Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Improve your strength, coordination and circulation with the Golds Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle. It offers a simple, low-impact cardio workout while an electronic meter tracks your total workout time. This Gym exercise cycle provides upper and lower body workout that are designed to strengthen your legs and tone your arms, shoulders, and back without leaving your chair. It comes in a compact, portable design with pedal straps that give a firm grip to your feet. This cardio workout cycle has a durable steel frame and folds conveniently for storage and transportation. It is easy to assemble requiring no tools. Furthermore, it features a quiet operation and has non-slip feet that hold firmly in place while you exercise. The Golds Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle runs on battery that come included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%89 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for rehab

12/20/2012
By ,
Pryear,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Peddler!

01/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos?
- The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust.
- It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface.
- Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!

04/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Such a great cycle...Very pleased...

04/05/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Value

03/06/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to augment home rehab for a knee replacement. This device works great, needs almost no assembly, great price, and Walmart got it here fast. The cycle stores in a very small space and is easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Very good for circulation

01/24/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because I tend to retain water and my feet swell when I sit for long periods of time watching TV or on my laptop. So I cycle to prevent this from happening and it really works! I cant use Stationary Bikes because of their seats, I hurt my coxis a few years ago and they are really painful to sit on. But in this little cycle I sit in the confort of my couch and petal away!
I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to slowly slip away from me as I petal because it's light weight, I have to keep pulling toward me but it has helped my legs/feet tremendously!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Inexpensive alternative to a stationary bike

03/08/2014
By ,
Johnson City, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get a recumbent bike for my wife, but the pedaling radius was too great. If I adjusted one at a sports store so her feet could reach the furthest distance of the pedal, the closest pedal would cause her knee to be up in her chest.
The pedaling radius for this cycling device is about half that on a stationary bike. Its a little short in my opinion, but its something both my wife and I can use. An inch more radius would be about right. Its more versatile than a stationary bike because you can put it on a table top and exercise by grabbing the same pedals with your hands.
There are straps on the pedals to put your shoes in, but we find it easier to just put our feet on the other side of the pedal and not use the straps.
I paid $10 more for this cycling device than a less expensive brand at Walmart because it will fold up when not in use. It also looks a little better than the less expensive brand. It has a one button monitor to time your workout that the less expensive one doesn't have. I don't put any value to having the timer.
You can adjust the degree of tension for harder cycling by turning a handle that puts pressure on the axle by tightening a bolt. My only complaint is that the axle seems to be slightly out of round because the pressure on the axle seems to be uneven. Pedaling gets harder when the pedals are in two specific positions of the rotation.
It is what it is so don't expect high quality for this price, just functionality that will suffice for those not needing or wanting professional equipment. The price is right and it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great item without taking up any room.

03/13/2014
By ,
Toms River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can be used just about anywhere and has helped me in a big way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I lost 21lbs!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for what it is

02/01/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Used once, and had to return...

01/03/2014
By ,
Festus, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed. I was hoping that I wouldn't have to return this, and that the low end reviews were exaggerated. I got it today, opened it, used it once, and it broke! The foot strap on one pedal snapped off the hinge. It also squeaks badly when in use. It is not supposed to need lubrication, but it does. It also does scoot around on the floor when you try to use it. I was using it on carpet, and it still moved around. I tried using a 30lb. dumbbell to hold it in place, and it still moved around on me. The only good things I can say about are that it was cheap, and the shipping was very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Just what I needed!

04/07/2014
By ,
Ottawa, Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I suffer from leg spasms and poor circulation, and this little device is just what I needed to help deal with these issues. I consider myself reasonably fit, but after 10 minutes on this cycle, my quadriceps muscles were feeling 'the burn'. A little jerky until you develop a rhythm, and although I can't really go at high speed. this is all I need. Totally silent, you can use it when you watch TV without having to turn up the volume. Great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for arthritis sufferers.

11/16/2013
By ,
Bainbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe arthritis in my knees and hips, but am unable to walk for long periods of time. I like that I can exercise daily, anywhere in my home. I use my cycle in the mornings and sometimes in the evening. A little exercise is better than none!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Works for purpose intended.

01/04/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for rehabilitation use (based on my physical therapist's recommendation) after falling and breaking my wrist as well as for physical therapy needed for MS issues. While I had issues using a stationary bike this has been very easy to use. It is light weight and easy to move from place to place. It provides a much needed solution for cardio exercise that was not easily obtained before. I highly redcommend this cycle. It is definitely a great price and good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for older adults

12/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great exercise for my elderly father.

04/04/2014
By ,
West Frankfort, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father is unable to walk alone therefor his exercising is very limited. He is able to use thefolding cycle to build his legs. This also keeps the swelling in his feet and legs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

my first one

04/02/2014
By ,
Naples,ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far it seems to be doing everything I need it to do. Will use it more after my knee surgery then I'll really see how good it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for the price

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not excellent. Kinda wobbly but it's good for the price. If you want something better made this is not the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Just What I Need

01/13/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this exerciser as I have severe degenerative arthritis in both hips and I need some way to exercise the hips without putting excessive weight on them. This little exerciser is perfect for me. I am exercising about 10 minutes at a time, 5 or 6 times a day. It loosens up my hips so I can walk better. And the price was perfect for my budget.
My only complaint was that I received a package that had obviously been opened before and it was missing the tension and stabilizer bolts. I called the company directly and they were shipped out and received in 4 days. They were very friendly and apologetic even though it wasn't their fault. So, overall I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great buy for the price

02/22/2014
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a bad knee and a bad ankle which keeps me from running like I used to. After reading many of these reviews and comparing products I chose this one. I knew already from what I read that it will slide on hardwood floors but does fine on carpet and sometimes it squeeks.
Honestly, I haven't had too much of a noise problem except after a good amount of time with a higher tension.
I do recommend this item for those that cant do the physical exercise like they used to but need some. Note the counter display thing shown in the picture is just a timer that snaps on or off as you wish. So if you need something that counts calories or whatever you will need to go with some other product but this does the trick for me
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next