Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Burn more calories the fun way with the Gold Gym Fitness Hoop. This 2.5lb fitness hoop delivers a total body workout that targets your core while working both your upper and lower body. Follow the included exercise guide and workout DVD, and youll be on your way to improving balance, coordination and endurance. This exercise hoop has foam pads for extra comfort. And when its not being used, it can be easily disassembled for storage. Use the weighted fitness hoop indoors or outside in all weather conditions. The sooner you start using it, the sooner youll start seeing a trimmer, healthier you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Hula hoop

12/23/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am trying to slim down my mid section and this weighted hula hoop seems to be doing the job.
I have used it for a week and am starting to see some shrinkage in my midsection. I started out with 20 minutes once a day and have progressed to 30 minutes. At first use my skin did bruise. I started wearing a sweatshirt during exercise that eliminated bruising. You can actually work up a sweat.
This is definitely a good exercise in firming up your abdomen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Great Indoor Activity!

10/28/2011
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a new indoor activity since the sun is gone and no more biking and swimming :( I live in a cold/rainy climate. I'm a busy mom, I don't have the time and don't want to spend money on an overcrowded gym. This item is a great at-home workout product. It even comes with a DVD to show you a workout (I have yet to watch it).
I love this weighted hula hoop. It's a bit hard at first to get used to the weight, but you'll get it down within a few days. My eve routine is hula hooping while watching t.v., about a total of 1/2 of straight movement.... I am seeing a change in my body shape within a week. Pants are feeling loose. Love it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Great product

03/07/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hula hoop was just what I was looking for. I'm an athlete and active mom that wanted to get my abdominals back to pre-baby size. The 2.5lb weight is just enough and the exercise truly does work if you can keep up with it a few times a week. I had no issue with the hula hoop coming apart. Once you lock it in properly you should not have an issue. It is also easy to unlock and take apart if you want to conveniently store it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

perfect weight

03/09/2012
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third fitness I purchased and after purchasing the Gold's Gym fitness hoop I finally hit the jackpot. Its not to heavy therefore it stays in place and its not painful like the indented ones. This fitness hoop exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Awesome !!!!

03/14/2012
By ,
Tucson ,Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome and it brings back childhood memories. At first it might take you a couple of try's but once you get going you get quite the work out. This is a great buy at 20 bucks I'm so glad I got it last one on the shelf Yay !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Fun!

06/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a super fun way to get exercise, but it's kinda heavy. I didn't know this but there are 1.5 pound hoops that might be better for beginners.
I like that you can take this hoop apart for easier storage. The hooping video that came with it was kind of a joke though. It doesn't take a trainer to know how to use a hula hoop. Lol.
Overall, I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop
05/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first tried it out, I thought it was too heavy, but after using it everyday for a week it got easier. Plus the heavier the hoop is, the better the work out.
+7points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

.

09/01/2012
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Have been using it for two weeks now at 30 minutes a day and it seems to really serve its purpose (losing belly fat). Easy to use as well, it's just like hula hooping during my childhood days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop
05/13/2012
By ,
Potomac, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to easily put together the hoop and was hula hooping within minutes. I'm 5'1" 105 lbs and the hoop was staying up fine on me. I did feel a little bruising the next day after only using it a few minutes the first day. But after using it for a few more days the bruises seem to have subsided. I can't tell yet if the hoop is actually giving me a good workout or doing anything for my love handles...only time and good use will tell. But it's hooping around me with no issues just like it should be and that's all I'm asking for right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop
05/03/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems putting it together. Haven't had any problems with it falling apart or anything either. Works great. No complaints and good price. Dvd workout was a nice little surprise. Didn't realize it came with a dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

good fitness hoop

04/22/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The hoop is a good tool for fitness. Its a bit heavy if you are lookingfor a normal hoop. But comfortable and easy to pickup even if you never did hula hoop before.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

It's OK

12/23/2011
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2.5 pounds doesnt sound like a lot until you try it.
Pros- its easy to use, kinda fun, low intensity, affordable, comes with a DVD to show different things to try with it, comes apart for easy storage
Cons- assembeled takes a lot of space to actually use, the weight is akward for the first few days, the weight hurts for a few days and i actually got bruises on my hips from it, if you arent super motivated it wont make you any more motivated, it does not get your heart rate up hardly at all.
If you are looking to add to your routine, it is a fun little toy, however it is NOT a good prograb by itself. After using the DVD the first time I threw it away because it was basically useless. I like my hoop, but would not recommend it to someone wanting to start exercising. I dont use it daily, and have yet to see any results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Perfect fitness hoop at a great price

03/06/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been searching stores and researching online for a hula hoop designed for exercise. The Gold's Gym Hoop is exactly what I was looking for and the price is so reasonable! It gives me a good workout in a very short time. The soft padding helps with comfort, but you might end up with a little soreness or even a minor bruise here and there until you improve your skills. It's very easy to get the hula motion going, and the short, well-produced DVD is a nice bonus to guide you. There's also a printed pamphlet, which is very helpful. When putting the sections together, match the graphics and be sure the parts snap into place securely. There might still be a little 'looseness' at the joints, but it will hold together just fine once assembled correctly. My order arrived days earlier than predicted. I am thrilled with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Love this Hoop!!

06/21/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product. It's great quality & soft with a spongy-like material. If you can't handle the weight banging against your stomach then it's not the product for you. I never got bruised from this hoop like others had mentioned, only just a little red. You really feel your abs working though and I plan to use it more often. Unbelievable for your obliques!! Overall great product. Thanks!!
Oh and ps- It came so much faster than I had even expected in the mail! Yess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Great product!

08/13/2012
By ,
Highland, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this weighted hula hoop. I received it much sooner than anticipated and put it together right away when it arrived. I've had lots of fun & good exercise with this hoop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

The video really helps!

10/14/2012
By ,
riverside, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to start exercising. This hoop is fun! I didn't bruise like some of the others, but I knew I had worked my abs! A lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Good Product for the price

01/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be working well to trim my waist down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Just what I was looking for!

01/12/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had some reservations about this product since some reviews said it was difficult to assemble. I found it easy to put together once I figured out to give the pieces a little extra nudge.
The product remains assembled beautifully.
Inexperienced users may experience some soreness around their torsos after the first few uses, but that will happen with any hoop. The cushioning on this hoop actually keeps that to a minimum.
Finally, this hoops holds up against repeated drops very well.
All in all I have been very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Not the right hoop for a beginner

03/01/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this hoop for exercise after reading the reviews. Unfortunately, I just couldn't hoop with it, no matter how much I tried. And tried.
I had a younger, fitter friend try it, she was able to hoop with it. (And make it look easy!) So I kept trying for a couple of (more) weeks, and still couldn't get it going. At all! Next I had my daughter try it. (She is the one who talked me into trying a hoop in the first place. She loves hooping, she wants to teach me tricks.) Of course, she could get it going and make it look easy.
Meanwhile, I tried HER hoop, and, guess what? I COULD DO IT!!
After about 6 weeks I still can't hoop with this Gold's Gym hoop, but I'm doing great with the larger, thinner hoop I purchased online from Canyon Hoops.
So, unless you are pretty fit, I would recommend you try something else even if it costs a little more money. This one did not work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym 2.5 lb Fitness Hoop

Perfect Starter Exercise Hoop

11/30/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd read several negative comments online so wasn't sure what to expect, but this hoop is exactly what I was looking for. The pieces fit together perfectly and locked securely. I'm just starting out, but don't find the weight (2.5lb) to be too heavy at all. I'd highly recommend this exercise hoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next