Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

The Golds Gym Speed Jump Rope features an ergonomic slim handle design for balance and speed. Its frictionless smooth rope rotation ensures faster spins. For incredible cardio workouts this 9' jump rope is just a right choice. This speed jump rope helps increase your agility, coordination, and endurance, maintaining good health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation85%98 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Good item for the price

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best was saving shipping prices by sending to FedEx Office for pickup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great Value

02/27/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these to condition of basketball players and the weight of it works very well for training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

GREAT Jump Rope, SO CHEAP!

04/20/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I had my reservations with the cheap price of this jump rope, but it is excellent! My son is into jump roping for fitness, and the kiddie rope styles are too soft and flimsy for his taste. This is just the right weight to turn quickly, and the length is adjustable by pulling one end out of the handle and knotting at the desired length. Best purchase I made all year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Falls Apart On First Use

06/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is literally just a thin rubber cord inside of two incredibly cheap plastic "handles". The string is supposed to be held in place by a small plastic ring that the cord is slid through, thus preventing the cord from exiting the end of the handle.
However, the ring is not glued or otherwise attached to the cord, nor is it attached to the handles, and thus the plastic ring slips off very easily. It flew off into the yard some place the first time that I swung this jump rope over my head, and it was NOT a particularly fast or hard swing. You would be better off to hold onto the cord itself rather than using the handles.
The cord isn't cut evenly, either. It looks like someone used a pair of scissors to cut the length at the end. Additionally, the handles are very thin and are not very comfortable to hold.
You could easily put this together at home, but you DO get what you pay for here.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Good quality jump rope!!!

09/22/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a jump rope like the one we use to play with in elementary school. After reading a few reviews, I decided to purchase this one. I absolutely LOVE it. It is a GREAT quality jump rope with even a better price, especially for a Gold's Gym jump rope. The jump rope is very durable and far beyond cheap. As far as performance wise, it's only a jump rope, there's not that much you can do with it. I've had and used mine for a week non and it is still holding up. I showed my cousin it last week and he wanted to buy it off my hands. The ONLY flaw that I have is that it is a tad lond for my height(I'm 5'4) but I rap the rope arounf my hands once, and it's STILL a good jump rope. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

It's great.

11/15/2013
By ,
Wilkes, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'2 and the rope was pretty long for me. It's great, very light weight, and very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great jump rope

12/22/2013
By ,
Aguanga, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump rope was included in a heavy bag package deal. Light, slim and perfect length, I'm 5'2 and my husband is ~5'11 we both use this jump rope without any problem. Very easy to jump rope, fast or whatever speed you like. Have only used it for few days but I'm looking forward to use them everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great Jump rope

06/26/2012
By ,
Carolina, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rope is great, its a good quality product and has met my expectations. Although if used on a place where the ground is concrete or another sort of material it tends to wore out and break afterwards. But it is a great product and for the price is even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Does the job.

01/18/2014
By ,
KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much I can say other than it works as a jump rope should, and you can't beat the price. I didn't want to spend a lot, who needs an expensive jump rope? I haven't had it long so I can't speak about durability, but I've used it several times & it works fine. I don't mind standing on the middle of the rope & pulling up the handles for a minute before I start jump roping, that is to lessen the kinkiness a bit. I like it & completely satisfied for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Jos

12/27/2011
By ,
North Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serves its purpose quite effectively!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

I love my jump rope

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's nothing bad to say, I love my jump rope. I have to wrap it around my hand because I'm only 5'4" lol but No complaints...It's great
+3points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

came in a paper bag in mail no box/papers,nothing

01/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great product!

12/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light and as described in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'
04/06/2012
By ,
Farmington, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only utilized this rope for approximately two weeks, therefore this review and rating only reflects my initial impression of the product and does not take durability into account.
I normally use a much heavier, thicker rope at my training facility. However, for the price, this is a great rope, though I am still trying to get out the kinks from the rope being so tightly packaged. It is very light, seems decently sturdy [again for the price] and I would recommend this rope if you are just looking for something simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Nice product

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got as a free add on to my Selecttech Dumbbells and never thought I would use. Turns out its great coordination and cardio. Helps get the blood pumping before lifting and reduces lactic acid build up. Really pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Good for some one who is already fit.

01/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In order to use this jump rope, you have to be going fairly fast.
its a great rope for someone trying to ad more Cardio to there workout.
But i would recommend a different rope for someone trying to slim down.
And when i say that i don't mean someone who's goal is 40 pounds(it may be good for you)
I mean someone who is seriously over weight who needs to drop some 100 pounds or more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-11points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Cannot Complain

12/09/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks like it costs more than it does, It's very light hence why its a speed rope the handles are very light and thin in diameter, thinner than a regular garden hose for example but I got used to the way they feel and it doesn't bother me. All in all for the price nobody should complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

perfect

03/08/2014
By ,
c.v. ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very light & has great handle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Very flimsy

01/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This jump rope is too light and flimsy. I'd rather jump with a cable or telephone cord instead. If you are looking for a good jump rope to workout, keep looking, this is not it. I expected more from a "Gold's Gym" product. #disappointed :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

It's JUMP ROPE

01/27/2013
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, it's a jump rope and all, but because of the material and the way it was packaged, it has tons of ways and crinkles and while I'm skipping, it loops on it's self. It's what i deserve for ya know 3 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next