Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

The Golds Gym Speed Jump Rope features an ergonomic slim handle design for balance and speed. Its frictionless smooth rope rotation ensures faster spins. For incredible cardio workouts this 9' jump rope is just a right choice. This speed jump rope helps increase your agility, coordination, and endurance, maintaining good health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation85%98 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Good item for the price

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best was saving shipping prices by sending to FedEx Office for pickup
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great jump rope

12/22/2013
By ,
Aguanga, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump rope was included in a heavy bag package deal. Light, slim and perfect length, I'm 5'2 and my husband is ~5'11 we both use this jump rope without any problem. Very easy to jump rope, fast or whatever speed you like. Have only used it for few days but I'm looking forward to use them everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Does the job.

01/18/2014
By ,
KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much I can say other than it works as a jump rope should, and you can't beat the price. I didn't want to spend a lot, who needs an expensive jump rope? I haven't had it long so I can't speak about durability, but I've used it several times & it works fine. I don't mind standing on the middle of the rope & pulling up the handles for a minute before I start jump roping, that is to lessen the kinkiness a bit. I like it & completely satisfied for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Nice product

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got as a free add on to my Selecttech Dumbbells and never thought I would use. Turns out its great coordination and cardio. Helps get the blood pumping before lifting and reduces lactic acid build up. Really pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

It's great.

11/15/2013
By ,
Wilkes, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'2 and the rope was pretty long for me. It's great, very light weight, and very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Low quality and prone to break

04/03/2014
By ,
Berkeley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these because it was on sale. I'm not a expert jump-roper and when I took it out to jump for the first time today these ropes snapped in half. Its made of cheap quality plastic that is prone to snap. If you have these, I'd suggesting jumping in soft dirt or mud so the impact of the rope hitting the floor will be reduced and you might make these rope last longer that it did for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

perfect

03/08/2014
By ,
c.v. ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very light & has great handle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great Value

02/27/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these to condition of basketball players and the weight of it works very well for training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Speed Jump Rope

03/29/2014
By ,
Live Oak,Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not crasy about this jump rope. I have a professional jope rope that I can not locate. I needed an inexpensive one to get by with until I locate the other one. It hurts when it hits me. It is probably good for some one young that can jump fast with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Extremely light and very cheaply made

03/30/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend a couple dollars more and get a set with some weight. These would be good for kids, if they were shorter. They are extremely light and cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

GREAT Jump Rope, SO CHEAP!

04/20/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I had my reservations with the cheap price of this jump rope, but it is excellent! My son is into jump roping for fitness, and the kiddie rope styles are too soft and flimsy for his taste. This is just the right weight to turn quickly, and the length is adjustable by pulling one end out of the handle and knotting at the desired length. Best purchase I made all year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Excellent entry level rope, great value.

03/27/2014
By ,
LasVegas, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Excellent EntryLevelRopes...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Expect only ~3000 jumps out of this before breaks

03/23/2014
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not bad for less than $2.
Smooth operation and certainly good to start jump rope training with.
If/when you break it due to use, do yourself the courtesy and invest $12 or so in a good jump rope with bearings :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Gold's Gym Jump Rope

03/21/2014
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rope works well. The length is great, the handles and rotation are nice as well. Seems sturdy enough, haven't had the rope long enough to speak on the durability of this product. Hoping it will last long, but it so affordable I bought 2 and would repurchase is necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Falls Apart On First Use

06/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is literally just a thin rubber cord inside of two incredibly cheap plastic "handles". The string is supposed to be held in place by a small plastic ring that the cord is slid through, thus preventing the cord from exiting the end of the handle.
However, the ring is not glued or otherwise attached to the cord, nor is it attached to the handles, and thus the plastic ring slips off very easily. It flew off into the yard some place the first time that I swung this jump rope over my head, and it was NOT a particularly fast or hard swing. You would be better off to hold onto the cord itself rather than using the handles.
The cord isn't cut evenly, either. It looks like someone used a pair of scissors to cut the length at the end. Additionally, the handles are very thin and are not very comfortable to hold.
You could easily put this together at home, but you DO get what you pay for here.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Too Light

03/21/2014
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it would have been better if it was a little heavier in weight so it could go faster. It's just a little too light.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Good quality jump rope!!!

09/22/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a jump rope like the one we use to play with in elementary school. After reading a few reviews, I decided to purchase this one. I absolutely LOVE it. It is a GREAT quality jump rope with even a better price, especially for a Gold's Gym jump rope. The jump rope is very durable and far beyond cheap. As far as performance wise, it's only a jump rope, there's not that much you can do with it. I've had and used mine for a week non and it is still holding up. I showed my cousin it last week and he wanted to buy it off my hands. The ONLY flaw that I have is that it is a tad lond for my height(I'm 5'4) but I rap the rope arounf my hands once, and it's STILL a good jump rope. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Terrible quality. Broke before even first use.

01/18/2014
By ,
nyc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its basically a piece of plastic line, with poor fitting plastic washers on the end to keep the handles on. The washer broke, and the "rope" is frayed in several spots. Worthless. Maybe if Walmart pays you to take one you should consider accepting. Until then, pass.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Poor quality

03/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken after less than half a year
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Speed Jump Rope, 9'

Great product!

12/03/2013
By ,
Lexington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light and as described in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next