Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Sculpt a more toned body and burn calories at the same time when you use the Total Body Pro Elliptical. Its movement mimics the normal motion of the foot, leg and hips during walking or running, so you can add definition to your body while getting a low-impact workout. This fitness elliptical has a simple one-button control, and the InTouch monitor tracks your time, calories burned, distance and speed. Its motion is a smooth, continuous movement that doesn't impact your joints. This compact elliptical machine gives you a low-stress workout that's ideal for losing weight, building endurance and toning muscles. Its sleek, small-scale features a sturdy design. It also fits easily into any workout space. This machine has leveling stabilizer end caps, dual action padded push/pull handlebars and a variable resistance tension dial to adjust your workout intensity. You can pedal forward or in reverse to work different muscle groups on the Total Body Pro Elliptical.
Average Customer Rating:
3.11 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation60%98 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

small and easy to set up works great

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apart from all the negative reviews I decided to try it and am I glad I did works great easy to set up great instructions and gosh does it give u a work out...does make sum noise not alot but common which elliptical doesn't make noise!? Right even the ones in the gym...overall I'm am highly pleased and once the item is registered the company assists you immediately with any questions or concerns.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an elliptical machine for awhile. Checked ads, looked on Craigslist and the paper. I was so happy when I found this one. I was a bit nervous at first. Could it be any good because the price was low? I thought it would break after a week. Well I was pleasantly surprised. As long as you follow the directions, putting it together was a breeze. Everything was packed and labeled for you.
It is compact and perfect for the spare bedroom. It is a bit loud but what machine isn't. It is a great starter machine to get back into exercising.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Parts are Crud

01/18/2012
By ,
D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great equipment at a great price!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is totally space saving in my home office. I love that it is quite enough to watch some dvr shows while I exercise. The meter on it isn't really that far away that you can't read it. Also the numbers are huge so its easy to see. Best exercise purchase. Smooth gliding workout. I am 28 with three kids and it is wonderful to workout when I make time in the evenings. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

finding myself one step at a tume

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical is absolutely amazing. It really gives an entire workout without being so huge that it's overpowering. I have already recommend it to anyone who will listen. To put the icing on the cake, it arrived a day early? I cannot wait to see the transformation of my body after continued use of this fantastic machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

no elliptical

02/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is of no good to me when out together the front drags on the floor making it unable to perform as it should there's also a noisy sound each time you move the feet or arms I had someone why I look over it to make sure everything was in tact and of course it was but it's not working properly
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert02/27/2015
Sorry to hear about your issue. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-375-7520.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

poorly constructed, noisey, and touches the floor

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago. It had a timely delivery. However, it was difficult to put together, one of the nut was stripped, and the front of the moving parts touches my floor and was scratching it. We had to put cardboard underneath it to keep it from tearing up the floor. Even without the cardboard under it, it is extremely unstable. it wobbles a lot. I guess you really do get what you pay for. CHEAP BUT NOT WORTH IT!
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert02/27/2015
If it is touching the floor, there has been a slight error in assembly. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-375-7520 and we can help you fix the issue.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical review

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I built this elliptical by myself. It took about 2.5 hours, because I'm not that strong. Cons: It is a bit wobbly. It seems like some of the parts don't fit perfectly. I'm not sure if that's because this elliptical was not made to be a high-tech elliptical for the gym or because I am not a professional elliptical builder. Some of the screws don't seem to tighten well either. Also, the machine makes a lot of noise. There's no stand to place ur iPhone or water bottle. Pros: The elliptical does do the job and I can get a good workout. The resistance knob works, as long as you fit it properly. It's pretty easy to build alone. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay for a gym membership and just wants to workout/do cardio at home. Hope that helps!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Work it

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to assemble, but well worth the struggle! Great for a total body workout!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little rough on the knees. I like the elliptical though, don't take too much space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

is ok

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy puting it together. However, sometimes it makes weird noises when you or on it for to long around 65 min. But it works perfet for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

awesome elliptical awesome price!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this elliptical, it works so good and for the price its seriously a must buy for anyone whos interested in buying an elliptical. I use it every night for 30minutes and am already seeing a difference in my legs , butt and upper tummy! Definitely satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Excellant product

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this elliptical. Its not very big so it doesnt take up a lot of room. Granted it is a basic model. If you are looking for the kind you find at a gym, this is not it. But overall it does what it should. For the price it is awesome! Couldnt be happier with it. Only took a little over an hour to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

not pleased

02/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to receive my Total Body Pro, but after putting it together and putting a few minutes o it, almost every moving part started squeaking, load. The axle really squeaks bad, as it seams if it is in a bind. Doesn't sound good at all. So while trying to exercise, I have to deal with all this noise and wondering if the axle is going to break or something..
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert02/16/2015
Very sorry to hear about these noises. Please contact Stamina's customer service and we can help you get your issue fixed.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good for price

02/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't want to pay much and I wanted to be able to have some time at home to exercise since I spend a lot of time taking my daughter to her activities and don't want to pay a monthly gym membership. This elliptical was fairly easy to put together with a little help and I thought instructions were good. My wheel has some noise in it which makes it difficult to exercise while anyone is sleeping or while trying to watch tv and exercise, but it will suit my needs just fine until I can get outdoors when it warms up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

broke

02/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and in less than 3 months its already broken
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert02/27/2015
Hi Shay, it sounds like the item is still under warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-375-7520.
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Total Body Pro Elliptical - In event of grinshmash

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job. There was a bit of assembly required (screws, nuts, bolts and pieces that may need to be refitted once in place. The assembly instructions are a little light on details. It's a great deal if you're willing to lift the beast to your workout spot. At least the instructions are in English and do not contain phrases such as, "In event of grinshmash do snap the preffel for better stability."
It's a great deal. It was delivered to the store only a day late. Pick-up was easy and the Walmart associates very cordial.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great machine.

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, easy to assemble, works perfect for this 64 year old when I can't walk outside due to the weather.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good Deal

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Elliptical all except for one thing. The tensioner knob that you turn is made VERY flimsy and it really doesn't work at all. Its made with a metal screw twisting against plastic which is supposed to pull a steel cable up. But as you know metal against plastic doesn't work if it has any pressure cause it will strip out the plastic. Its a bad design. There is however a strap that tightens also that you can put some serious tension on your workout to the point of not being able to move the pedals at all. My concern is how long will it hold tight over time because it fastens with Velcro. It holds well but over time will it lose its strength as the strap gets stretched? Other than that which is all not a big deal its not hard to assemble and its great for the money!! I like it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next