Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Maybelline Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(658 Reviews) 642
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
98
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation84%129 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
98
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Drying but Great Color

12/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in 'Pink Punch' looking for a sheer Barbie Pink color. This balm looks great on lips and provides great pigmentation without looking like a lipstick. It also smells amazing. If you're buying it for the tint rather than moisture, then you'll love this product. If you're looking for something that's good for your lips, I'd look elsewhere. The ingredients in this product aren't all that good for your lips and after the product dries out, your lips will feel parched.
Overall, for the price, this lip balm can't be beat. I took 1 star off for the ingredients and the fact that it's not truly moisturizing but otherwise, definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Great product ridiculous shipping packaging.

04/18/2012
By ,
Martha's Vineyard, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Baby Lips but I HATE the pricing usually for it. Walmart had to cheapest price for it, so I purchased it. They keep my lips more moisturized than any other lip product I've ever bought. The Peppermint wasn't strong though. Negative to me as I love peppermint, but might be a plus for others.
It arrived before I thought it would and was pleasantly surprised by the fast shipping. The packaging for the shipping was RIDICULOUS. It arrived in a 1x2 foot box loaded with paper to protect a one INCH by 2 INCH product. I wish there was a separate review for packaging to show how wasteful this was.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Lips softer than a baby's bottom!

08/13/2013
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the baby soft lips pictured above. Which is called very cherry I think. I purchased it about a week ago. I had all ready lost my first baby soft lips. That I had for a year+. And I still had a lot left. Which is a pro for the product, that it lasts extremely long. But to get to the point baby soft lips is extremely inexpensive, easy to apply. And very easy to find (unlike EOS)! It makes my lips so soft for quite a while. Unless you drink something and it goes away :(. But once I'm done I reapply it and the fun starts all over again. I love baby soft lips because after a few weeks my lips start to feel softer, which is surely a plus! I also like it because I have super huge lips, and I'm fairly dark skinned. So I have always be scared to try lipstick. So If I want a little pop of color, which is in my comfort zone Baby soft lips is great fro that. Baby soft lips have given lots of confidence. That I have decided I will be trying lip stick soon! So thankyou Maybelline!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

LOVE.

04/24/2012
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw ads for this product in numerous magazines and on TV - mind you, I typically don't pay any attention to these, but I could not ignore them and the good reviews that I seemed to encounter everywhere I went. So I gave it a shot! It was tough to find them in the store since they seemed to be somewhat hidden, but when I did, I noticed that there only a few colors left! So I grabbed two - Quenched (clear# and Peach Kiss #awesome nude color#. I could tell a major difference after ONE use. My lips are very dry, and I haven't had much luck with other lip balms. However, I can tell a big difference, personally! My lips are smooth and soft #not to mention, it definitely plumped up my lips a bit!), and I love the shimmer and gloss that Baby Lips provides - not sticky like lip gloss. It's not heavy at all like lipstick, and it goes on as a very natural, pretty color! The only thing that I have noticed is that the product does need to be reapplied fairly often, and it looks best after it has set a couple of minutes. But it is a reasonable price, so I am not going to complain! Can't wait to get my hands on the other colors...I have a feeling that I am going to start stockpiling these things!! <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Love this stuff !

05/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love them!! I have 3 of them, I have the pink punch which smells so delicious, really heals you're lips, protects from the sun, & I have the peach kiss which taste and smells sooooo good!! My boyfriend loves it also:) It's so moist & it's a light nude peachy color but it's shimmery, :) & I have the cherry me, It smells good too! It gives your lips a tint of red pink , very pretty. I love them! The Baby lips are affordable & protects your lips from the sun, smell good, very pretty colors, & heals you're lips! Yes I would totally recommend buying!! :D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Love it!

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lip gloss is great. My lips are conditioned in an hour. It also looks natural...not heavy at all. I usually don't stick to any lip product, but now I will.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Great Lipgloss

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the peppermint and the peach. Both are great scents and the peach has a nice subtle tint to it. They also moisturize as advertised. Great lip-gloss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

IT WORKS!!

03/07/2012
By ,
Springfield, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 58 years old, lips in ummm pretty good condition. At least I still have lips. I have been using Baby Lips several times a day for almost 2 months and WOW! First time I saw that it worked was one morning got out of bed and, as usual, when right to the mirror to see where my new wrinkles were and.....there they were (no, not the wrinkles) MY LIPS. Full and pouty! I was more excited than I have been...well, longer than I care to mention. I have every intention of keeping this look so BABY LIPS is all I will use on my lips from now on!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
i love this product:)
Posted 07/09/2012
this product is amazing i have been using it for 2-5 weeks and my lips are very moisturized after using this within two days its amazing:)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

awesome

01/22/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used this product for a few weeks now and my lips are not chapped anymore:) although i am not a fan of the colors they have, but other than that its great for a college student, or a high schooler.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Love it

06/22/2012
By ,
Coconut Creek, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 13 years old and just about to enter high school. I bought this because I didn't like the way normal Chapstick felt on my lips. Chapstick is too thick. So after reading a lot of positive reviews on Baby Lips, I decided to give it a try. I bought the "Peach Kiss" one. I have to say I don't regret it! It glides on easily and gives a light shimmery nude color. It also has some SPF! The only negative thing I have to say about this product is you have to keep reapplying after about 20 minutes, but I'd definitely buy it again, hopefully the other ones as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

No color

09/27/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very soft feels great, but NOT enough color not to notice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Great Lip Balm

04/22/2012
By ,
USA North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my "baby lips lip balm!", the only thing that I would change would be the taste. I know your not suppose to be eating this stuff but it is on my lips and it should taste good. The smell is lovely if you enjoy the smell of grape bubble gum(I bought the grape vine one), which I do. And it makes my lips totally soft. I recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

OK Lip Balm

11/10/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a HUGE lip balm freak and I must say when I saw this product on the website considering its price, I couldn't resist buying it! It smells AMAZING (Cherry Me flavor/scent), BUT there are two downsides to this product.
1) There's NO taste.
-Although I'm not one for tasting lip balm, it's kind of a tease to make it smell SO good and for it not to have any type of flavoring. I kissed my boyfriend with it on and he claims to have tasted a hint of it while I couldn't taste anything at all.
2) The "hydration" doesn't last very long.
-I went to the actual store and bought one since I felt as though the order was taking too long and when I opened it after getting into the car and applied it, not even two minutes later did the application seem to just wear off. I was VERY disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Happy :) could be happier

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product but all stores sold out as soon as it hit the floor. I found 2 in a local pharmacy. Would love to try other colors but can't find them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Not bad, but not good

01/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was kind of worried about the other reviews that said this product was super greasy and plumped lips. I don't need any help in the plumping of my lips { thank goodness :) }
I found that the greasiness was not bad at all. It felt very moisturizing. It didn't plump my lips whatsoever. The peach flavor was very faint and the the tint was very subtle. The pink punch flavor was quite strong, but very good. The tint of the pink punch, however, was the biggest downside of this product. It made my lips look hot pink. It stained anything it touched. I would not recommend the pink punch unless you look good in hot pink. The peach was so subtle it was almost not there, so it was much better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Amazing!

04/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this for awhile & it works really good. But at times it takes awhile to work. I like it though because it puts an glossy look at times & it smells really good. Not many work, but this is one that works really well! & when you first use it, it doesn't sting at all!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

great

07/26/2014
By ,
conyers ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Best of the Best !

11/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this product in Cherry Me, Quenched, Peach Kiss, and Pink Punch, I bought them just to try them to see which one i liked best, but I loved using all of them, Cherry Me has a nice Vibrant Red shade to it, but it's no super red, and Pink Punch, has a kind of darker pink color, but still looks and smells really good (: Definitely worth buying, especially because they're so cheap! I recommended these to my friends and they couldn't agree more , hoping that I can get my hands on all the flavors/shades, including the limited edition ones, which I found on Ebay for only $ 5 . 00 Each. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Perfect!!!

04/14/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am addicted to chapstick, honestly I've had them all from Mac, lorac, to soft lips and blister. I must say I found my new lip balm with baby lips. I have them all and love them all. I have gotten 4 other friends to purchase one and are now seeking all the colors. Can't say enough how great and moisturizing these are. I hate waxy ones or the ones that have no staying power and you have to reapply almost every 30minutes. I don't have that problem with this product. Thank you maybelline and Walmart for your prices.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm

Great product but not exactly Baby Lips

05/19/2014
By ,
Mars, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had great expectations about this product and as much as I'd hate to admit I was a little disappointed. I expected it to give moisture all day long for my lips but it seemed to dry up after a two three hours. I love the flavour and owned it in peppermint but I don't think I'll be getting any more because there are definitely other products that work way better. I would recommend it to someone who wants a decent priced product that gives moisture for a few hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next