Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Sculpt a more toned body and burn calories at the same time when you use the Total Body Pro Elliptical. Its movement mimics the normal motion of the foot, leg and hips during walking or running, so you can add definition to your body while getting a low-impact workout. This fitness elliptical has a simple one-button control, and the InTouch monitor tracks your time, calories burned, distance and speed. Its motion is a smooth, continuous movement that doesn't impact your joints. This compact elliptical machine gives you a low-stress workout that's ideal for losing weight, building endurance and toning muscles. Its sleek, small-scale features a sturdy design. It also fits easily into any workout space. This machine has leveling stabilizer end caps, dual action padded push/pull handlebars and a variable resistance tension dial to adjust your workout intensity. You can pedal forward or in reverse to work different muscle groups on the Total Body Pro Elliptical.
Average Customer Rating:
3.095 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation60%100 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Parts are Crud

01/18/2012
By ,
D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

poorly design

05/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up time was decent about 45mins to an hour. First wk of using it the left pedale came off. I put it back together
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Works just as good as the expensive ones

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Small and compact n gets the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Product has been discontined by Stamina

03/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart online and it arrived very quickly. It looks nice and is a good size for limited space. However, like many of the reviews I have read, the right petal will not fit onto the base of the machine. My husband attempted several times to attached the petal and it will not stay on if you put any weight on it and when it is in place it sits too close to the body of the machine to rotate. After seeing so many reviews we decided to call Stanina for assistance. The operator offered to send a replacement nut or for us to hit it with a hammer until it fits. I told her when it is in place that it cannot rotate she advised that they have discontinued that model and are unable to send a replacement, so our only option is to return it. So, just a fair warning that if you do get one with a bad petal, they have no option to replace them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

makes it look easy

05/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for someone who cant get to gym. Its cheap but works great.had some troubles putting it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Body Pro Elliptical
11/27/2011
By ,
Enid, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is the best value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles a person could need. The directions on putting it together are very specific, which makes it so much easier. The operations of the machine are very smooth, which makes it easy for someone my age (53) to use. It is more mechanically sound than those of a lesser value.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great basic equipment for home or apartment.

11/09/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together for a 64yr old woman, took two sessions, instructions very clear. Had a few squeaks but some of the screws needed a little more tightening. Does not take up a lot of space. Certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Very Happy!

12/28/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been using a treadmill for about a year now and I thought it was time for him to add a new exercise to his routine. The elliptical took about an hour to put together with me helping him. It was not difficult, we just took our time. He used it the first night and the next morning he was very sore in his arms, sides, and legs which in my opinion is a good thing. He said he loved it and is happy to have gotten this as a gift. It's not to big so it fits right next to our treadmill and is pretty quiet. I would recommend this elliptical to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on a exercise machine. It is also very sturdy. (My husband weighs 240 lbs.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good workout equiptment for the money.

12/22/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trainer for my own personal use. I live by myself and don't have a lot of room. This fit into my exercise room perfectly. I took my time and put it together in just over 3 hours.(I'm 56). The instructions were very clear and I had no problems with missing parts or anything. I did have to retrace my steps at one point but that was due to my own misunderstanding of the instructions. All in all I have nothing but good things to say about this elliptical. I use it about 3 times a week and have noticed a change already in my leggs and arms. I had looked at more expensive ellipitals at other stores, but I feel that I bought the best one in the lower price category. I also purchased the exercise mat to go under. It is quite large and works well with the elliptical.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

small and easy to set up works great

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apart from all the negative reviews I decided to try it and am I glad I did works great easy to set up great instructions and gosh does it give u a work out...does make sum noise not alot but common which elliptical doesn't make noise!? Right even the ones in the gym...overall I'm am highly pleased and once the item is registered the company assists you immediately with any questions or concerns.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

From an honest optomistic, don't buy it.

01/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after reading negative reviews I put them off and thought I would get a decent bike. I was wrong. My boyfriend and I put it together which took a good bit of time. When it was finished he jumped on to give it a test run and lets just say ouch. It is LOUD LOUD LOUD. Amongst the whooshing helicopter noises coming form it there was also a rattling. The same sound you would hear if paper was caught in a fan or something as annoying. The faster you went the louder it got (if you live in an apartment, this is a PROBLEM). So no music or tv is possible while working out, unless you put in headphones and read the tv captions. Also when you pump the handlebars forward the mechanics at the bottom would scrape the floor so if you put the bike on wood floors your floors would be damaged and if on cement you would hear terrible scraping and damage the machine. My heart was sad and I knew mere moments after assembling it I had to take it back. I was optomistic and very happy getting it but it was honestly a let down. Maybe some are good and others are bad. My thought is, they are all pretty bad and poorly put together. If you don't mind loud helicopter and whooshing noises and have this on carpet then you may enjoy it. Just maybe. GOOD LUCK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
indiana
TUrn the front bar on the floor around
Posted 11/28/2012
The bars will rub the floor if you have the front stabilizer bar (piece 2 in the manual) turned around when you assemble it. The roller (piece # 54) should be straight up, not leaning towards the machine. If they lean towards the machine, you need to take the bar off and turn it around.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Love this!

01/07/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! It did take a while to put together but its great. I get a great workout after just a few minutes. Its so easy to hop on it while I'm watching tv or listening to the radio. Now I have not excuse to be lazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

It makes my fat cry!

03/09/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had an issue with assembly (meaning i put it together wrong) that made it initially rip holes in my carpet, but after emailing the manufacturer (and they're super-fast to respond!) they told me what i did wrong and it was so easy to fix. :) i use this machine 3-4 times a week, and it's amazing! it's quiet enough that i can still hear the tv when i'm using it, and doesn't put too much stress on my knees. i'm 110% satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for small spaces and a basic workout

08/05/2014
By ,
Loveland, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping: Came quickly! Tho the delivery guy left the box out in the rain, the packaging was strong enough to keep the contents dry and safe.
Assembly: This is not for people who have an aversion to thoroughly reading instructions. I had read the assembly instructions while waiting for it to arrive, so I knew what I was in for. The instructions are thorough - a nice balance of illustration and concise verbal directions. The packaging is well-organized so parts and pieces are easy to find. I put it together in about an hour. If you don't read well and are not handy, line up a buddy to help you out.
Fit: I'm 5' 4", and I find the stride to be good for me. If I stand further back on the pedals, it seems to lengthen it for me, if I want a different experience. So I think taller folks would be able to use it too, up to a point.
Footprint: GREAT for my small house, and light-weight enough that I can move it out of the way for yoga practice.
Sound: Yeah, it makes some sound. I've NEVER met an elliptical that doesn't. It is acceptable for me, but I can see why apartment dwellers may be concerned. The higher the tension, the more sound.
Workout: I'm 57, and have some degeneration in one knee. I was looking for something more intense than walking, more low impact than running. I have an office job, and as I age, it is way easier to gain weight than keep it off. I gives me just the intensity that I need, so I'm very happy with it. I've lost 4 pounds already, in just a week! (I was very surprised by that, since the addition of the elliptical is all that I've changed.) If you're looking for a monster workout, it will likely not be for you.
Durability: Too soon to tell, since I've only had it a week. I can say that I have used it daily, sometimes twice. I've checked connections a couple times, to ward off any error in my assembly of it. Parts are staying snug, and I'll continue to watch that, but that is more a mistrust of how tight I got the connections, not of the construction.
Value: For the price, definitely worth it, if like me you live in the country and don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Runs good as long as you don't use it.

07/01/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This elliptical is very poorly made and is a complete waste of money. I was really glad to get it, I even got it on sale. The manual says no one over 250 should use it and that is it for home use, I weigh 120 and have it set up in my bedroom. I have been using it for two weeks now 5 days a week, after 5 days it began squeaking and screeching every time I used it and a nut that connects a foot pedal to the back wheel fell off (while I was using it.) I put the nut back on, good and tight, and thought well it sounds bad but it is still working. I just started week 3 and so far the nut has fallen off three times, it squeaks, and I have noticed one of the arms that connects to a foot peddle is bent. NOT LOOSE, BENT! I purchased the warranty and will be taking it back tomorrow but I would much rather just have had it work correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

U will get a work out in more ways than u think...

02/24/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've now had my elliptical for 2 weeks, yes it was very easy to put together, but when I tried to install the pedals, the pre-cut notches were in all the wrong places...they were for a different model, so I went to the company website, registered my product and they shipped me the correct pedals. Well after using my elliptical for a day, the right pedal mechanism falls off...so i put it back on and re-tighten the nut assuming i didn't tighten it up enough to begin with...well this happens again the next day...so i put it on yet again...well i notice a loud screeching noise from that right pedal area, so i re-tighten it once more and the noise stops, then it comes back louder than ever and can you guess what happens next? ....the pedal falls off again :( the nut is looking really stripped at this point so i'm going to ask for a new one, but am i having bad luck with 2 defective/wrong parts all in the same box? I love the elliptical when it's working, and the customer service at Stamina is great but I'm getting more of a work out keeping this elliptical in working condition than i am using it! haha So...i'm not sure if i would recommend it or not...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hernando, MS
Same problem
Posted 05/02/2012
I had the exact same problem. Right pedal kept falling off while I was riding it. Tried to put it back on a few times, and then contacted Stamina for a replacement part. Seemed to be working for the first couple of times I rode it after putting the replacement nut on, then pedal fell off again. Returned mine to store. Debating on reordering. My cousin bought the exact same model, and has had zero problems with hers. Thought maybe I just got a lemon, but I see someone else had the same pedal fall off.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Gets the job done.

07/29/2012
By ,
Ewing, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works as intended but it's extremely loud
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an elliptical machine for awhile. Checked ads, looked on Craigslist and the paper. I was so happy when I found this one. I was a bit nervous at first. Could it be any good because the price was low? I thought it would break after a week. Well I was pleasantly surprised. As long as you follow the directions, putting it together was a breeze. Everything was packed and labeled for you.
It is compact and perfect for the spare bedroom. It is a bit loud but what machine isn't. It is a great starter machine to get back into exercising.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical review

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I built this elliptical by myself. It took about 2.5 hours, because I'm not that strong. Cons: It is a bit wobbly. It seems like some of the parts don't fit perfectly. I'm not sure if that's because this elliptical was not made to be a high-tech elliptical for the gym or because I am not a professional elliptical builder. Some of the screws don't seem to tighten well either. Also, the machine makes a lot of noise. There's no stand to place ur iPhone or water bottle. Pros: The elliptical does do the job and I can get a good workout. The resistance knob works, as long as you fit it properly. It's pretty easy to build alone. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay for a gym membership and just wants to workout/do cardio at home. Hope that helps!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next