Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Burn calories while you add definition to your body with the Total Body Pro Elliptical. The elliptical motion mimics the normal motion of the foot, leg, and hips during walking or running, but with a smooth, continuous movement that doesn't impact your joints. With simple one-button control, the InTouch fitness monitor tracks your workout time, calories burned, distance and speed. This compact elliptical machine is sleek, compact, and features a sturdy design, and it fits easily into any workout space. Theres simply no easier way to start your workout routine.
Average Customer Rating:
2.988 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation55%46 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Cheaply made

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Could have been a good product, but it was made cheaply, some of the bolts/nuts were stripped out and wouldn't hold; every time you tried to make a round with the step, the post fell off the guide. Also, the meter wasn't even included in the box at all...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good workout equiptment for the money.

12/22/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trainer for my own personal use. I live by myself and don't have a lot of room. This fit into my exercise room perfectly. I took my time and put it together in just over 3 hours.(I'm 56). The instructions were very clear and I had no problems with missing parts or anything. I did have to retrace my steps at one point but that was due to my own misunderstanding of the instructions. All in all I have nothing but good things to say about this elliptical. I use it about 3 times a week and have noticed a change already in my leggs and arms. I had looked at more expensive ellipitals at other stores, but I feel that I bought the best one in the lower price category. I also purchased the exercise mat to go under. It is quite large and works well with the elliptical.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Very Happy!

12/28/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been using a treadmill for about a year now and I thought it was time for him to add a new exercise to his routine. The elliptical took about an hour to put together with me helping him. It was not difficult, we just took our time. He used it the first night and the next morning he was very sore in his arms, sides, and legs which in my opinion is a good thing. He said he loved it and is happy to have gotten this as a gift. It's not to big so it fits right next to our treadmill and is pretty quiet. I would recommend this elliptical to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on a exercise machine. It is also very sturdy. (My husband weighs 240 lbs.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

I loved it

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First It is a good price, second It saved me a lot of time and money ,now I am no more go to gym ,I can watching my movies and work out in the same time. The machine is very quite it and goooooood...All my family is take turn to use this one .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Body Pro Elliptical
11/27/2011
By ,
Enid, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is the best value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles a person could need. The directions on putting it together are very specific, which makes it so much easier. The operations of the machine are very smooth, which makes it easy for someone my age (53) to use. It is more mechanically sound than those of a lesser value.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Junk

07/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crank does not fit at all when installed. Does not align with guide for arm. Guide falls off track. Poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

good

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its ok
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The petal part slides off the roller occasionally if I am going fast. Otherwise it's a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great basic equipment for home or apartment.

11/09/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together for a 64yr old woman, took two sessions, instructions very clear. Had a few squeaks but some of the screws needed a little more tightening. Does not take up a lot of space. Certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Parts are Crud

01/18/2012
By ,
D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Complete garbage!

01/20/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wasn't worth the hour and half it took to put it together. In 2 hours we put it together and took it apart and it was back to the store the next day! So cheap, and really unsturdy. Pay the difference and get a real elliptical.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Easy to put together, works like a charm!

12/27/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine since just before Christmas. I did not have any trouble getting it together. All the tools you need, as well as the hardware, come with the machine. I bought it as a weight loss tool and I love it. I have recommended to my children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price

11/25/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was not hard to put together, the instructions were very detailed. Overall I am happy with the purchase, my wife loves the machine and has no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Body Pro Elliptical
11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic machine. Its nothing fancy but it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

It makes my fat cry!

03/09/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had an issue with assembly (meaning i put it together wrong) that made it initially rip holes in my carpet, but after emailing the manufacturer (and they're super-fast to respond!) they told me what i did wrong and it was so easy to fix. :) i use this machine 3-4 times a week, and it's amazing! it's quiet enough that i can still hear the tv when i'm using it, and doesn't put too much stress on my knees. i'm 110% satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

U will get a work out in more ways than u think...

02/24/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've now had my elliptical for 2 weeks, yes it was very easy to put together, but when I tried to install the pedals, the pre-cut notches were in all the wrong places...they were for a different model, so I went to the company website, registered my product and they shipped me the correct pedals. Well after using my elliptical for a day, the right pedal mechanism falls off...so i put it back on and re-tighten the nut assuming i didn't tighten it up enough to begin with...well this happens again the next day...so i put it on yet again...well i notice a loud screeching noise from that right pedal area, so i re-tighten it once more and the noise stops, then it comes back louder than ever and can you guess what happens next? ....the pedal falls off again :( the nut is looking really stripped at this point so i'm going to ask for a new one, but am i having bad luck with 2 defective/wrong parts all in the same box? I love the elliptical when it's working, and the customer service at Stamina is great but I'm getting more of a work out keeping this elliptical in working condition than i am using it! haha So...i'm not sure if i would recommend it or not...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hernando, MS
Same problem
Posted 05/02/2012
I had the exact same problem. Right pedal kept falling off while I was riding it. Tried to put it back on a few times, and then contacted Stamina for a replacement part. Seemed to be working for the first couple of times I rode it after putting the replacement nut on, then pedal fell off again. Returned mine to store. Debating on reordering. My cousin bought the exact same model, and has had zero problems with hers. Thought maybe I just got a lemon, but I see someone else had the same pedal fall off.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

it came with a defective part

06/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have to return it the arm fas off the rail
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Works well for the price it is.

02/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. It does the job, but it does have some flaws. The battery operated display only works sometimes. I thought it was broken after the first day I used it, the screen said "stopped" and didn't do anything; but then a few days later it started working again on its own. Also, the foot pedal moves to the sides and makes a funny noise while exercising. It gets the job done though. I would recommend this to an elliptical beginner like myself who doesn't want to spend a lot of money on their first piece of exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

waste of money

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a bit complicated to put together, the right side leg kept falling off and the poles scrape the carpet/floor. Awful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next