Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Stamina Total Body Pro Elliptical

Sculpt a more toned body and burn calories at the same time when you use the Total Body Pro Elliptical. Its movement mimics the normal motion of the foot, leg and hips during walking or running, so you can add definition to your body while getting a low-impact workout. This fitness elliptical has a simple one-button control, and the InTouch monitor tracks your time, calories burned, distance and speed. Its motion is a smooth, continuous movement that doesn't impact your joints. This compact elliptical machine gives you a low-stress workout that's ideal for losing weight, building endurance and toning muscles. Its sleek, small-scale features a sturdy design. It also fits easily into any workout space. This machine has leveling stabilizer end caps, dual action padded push/pull handlebars and a variable resistance tension dial to adjust your workout intensity. You can pedal forward or in reverse to work different muscle groups on the Total Body Pro Elliptical.
Average Customer Rating:
3.09 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation59%98 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
36
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price!!

02/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in just a few days, took a little while (30-1hr) to put together but doesn't hurt me, After all, I'm trying to lose weight.. ;) The instructions could be better but with them and common sense it's fine.. Runs smooth makes a little noise but not to much. Fits well in my single wide trailer and gives me a good workout. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and it's better on my joints then walking...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Product has been discontined by Stamina

03/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from walmart online and it arrived very quickly. It looks nice and is a good size for limited space. However, like many of the reviews I have read, the right petal will not fit onto the base of the machine. My husband attempted several times to attached the petal and it will not stay on if you put any weight on it and when it is in place it sits too close to the body of the machine to rotate. After seeing so many reviews we decided to call Stanina for assistance. The operator offered to send a replacement nut or for us to hit it with a hammer until it fits. I told her when it is in place that it cannot rotate she advised that they have discontinued that model and are unable to send a replacement, so our only option is to return it. So, just a fair warning that if you do get one with a bad petal, they have no option to replace them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Parts are Crud

01/18/2012
By ,
D.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I loved the price and the reviews were pretty good. My boyfriend, a very smart science/spatial person, came over to put it together with me. It was not hard, but it was not easy. We got about halfway through when he determined one of the flange nuts was not fitting. He tried and tried to no avail. Then he looked in the packaging...and there was an order form for new parts! It said, "If a part doesn't work/is defective, please do NOT return this product. Order the new parts at this website." It was almost as if they anticipated their parts being of poor quality...which ticked us off. I placed an order through the website and am waiting for the parts. So, I ordered it weeks ago and it is still just a base. I'm pretty frustrated it wasn't easier to put together or quicker to use, plus the poor quality of parts which has led to my precious time being wasted makes me mad. I hope when I finally get it put together it works well...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

small and easy to set up works great

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apart from all the negative reviews I decided to try it and am I glad I did works great easy to set up great instructions and gosh does it give u a work out...does make sum noise not alot but common which elliptical doesn't make noise!? Right even the ones in the gym...overall I'm am highly pleased and once the item is registered the company assists you immediately with any questions or concerns.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for the price

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an elliptical machine for awhile. Checked ads, looked on Craigslist and the paper. I was so happy when I found this one. I was a bit nervous at first. Could it be any good because the price was low? I thought it would break after a week. Well I was pleasantly surprised. As long as you follow the directions, putting it together was a breeze. Everything was packed and labeled for you.
It is compact and perfect for the spare bedroom. It is a bit loud but what machine isn't. It is a great starter machine to get back into exercising.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Body Pro Elliptical
11/27/2011
By ,
Enid, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is the best value for the money. It has all the bells and whistles a person could need. The directions on putting it together are very specific, which makes it so much easier. The operations of the machine are very smooth, which makes it easy for someone my age (53) to use. It is more mechanically sound than those of a lesser value.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great equipment at a great price!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is totally space saving in my home office. I love that it is quite enough to watch some dvr shows while I exercise. The meter on it isn't really that far away that you can't read it. Also the numbers are huge so its easy to see. Best exercise purchase. Smooth gliding workout. I am 28 with three kids and it is wonderful to workout when I make time in the evenings. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

back batch

03/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the item am was only able to use it twice because the nut keeps falling off and I had to go to the store and replace it because the sent to different ones in the box that didn't even match
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert03/06/2015
Hi Nina, sorry about your issue. The replacement elliptical should have everything you need to get going!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great basic equipment for home or apartment.

11/09/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together for a 64yr old woman, took two sessions, instructions very clear. Had a few squeaks but some of the screws needed a little more tightening. Does not take up a lot of space. Certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical review

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I built this elliptical by myself. It took about 2.5 hours, because I'm not that strong. Cons: It is a bit wobbly. It seems like some of the parts don't fit perfectly. I'm not sure if that's because this elliptical was not made to be a high-tech elliptical for the gym or because I am not a professional elliptical builder. Some of the screws don't seem to tighten well either. Also, the machine makes a lot of noise. There's no stand to place ur iPhone or water bottle. Pros: The elliptical does do the job and I can get a good workout. The resistance knob works, as long as you fit it properly. It's pretty easy to build alone. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to pay for a gym membership and just wants to workout/do cardio at home. Hope that helps!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Very Happy!

12/28/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has been using a treadmill for about a year now and I thought it was time for him to add a new exercise to his routine. The elliptical took about an hour to put together with me helping him. It was not difficult, we just took our time. He used it the first night and the next morning he was very sore in his arms, sides, and legs which in my opinion is a good thing. He said he loved it and is happy to have gotten this as a gift. It's not to big so it fits right next to our treadmill and is pretty quiet. I would recommend this elliptical to anyone who does not want to spend a fortune on a exercise machine. It is also very sturdy. (My husband weighs 240 lbs.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

finding myself one step at a tume

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This elliptical is absolutely amazing. It really gives an entire workout without being so huge that it's overpowering. I have already recommend it to anyone who will listen. To put the icing on the cake, it arrived a day early? I cannot wait to see the transformation of my body after continued use of this fantastic machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good workout equiptment for the money.

12/22/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trainer for my own personal use. I live by myself and don't have a lot of room. This fit into my exercise room perfectly. I took my time and put it together in just over 3 hours.(I'm 56). The instructions were very clear and I had no problems with missing parts or anything. I did have to retrace my steps at one point but that was due to my own misunderstanding of the instructions. All in all I have nothing but good things to say about this elliptical. I use it about 3 times a week and have noticed a change already in my leggs and arms. I had looked at more expensive ellipitals at other stores, but I feel that I bought the best one in the lower price category. I also purchased the exercise mat to go under. It is quite large and works well with the elliptical.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

no elliptical

02/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item is of no good to me when out together the front drags on the floor making it unable to perform as it should there's also a noisy sound each time you move the feet or arms I had someone why I look over it to make sure everything was in tact and of course it was but it's not working properly
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert02/27/2015
Sorry to hear about your issue. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-375-7520.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

poorly constructed, noisey, and touches the floor

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago. It had a timely delivery. However, it was difficult to put together, one of the nut was stripped, and the front of the moving parts touches my floor and was scratching it. We had to put cardboard underneath it to keep it from tearing up the floor. Even without the cardboard under it, it is extremely unstable. it wobbles a lot. I guess you really do get what you pay for. CHEAP BUT NOT WORTH IT!
Recommends this product? No
From Stamina_Product Expert02/27/2015
If it is touching the floor, there has been a slight error in assembly. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-375-7520 and we can help you fix the issue.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Great for small spaces and a basic workout

08/05/2014
By ,
Loveland, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping: Came quickly! Tho the delivery guy left the box out in the rain, the packaging was strong enough to keep the contents dry and safe.
Assembly: This is not for people who have an aversion to thoroughly reading instructions. I had read the assembly instructions while waiting for it to arrive, so I knew what I was in for. The instructions are thorough - a nice balance of illustration and concise verbal directions. The packaging is well-organized so parts and pieces are easy to find. I put it together in about an hour. If you don't read well and are not handy, line up a buddy to help you out.
Fit: I'm 5' 4", and I find the stride to be good for me. If I stand further back on the pedals, it seems to lengthen it for me, if I want a different experience. So I think taller folks would be able to use it too, up to a point.
Footprint: GREAT for my small house, and light-weight enough that I can move it out of the way for yoga practice.
Sound: Yeah, it makes some sound. I've NEVER met an elliptical that doesn't. It is acceptable for me, but I can see why apartment dwellers may be concerned. The higher the tension, the more sound.
Workout: I'm 57, and have some degeneration in one knee. I was looking for something more intense than walking, more low impact than running. I have an office job, and as I age, it is way easier to gain weight than keep it off. I gives me just the intensity that I need, so I'm very happy with it. I've lost 4 pounds already, in just a week! (I was very surprised by that, since the addition of the elliptical is all that I've changed.) If you're looking for a monster workout, it will likely not be for you.
Durability: Too soon to tell, since I've only had it a week. I can say that I have used it daily, sometimes twice. I've checked connections a couple times, to ward off any error in my assembly of it. Parts are staying snug, and I'll continue to watch that, but that is more a mistrust of how tight I got the connections, not of the construction.
Value: For the price, definitely worth it, if like me you live in the country and don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Total Body Pro Elliptical - In event of grinshmash

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job. There was a bit of assembly required (screws, nuts, bolts and pieces that may need to be refitted once in place. The assembly instructions are a little light on details. It's a great deal if you're willing to lift the beast to your workout spot. At least the instructions are in English and do not contain phrases such as, "In event of grinshmash do snap the preffel for better stability."
It's a great deal. It was delivered to the store only a day late. Pick-up was easy and the Walmart associates very cordial.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Work it

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to assemble, but well worth the struggle! Great for a total body workout!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Elliptical

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little rough on the knees. I like the elliptical though, don't take too much space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Body Pro Elliptical

Good Deal

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this Elliptical all except for one thing. The tensioner knob that you turn is made VERY flimsy and it really doesn't work at all. Its made with a metal screw twisting against plastic which is supposed to pull a steel cable up. But as you know metal against plastic doesn't work if it has any pressure cause it will strip out the plastic. Its a bad design. There is however a strap that tightens also that you can put some serious tension on your workout to the point of not being able to move the pedals at all. My concern is how long will it hold tight over time because it fastens with Velcro. It holds well but over time will it lose its strength as the strap gets stretched? Other than that which is all not a big deal its not hard to assemble and its great for the money!! I like it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next