Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The Mainstays Titan Area Rug is a functional and durable multi-purpose rug. It has a low-level polypropylene face and a durable, skid-resistant latex backing. The titan rug would be an ideal addition to any room for a splash of color and added decor. This rug would be ideal under a table as well. It is easy to care for.
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation86%133 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug
02/20/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 rugs for our sunroom/enclosed patio to cover the tile area under our rattan sitting area and dining area. I'd seen them at WalMart but they were out of the green I wanted when I was ready to purchase them so I ordered them online. Commercial carpet quality. Very pleased. We've had them for 3 months and are holding up well...and that's with a 90 pound Shephard Dog and 3 boys, 4-11!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Price is ok

06/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality n utility on par with the price...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug
09/21/2012
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a person said earlier, it came folded and you can't get the creases out. If you get ANY crease it in, it won't come out. It won't stay flat, and any crease makes it worse. I have it in front of my door, and constantly try to flatten it, to no avail. It doesn't stay put either, even on carpet. It's a piece of junk, and I'm looking for something better
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Very good one

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well, rugged, washable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Rug for the price!

11/25/2012
By ,
Rome GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about it having folds that wouldnt come out, so I went to the store and bought mine. I got it home and rolled it out. NO folds at all! It fits perfect in front of the couch. It lays completely flat with no wrinkles at all. For 20 bucks, you cant beat this size rug. It is a low pile carpet so you can sweep it off instead of having to pull the vacuum cleaner out, which is a plus too! Great deal! I am very happy with this purchace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Happy so far

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 rugs for use in my kitchen--the smaller one in front of the garage door and the larger one is in front of the kitchen sink. The rugs have been in place for only a couple of months so there has not been a need to attempt washing them yet. They are easy to vacuum with a stick vac. Any spots wipe off with a damp cloth and/or soft brush. Not the most luxurious rugs but they are true black in color, match the black linens and decor, and so far have served well on the kitchen floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

perfect in front of my slider

11/09/2012
By ,
orleans, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great rug for in front of a door or slider. It has a great backing and keeps it laying flat. Nice design and colors to match my home. I really like my choice and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Poor workmanship/quality

05/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Edges are curling up on rug, though we HAVE NOT been tripping or stumbling on it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

great rug

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a inexpensive rug to put under my dinning room table cause my dogs always lay under that table and with a wood floor well theres a lot of hair as I don't like wall to wall carpets I felt it would be less work putting a area rug under the table as to sweeping it 5 times a day and since it was mainly for the dogs to lay on I didn't want to spend a lot of money . The mainstays titan area rug was perfect the price was great its not a thick carpet so its easy to swept and it looks great I would definitey recommend this rug and I plan on ordering one to put in front of my living room couch one for my sons room and one for my daughters room after I put her floor down I am very happy with this area rug
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great runner area rug.

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to put inside the front door. Perfect size and color. Pile is low enough to let the door open without catching on it. Exactly what I wanted and can be cleaned with my carpet cleaner with no problem. Since it is on carpet does have a tendency to slid somewhat, but not enough to make me crazy. Picks up the dirt before it gets inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Product Quality Decline

04/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been buying Mainstay Titan Rugs for years. I have several dogs and must have sturdy, machine washable area rugs that also grip my wood floors. The Titan Rug always fit the bill in the past. When replacing my worn out Titan rugs this time, I was disappointed to find that the quality of these rugs has diminished considerably. The backing is so stiff now that I struggle to fit them into my washing machine. Plus, they now dry wrinkly even on delicate dryer setting. Apparently, they are being produced by a different manufacturer. As long as Walmart continues to offer these inferior rugs, I will not be buying Mainstays Titan Rugs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Better than expected

11/22/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a brown room rug for a small room to complete the fall decor, didn't want to spend a lot on a rug that would only come out for a few short weeks a year, ordered this one, got it home, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it worked out. Rolled out easily and lay flat quickly, was even a little larger than I expected, good appearance, durable, easily swept, has endured my cats and my family with no signs of dirt, wear, or corner lifting. Excellent value for such an inexpensive room rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the price!

11/05/2013
By ,
North Hills, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered these area rugs for the school and I love the quality and the price! I have shopped around and they have best bang for your buck! Only problem is the edges start unraveling first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Poor Apperance

06/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The binding on the pecan colored rug had different colored threads in it. The different colored threads made the rug to appear worn out and frayed. I returned the rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the money!!

09/21/2012
By ,
Howell, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gven this rug a solid "5" except it needs to be vacumed everyday.To be expected for a 15 dollar rug. Alsp there is not rubber backing on it. It you are on a fixed income be you young or be you older this rug does the trick for adding warmth and in my case covering up a very old floor made out of linolium in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Sage Rug

07/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sage is a nicer color than I had expected, a softer neutral green. The rug itself is exactly what you would expect for the cost: no backing, no cushion, no slip-guard, but if you already realize this when you buy it, you will probably like this rug. No complaints about the rug itself but I ordered a size too big for my furniture configuration - so I am debating on whether to return it or keep it and try painting it and using it for another room [there is a great review on here that gave me the idea], since it was only $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Nice inexpensive rug...

11/05/2013
By ,
Chassell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is well made and very reasonably priced. Color is a bit different than the rug I currently have which I bought at Walmart a few years ago. Seems the new rug will wear well. If you are looking for a very basic, no frills rug, I would recommend this rug. Shipping to the store was quick and pick-up convenient. I have ordered many items from shopping on the Walmart online site. The selection is vast, prices good, and love the convenience of in-store pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not impressed

11/04/2013
By ,
flowood., ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for in front of couch to cover stains from previous tenant. Very low pile, and so far creases are still in carpet from shipping. The carpet is not expensive so did not expect a high pile carpet, but feels like cardboard under your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

I love the color

08/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the rug and the color of it goes perfect with my sofa. I thought that it wouldnt show the high traffic area because it was brown but unfortantly it shows every speck of dust. But I still like it. It was the perfect size and color for the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Value

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 5'x7' rug was not in stock at the store near me, so I placed a site-to-store pickup order online for a different location, and it told me the rug was ready for pickup the same day, yay! But a couple of hours later I got an email saying it was delayed and wouldn't be there for over a week, nooo :( Anyway I had to pick up another item from the same store so I thought I would look while I was there, and there it was, 5'x7' black rug on the shelf so I bought it. Great value for the price and it fits my small apartment perfectly and I plan on doing a little DIY painting with this rug too. The only downside is that it has a horrible smell which i'm sure will eventually subside, but at the moment the whole apartment smells like chemicals. Overall its a great purchase for $19.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 135 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next