Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Sculpt a more toned body and burn calories at the same time when you use the Total Body Pro Elliptical. Its movement mimics the normal motion of the foot, leg and hips during walking or running, so you can add definition to your body while getting a low-impact workout. This fitness elliptical has a simple one-button control, and the InTouch monitor tracks your time, calories burned, distance and speed. Its motion is a smooth, continuous movement that doesn't impact your joints. This compact elliptical machine gives you a low-stress workout that's ideal for losing weight, building endurance and toning muscles. Its sleek, small-scale features a sturdy design. It also fits easily into any workout space. This machine has leveling stabilizer end caps, dual action padded push/pull handlebars and a variable resistance tension dial to adjust your workout intensity. You can pedal forward or in reverse to work different muscle groups on the Total Body Pro Elliptical.
Average Customer Rating:
3.063 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation55%61 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good workout equiptment for the money.

12/22/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trainer for my own personal use. I live by myself and don't have a lot of room. This fit into my exercise room perfectly. I took my time and put it together in just over 3 hours.(I'm 56). The instructions were very clear and I had no problems with missing parts or anything. I did have to retrace my steps at one point but that was due to my own misunderstanding of the instructions. All in all I have nothing but good things to say about this elliptical. I use it about 3 times a week and have noticed a change already in my leggs and arms. I had looked at more expensive ellipitals at other stores, but I feel that I bought the best one in the lower price category. I also purchased the exercise mat to go under. It is quite large and works well with the elliptical.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good item for a cheap price

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pro Elliptical works very well.It is easy to assemble and it need only a little space to stand.
Only when I piced it up in the store I have no help for loading it in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Could be better

12/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy assembly, but makes noise when using it. Not meant for heavy use. Limited utility for true home gym. Great price
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

You get what you pay for

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the best, quality not good at all. But what can you expect for the price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Very Happy!

12/28/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been using a treadmill for about a year now and I thought it was time for him to add a new exercise to his routine. The elliptical took about an hour to put together with me helping him. It was not difficult, we just took our time. He used it the first night and the next morning he was very sore in his arms, sides, and legs which in my opinion is a good thing. He said he loved it and is happy to have gotten this as a gift. It's not to big so it fits right next to our treadmill and is pretty quiet. I would recommend this elliptical to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on a exercise machine. It is also very sturdy. (My husband weighs 240 lbs.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for small spaces and a basic workout

08/05/2014
By ,
Loveland, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping: Came quickly! Tho the delivery guy left the box out in the rain, the packaging was strong enough to keep the contents dry and safe.
Assembly: This is not for people who have an aversion to thoroughly reading instructions. I had read the assembly instructions while waiting for it to arrive, so I knew what I was in for. The instructions are thorough - a nice balance of illustration and concise verbal directions. The packaging is well-organized so parts and pieces are easy to find. I put it together in about an hour. If you don't read well and are not handy, line up a buddy to help you out.
Fit: I'm 5' 4", and I find the stride to be good for me. If I stand further back on the pedals, it seems to lengthen it for me, if I want a different experience. So I think taller folks would be able to use it too, up to a point.
Footprint: GREAT for my small house, and light-weight enough that I can move it out of the way for yoga practice.
Sound: Yeah, it makes some sound. I've NEVER met an elliptical that doesn't. It is acceptable for me, but I can see why apartment dwellers may be concerned. The higher the tension, the more sound.
Workout: I'm 57, and have some degeneration in one knee. I was looking for something more intense than walking, more low impact than running. I have an office job, and as I age, it is way easier to gain weight than keep it off. I gives me just the intensity that I need, so I'm very happy with it. I've lost 4 pounds already, in just a week! (I was very surprised by that, since the addition of the elliptical is all that I've changed.) If you're looking for a monster workout, it will likely not be for you.
Durability: Too soon to tell, since I've only had it a week. I can say that I have used it daily, sometimes twice. I've checked connections a couple times, to ward off any error in my assembly of it. Parts are staying snug, and I'll continue to watch that, but that is more a mistrust of how tight I got the connections, not of the construction.
Value: For the price, definitely worth it, if like me you live in the country and don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Body Pro Elliptical
11/27/2011
By ,
Enid, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is the best value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles a person could need. The directions on putting it together are very specific, which makes it so much easier. The operations of the machine are very smooth, which makes it easy for someone my age (53) to use. It is more mechanically sound than those of a lesser value.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great basic equipment for home or apartment.

11/09/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together for a 64yr old woman, took two sessions, instructions very clear. Had a few squeaks but some of the screws needed a little more tightening. Does not take up a lot of space. Certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

The Best

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it one of the best purchases ever
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

already damaged

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
really disapointed.ready to use my Body Pro and front wheel already damaged Will send me a new frame but I have to take it apart and reassemble another one Would not recommend this item. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Parts are Crud

01/18/2012
By ,
D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Not again!

11/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took several hours to put together and then calorie counter did not work. Called customer service and was told needed to send me a new main frame. Now have to put together AGAIN!! I think someone should have to come and put together for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

A lot for the money !

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought for the price I would get a very cheaply made , thin tube metal product . The kind that breaks or falls apart in a year . Was surprised when unpacking this thing ! It's made tough and from heavy metal . Also has a sporty ,classy look that blends in to most any room . Works smoothly and doesn't take up much space . The first workout is putting it together though ,3 hours , and I am a mechanic . So if you aren't good at assembly , call someone who is and buy them dinner !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Easy to put together, works like a charm!

12/27/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine since just before Christmas. I did not have any trouble getting it together. All the tools you need, as well as the hardware, come with the machine. I bought it as a weight loss tool and I love it. I have recommended to my children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Love this!

01/07/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this elliptical! It did take a while to put together but its great. I get a great workout after just a few minutes. Its so easy to hop on it while I'm watching tv or listening to the radio. Now I have not excuse to be lazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

This machine is horrible

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. Had it for one day and it stopped working. Also very loud
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Cheaply made

07/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Could have been a good product, but it was made cheaply, some of the bolts/nuts were stripped out and wouldn't hold; every time you tried to make a round with the step, the post fell off the guide. Also, the meter wasn't even included in the box at all...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price

11/25/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was not hard to put together, the instructions were very detailed. Overall I am happy with the purchase, my wife loves the machine and has no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

U will get a work out in more ways than u think...

02/24/2012
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've now had my elliptical for 2 weeks, yes it was very easy to put together, but when I tried to install the pedals, the pre-cut notches were in all the wrong places...they were for a different model, so I went to the company website, registered my product and they shipped me the correct pedals. Well after using my elliptical for a day, the right pedal mechanism falls off...so i put it back on and re-tighten the nut assuming i didn't tighten it up enough to begin with...well this happens again the next day...so i put it on yet again...well i notice a loud screeching noise from that right pedal area, so i re-tighten it once more and the noise stops, then it comes back louder than ever and can you guess what happens next? ....the pedal falls off again :( the nut is looking really stripped at this point so i'm going to ask for a new one, but am i having bad luck with 2 defective/wrong parts all in the same box? I love the elliptical when it's working, and the customer service at Stamina is great but I'm getting more of a work out keeping this elliptical in working condition than i am using it! haha So...i'm not sure if i would recommend it or not...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hernando, MS
Same problem
Posted 05/02/2012
I had the exact same problem. Right pedal kept falling off while I was riding it. Tried to put it back on a few times, and then contacted Stamina for a replacement part. Seemed to be working for the first couple of times I rode it after putting the replacement nut on, then pedal fell off again. Returned mine to store. Debating on reordering. My cousin bought the exact same model, and has had zero problems with hers. Thought maybe I just got a lemon, but I see someone else had the same pedal fall off.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next