Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stamina Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Burn calories and fat and improve your cardiovascular fitness with the Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle. With this indoor cycle, you get an effective, low-impact aerobic workout and you'll increase your metabolism without the impact on your joints. Choose your workout intensity on this exercise bike with the simple dial tension control and enjoy the quiet, smooth pedaling action that is similar to real biking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation78%176 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
74
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

A must have!

01/21/2012
By ,
pompano beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading through the reviews, I was still on the fence about purchasing this bike. Thus, I HAD to write a review after I DID buy it--I should have got this sooner! This upright bike is everything I needed. It WAS easy to assemble, completely secure and stable, the spin wheel was surprisingly quiet, the resistance is the perfect challenge, its compact (and even adds more style to my living room)! Not to mention the BEST PART: it was great as an 'out-of-the-saddle' bike! I can really get a workout climbing in a standing position, just like in spin class! For under $100?? Are you kidding me?! This bike is a Must Have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+200points
Review 2 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

factory defect

03/30/2013
By ,
Maricopa, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike monitor doesn't work. It stays at 0 all the time for time, miles, and cals burned. I called the factory were the bike comes from. They said its a factory defect on this model. The wire is to far from the magnet. I had to take the whole bike apart find the wire. The wires are glued together, you have to release them so there not glued together. It is very hard the main part you take apart the factory has already put it together when you get the bike. We had to borrow all these special tools to get it apart. The number I called to fix this makes it sound real easy, its not. They say just remove right pedal, move the wire that's it. No it is not. You have to take everything apart. I payed money to have a working bike. I don't think its fair they knowing sell a defective product. My fault I lost the receipt so I can not return it. I am bitter and angry every time I look at this bike. You do the factorys job for them when you buy this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Product defect you might have to fix yourself!!!!

04/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the bike online and it shipped very quickly, it was easy to assemble. Unlike the other reviews I feel the bike is not noisey at all, it makes some noise but it's not that loud, you will be more focused on the work out to be bothered by it. BUT on the other hand the digital meter did not work I called customer service and they told me that the magnet wasnt reading the crank, and that i needed to fix it. I'm an engineering assistant and build and fix things for aliving so it wasnt too hard for me to repair, but I feel that someone with little mechanical ability might have some trouble. When i called customer service this seems like a common problem so i would caution anyone buying this bike that if they dont like fixing things or have the tools not to buy this. Other than that it's a great bike for the price if feel...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Review 4 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Great product for the price

02/15/2014
By ,
Greenville,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit, I was skeptical at first after reading some reviews. A lot of comments mentioned it was hard to pedal and the tensioner didn't work. After installing in less than an hour and I gave it a try and I immediately noticed it was hard to pedal and I could go no longer than a minute straight before getting a rest. Day three I just adjusted the tensioner strap just a little and pedaling is so easy. I've lost 10 lbs in a month. So convenient because you don't have to go to a crowded gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Great value for the price

12/29/2013
By ,
Laceys Spring,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a great value. Sturdy, easy to assemble , up and riding quick. I'm 6'4", 235..... this bike is stable, a good indoor workout ( and compact).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Good bike if you're on a budget

03/12/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this bike if you're on a budget. It's sturdy - I weigh 285 lbs and I'm 6'4". No issues at all in that area.
Other people complain about the resistance not working. Mine works great. As long as you assemble it properly, you should have no problems at all.
My only complaint is the seat. It's uncomfortable after about 30 minutes of riding. I like to go 60 minutes a day. I feel like I'm getting used to it though after about a week.
Take your time assembling this bike and you should be fine. While you're at Walmart, pick up a couple flat washers. I was short 2 flat washers with what was already included.
Overall I couldn't be happier. Definitely recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

it acceptable and light weight

12/09/2013
By ,
united states
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this because i am having a hard time losing weight. especially my belly side. it was not too easy to assemble . but it ok i like that i can carry it to any room and it does not take too much space.although it does make some noise but not an unbearable noise.i am looking forward to see how much i will benefit from this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

great exercise bike

11/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a bargain at $98. It functions perfectly and is well built and sturdy. I use it a few times each day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Review 9 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Basic and good

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and easy to use. This is a basic no frills machine. Resistance works well. No noise during use, small, easy to move, does not use a lot of room. Would purchase again. My mom uses for her knee replacement recovery. Fits her body size fine; she's 5'4 and 157 lbs. She adjusts the seat almost to the max height to give you an idea of seat height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 10 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Better than expected

12/06/2011
By ,
Akron,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I picked such a cheap stationary bike I wasn't sure how it would be once I assembled it. Being a cross country runner I put it through its paces and when it comes to a long constant ride this bike does great. Not sure how long it will last with how much the team puts on these bikes but it is definitely one of our higher quality ones. If you are a fast biker I would suggest getting something else because it isn't as smooth when you pick up the pace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Review 11 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

THIS IS THE RIGHT PRODUCT TO HELP ME GET MY HEALTH

11/21/2013
By ,
MCCOOK. NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAD A KNEE REPLACED AND WAS LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT EXERCISE TO HELP HEAL THE KNEE. I FOUND IT AT WAL-MART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 12 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Great bike for the price

11/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted something small and cheap to use while watching tv (not as our main mode of exercise), and this bike fits that perfectly. It was easy to put together, is fairly quiet, and is just what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+227points
Review 13 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Indoor Pro and go !

12/30/2011
By ,
Livingston , Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor recommended that I purchase a bicycle for exercise due to a heart problem . I purchased the Pro Cycle because it was as close as I could find to a true bicycle without spending a lot of money . The bike seat is confortable and the message center has it all to miles , timer , etc . I sit and watch TV while I cycle , how easy can it be ? And it is also easy to put together , " if you go by the directions " !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 14 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Great Buy !

12/29/2013
By ,
South Hill, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband after a bad fall. He has begun his therapy at home & is improving slowly. I was referred to your site so I ordered and he is very pleased ! Delivery was very quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 15 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Funds low, that's why we bought this one for $97

02/16/2014
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We received this shipment a few days earlier than expected, which was awesome. It took us 1 1/2 to put together. Not too bad. Fairly easy. But took up too much space in a 14 x 14 room. Everything worked fine. Except the resistance kept increasing even on the lowest setting! Too hard when you are using it for home therapy for a bad back. IT MAKES A VERY LOUD TICKING NOISE when you are peddling. If it wasn't for that I would have kept it. Return was very easy! Thru an email that I received, it gave the instruction on how to return to a store near you. Thanks to my husband and a cart man at Walmart, it was easy to just take back to the store intact, with the box and all the packing material included. I ended up ordering the Velocity Exercise CHB-U2101 Upright. Looks much smaller and suppose to be much quieter! Hope so. I would not recommend this simply because of the noise!Pookashane
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Great At Home Bike

07/23/2012
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was taking the spin classes through my local gym until I was diagnosed with cancer and became mostly home bound. I figured for $97 this bike probably wouldn't be great, but would at least be something. I love this bike! I can do everything on it that I can do on the spin bikes at the gym, and it gives me every bit as good of a work out. It's a pretty sturdy exercise bike (my friend comes over to use it sometimes and she is 260 lbs). The only down sides are that the wheel is a little bit on the noisy side(I just turn my music up) and there are no straps for your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 17 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

This is the bike for you!

01/10/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a serious cyclist but injured my legs during long distant racing. The feeling of this bike satisfies my cravings to be on my real road bike!!
First of all this is a very handsome and quality looking bike. It is a solid piece of equipment and does not have that junky look that some low cost exercise equipment present themselves. We have a design decorated family room and it fits in with the room well because the bike is so solid and presentable.
As I have already mentioned, this really does feel like a real bike. And I was a serious cyclist until my injuries. I am using this stationary bike to buidl myself up in preperation to my real road bike.
I used the directions to assemble the bike. From a scale of 1-10 being 1 as poor and 10 as clear and understandable, the directions that came with this bike was an easy 10. Assembling things is not my forte. Having said that, If I say it was not a problem for me, most other people would easily call it a piece of cake. Only simple main parts need to be assembled..eg. Seat, handle bars, 2 main floor bars and the seat and handle bar poles. All of these simply attach to a main frame. There is absolutely no challenging steps such as installing chains and gears and such. It is only main parts that have to be fixed to the main frame which is already assembled. The mechanics of the bike are ready to go right out of the box.
Very rarely do I write reviews. But this bike impressed me so much that I wanted to share with potential customers that they need not spend any more money than this bike to obtain a quality realistic feeling stantionary bicycle. You can go ahead and buy this bike with confidence.
Almost forgot, the computer that comes with the bike was larger and has huge digit display that makes it extrememly easy to read the numbers. It has all of the freatures you would expect from a real road bike computer. Personaly I am only interested in time and distance. I set the computer to scan and it goes through all of the modes.. time, distance, calories..etc. I never pay attention to the calorie mode. If you keep your distance and speed to a pace that increases the heart rate you will increase the rate of your matabolisim which will keep you burning calories even when you sleep! But keep that heart rate up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Great beginner bike

01/30/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike 3 days ago.. and so far it's been excellent! It probably is a little noisy, but not loud enough to create a problem for the neighbors. Having said that.. there are no other negatives with this bike. It was easy to put together, very compact when assembled. Computer seems accurate, compared to my mountain bike.. I burn 200 calories per :60 minutes going 10 MPH. This bike is a winner.. and I got it in my local Wal-Mart for $97. I am very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 19 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Loud Bike

01/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The setup was easy to do; I have put together many purchased items in the past. That said, I did not want to spend a lot of money on a stationary bike and knowing previous reviews on this bike, I took the plunge anyway. The tension strap seems to roll over a screw that connects the wheel to its base and when the tension strap is tightened, the sound is so loud that you cannot hear yourself think. As I am the only one that uses the bike, I cannot state whether or not the bike will last for a long period of time.
I gave it 2 stars because no matter the level of noise, you do feel the effects of the workout after completion and if you are seeking to spend less and can stand the noise, I would say try it.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 20 for Stamina Indoor Pro Cycle

Can't get a better bike for the price

03/13/2013
By ,
wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I almost didn't buy the bike but then I remembered the world is filled with complainers. The bike is awsome for the price and very lightwieght so I can move it where ever I want. Also It's not loud
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Thinking of buying it.
Posted 03/16/2013
Thanks for the reassurance, I read the 1 star review and almost didn't want to buy it but seeing your review, I am thinking of buying it. It's winter and too cold to be going out to the gym.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next