Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Mainstays Mainstays Titan Area Rug

The Mainstays Titan is a functional and durable multi-purpose rug. It has a low-level polypropylene face and a skid-resistant latex backing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%102 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug
09/21/2012
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like a person said earlier, it came folded and you can't get the creases out. If you get ANY crease it in, it won't come out. It won't stay flat, and any crease makes it worse. I have it in front of my door, and constantly try to flatten it, to no avail. It doesn't stay put either, even on carpet. It's a piece of junk, and I'm looking for something better
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Exactly What I Need! :)

04/09/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really big and it only cost me 19.98 in my nearest Walmart store. It is great quality. It is not fluffy or shaggy but it is soft more on the sturdy side. My son doesn't want to stop playing on it since I bought it and placed it in his room. It is not bright red it is more of a Burgandy Red. You cannot beat the price for the size 7' and quality, thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Like the area carpet.

08/04/2013
By ,
St Paul. MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local Walmart had a massive amount of these area 8'x5' carpets @ $19.99 and they were rolled up not folded. -> [:D] I would recommend the use of a rug pad not only for cushioning, but also to help them to not slide around on tile or wood flooring. I bought two in the color called Cardinal Red (color called red online) for my living room. They are a very deep sort of red wine color, but it is not a purple wine, and they will be put side by side (using duck tape on the backside) to give an 10'x8' appearance. I was looking for bright red, but this color was perfect as it will not show any darkening wear pattern over time. I am layering mine on top of an ugly brown carpet that is already been permanently laid down in my apartment. In addition, will be purchasing a Turkish style 8'x5' rug to place on top on the Cardinal red rugs. It should look very stylish after I have completed with the room of redecorating. I will post an update with photos in a couple months. The person who painted their rugs and posted photos. . white on the black. . did an excellent job, looks awesome! Walmart is my favorite discount store, and I can always redecorate inexpensively.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great Rug for the price!

11/25/2012
By ,
Rome GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews about it having folds that wouldnt come out, so I went to the store and bought mine. I got it home and rolled it out. NO folds at all! It fits perfect in front of the couch. It lays completely flat with no wrinkles at all. For 20 bucks, you cant beat this size rug. It is a low pile carpet so you can sweep it off instead of having to pull the vacuum cleaner out, which is a plus too! Great deal! I am very happy with this purchace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Used as my balcony area rug

05/27/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the area rug for my balcony to pull it all together, chairs, tables and decorations. The rug was a good value and covered the area space that I needed covered. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars because the rug is a little thin but for the price. .. its a good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Used outdoors

05/18/2014
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $19.00 suits my purpose, wanted rugs for an outdoor covered patio, didn't want to spend a lot considering they could get damaged easily, but I think if they should get wet, they are thin and would dry quickly. Bought the red, very pretty shade, and going to buy two more for indoor LR and DR may consider padding for these to thicken them up a little, they will match my Crimson curtains perfectly. Used store pick up so unlike others I received them rolled and not folded.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

perfect in front of my slider

11/09/2012
By ,
orleans, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great rug for in front of a door or slider. It has a great backing and keeps it laying flat. Nice design and colors to match my home. I really like my choice and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not impressed

11/04/2013
By ,
flowood., ms
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased for in front of couch to cover stains from previous tenant. Very low pile, and so far creases are still in carpet from shipping. The carpet is not expensive so did not expect a high pile carpet, but feels like cardboard under your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good little rugs for the price

11/03/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue is that the rugs came folded into fourths in a small bag, so creases are very prominent. Don't know if they will ever come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Mesa, CA
Posted 11/09/2013
I folded my inexpensive Turkish Rug in my backpack - Creases will not come out - Roll.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the Price

05/04/2014
By ,
Valley Village, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three to cover my balcony. Much cheaper way than buying a custom size just for the outside. The only thing is that one of the rugs is an inch smaller than the other two. (5' x 6' 11") Not a big deal, just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Nice inexpensive rug...

11/05/2013
By ,
Chassell, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is well made and very reasonably priced. Color is a bit different than the rug I currently have which I bought at Walmart a few years ago. Seems the new rug will wear well. If you are looking for a very basic, no frills rug, I would recommend this rug. Shipping to the store was quick and pick-up convenient. I have ordered many items from shopping on the Walmart online site. The selection is vast, prices good, and love the convenience of in-store pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Sage Rug

07/24/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sage is a nicer color than I had expected, a softer neutral green. The rug itself is exactly what you would expect for the cost: no backing, no cushion, no slip-guard, but if you already realize this when you buy it, you will probably like this rug. No complaints about the rug itself but I ordered a size too big for my furniture configuration - so I am debating on whether to return it or keep it and try painting it and using it for another room [there is a great review on here that gave me the idea], since it was only $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great for the money!!

09/21/2012
By ,
Howell, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gven this rug a solid "5" except it needs to be vacumed everyday.To be expected for a 15 dollar rug. Alsp there is not rubber backing on it. It you are on a fixed income be you young or be you older this rug does the trick for adding warmth and in my case covering up a very old floor made out of linolium in my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good rug, bad package

08/30/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rug is fine. Perfect for the price, except that it was folded twice in the package and I cannot get the creases out. I tried washing it twice but the crease is still extremely noticable. If you can get it in the store, that would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Not a good piece.

01/11/2014
By ,
Yonkers, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It too hard, too thin & very cheap looking. Not a good item. Wasted money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great rug

03/12/2014
By ,
Oswego, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased the rug to place just inside our front door to catch dirt & snow & rain from our shoes. It's size makes it better than just a door mat. It doesn't slide or wrinkle up, and protects our hardwood floor from dirt & water damage. It is quick & easy to sweep off or vacuum up. I only wished it came in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

I love the color

08/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the rug and the color of it goes perfect with my sofa. I thought that it wouldnt show the high traffic area because it was brown but unfortantly it shows every speck of dust. But I still like it. It was the perfect size and color for the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Great rug, but.

12/03/2012
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great little rug, but because it's so small, 17" by 30", it gets folded instead of rolled and the crease is impossible to remove - even ironing it won't do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

Good Product

02/04/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug is great value.It is high quality.Mainstays company makes good products all people can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Titan Area Rug

ok scrub rug

10/30/2012
By ,
waukesha, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when I picked the rug up it was folded instead of rolled. The creases are not going away & where it was folded the rug material is missing. Good for an outdoor patio -----
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 99 total reviews