Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Improve your strength, coordination and circulation with the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor. It offers a simple, low-impact cardio workout, while an electronic meter tracks your total workout time. This Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle provides a solid workout for the upper and lower areas of the body. It requires movements that are designed to strengthen your legs and tone your arms, shoulders and back without leaving your chair. The exercise cycle comes in a compact, portable design with pedal straps that give a firm grip to your feet. Additionally, you can feel secure riding on a quality machine. Manufactured from a durable steel frame, it can be used on the floor to work out your legs or on a table for a winning upper torso workout. When you are finished, the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor conveniently folds up for simple storage and transportation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation86%138 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for rehab

12/20/2012
By ,
Pryear,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Peddler!

01/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos?
- The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust.
- It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface.
- Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!

04/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Such a great cycle...Very pleased...

04/05/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Does the job it is intended for....

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gold's pedaler is surprisingly sturdy for the price. Definitely stays in place better on carpet than on hard, smooth floors. I ordered it because I sit a good part of the day, and for the first time ever my ankles were showing signs of edema and disappearing - being able to exercise my legs effortlessly while sitting and doing other things is a win-win.
The first 3 days I used it barefoot, with my foot on the reverse side of the pedal away from the strap. Suddenly I was experiencing severe right arch pain, undoubtedly from the pressure of the pedal directly on my arch. I am now wearing sandals while pedaling, problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good product for the price.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I lost 21lbs!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Works great!

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it to get a little workout in at work because I'm sitting all day. The only qualm I have is that I can't use it under my desk. Other than that I enjoy it. I find that I don't get as cold and I don't have to wear my sweater as much. After the first week I lost almost 2lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Comparable to Professional Cycles

05/19/2014
By ,
Arlington, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this last week and there really isn't much you have to do to put it together. Just clip on the meter and screw in the tension handle. I tried it out right away and found when going slow there was a jerk or a catch. When going faster the jerk seemed to disappear. The problem I had was I should have taken it slower because since using both my knees (which are arthritic) really hurt and they haven't gotten better. Maybe I will go back and try it slower. Today I visited my friend in a rehab facility and went with her to her therapy session. There was a woman there using a cycle with her arms that looked just like this. Only difference seemed to be the meter was larger. We later went to another therapy room and a lady was using the exact same thing for her legs. The cycler was sitting on a hardwood floor and there must have been a problem with it slipping because someone had placed a 10# weight on the front bar. The lady did not seem to have a problem with it slipping on the floor but she did use this slowly and I could see the jerk. It seems to me this must be a very good cycler since this model is being used in a physical therapy facility. I intend to start using it again but at a slower pace until I can build up my legs. I recommend this but use with caution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I love it

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this at work under my desk. It works great and I love that I can get a workout/burn calories while I am sitting all day at work. It folds up and is easy to store. I highly recommend it.
Even my coworkers who laughed at me at first tried it and now want to get one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Squeaks like crazy

08/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this and right out of the box I see it has a rust spot on it, kind of disappointed since it was brand new, but I figured I could overlook it. But I couldn't pretend to ignore the awful squeaking sound this pedal machine makes. If you use any resistance at all it sounds like someone running their nails over chalkboard. I use it without resistance now since I just need the motion itself for my purposes, but I wouldn't have bothered getting it if I knew.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Value

03/06/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to augment home rehab for a knee replacement. This device works great, needs almost no assembly, great price, and Walmart got it here fast. The cycle stores in a very small space and is easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for what it is

02/01/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

very helpful tool

08/17/2014
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told by my therapist it would of been a good idea to purchase this cycle..to help me loosen up my muscles from a knee due to surgery...the first 2 days were hard...but after that this item really helped alot...doing really good!! Its amazingly great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Very good for circulation

01/24/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because I tend to retain water and my feet swell when I sit for long periods of time watching TV or on my laptop. So I cycle to prevent this from happening and it really works! I cant use Stationary Bikes because of their seats, I hurt my coxis a few years ago and they are really painful to sit on. But in this little cycle I sit in the confort of my couch and petal away!
I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to slowly slip away from me as I petal because it's light weight, I have to keep pulling toward me but it has helped my legs/feet tremendously!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Not suitable for a cardio workout.

08/13/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself is just fine; but the adjustable tension doesn't tighten enough, in my opinion. I'm really out of shape, and I pedaled vigorously for 20 minutes and barely broke a sweat. So if a cardiovascular workout is what you're seeking, look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

It does exactly what I needed it to do.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery and needed a recumbent bike to help loosen my stiff knee. This does the job very well. It's stable and does not move when you use it. I did not want a full size bike to take up space in my family room, so I opted for this one and I'm not a bit sorry. The only slight problem is that it's starting to make a little squeaky noise but the directions says to add a little oil to the peddles. I will do that tonight and will let you know how it works before posting this review. I did put the oil and it's running quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Item

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item, Works great in my office with limited space
Can fold up and put in closet out of the way.
I would recommend this item to others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Put the pedal to the metal

07/29/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently took a fantastic job which is the worse in terms of being stagnant. The location is awful and the workload is tedious. Recently I've notice my ankle swelling and thought how can I get some option and still.conduct business. Well needless to say this was the perfect solution. ..I have it under my desk and pedal though out the day...The resistance is good and the odometer.gives me motivation. If you have a job where you sit all day....try this...best part is you don't have to leave your desk to get your blood circulating and exercise on!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for older adults

12/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a home health physical therapist and I recommend this device to almost all of my patients. If you are young and fit then this is not the piece of exercise equipment for you but for my elderly, unconditioned patients and those recovering from a knee replacement this is a great, economical piece of equipment we use daily. Similar bikes sell for over $50 at the medical supply companies. I just wish the Wal-Mart in my area would keep a better supply of them on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next