Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Lose extra body weight as you exercise with the Gold's Gym Sauna Suit With Reflective Sleeves, M/L. This suit can be used to promote weight loss by activating your natural body heat. It traps moisture and then evaporates the excess water so the pounds come off. This 2-piece vinyl sauna suit can be used for both indoor and outdoor workouts. Wear it while you jog on the treadmill or do an aerobic workout, or wear it for a run out on the road in the fresh air. The top of the weight loss sauna suit has an elastic neck and cuff sleeves that can be adjusted with the Velcro to get just the right fit. The pants have a drawstring waist and cuff bottoms to make sure that the heat stays inside while providing a comfortable fit. The reflective detailing on the suit helps to keep you visible for workouts outside after dark, and the suit can easily be cleaned with a damp cloth. Wear this Gold's Gym Sauna Suit With Reflective Sleeves, M/L, when you exercise.
Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation64%78 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Great Item!!! Loose weight fast!

12/16/2012
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!! This Item Rocks! This sauna suit is made very durable and starts making you sweat within 2 minutes of wearing it. Best bang for the buck!!! Very comfortable fitting, especially the roomy top!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Buyer Beware!!!

02/03/2012
By ,
Lebanon, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the sauna suit works, but the pants must be made of an inferior material or manufacturing. i'm on my 4th pair now! I've re-bought and return every single pair!
for $8 the top alone might be worth it, but the pants will rip around the crotch every time. Following the directions of wearing light exercising clothing underneath they still tore. I even got the xxl pair. Same thing every single time, in the same place every single time!
so Buyer Beware!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Tucson
Crazy suit
Posted 07/12/2014
Bought mine today took it out the box guess what it was already ripped.its true they do rip even before u use it...crazy.took mine back...
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Embarrassing story
Posted 04/27/2014
I walk to my local YMCA to work out well one day my sauna suit ripped in the exact same spot but I didn't have any workout clothes under. I was so embarrassed my Husband had to come and pick me up with a extra pair of pants I learned my lesson. I got tired of repurchasing so I just us the top now.
0points
Customer Avatar
Capitol Heights, MD
On my 3rd pair... Rips in the crotch area
Posted 04/07/2014
I love the sauna suit because it works...however the pants like Milky513 stated rips... it rips in the same exact place. I haven't tried returning them but if the two I just purchased rips, I will be. The top seems extremely durable. Too bad they don't appear to be made out of the same material. The pants seem lighter. I even tried purchasing a much larger size to avoid the ripping. NOPE!!! still rips in the crotch area.
0points
Customer Avatar
Bridgeport CT
Posted 08/26/2013
The good thing is, you can exchange it. $8 not bad.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alexandria, VA
Funny Stuff
Posted 04/05/2012
Those pics are priceless AND helpful.....for the price I am going to go for it and just get an XXL....if this suit tears after that, you will have more pics to look at!!! lol....I cracked up at my desk when I saw the duct tape pic....PRICELESS>>>
+4points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

First time Gold's Gym has let me down.

03/05/2013
By ,
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time Gold's Gym has let me down. I did read reviews about the sauna suite before and it had poor ratings. But, I had to try it anyways. I do a regular kick boxing and weightlifting routine, and the first few mintues the pants ripped across. I did go a size up to avoid this, but it ripped anyway.
It made me sweat a little, but not what I was expecting. I do hope they make a better quality sauna suite. I will be returning the item, and getting a refund. I still love Gold's Gym products, just not this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Gold's Gym 6 lb Pair Slim Ankle Weights
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

hi

07/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i only use this product twice . the pant rip around the crotch and straight on the back, the top shirt is fine the no good at all i even buy the XXL pair
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Not for Max Cardio Conditioning.

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I workout 6 days a week. On the 4th day of use the pants ripped right at the crotch area. It worked fine on the first 3 days of hard cardio but on the 4th day of a mild workout with more stretching the pants just ripped. As far as sweating you will definitely think you just hopped out of a pool, but as far as quality cheap material and suit just does not last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Works as designed.

01/25/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this suit and have only used it a few times. I'm a little heavy so I just walk and light jog on a treadmill, with this suit. I imagine people who rip theirs are probably doing a little more moving around. I would recommend the suit for someone who plans to walk/jog ... as it works great for me. Make sure you hydrate plenty because you will sweat an incredible amount. I pop into the bathtub to turn suit inside out to drain the sweat. It''s that much. All I wear is boxer briefs, t-shirt and socks... all three are soaking... it's amazing. I plan to order a spare (in case my tears) because I don't plan to get on the treadmill without one. I remember my mother wearing something like this in the early 80's... like a space suit... lol SO I was hesitant... BUT I wear it in the privacy of my own home and for the price, it exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Never again

02/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY...I bought this sauna suit on Feb 8th (Wednesday)...the second time I wore it...it split in the crotch. So I exchanged it (yes I did) on Feb 15th (the following Wednesday). I took the suit out of the box (Friday) wore it for almost an hour and the crotch tore AGAIN. I didnt expect much 1. coming from Walmart 2. the material it is made out of...but come on...straight outta the box and it tears!! So basically I had 2 suits in 9 days and both tore...just a little heads up to whoever plans on buying one.. and before anyone says anything about the size..I wore the size I was supposed to not a smaller size. I ordered a different one from Amazon and WILL NOT buy another one of these...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poor material
Posted 07/16/2012
just bought it was on bike and riped the crotch out. wast of money do not buy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Nice for price

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first if you wear a medium i suggest you get a large, if your a large get an extra large fyi. I brought the l/xl and it's perfect i can move without worrying about it tearing. yes you will sweatt!!!!!!! keep it up and you will lose water weight! please remember to buy a size or two bigger. if this suit was thicker i would have rated it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Sizing must have changed since you bought yours...
Posted 05/30/2013
I wear a 2XL in Women's, my brother wears a 3XL in Men's, I originally bought myself the L/XL and it was so big on me I gave it to my brother. It fit him nicely. So, I went back and bought myself the M/L and it fits nicely, I still have some room in it, but it isn't nearly as big as the L/XL size. I noticed that your comment was left in 2011, maybe they've changed the sizing since then.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Sauna Suit Works

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item runs very big so I recommend the s/m for every one. It is still big for me. I love it and it really works. It has me Sweating a lot during my workout. I mean dripping. I recommend to any one who trying to loose weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L
10/27/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this suit to work out at the gym, and it has lived up to what it is suppose t odo. Make me sweat it out at the gym just started using it so I cant say that it is helping but I do burn off the water weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

start sweating, keep sweating

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I have used it multiple times and i lost a bunch of weight every time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

You will sweat!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Suana Suit! Loose enough and comfortable to work out in! I purchased one years ago when I first began to lose weight and I found that it helped me burn calories and start up a sweat faster then when I didn't wear one. Well, minus 40 lbs later...I'd say it did it's job (with a good eating program of course)! I recently purchased this one from Walmart, because my other one had taken it's toll. I found that this one is a lot lighter and easier to move around in. I highly recommend it if you need a little extra help in shedding those unwanted pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Cheap quality

06/13/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine ripped 2 days after I bought it. The sweat weakens the plastic. Total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Sweat Yes; Durability No

04/04/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This sauna suit does make you sweat! You will sweat buckets, especially if you are like me and retain a lot of water...however, as the other reviewers have said, the pants are not reliable. I use the suit for walking on the treadmill, and occasionally the elliptical. This is my 2nd suit, and both crotch areas have ripped after 2-5 uses. Fortunately Walmart accepts the returns, so I'll keep returning it, since it's not really a hassle - I go to Walmart weekly. But if would be nice to get the full utility out of the suit. It has such potential, but falls short. With that said, if you're looking for an inexpensive suit to wear for a week or less, than this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Works great!

09/12/2012
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this sauna suit! I was skeptical at first from the reviews of it tearing down the crotch area, but still went ahead and ordered it, and let me tell you how glad I am that I did. It works as stated and I have been using it for about 3 weeks now about 15 times, I do my hula hoop workout, insanity workout, jogging outside & etc. No tears yet!!! I got the m/l which fits a little loose but comfortable, I usually wear a large so i am not that small.. lol.. well good luck to you all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Great

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Poor quality

05/30/2014
By ,
victorville,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It riped the 1st time i used it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

rips very easy

05/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
buy something good for a little more that will last a little longer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

great

05/24/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price.. doing the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

good

05/20/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next