Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The Mainstays Titan is a functional and durable multi-purpose rug. It has a low-level polypropylene face and a skid-resistant latex backing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%90 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good rug, bad package

08/30/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rug is fine. Perfect for the price, except that it was folded twice in the package and I cannot get the creases out. I tried washing it twice but the crease is still extremely noticable. If you can get it in the store, that would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not a good piece.

01/11/2014
By ,
Yonkers, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It too hard, too thin & very cheap looking. Not a good item. Wasted money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Perfect for winter slush!

12/23/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug is absolutely perfect for my entryway. I was looking for something inexpensive that could get ruined by slush and salt without a care. It seems to be pretty durable and is doing a great job saving our tile floor from puddles of melted snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Sage Rug

07/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sage is a nicer color than I had expected, a softer neutral green. The rug itself is exactly what you would expect for the cost: no backing, no cushion, no slip-guard, but if you already realize this when you buy it, you will probably like this rug. No complaints about the rug itself but I ordered a size too big for my furniture configuration - so I am debating on whether to return it or keep it and try painting it and using it for another room [there is a great review on here that gave me the idea], since it was only $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great rug for the price

12/02/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a decent carpet without much of a show - this is a great carpet for the price. It doesn't have any designs etc, we just use it to cover the carpet to protect our carpet from getting stains from a toddler running around. For our living room and other places that require an asthetic sense, we purchased other rugs. This one is only for places such as the dining area, my toddler's room's floor where the carpet needs to be protected. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Trip Hazard

12/17/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed when I received this rug because it isn't very thick and I can tell it is going to be a trip hazard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great deal

07/21/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is a great deal if you're looking for something inexpensive but decent looking. I got it in Forest Green and put it under my dining room table to hide the old flooring underneath until I move out of my apartment that needs renovation (especially the dining room floor). It will serve it's purpose until then and if you order $45 worth of items, the shipping is free. So with the other things I needed to order, I got this 5 x 7 foot rug for a little over $20 including tax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Decent basic rug.

12/10/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just looking to cover our wood floor for the Thanksgiving crowd. Color was as described, though was MUCH thinner than I expected. Very short indoor-outdoor type of pile, but seems to be low maintenance, so will suffice for my purposes!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the money!!

09/21/2012
By ,
Howell, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gven this rug a solid "5" except it needs to be vacumed everyday.To be expected for a 15 dollar rug. Alsp there is not rubber backing on it. It you are on a fixed income be you young or be you older this rug does the trick for adding warmth and in my case covering up a very old floor made out of linolium in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good Product

02/04/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is great value.It is high quality.Mainstays company makes good products all people can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great rug, but.

12/03/2012
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great little rug, but because it's so small, 17" by 30", it gets folded instead of rolled and the crease is impossible to remove - even ironing it won't do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

I love the color

08/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the rug and the color of it goes perfect with my sofa. I thought that it wouldnt show the high traffic area because it was brown but unfortantly it shows every speck of dust. But I still like it. It was the perfect size and color for the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

ok scrub rug

10/30/2012
By ,
waukesha, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when I picked the rug up it was folded instead of rolled. The creases are not going away & where it was folded the rug material is missing. Good for an outdoor patio -----
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly what I needed-

12/03/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a rug between a trunk and the front of a sofa to keep all over rug clean.
Looks nice, and serves the purpose great. Great rug for t he price and feels good
on feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good indoor area rug

07/24/2013
By ,
Portland, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to put just inside my back door as that's where the kids come in after being in the pool and I needed to protect the floor from the water. This does a great job in keeping the water off the floor and it looks nice as well. I would recommend this as it's a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug
09/11/2012
By ,
Schuylkill County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rug for under my kitchen table and chairs and it fit perfectly and it looks great! I can't believe the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

rug

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy high quality rug at a low price. I have mine under my TV entertainment center to protect my hardwood floor. Highly reccommended.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Looks Good, Works Good

07/22/2013
By ,
PORTLAND, MAINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my son's bathroom. It is a indoor outdoor rug with a rubber back. No more water on floor. Every few days I take it out to garage & shop vac it. Great Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

ok rugs

11/24/2013
By ,
ma.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping for better quality and color based on previous reviews. I will keep but will probably need to replace in a few months
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

an expendable area rug

10/29/2012
By ,
Butte, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive rug to wipe my boots on and take them off before tracking stuff all over the place. The backing is some sort of rubber type of material so mud, snow, etc. won't penetrate. I also didn't want a thick door mat that after a short period of time just collects everything. The rug is very light weight so it can be vacuumed easily. for the bucks it will work just fine. By the way I use this indoors. I don't think it's meant for outside. I don't think it would be good asa a living or dining room rug it looks ok for what I needed for otherwise forget it. Besides it comes folded and the crease won't go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 86 total reviews