Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The Mainstays Titan is a functional and durable multi-purpose rug. It has a low-level polypropylene face and a skid-resistant latex backing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation87%120 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Poor Apperance

06/26/2014
By ,
Plymouth,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The binding on the pecan colored rug had different colored threads in it. The different colored threads made the rug to appear worn out and frayed. I returned the rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Rug for the price!

11/25/2012
By ,
Rome GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about it having folds that wouldnt come out, so I went to the store and bought mine. I got it home and rolled it out. NO folds at all! It fits perfect in front of the couch. It lays completely flat with no wrinkles at all. For 20 bucks, you cant beat this size rug. It is a low pile carpet so you can sweep it off instead of having to pull the vacuum cleaner out, which is a plus too! Great deal! I am very happy with this purchace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Better than expected

11/22/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a brown room rug for a small room to complete the fall decor, didn't want to spend a lot on a rug that would only come out for a few short weeks a year, ordered this one, got it home, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it worked out. Rolled out easily and lay flat quickly, was even a little larger than I expected, good appearance, durable, easily swept, has endured my cats and my family with no signs of dirt, wear, or corner lifting. Excellent value for such an inexpensive room rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the price!

11/05/2013
By ,
North Hills, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered these area rugs for the school and I love the quality and the price! I have shopped around and they have best bang for your buck! Only problem is the edges start unraveling first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

perfect in front of my slider

11/09/2012
By ,
orleans, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great rug for in front of a door or slider. It has a great backing and keeps it laying flat. Nice design and colors to match my home. I really like my choice and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Value

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 5'x7' rug was not in stock at the store near me, so I placed a site-to-store pickup order online for a different location, and it told me the rug was ready for pickup the same day, yay! But a couple of hours later I got an email saying it was delayed and wouldn't be there for over a week, nooo :( Anyway I had to pick up another item from the same store so I thought I would look while I was there, and there it was, 5'x7' black rug on the shelf so I bought it. Great value for the price and it fits my small apartment perfectly and I plan on doing a little DIY painting with this rug too. The only downside is that it has a horrible smell which i'm sure will eventually subside, but at the moment the whole apartment smells like chemicals. Overall its a great purchase for $19.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Door Entrance, Kitchen Stove and Sink

07/24/2014
By ,
Hialeah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price for the quality. Picks up the dirt, however I purchased it Black and the dirt shows, need to vacuum almost everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly as advertised - price is right!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good quality carpet for the price. I searched and nothing even comes close. It isn't fancy, but it comes in lots of colors and sizes, and you can't beat the price. We are using it in our bedroom, so I wanted it to look nice, but it is truly there so our dog can jump on the bed without slipping on the wood floor : ) Mission accomplished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly What I Need! :)

04/09/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really big and it only cost me 19.98 in my nearest Walmart store. It is great quality. It is not fluffy or shaggy but it is soft more on the sturdy side. My son doesn't want to stop playing on it since I bought it and placed it in his room. It is not bright red it is more of a Burgandy Red. You cannot beat the price for the size 7' and quality, thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not impressed

11/04/2013
By ,
flowood., ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for in front of couch to cover stains from previous tenant. Very low pile, and so far creases are still in carpet from shipping. The carpet is not expensive so did not expect a high pile carpet, but feels like cardboard under your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good little rugs for the price

11/03/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue is that the rugs came folded into fourths in a small bag, so creases are very prominent. Don't know if they will ever come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Mesa, CA
Posted 11/09/2013
I folded my inexpensive Turkish Rug in my backpack - Creases will not come out - Roll.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the money!!

09/21/2012
By ,
Howell, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gven this rug a solid "5" except it needs to be vacumed everyday.To be expected for a 15 dollar rug. Alsp there is not rubber backing on it. It you are on a fixed income be you young or be you older this rug does the trick for adding warmth and in my case covering up a very old floor made out of linolium in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

:-)

09/07/2014
By ,
Richmond Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rug. I use it in front of my door. it is very easy to sweep which I do a few times a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The "fold" does NOT want to reverse!!!

09/06/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These mats would be great had they not been FOLDED (probably for years!!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not same size

08/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 2 of these to out together in a room and couldn't make it work because although I bought two of the same size, they were several inches different in length, so it looked off.
Very thin carpet, probably good for entry ways and such, but not for larger carpet flooring
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Nice inexpensive rug...

11/05/2013
By ,
Chassell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is well made and very reasonably priced. Color is a bit different than the rug I currently have which I bought at Walmart a few years ago. Seems the new rug will wear well. If you are looking for a very basic, no frills rug, I would recommend this rug. Shipping to the store was quick and pick-up convenient. I have ordered many items from shopping on the Walmart online site. The selection is vast, prices good, and love the convenience of in-store pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Sage Rug

07/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sage is a nicer color than I had expected, a softer neutral green. The rug itself is exactly what you would expect for the cost: no backing, no cushion, no slip-guard, but if you already realize this when you buy it, you will probably like this rug. No complaints about the rug itself but I ordered a size too big for my furniture configuration - so I am debating on whether to return it or keep it and try painting it and using it for another room [there is a great review on here that gave me the idea], since it was only $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good rug for catching tracked in dirt and seed

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rug is at my patio door on the inside and catches so much tracked in which saves me sweeping and vacuum time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Rug

06/04/2014
By ,
sarasota, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of the rug and I love the fact that it is low pile carpet. Very nice and beneficial for coming in the house from the garage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good rug, bad package

08/30/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rug is fine. Perfect for the price, except that it was folded twice in the package and I cannot get the creases out. I tried washing it twice but the crease is still extremely noticable. If you can get it in the store, that would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 119 total reviews