Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Improve your strength, coordination and circulation with the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor. It offers a simple, low-impact cardio workout, while an electronic meter tracks your total workout time. This Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle provides a solid workout for the upper and lower areas of the body. It requires movements that are designed to strengthen your legs and tone your arms, shoulders and back without leaving your chair. The exercise cycle comes in a compact, portable design with pedal straps that give a firm grip to your feet. Additionally, you can feel secure riding on a quality machine. Manufactured from a durable steel frame, it can be used on the floor to work out your legs or on a table for a winning upper torso workout. When you are finished, the Gold's Gym Upper and Lower Body Cycle with Monitor conveniently folds up for simple storage and transportation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation86%146 out of 169reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great for rehab

12/20/2012
By ,
Pryear,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom after she came home from the hospital after a light heartattack and was doing therapy at home. The therapst said it would be good for her to have one to use to gain some strength back,she has used it ever day since i gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Peddler!

01/05/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This peddler is very sturdy, i really recommend it, the only reason i didn't gave it 5 stars its because its very noisy some times, specially if you peddle with the knob tightened up for more resistance power, the problem is that it sounds like a tortilleria, the place where they make "tortillas" you know? for tacos?
- The resistance its very good, and very easy to adjust.
- It sits and stays very stable on carpet. I haven't tried on another surface.
- Very easy to assemble! really! it just takes like 5 minutes, no tools necessary.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Best exercise contraption I've EVER owned!

04/01/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of workout machines and such--exercise bikes, treadmills, and the like. This is the first one that's actually worked for me. Primary reason: it's light and extremely portable. I'm not confined to going to wherever the exercise machine is stationed in my house (basement, bedroom, workout room, etc.), no, I can take this workout machine wherever I happen to be. I'm a mother of two who tries to fit a workout in whenever I happen to find time in my busy schedule. I can get a good workout with this while watching TV, sitting at a desk doing work, on the computer, hanging out with my kids, the list goes on and on. I just pick it up and transfer it effortlessly to whatever room I happen to have to be in at any time. And it really works! I've been using it just whenever I find the time (no set schedule) and I'm finally shedding my post-baby weight successfully. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone who wants to lose weight and/or stay fit, healthy, and in shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good product for the price.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the cycle for about a week. My 8 yr. old son and I are enjoying it very much. I can already see a slight change in the shape of my legs and stomach. I use it while I watch TV or while on the computer. I can't put my feet in the straps with shoes on so I put my feet on the other side of the pedals. I will leave the straps on because my son likes them. In the kitchen it does slide some on the vinyl flooring, however I just set it against the stove to keep it from sliding...problem solved. I did notice that when I cycle slowly there is a (ketch) in the movement, but when I peddle at a steady speed the motion is smooth. Since I do not have a problem with a steady speed I am very happy with this product. I can choose any type of chair to sit on (no hard, skinny, bicycle seats for me)!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

very basic

08/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to run 2 miles 4 times a week but my hours changed at work so I bought this to help make up for some of the lost exercise.
Pros: it fits under my 3ft tall desk (I'm 5 ft), good price, easy to use, easy pack & go
Cons: you get a smooth glide until you try to tighten the resistance, at which time it will start to stick causing the movements to become jerky. However the motion is always smooth if you pedal backwards. I'm going to try WD40 to see if it will help.
In the meantime I have it set with no resistance and I have a 2lb ankle weight on each ankle and that's working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Does the job it is intended for....

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Gold's pedaler is surprisingly sturdy for the price. Definitely stays in place better on carpet than on hard, smooth floors. I ordered it because I sit a good part of the day, and for the first time ever my ankles were showing signs of edema and disappearing - being able to exercise my legs effortlessly while sitting and doing other things is a win-win.
The first 3 days I used it barefoot, with my foot on the reverse side of the pedal away from the strap. Suddenly I was experiencing severe right arch pain, undoubtedly from the pressure of the pedal directly on my arch. I am now wearing sandals while pedaling, problem solved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Wish it had worked

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wish this had worked. I wanted something that I could use while watching TV instead of just sitting there. I figured the motion was the same as an exercise bike, but did not take up space like a bike. I knew the intensity wouldn't be as strong, I just wanted to add extra into my daily routine.
When you pedal the movement is jerky. If you add no tension at all this might work for you.
When you pedal the movement doesn't feel natural. You almost have to be sitting half way reclined or on a higher chair to have your legs extend through the pedal motion. Moving it further out didn't seem to help.
Sadly this was returned. That was hassle; since it seems the stores aren't really equipped to handle on-line returns easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Such a great cycle...Very pleased...

04/05/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an office job in which I sit down almost all day and also have a long commute. My legs started to hurt so when I found out about this product, I bought it right away. I am very pleased with the results: my legs don't hurt anymore and I am actually losing weight to my surprise. Lost about 5 lbs in less than 2 weeks - just by pedaling on this at least 90 mins a work day. It is also VERY quiet and never disturbs my co-worker who I share an office with. Why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because of the timer: I thought the timer would be automatic but it's not. You have to manually press to start it/stop it/reset it. And it doesn't stop when you stop cycling. There is also no way on this to see how many calories you are burning either. If you want an easy going exercise machine at work, than this is it. If you want an exercise machine that will give you a tough workout with quicker results... I would try another more expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

I lost 21lbs!

09/04/2012
By ,
Oklahoma city, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item in the middle of July. I have used it every day since then 30 minutes in the morning and 30 at night before I go to bed. I am pregnant with our 4th child so I wanted to stay in shape while being pregnant and for all the woman out there you know ho hard it is! I am about 5'4 and sit in my computer chair while I work out. I have me some weights for each leg, that I switch over to my arms when I go do them. It is totally worth it to me, It is small I can put it in my closet when I am not using which I love. Over all the whole product is great. I would recommend it to anyone, My mother is actually buying herself one after she seen the weight I am losing in my legs and arm! At this price and if you use it right to fit your needs you can really beat it. (; Hope this reviews help. I know I am loving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Better Than Expected

08/26/2014
By ,
Hattieville, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In recovering from a leg problem, I needed something affordable to help me build my muscles up in my leg. A friend suggested this product and I have been thrilled with it. I can sit comfortably in any chair and work my leg. I was concerned about getting an exercise bike and really felt that was something I wouldn't be able to afford. This works just as well as a bike would, only I can be comfortable in my chair instead of on a bike seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Comparable to Professional Cycles

05/19/2014
By ,
Arlington, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this last week and there really isn't much you have to do to put it together. Just clip on the meter and screw in the tension handle. I tried it out right away and found when going slow there was a jerk or a catch. When going faster the jerk seemed to disappear. The problem I had was I should have taken it slower because since using both my knees (which are arthritic) really hurt and they haven't gotten better. Maybe I will go back and try it slower. Today I visited my friend in a rehab facility and went with her to her therapy session. There was a woman there using a cycle with her arms that looked just like this. Only difference seemed to be the meter was larger. We later went to another therapy room and a lady was using the exact same thing for her legs. The cycler was sitting on a hardwood floor and there must have been a problem with it slipping because someone had placed a 10# weight on the front bar. The lady did not seem to have a problem with it slipping on the floor but she did use this slowly and I could see the jerk. It seems to me this must be a very good cycler since this model is being used in a physical therapy facility. I intend to start using it again but at a slower pace until I can build up my legs. I recommend this but use with caution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good piece of a equipment for the price.

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I broke both ankles and the Gold's Gym folding exercise cycle does exactly what I wanted...keeps my ankles limber which is of great value to my physical therapy. Plus I have the added benefit of upper body exercise when I choose to use it that way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Good for what it is

02/01/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not an industrial, expensive piece of cardio equipment, but it does what's expected. I sit at a desk for 8 hours a day. I pedal it while I'm working just to raise my activity level. I'm not trying really sweat at work, so it serves it's purpose well for me. I've had no problems with it regarding being sturdy, outside of the little counter swinging around to point downward. But I don't use it anyway, I just time myself with the clock on my desktop. As it says in the instructions, the parts where the pedals are in the joint do get hot to the touch because of friction. If you need to move it immediately after pedaling, then I suggest you pick it up from anywhere else on the cycle that it is not hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Effective Little Gadget

09/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functions well and is as expected. Sufficiently adjustable tension. Two small things - one, the bands that go over your foot are heavier than the pedal, so they're always hanging upside down and making it hard to get your foot in place. Two, the counter only tracks time you've been working, nothing else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

very helpful tool

08/17/2014
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told by my therapist it would of been a good idea to purchase this cycle..to help me loosen up my muscles from a knee due to surgery...the first 2 days were hard...but after that this item really helped alot...doing really good!! Its amazingly great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great product for the price.

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The timer is useless and I would rather they didnt included it and lowered the price a bit. I've put in about 15 hours of use and the pedals are performing well. They do get hot and start squeeking if the tension is tightened. When this happens I loosen the tension until they cool down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Perfect for the price.

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect mini bike. The price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

It does exactly what I needed it to do.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery and needed a recumbent bike to help loosen my stiff knee. This does the job very well. It's stable and does not move when you use it. I did not want a full size bike to take up space in my family room, so I opted for this one and I'm not a bit sorry. The only slight problem is that it's starting to make a little squeaky noise but the directions says to add a little oil to the peddles. I will do that tonight and will let you know how it works before posting this review. I did put the oil and it's running quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Great Value

03/06/2014
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to augment home rehab for a knee replacement. This device works great, needs almost no assembly, great price, and Walmart got it here fast. The cycle stores in a very small space and is easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Folding Upper & Lower Body Cycle with Monitor

Works great!

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it to get a little workout in at work because I'm sitting all day. The only qualm I have is that I can't use it under my desk. Other than that I enjoy it. I find that I don't get as cold and I don't have to wear my sweater as much. After the first week I lost almost 2lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next