Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Improve your strength, coordination and circulation with the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor. It offers a simple, low-impact cardio workout, while an electronic meter tracks your total workout time. This Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle provides a solid workout for the upper and lower areas of the body. It requires movements that are designed to strengthen your legs and tone your arms, shoulders and back without leaving your chair. The exercise cycle comes in a compact, portable design with pedal straps that give a firm grip to your feet. Additionally, you can feel secure riding on a quality machine. Manufactured from a durable steel frame, it can be used on the floor to work out your legs or on a table for a winning upper torso workout. When you are finished, the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor conveniently folds up for simple storage and transportation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation87%244 out of 282reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for rehab

12/20/2012
By ,
Pryear,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Exercising After Knee Surgery

10/16/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery. I cannot go everyday to therapy. I decided to buy this cycle which is better than being on a bike. I use it 3 times a day for 30 mins and it works. The monitor is great just to know the time while being used but it cannot be set for the time you want and turn off on its own. You have to make sure to turn off the monitor after every use, if not, it stays on. And, it fits great under my bed. Do not use a chair with wheels like I have in the picture. Use a regular chair. This cycle is only good for legs and arms physical therapy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Peddler!

01/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos?
- The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust.
- It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface.
- Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!

04/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Such a great cycle...Very pleased...

04/05/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Broke after 3 weeks of use

06/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because I work a desk job and wanted something to help me work out while I worked. I saw this bike on sale and I didn't want anything too big, so I bought it. I used it Mon-Fri for an hour and one day I went to use it and after 3 minutes, the wash that holds the pedal in place broke. I tried to use it without the pedal but my foot just kept slipping off. About 2 days later, the same thing happened to the other side. I managed to fix one side with a little higher quality washer. I'm still having trouble fixing the other side.
I would recommend it because it works great while it's in tact, but don't be surprised if the pedal flies off while you're using it. I just honestly think they should put thicker washers on there so it lasts longer. (It also heats up after a while and it starts to screech and you have to loosen up the tension).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I lost 21lbs!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good product for the price.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Perfect therapy device

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife as a physical therapy device after she had knee replacement surgery, as it was very similar to what she used at her PT classes. She loves it, it does the job just fine. The adjustable tension device works just fine for building up resistance. making exercise more or less difficult, as needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

More than what I expected!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently had shoulder surgery and needed this bike to finish my physical therapy at home. Not only did it serve well for this purpose, but I found myself using for my legs as well.
It is well made and gives you a nice little workout!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

excellent

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
space saver and good excersise tool
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

very basic

08/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to run 2 miles 4 times a week but my hours changed at work so I bought this to help make up for some of the lost exercise.
Pros: it fits under my 3ft tall desk (I'm 5 ft), good price, easy to use, easy pack & go
Cons: you get a smooth glide until you try to tighten the resistance, at which time it will start to stick causing the movements to become jerky. However the motion is always smooth if you pedal backwards. I'm going to try WD40 to see if it will help.
In the meantime I have it set with no resistance and I have a 2lb ankle weight on each ankle and that's working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Body cycle

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for.
One wish...better grip on tabletop. Slips when used for arm exercises.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great!

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Body Cycle met my expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for what it is

02/01/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

works great

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a my friends dad who had a mild stroke he says he loves it he uses it for his arm to build up his strength in his arm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for older adults

12/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

pedal

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is great ,easy to use and fold for storage
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Does the job it is intended for....

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gold's pedaler is surprisingly sturdy for the price. Definitely stays in place better on carpet than on hard, smooth floors. I ordered it because I sit a good part of the day, and for the first time ever my ankles were showing signs of edema and disappearing - being able to exercise my legs effortlessly while sitting and doing other things is a win-win.
The first 3 days I used it barefoot, with my foot on the reverse side of the pedal away from the strap. Suddenly I was experiencing severe right arch pain, undoubtedly from the pressure of the pedal directly on my arch. I am now wearing sandals while pedaling, problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Stationary Bike

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As designed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next