Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Doctor Mom Otoscope Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Doctor Mom Otoscope Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

The Doctor Mom Otoscope allows you to catch ear infections early. The 1ct LED Otoscope doesn't have bulbs to burn out. The LED light source of the ear infection otoscope makes it easy to see how your child's ears look and help determine if they are healthy or infected.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Surprisingly Good

06/24/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and the availability this product was pretty darn good. I am a RN and have used some of the otoscopes in the hospital and for the use it works GREAT! I did not think the view whole would be big enough, but it was. Small and compact, super bright!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct
02/28/2012
By ,
Montour Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after searching products at other stores, and after my 5 year old having multiple ear infections in a couple months. Its great cuz I can keep track if she has an ear infection, or if I suspect one coming on. It is small and the light is bright so it works great! I have 2 other babies so it will come in handy. It's great and worth the $!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fairfield ca
which area i can find this in walmart..
Posted 11/25/2012
i was searching in many section but could not find this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Great Otoscope

07/20/2012
By ,
SACRAMENTO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i loved it. clear view, light weight, just perfect for any age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct
02/21/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this at 2am wondering if my son had another ear infection. It shipped to the store and was ready for pick up at 10am that same morning. I was shocked that the otoscope was so affordable and was expected to spend more. Of course, this isn't the same level of quality as the instrument that the pediatrician uses, but I was able to view my son's ears easily and determine how they looked. There is a diagram on the back of what a healthy ear looks like compared to an infected ear. There are three attachments in various sizes for use on an infant, a child and an adult. I would highly recommend this product to other moms with children that have recurring ear infections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Excellent diagnostic tool for minimal expense

06/29/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an otoscope to take on a medical mission trip to Guatemala. I didn't need anything fancy but needed something that would meet my professional expectations. The two size speculums were very adequate for my patient demographics, pediatric and adult. The battery provided plenty of power for the 10 day trip with plenty to spare. I really like the small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Great Otoscope!!!!!

08/11/2012
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always looking for medical supplies. Because I am going into the medical feild and I try to stay up to date and know how to you and have knowledge of medical supplies. And I was at walmart today and I came across this. The price was $17.83. It is a little pricey but it's worth it. As soon as I got home I tryed it on my mom and uncle and it looks clear and the light is bright. I really recomend this product!!! I give this product a 10 star out of 1-10.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Does the job

09/17/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not certain about buying this but the reviews were helpful and promising. This is not as good as a professional otoscope but it does the job. If you know how to use a professional otoscope then this should be sufficient for at home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

Works like champ.

02/07/2013
By ,
Phenix City, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter has sinus issues which often times lead to ear infections and this tool is perfect for checking the ears in the home instead of dropping a $30 copay each time you take the kid to the dr. just to see if the ears are infected. It looks cheap but does the job excellently as far as allowing you to view the inside of the ear to check for infections. I highly recommend this for all new parents with toddlers. Just make sure you understand how to recognize an ear infection from looking through the eyepiece. here is a link to help with that: http://www.drmomotoscope.com/pictures.htm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct

good product, well priced

08/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought this product. It is very moderately priced, works really well and is easy to use. What a handy gadget to have around the house! It saves be many trips to the doctor, and even more worries. In fact, I bought one for my sister in law who has four kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct
08/15/2013
By ,
lemoore, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks small but the visibility is great. As a nurse I am very happy with this. It has pictures on the back so people not in the medical field can know what to look for. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct
09/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have when you have young children. All my friends ask me to look in there kids ears when they suspect ear infections. Love this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Doctor Mom Otoscope, 1ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5