Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Improve your strength, coordination and circulation with the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor. It offers a simple, low-impact cardio workout, while an electronic meter tracks your total workout time. This Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle provides a solid workout for the upper and lower areas of the body. It requires movements that are designed to strengthen your legs and tone your arms, shoulders and back without leaving your chair. The exercise cycle comes in a compact, portable design with pedal straps that give a firm grip to your feet. Additionally, you can feel secure riding on a quality machine. Manufactured from a durable steel frame, it can be used on the floor to work out your legs or on a table for a winning upper torso workout. When you are finished, the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor conveniently folds up for simple storage and transportation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation86%172 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for rehab

12/20/2012
By ,
Pryear,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Exercising After Knee Surgery

10/16/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery. I cannot go everyday to therapy. I decided to buy this cycle which is better than being on a bike. I use it 3 times a day for 30 mins and it works. The monitor is great just to know the time while being used but it cannot be set for the time you want and turn off on its own. You have to make sure to turn off the monitor after every use, if not, it stays on. And, it fits great under my bed. Do not use a chair with wheels like I have in the picture. Use a regular chair. This cycle is only good for legs and arms physical therapy.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Peddler!

01/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos?
- The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust.
- It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface.
- Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!

04/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Such a great cycle...Very pleased...

04/05/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good product for the price.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

very basic

08/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to run 2 miles 4 times a week but my hours changed at work so I bought this to help make up for some of the lost exercise.
Pros: it fits under my 3ft tall desk (I'm 5 ft), good price, easy to use, easy pack & go
Cons: you get a smooth glide until you try to tighten the resistance, at which time it will start to stick causing the movements to become jerky. However the motion is always smooth if you pedal backwards. I'm going to try WD40 to see if it will help.
In the meantime I have it set with no resistance and I have a 2lb ankle weight on each ankle and that's working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Does the job it is intended for....

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gold's pedaler is surprisingly sturdy for the price. Definitely stays in place better on carpet than on hard, smooth floors. I ordered it because I sit a good part of the day, and for the first time ever my ankles were showing signs of edema and disappearing - being able to exercise my legs effortlessly while sitting and doing other things is a win-win.
The first 3 days I used it barefoot, with my foot on the reverse side of the pedal away from the strap. Suddenly I was experiencing severe right arch pain, undoubtedly from the pressure of the pedal directly on my arch. I am now wearing sandals while pedaling, problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Wish it had worked

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish this had worked. I wanted something that I could use while watching TV instead of just sitting there. I figured the motion was the same as an exercise bike, but did not take up space like a bike. I knew the intensity wouldn't be as strong, I just wanted to add extra into my daily routine.
When you pedal the movement is jerky. If you add no tension at all this might work for you.
When you pedal the movement doesn't feel natural. You almost have to be sitting half way reclined or on a higher chair to have your legs extend through the pedal motion. Moving it further out didn't seem to help.
Sadly this was returned. That was hassle; since it seems the stores aren't really equipped to handle on-line returns easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I lost 21lbs!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for what it is

02/01/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Affordable and works well!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this based on the price and other reviews. It works just as well as a stationary bike. Can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Better than nothing

10/10/2014
By ,
Torrington, Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this small "exercise bike" after a motorcycle accident which severely injured my left leg. Here are the pro's and con's:
PRO: low price, decently assembled (welds, etc.), easy of storage over real exercise bikes.
CON: Tension adjustment will not stay set without being tied; should have lock nut. Not stable enough for fast spinning, especially on carpet.
Overall: While I received some benefit early on, mainly in "range of motion" for my injured knee, it is almost impossible to achieve a training level on this piece of equipment. For a person who has not exercised and is (no offense intended) very out of shape, this may be a passable first step. However, even with the tension adjustment tied down, 2.5 pound ankle weights on my ankles and pedaling as fast as I could without tipping over the machine, I could not achieve a training heart rate. (Most fitness experts recommend maintaining 65% of one's max heart rate for 20 minutes, 5 times a week, for weight loss, 75%+ for cardio-vascular fitness. Without this, a person is wasting time and not "pushing" him/herself enough to achieve fitness goals in a reasonable amount of time. Target Heart Rate calculators for one's age can be found via the Internet.)
If you're just starting out, you might obtain some benefit from this product, but if you can, get a Real Exercise bike, elliptical machine, or treadmill. If you don't have the money, don't have the space for a real machine, or are just beginning, this might be a first step; you will, however, outgrow it very soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

It helps in recoup!!!!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for helping me in my rehab from knee replacement... It sure in less expensive than going to pt everyday....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Excellent exercise device, Great price

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cycle is great for getting a good exercise in wherever you are at. Very lightweight and compact make it easy to transport. I've only been using this cycle for a week and I can already feel the difference. Highly recommended for senior citizens, at home physical therapy, or those who don't have time to go to the gym.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Back on my feet

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am recovering from surgery which left me literally learning to walk again. This foot cycle has given me my strength back in my legs! I also use it for my arms (table top) and works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

LOVE IT!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For such a tiny piece of equipment, it sure is tiring. I was hesitant to buy it because of comments about the resistance; but it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great little device

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite as good as the one I've been using at Physical Therapy, but it gives me an everyday workout for my sore shoulder. Portability is a good feature, also, so it can travel with me. Great value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good Value

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money this stationary peddler is perfect. Easy to assemble and good quality. Very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gym cycle

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, use it everyday . Good exercise machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next