his hair and the carseat practically the minute we leave her home, and the product has been a godsend. The smell isn't terrific when initially sprayed (ie wet) but who cares; I can comb out the dead lice and shampoo his hair later on after the product has dried if I wish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

works wonders

05/05/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently discovered our 2 year old had lice and after reading reviews online decided to use this product. According to online searches rid may not always work and its also considered a pesticide so I decided to find an alternative gentle enough for our toddler ...this product did the trick. As soon as we applied it and combed through all the lice and eggs came out...after one use I am pretty sure my child is now lice free...this did not irritate her scalp or have a strong scent....so glad we chose to purchase this item...you will not be disappointed and price is perfect since u can get a few uses out of it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

It actually works!

11/02/2012
By ,
Watertown, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My poor toddler had had lice for afew weeks. We had tried just using a comb and damp hair and preventative stuff but it did almost nothing. She wouldn't sleep well because of the itchiness. We rushed to get this after the research. Applied it and they were all dead. 20 minutes later her hair was done and washed! Still will use it once a week to make sure they don't come back but thanks so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Very effective!!

09/23/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lice treatment! I'm getting this every time my daughter gets lice. Definitely satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

This Works!

08/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband brought home lice from a business trip. Yuck!! Having long fine hair that I don't put any product into, they found me quite enticing. After various treatments that worked great on my two year old and my husbands shorter hair but didn't seem to work on me, I found this one. I would say it is the most effective and EASY. Just in case the little critters appear in the future, I now keep this stuff stocked in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Amazing lice treatment

08/19/2014
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing! Was a relief to be able to use something non toxic and effective on my little girls! Ended up using it on myself also and it's been a week for me and two weeks for my girls and no further signs of lice! Very pleased with this product and good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Works first time

07/03/2014
By ,
Joliet, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killed lice immediately. Only one bug remained alive, but comb removed it. No more after 1 application
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Worth a Try

09/20/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I washed my girls' hair with lice shampoo. Then used this product every couple days. I also lice combed their hair every night. I think we got rid of the critters in 1 week. I'm not sure what was the most effective part of our treatment, but I think Licefreee is worth a try. I like that it comes with a metal comb. I like that it's non-toxic and can be used frequently. I did not like the scent. It smells very strongly of black licorice. But, I suppose that's a small price to pay for getting rid of lice. I'm keeping some on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz
07/17/2013
By ,
Vancouver, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had problems and tried all kinds of home remedies and all kinds of brands. This one seems to work the best when fighting them and can not seem to get rid of the buggers. Just have to keep going through with medal comb til all nits are gone. Found getting the Magnify glass page from eye glass place in store works awesome to see them best if inside. But if you have a nice sunny day out. They shine in the sun and can see them easier then inside with just a normal light bulb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Wonderful product

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got rid of head lice in one use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

better product than most of them out there

03/05/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately lice is endemic in our school disctrict. We have had it more times than I can recall. The good thing about this product is that you can spray it in and leave it there. You will be able to comb out dead lice immediately. The box doesn't say this, but you will probably need to use the product again in 2 or 3 days. We found a few that had survived treatment. This product smells good also. It has a black licorice odor to it which isn't unpleasant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

It works.

03/22/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We don't have the problem we had with her before. Those things just seem to love our daughter's hair. We were looking for something to keep them from her. This seems to work been using for almost 2 months now. No more problem. Yeah.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

04/07/2014
By ,
Jamestown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has come home 3 different times this school year with lice. I have bought this all 3 times. It works with the first treatment,comes with a metal comb, (not a cheap plastic one) smells good. I dont think you will be disappointed with its performance and smell. Going to start using it once a week to keep them buggers off her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Great for Combing Out the Lice

05/23/2013
By ,
Pflugerville, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is effective to some extent. It is good to use before you start combing out the lice. I didn't like the comb that it came with so I bought Terminator Lice Comb from Home Depot online.
I use it on a daily basis before I comb out the lice.
The most effective way is to use olive oil and vingear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Licefree Spray! Instant Non-Toxic Head Lice Treatment, 6 oz

Licefree spray

02/24/2014
By ,
spokane wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it did not work the comb does not work I used almost all of it and it did not work
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next