Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%86 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Easy diaper bag

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This diaper bag is great for mom and dad. Dad can quickly recognize where to put things (some of the pockets have tags with pictures) and keep organized. The main pocket is spacious and the zipper zips down so that you can easily access items further towards the bottom. There are plenty of pockets to keep different things in, and even a pocket on the main space. It comes with the changing pad, which is not extremely thick, but thick enough for a bit of comfort and wipes clean easily. The only downfall is the insulated pocket for bottles is not very accommodating to 4 or 5 oz bottles. I have not tried the larger 8 or 9 oz bottles yet, and probably will not need to. The material seems to be durable, though I did notice a little bit of give in the stitching when I over-packed the main compartment. My son also spilled a bit of lemonade on the outside and you can see where it was spilled, though I thought I cleaned it well enough. Other than those minor imperfections I have absolutely loved this diaper bag thus far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

ALMOST a five star....almost.

01/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the BIG things that attracted me to this diaper bag was the compartment on the side that allows you to pull out a wipe at any time without actually having to open up the bag and look for them. You always need a wipe, sticky hands, paci falls on the floor, diaper changes. I thought it was just a fantastic idea. With that being said, it WOULD HAVE been great if darn thing would stay closed. It never stays closed, it always pops open, so then the wipes dry out and so... no handy dandy really cool access to wet wipes when you need them. That was a big disappointment. The rest of the diaper bag get's An A+. A lot of room. Many compartments. comfortable. I give it a 4STAR, Just wish I could give it FIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Houston
Yes! use a disposable container instead
Posted 07/25/2012
I agree with the other comment - one of the disposable wipe containers with the flip-lid (usually holds 30-60 wipes) fits perfectly in the spot!
+3points
Customer Avatar
toccoa, ga
Posted 05/14/2012
Idk if you have tried it but the wipe packs with the lid fit in the wipe pocket and they stay moist. Just thought I would help because mine was the same way
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

The PERFECT backpack - after trying 4 others!

06/15/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rarely write reviews, but I just HAD to rave about this backpack, so that it can hopefully help other moms and dads! It's one of the best baby purchases I've ever made.
I bought it for airplane travel, and it's lightweight, easy to organize, and sized right. I get compliments ALL the time about the cool wipes dispenser on the side. The padding on the back is comfortable, and it has stroller clips too!
And yes, it really does make a difference to use a "diaper" backpack because it has many more pockets and zippers than plain backpacks. You know how things fall down to the bottom of a backpack - and create a "black hole" where you dig and dig to never find them? Not here, because of its great organization. I have books & crayons in one zipper, food in another, the wipes dispenser, the insulated bottle holder, my wallet & keys in another zipper, toys in yet another pocket - and that's only on the OUTSIDE POCKETS! The inside holds yet more food, an extra bottle, more toys, blankets, diapers, extra outfit, changing pad, etc. The storage is just amazing.
And the best is the PRICE! I researched and bought 4 other backpacks before this one - and the next-best was twice its price. You will just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston
WIPE CONTAINER SOLUTION!
Posted 07/25/2012
I forgot to mention in my review - yes, the wipes container that comes with the bag isn't good. Instead I replaced mine with a wipes travel pack that has a flip-top lid (about 30-60 count). It fits perfectly!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Overall great diaper bag!

07/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bag after reading all the reviews only. For the price, it is a wonderful bag. Lots of pockets to keep everything organized and the main compartment has a ton of space! The bottle holder could be a bit bigger, but we can make it work to hold 1 sippy cup at a time. If I have anything else, I keep them in a small cooler bag inside the backpack. The wipes holder wouldn't stay closed as others mentioned which was annoying, but I called Fisher-Price whom then referred me to the maker of the bag. I called them and they sent me a new wipes case to replace it for free and it works great! It closes every time and never pops open like the one that comes with the bag. It seems it is the new updated version and it has a green top like the one that came with the bag so it matches well. I recommend calling them, I see now that their number is on the FP website when looking up this bag. They will ask for the lot number which is located on the inside tag of the bag or on the changing pad. Overall, very happy with this bag, the best diaper bag I have owned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Great for carrying several items

06/18/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for carrying several items but it is very huge and cumbersome at times. I have a 2 year old so...I do not need the kitchen sink anymore so it would be nice to have a tad bit smaller book bag that has all the bells and whistles like this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

PERFECT DIAPER BAG FOR MOM & DAD!

07/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This diaper bag is absolutely perfect. Don't let the cheap price or online picture fool you into skipping past it. I have 3 little ones and this bag is more than enough to handle the stuff I need to carry. It's bigger than it looks online, but not huge. The material is sturdy and easy to wipe clean. The organization is amazing. There is a place for everything. The changing pad is also a good size and is padded more so than others I've seen that come included with various other bags. I love that my hands are free to keep up with my little ones. The straps and back are padded. The insulated bottle pocket looks like it could hold 2 bottles. I breastfeed, so the bottle pocket will be used for juice boxes for the older kids. In my opinion, every parent should have a backpack diaper bag. This one could definitely compete with more expensive ones. As a side note, I noticed that as of 7/18/12 this is six dollars cheaper than the regular price. DO NOT PASS THIS UP MOMS AND DADS. If you're looking for something like this, then you'll love it. I had previously looked at the Jeep backpack at another store. It was horribly designed, small with tight pockets that you could not get anything into. This bag zips all the way down in the main compartment so you won't have any trouble getting things in and out of it. The wipes case on the side is a plus also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

THE DIAPER BAG TO HAVE. I LOVE IT

05/14/2012
By ,
toccoa, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this diaper bag. I wanted the black version but it was more expensive at target. It has so many pockets and room that I can carry everything and still have room for more. I love how conveninent the pockets are. The back unzips all the way to the bottom on each side and makes it easy to get things there are 3 pockets on the inside too. The stroller clips are handy when I'm grocery shopping and I don't have to worry about the bag getting covered with groceries. I will get this bag again when this one wares out. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Roomy Diaper Bag

02/22/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my husband and I discovered how difficult it is to lug around a diaper bag, a stroller, and three kids. It makes it so much easier to carry everything we need on our backs, giving our arms free reign to take care of our children. Going to the park now is a breeze. It is a very good sized bag and not like our last backpack diaper bag, which was way too small to put much in. It has easy access to wipes for messy mishaps. It looks very durable and the stitching doesn't look cheap. My husband loves carrying it around because he isn't embarrassed by the colors. I highly recommend this bag for the busy mom and dad whose always on the go and is in need of their hands. It was definitely worth my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Pure genius

01/15/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is amazing. I can carry my child and get a wipe out at the same time. You need a bag that makes your life easier and this one does it. Originally bought for daddy so he didn't have to carry around my "designer" bag but I immediately fell in love with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Perfect design

03/07/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inside is spacious, lots of zipper compartments, wipes compartment is awesome. Why carry around a big frumpy purse when you can wear it hands free on your back. Or even your kids back lol!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Perfect for the Price

08/23/2012
By ,
zephyrhills, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True to the reviews I read before purchase, the wipe dispenser does not stay closed well. However, everything else about this bag is entirely satisfactory! It is my third bag, since we are expecting our third child. I had a backpack diaper bag with our first and an over-the-shoulder with the second. I found the backpack style to be MUCH easier to use through the daily bendings and leanings inherent in the baby business. This backpack was easy to organize with just enough pockets of just the right size and looks to be easy to keep organized quickly with the pockets already labeled for you. Also, the changing pad is larger and more padded than either of the ones that came with my two previous diaper bags. I absolutely recommend this bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Great bag for toddlers

02/03/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, Tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The main problem with this bag is that the wipe container's lid keeps opening so it's pointless having it because your wipes will just dry out. I taped it shut and it still opens by itself. The size of the bottle compartment is too small to fit a regular size bottle (8oz). I am due at the end of Feb so I have not used the diaper bag yet but I have packed it up with stuff. It has a lot of room so that's a plus. It's different from the diaper bag on fisher price's website..this one doesn't have an insulated compartment..at least it's not visible if it's there. Other than that I would recommend the diaper bag for people who have kids that are no longer drinking out of a bottle and don't need to use wipes often.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Great price and excellent delivery.

04/26/2014
By ,
Detroit MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good diaper backpack for the new mother for her first baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown
02/04/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bag was okay, the insulation where the bottles go is made a little cheap and I could tell that it would fall apart after using the zipper several times. I have since returned this product. It did not meet my expectations on size and look. It is basically like a full size school pack back. I thought it would be shorter and wider and have a different feel than a regular backpack. The picture shows a box look but it would have to be really full of items.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown
08/24/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great design and good price. But inner construction could be better, inner liner ripped after 1 week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

I like it.

02/03/2014
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband and I were looking for a unisex diaper bag. This was something we both liked. It works great when traveling alone with the baby, because it leaves both hands free. Not bulky or as my husband would put it "girly," like a traditional purse like diaper bag.
Holds everything that we need with a little room to spare. It's the size of the average backpack.
Would recommend for those who want both hands free when dealing with baby. And those who have to bend over a lot. With our last diaper bag (the purse like one) it was annoying to have to bend down because it would get in the way. Not with this bag.
Overall, I like it. It does look a little "cheapy" but not so much that I don't like it. Not as good a quality as a real back pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

looks great

03/16/2013
By ,
La Plata, Argentina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before deciding on this backpack, I have searched online for images and reviews, and so far it looks pretty good and just what I expected. The fabric and zippers are well made and seem to be of good quality. Is very spacious, have enough room for diapers, a change of clothes, wipes, bottle, and even for my personal stuff (purse, keys, tissues, documents)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Awesome bag for daddy-to-be.

12/14/2013
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the bag when I opened it up. There's even little picture labels to help my husband (hopefully) stay organized. The changing pad is a good size, and there's plenty of storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Great product for a new Daddy!

11/27/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son-in-law who is very active, loves the outdoors. He takes his child with him every where and this diaper bag backpack is perfect. It has a lot of space for supplies, love the wipes dispenser and the changing pad. I decided to buy one for myself for those outings to the zoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Dad's Diaper Bag Backpack, Brown

Great Baby backpack

03/23/2014
By ,
Van Nuys, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and the storage pockets on the side very good. Big enough for a lot of thing and also good enough for a small trip out...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next