Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The Mainstays Titan is a functional and durable multi-purpose rug. It has a low-level polypropylene face and a skid-resistant latex backing.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%114 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Value

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 5'x7' rug was not in stock at the store near me, so I placed a site-to-store pickup order online for a different location, and it told me the rug was ready for pickup the same day, yay! But a couple of hours later I got an email saying it was delayed and wouldn't be there for over a week, nooo :( Anyway I had to pick up another item from the same store so I thought I would look while I was there, and there it was, 5'x7' black rug on the shelf so I bought it. Great value for the price and it fits my small apartment perfectly and I plan on doing a little DIY painting with this rug too. The only downside is that it has a horrible smell which i'm sure will eventually subside, but at the moment the whole apartment smells like chemicals. Overall its a great purchase for $19.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug
09/21/2012
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a person said earlier, it came folded and you can't get the creases out. If you get ANY crease it in, it won't come out. It won't stay flat, and any crease makes it worse. I have it in front of my door, and constantly try to flatten it, to no avail. It doesn't stay put either, even on carpet. It's a piece of junk, and I'm looking for something better
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Better than expected

11/22/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a brown room rug for a small room to complete the fall decor, didn't want to spend a lot on a rug that would only come out for a few short weeks a year, ordered this one, got it home, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it worked out. Rolled out easily and lay flat quickly, was even a little larger than I expected, good appearance, durable, easily swept, has endured my cats and my family with no signs of dirt, wear, or corner lifting. Excellent value for such an inexpensive room rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the price!

11/05/2013
By ,
North Hills, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered these area rugs for the school and I love the quality and the price! I have shopped around and they have best bang for your buck! Only problem is the edges start unraveling first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Rug for the price!

11/25/2012
By ,
Rome GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about it having folds that wouldnt come out, so I went to the store and bought mine. I got it home and rolled it out. NO folds at all! It fits perfect in front of the couch. It lays completely flat with no wrinkles at all. For 20 bucks, you cant beat this size rug. It is a low pile carpet so you can sweep it off instead of having to pull the vacuum cleaner out, which is a plus too! Great deal! I am very happy with this purchace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Rug

08/05/2014
By ,
Ashland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. The wife likes it. What more needs to be said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good for the price

07/28/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for our cat who kept scratching on the edge of the stairs. It was an inexpensive way to keep her from ruining the place she was scratching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly What I Need! :)

04/09/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really big and it only cost me 19.98 in my nearest Walmart store. It is great quality. It is not fluffy or shaggy but it is soft more on the sturdy side. My son doesn't want to stop playing on it since I bought it and placed it in his room. It is not bright red it is more of a Burgandy Red. You cannot beat the price for the size 7' and quality, thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

perfect in front of my slider

11/09/2012
By ,
orleans, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great rug for in front of a door or slider. It has a great backing and keeps it laying flat. Nice design and colors to match my home. I really like my choice and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Rug

06/04/2014
By ,
sarasota, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of the rug and I love the fact that it is low pile carpet. Very nice and beneficial for coming in the house from the garage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

love it-great find!

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually wanted an inexpensive carpet to put in our shed. It's perfect! Looks good enough to use in a kids room, family room, or anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great area rug brightened up the whole room.

07/21/2014
By ,
Sacramento,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This area rug was just what my bedroom needed, it brightened up the whole room. Carpet in the room is just a neutral beige this splash of color really did the trick without re-carpeting the whole room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Perfect Area Rug for an entryway!

07/24/2014
By ,
Harvey, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Mainstays Titan Area Rug is the right size & priced right for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

ok so far

07/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
had about a week so far so good could use nore weight on all eges
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great rug I cut it to fit vesta view.

07/21/2014
By ,
washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rug was easy to cut, and u cant tell I cut it. Great look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

good rug for indoors and out

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rug for my patio and it looks great and keeps me from getting splinters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Amazing price

06/25/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low pile rug, amazing price. I was looking for a 5x7 area rug all of the place and was extremely hesitant to pay $60 for one from other stores. I just wanted something to cover a wood floor and this definitely does the job. I bought a 5x7 and 2'8x3'10 rug. The smaller one does have a skid-resistant backing but no padding and I use it for my front door. The 5x7 does not have any backing or padding or anything. These rugs are cheap, minimal, and very thin but they seem sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Nice Rug for the price

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very roomy rug. Meet my ecpectations and then some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not impressed

11/04/2013
By ,
flowood., ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for in front of couch to cover stains from previous tenant. Very low pile, and so far creases are still in carpet from shipping. The carpet is not expensive so did not expect a high pile carpet, but feels like cardboard under your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Standards for appearance sake

06/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't what I expected but it meet the quick standards for appearance sake. The quality is questionable especially how the ends are put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 113 total reviews