Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The Mainstays Titan Area Rug is a functional and durable multi-purpose rug. It has a low-level polypropylene face and a durable, skid-resistant latex backing. The titan rug would be an ideal addition to any room for a splash of color and added decor. This rug would be ideal under a table as well. It is easy to care for.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%122 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the price!

11/05/2013
By ,
North Hills, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered these area rugs for the school and I love the quality and the price! I have shopped around and they have best bang for your buck! Only problem is the edges start unraveling first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the money!!

09/21/2012
By ,
Howell, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gven this rug a solid "5" except it needs to be vacumed everyday.To be expected for a 15 dollar rug. Alsp there is not rubber backing on it. It you are on a fixed income be you young or be you older this rug does the trick for adding warmth and in my case covering up a very old floor made out of linolium in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Poor Apperance

06/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The binding on the pecan colored rug had different colored threads in it. The different colored threads made the rug to appear worn out and frayed. I returned the rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Nice inexpensive rug...

11/05/2013
By ,
Chassell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is well made and very reasonably priced. Color is a bit different than the rug I currently have which I bought at Walmart a few years ago. Seems the new rug will wear well. If you are looking for a very basic, no frills rug, I would recommend this rug. Shipping to the store was quick and pick-up convenient. I have ordered many items from shopping on the Walmart online site. The selection is vast, prices good, and love the convenience of in-store pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not impressed

11/04/2013
By ,
flowood., ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for in front of couch to cover stains from previous tenant. Very low pile, and so far creases are still in carpet from shipping. The carpet is not expensive so did not expect a high pile carpet, but feels like cardboard under your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Value

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 5'x7' rug was not in stock at the store near me, so I placed a site-to-store pickup order online for a different location, and it told me the rug was ready for pickup the same day, yay! But a couple of hours later I got an email saying it was delayed and wouldn't be there for over a week, nooo :( Anyway I had to pick up another item from the same store so I thought I would look while I was there, and there it was, 5'x7' black rug on the shelf so I bought it. Great value for the price and it fits my small apartment perfectly and I plan on doing a little DIY painting with this rug too. The only downside is that it has a horrible smell which i'm sure will eventually subside, but at the moment the whole apartment smells like chemicals. Overall its a great purchase for $19.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good value for the money

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this rug for a dorm room and it is just what I wanted. Attractive and super easy to maintain. Won't show stains and should be easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

I love the color

08/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the rug and the color of it goes perfect with my sofa. I thought that it wouldnt show the high traffic area because it was brown but unfortantly it shows every speck of dust. But I still like it. It was the perfect size and color for the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good little rugs for the price

11/03/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue is that the rugs came folded into fourths in a small bag, so creases are very prominent. Don't know if they will ever come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Mesa, CA
Posted 11/09/2013
I folded my inexpensive Turkish Rug in my backpack - Creases will not come out - Roll.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Looks great and adds comfort

10/09/2014
By ,
Bristol, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a basement apartment with hard ceramic tile floors. I have low back challenges and the hardness of the floors can aggravate my low back pain/tightness. I put down that interlocking industrial looking foam floor "puzzle like" tiling to soften the floor and it helps. I wanted to warm up the place with a rug and tried this one. Looks great and despite its' relative thinness it actually adds extra padding and comfort to the floor and eases the low back discomfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Sage Rug

07/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sage is a nicer color than I had expected, a softer neutral green. The rug itself is exactly what you would expect for the cost: no backing, no cushion, no slip-guard, but if you already realize this when you buy it, you will probably like this rug. No complaints about the rug itself but I ordered a size too big for my furniture configuration - so I am debating on whether to return it or keep it and try painting it and using it for another room [there is a great review on here that gave me the idea], since it was only $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly What I Need! :)

04/09/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really big and it only cost me 19.98 in my nearest Walmart store. It is great quality. It is not fluffy or shaggy but it is soft more on the sturdy side. My son doesn't want to stop playing on it since I bought it and placed it in his room. It is not bright red it is more of a Burgandy Red. You cannot beat the price for the size 7' and quality, thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good rug, bad package

08/30/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rug is fine. Perfect for the price, except that it was folded twice in the package and I cannot get the creases out. I tried washing it twice but the crease is still extremely noticable. If you can get it in the store, that would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great rug, but.

12/03/2012
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great little rug, but because it's so small, 17" by 30", it gets folded instead of rolled and the crease is impossible to remove - even ironing it won't do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

ok scrub rug

10/30/2012
By ,
waukesha, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when I picked the rug up it was folded instead of rolled. The creases are not going away & where it was folded the rug material is missing. Good for an outdoor patio -----
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug
09/11/2012
By ,
Schuylkill County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rug for under my kitchen table and chairs and it fit perfectly and it looks great! I can't believe the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

rug

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy high quality rug at a low price. I have mine under my TV entertainment center to protect my hardwood floor. Highly reccommended.
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good Product

02/04/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is great value.It is high quality.Mainstays company makes good products all people can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly as advertised - price is right!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good quality carpet for the price. I searched and nothing even comes close. It isn't fancy, but it comes in lots of colors and sizes, and you can't beat the price. We are using it in our bedroom, so I wanted it to look nice, but it is truly there so our dog can jump on the bed without slipping on the wood floor : ) Mission accomplished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

an expendable area rug

10/29/2012
By ,
Butte, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive rug to wipe my boots on and take them off before tracking stuff all over the place. The backing is some sort of rubber type of material so mud, snow, etc. won't penetrate. I also didn't want a thick door mat that after a short period of time just collects everything. The rug is very light weight so it can be vacuumed easily. for the bucks it will work just fine. By the way I use this indoors. I don't think it's meant for outside. I don't think it would be good asa a living or dining room rug it looks ok for what I needed for otherwise forget it. Besides it comes folded and the crease won't go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 123 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next