Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Sculpt a more toned body and burn calories at the same time when you use the Total Body Pro Elliptical. Its movement mimics the normal motion of the foot, leg and hips during walking or running, so you can add definition to your body while getting a low-impact workout. This fitness elliptical has a simple one-button control, and the InTouch monitor tracks your time, calories burned, distance and speed. Its motion is a smooth, continuous movement that doesn't impact your joints. This compact elliptical machine gives you a low-stress workout that's ideal for losing weight, building endurance and toning muscles. Its sleek, small-scale features a sturdy design. It also fits easily into any workout space. This machine has leveling stabilizer end caps, dual action padded push/pull handlebars and a variable resistance tension dial to adjust your workout intensity. You can pedal forward or in reverse to work different muscle groups on the Total Body Pro Elliptical.
Average Customer Rating:
3.036 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation57%79 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

small and easy to set up works great

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apart from all the negative reviews I decided to try it and am I glad I did works great easy to set up great instructions and gosh does it give u a work out...does make sum noise not alot but common which elliptical doesn't make noise!? Right even the ones in the gym...overall I'm am highly pleased and once the item is registered the company assists you immediately with any questions or concerns.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical review

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I built this elliptical by myself. It took about 2.5 hours, because I'm not that strong. Cons: It is a bit wobbly. It seems like some of the parts don't fit perfectly. I'm not sure if that's because this elliptical was not made to be a high-tech elliptical for the gym or because I am not a professional elliptical builder. Some of the screws don't seem to tighten well either. Also, the machine makes a lot of noise. There's no stand to place ur iPhone or water bottle. Pros: The elliptical does do the job and I can get a good workout. The resistance knob works, as long as you fit it properly. It's pretty easy to build alone. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay for a gym membership and just wants to workout/do cardio at home. Hope that helps!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good Deal

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Elliptical all except for one thing. The tensioner knob that you turn is made VERY flimsy and it really doesn't work at all. Its made with a metal screw twisting against plastic which is supposed to pull a steel cable up. But as you know metal against plastic doesn't work if it has any pressure cause it will strip out the plastic. Its a bad design. There is however a strap that tightens also that you can put some serious tension on your workout to the point of not being able to move the pedals at all. My concern is how long will it hold tight over time because it fastens with Velcro. It holds well but over time will it lose its strength as the strap gets stretched? Other than that which is all not a big deal its not hard to assemble and its great for the money!! I like it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Total Body Pro Elliptical - In event of grinshmash

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job. There was a bit of assembly required (screws, nuts, bolts and pieces that may need to be refitted once in place. The assembly instructions are a little light on details. It's a great deal if you're willing to lift the beast to your workout spot. At least the instructions are in English and do not contain phrases such as, "In event of grinshmash do snap the preffel for better stability."
It's a great deal. It was delivered to the store only a day late. Pick-up was easy and the Walmart associates very cordial.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great priced elliptical

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new elliptical!! It was easy to put together. Light-weight enough if I need to move it, but heavy enough to be VERY stable when using. It is not very noisy, about the same noise-wise as the ellipticals one would find at a gym. The only downsize is that the digital read-out is not very easy to read; would be great if it was brighter font, and a bit more stable on the machine. Overall this is a great elliptical for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Workoutchicks

01/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were very excited about purchasing this Total Body Pro Elliptical but were quickly disappointed in the end. We had to continue calling the help number because it was not working properly. The bar that attaches to the foot petal continued to come off whenever we would try to use it. We finally gave up and returned it to the store. We really liked it but maybe the one that we got was defective.
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert01/28/2015
Hi Workoutchicks,

Sorry for your experience. It sounds like you had a defective elliptical. Thank you for trying to resolve the issue with our customer service.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great at Home Machine

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great machine for my apartment. There is some noise, but you can expect that with anything like this. I love it, for something to use at home work outs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

GREAT FOR LITE WEIGHT WORKOUT

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very good for the price. I have it in my bedroom because my living space is not very large and it does not take up a lot of space. The poles that stick out from the feet do hit the floor though, I think if I get the mats for workout equipment it will be fine though. Great product for lite weight workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Definitely worth the great price!

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivery was quicker than promised and elliptical was extremely well packed. I loved that the nuts, bolts and tools were securely shrink-wrapped on cardboard labeled with their names and quantities. No fumbling with bags of loose hardware and losing vital pieces.
Assembly instructions were very well written for the non-engineer. Process of set-up was hassle-free. They recommended 2 people but I managed by myself (age 60 ).
Easy to use and doesn't take up much space.
Very good product at a really competitive price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Really disappointing

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, let me say I have put together an elliptical previously and had no problems. The main bolt that the pedals run through on this machine had absolutely no ridges on it for the pedals to screw on correctly. The step just collapses to the ground. Will be returning the item tomorrow. This is just poor quality control.
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert01/26/2015
Hi Treet1,

Sorry for your issue. Before you return the item, please call our customer service at 1-800-375-7520 and we can get some replacement parts out to you right away.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think you get what you pay for. I had to send this back after buying it an putting it together because when I tried to used it, it would roll of the rollers.
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert01/28/2015
Hi Moni2,

We apologize for your issue with the rollers. Our customer service department is always willing to help with advice and replacement parts.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Very Un happy

01/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm going to return this item. I was given a refurbished item and I will not buy anything from this company again! ! I was sent with pieces that were broken. Very Unsatisfied
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert01/27/2015
Hi Rays,

Sorry for your issue. If you let us know what pieces were broken, we can send you replacements.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Broke within a week

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to get this item, it took about 2 hours to put together and the directions were horrible! After LESS than a weeks use, it broke!!! It was fairly loud (which I could deal with) but started coming out of alignment and knocking after one use. Do not waste your money and time on this item!!!
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert01/21/2015
Sorry for your issues. It sounds like something was out of alignment to start with. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-375-7520 and we can get your issue solved!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Hard but worth it

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Still have extra nuts and screws lol but overall great cheap buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Outstanding

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together. I love it. Takes up little space. I have had it a few weeks and I'm loosing inches all ready. Excellent price also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Gettin' Fit in 15!

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fitness tool to use, especially indoors in these winter months.
I was hoping it may be a bit more solid but with adjustments it
serves as a very good tool to get FIT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

I needit

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its excelent for me and my body .
Recommends this product? Yes
From Stamina_Product Expert01/23/2015
It sounds like you are enjoying your elliptical. Please let us know if you need anything.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great Price!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really love this elliptical, easy to assemble, and even easier to use. No excuse not to get it shape now!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good workout/ hard to assemble

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He worked about three hours to put it together. It wanted to jump off track every few minutes. He finally took a crowbar and used some force to align some of the pieces. It then worked. After the first workout, everything had to be tightened up again. He and I are both using it to workout and really like it. I feel better about it because I bought the service plan. If it gives out in the next two years, I'll get another one or have this one fixed! Also, the folks at the office of Stamina products are very friendly and registered my product by phone when I called to ask a question.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next