Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Improve your strength, coordination and circulation with the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor. It offers a simple, low-impact cardio workout, while an electronic meter tracks your total workout time. This Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle provides a solid workout for the upper and lower areas of the body. It requires movements that are designed to strengthen your legs and tone your arms, shoulders and back without leaving your chair. The exercise cycle comes in a compact, portable design with pedal straps that give a firm grip to your feet. Additionally, you can feel secure riding on a quality machine. Manufactured from a durable steel frame, it can be used on the floor to work out your legs or on a table for a winning upper torso workout. When you are finished, the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor conveniently folds up for simple storage and transportation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
74
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation85%205 out of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
74
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for rehab

12/20/2012
By ,
Pryear,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Exercising After Knee Surgery

10/16/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery. I cannot go everyday to therapy. I decided to buy this cycle which is better than being on a bike. I use it 3 times a day for 30 mins and it works. The monitor is great just to know the time while being used but it cannot be set for the time you want and turn off on its own. You have to make sure to turn off the monitor after every use, if not, it stays on. And, it fits great under my bed. Do not use a chair with wheels like I have in the picture. Use a regular chair. This cycle is only good for legs and arms physical therapy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Peddler!

01/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos?
- The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust.
- It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface.
- Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!

04/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Such a great cycle...Very pleased...

04/05/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good product for the price.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I lost 21lbs!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

very basic

08/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to run 2 miles 4 times a week but my hours changed at work so I bought this to help make up for some of the lost exercise.
Pros: it fits under my 3ft tall desk (I'm 5 ft), good price, easy to use, easy pack & go
Cons: you get a smooth glide until you try to tighten the resistance, at which time it will start to stick causing the movements to become jerky. However the motion is always smooth if you pedal backwards. I'm going to try WD40 to see if it will help.
In the meantime I have it set with no resistance and I have a 2lb ankle weight on each ankle and that's working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Does the job it is intended for....

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gold's pedaler is surprisingly sturdy for the price. Definitely stays in place better on carpet than on hard, smooth floors. I ordered it because I sit a good part of the day, and for the first time ever my ankles were showing signs of edema and disappearing - being able to exercise my legs effortlessly while sitting and doing other things is a win-win.
The first 3 days I used it barefoot, with my foot on the reverse side of the pedal away from the strap. Suddenly I was experiencing severe right arch pain, undoubtedly from the pressure of the pedal directly on my arch. I am now wearing sandals while pedaling, problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for what it is

02/01/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for older adults

12/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gold's Gym Upper & Lower Body Cycle

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend told me about the Gold's Gym Body Cycle and I bought one. I keep it under my desk at work and use it when I am at the computer. I love it. It was so easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Compact Exercise Cycle

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you pedal too fast the device moves. It works okay if you just want to get your legs and arms moving but are not trying to build up muscle.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

High quality

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be the same or equal quality to the one that my physical therapist has and I'm sure hers was a lot more expensive. It's easy to use and has helped with my recovery. A great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Very good for circulation

01/24/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because I tend to retain water and my feet swell when I sit for long periods of time watching TV or on my laptop. So I cycle to prevent this from happening and it really works! I cant use Stationary Bikes because of their seats, I hurt my coxis a few years ago and they are really painful to sit on. But in this little cycle I sit in the confort of my couch and petal away!
I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to slowly slip away from me as I petal because it's light weight, I have to keep pulling toward me but it has helped my legs/feet tremendously!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for the price

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not excellent. Kinda wobbly but it's good for the price. If you want something better made this is not the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Value

03/06/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to augment home rehab for a knee replacement. This device works great, needs almost no assembly, great price, and Walmart got it here fast. The cycle stores in a very small space and is easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Awesome machine for the money!

03/24/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to rehab my knee after a torn quadricep tendon. It is a great machine for cardio, strengh training, and in my case a low impact way of getting my knee to rotate all the way around. Use a little wd40 and it will be smooth as silk. Easy to assemble, this was helpful because I could not walk at the time. Great value for the dollar, thanks Golds and Walmart for helping my knee get back to being a knee;o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor
01/17/2012
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on the specific brand recommendation of my wife's physical therapist as a tool for exercising her legs and arms following a mini-stroke. It is perfect for that purpose and I am very satified with it's construction and its utility.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great tool for portability, space, and cost.

01/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cycle is actually extremely useful, and I am very pleased with it. It is built to take abuse, and with the tension lock, it make it very capable for a full body work out. Additionally, it's small compact design and easy usability grants the user the ability to multitask, everything from reading a book to surfing the net. While by no means is it incredibly fancy, if you are looking for a product that is cheap but brings the quality, this would be the one.
The only thing I dislike about this cycle is that it has a tendency to shift if you apply too much force as well as it can be a bit noisy, but aside from those disqualifications, I recommend this cycle if you wish to consolidate space, keep workouts simple, and save time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next