Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

An excellent addition to aerobic conditioning, the Golds Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves promotes weight loss using your natural body heat, evaporating excess water. This 2-piece vinyl sauna suit is designed for both indoor and outdoor workouts. The top features elastic neck and cuff sleeves that are adjustable with Velcro, while its pair of pants has drawstring waist, cuff bottom legs for a comfort fit. This heavy duty sauna suit comes with reflective detailing for nighttime visibility. It's easy to maintain this weight loss sauna suit; a damp cloth wipes the suit clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation66%73 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Great Item!!! Loose weight fast!

12/16/2012
By ,
Orlando Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!! This Item Rocks! This sauna suit is made very durable and starts making you sweat within 2 minutes of wearing it. Best bang for the buck!!! Very comfortable fitting, especially the roomy top!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Buyer Beware!!!

02/03/2012
By ,
Lebanon, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the sauna suit works, but the pants must be made of an inferior material or manufacturing. i'm on my 4th pair now! I've re-bought and return every single pair!
for $8 the top alone might be worth it, but the pants will rip around the crotch every time. Following the directions of wearing light exercising clothing underneath they still tore. I even got the xxl pair. Same thing every single time, in the same place every single time!
so Buyer Beware!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Capitol Heights, MD
On my 3rd pair... Rips in the crotch area
Posted 04/07/2014
I love the sauna suit because it works...however the pants like Milky513 stated rips... it rips in the same exact place. I haven't tried returning them but if the two I just purchased rips, I will be. The top seems extremely durable. Too bad they don't appear to be made out of the same material. The pants seem lighter. I even tried purchasing a much larger size to avoid the ripping. NOPE!!! still rips in the crotch area.
0points
Customer Avatar
Bridgeport CT
Posted 08/26/2013
The good thing is, you can exchange it. $8 not bad.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alexandria, VA
Funny Stuff
Posted 04/05/2012
Those pics are priceless AND helpful.....for the price I am going to go for it and just get an XXL....if this suit tears after that, you will have more pics to look at!!! lol....I cracked up at my desk when I saw the duct tape pic....PRICELESS>>>
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

First time Gold's Gym has let me down.

03/05/2013
By ,
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time Gold's Gym has let me down. I did read reviews about the sauna suite before and it had poor ratings. But, I had to try it anyways. I do a regular kick boxing and weightlifting routine, and the first few mintues the pants ripped across. I did go a size up to avoid this, but it ripped anyway.
It made me sweat a little, but not what I was expecting. I do hope they make a better quality sauna suite. I will be returning the item, and getting a refund. I still love Gold's Gym products, just not this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Gold's Gym 6 lb Pair Slim Ankle Weights
3.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

hi

07/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i only use this product twice . the pant rip around the crotch and straight on the back, the top shirt is fine the no good at all i even buy the XXL pair
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Works as designed.

01/25/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this suit and have only used it a few times. I'm a little heavy so I just walk and light jog on a treadmill, with this suit. I imagine people who rip theirs are probably doing a little more moving around. I would recommend the suit for someone who plans to walk/jog ... as it works great for me. Make sure you hydrate plenty because you will sweat an incredible amount. I pop into the bathtub to turn suit inside out to drain the sweat. It''s that much. All I wear is boxer briefs, t-shirt and socks... all three are soaking... it's amazing. I plan to order a spare (in case my tears) because I don't plan to get on the treadmill without one. I remember my mother wearing something like this in the early 80's... like a space suit... lol SO I was hesitant... BUT I wear it in the privacy of my own home and for the price, it exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Never again

02/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY...I bought this sauna suit on Feb 8th (Wednesday)...the second time I wore it...it split in the crotch. So I exchanged it (yes I did) on Feb 15th (the following Wednesday). I took the suit out of the box (Friday) wore it for almost an hour and the crotch tore AGAIN. I didnt expect much 1. coming from Walmart 2. the material it is made out of...but come on...straight outta the box and it tears!! So basically I had 2 suits in 9 days and both tore...just a little heads up to whoever plans on buying one.. and before anyone says anything about the size..I wore the size I was supposed to not a smaller size. I ordered a different one from Amazon and WILL NOT buy another one of these...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poor material
Posted 07/16/2012
just bought it was on bike and riped the crotch out. wast of money do not buy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Nice for price

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first if you wear a medium i suggest you get a large, if your a large get an extra large fyi. I brought the l/xl and it's perfect i can move without worrying about it tearing. yes you will sweatt!!!!!!! keep it up and you will lose water weight! please remember to buy a size or two bigger. if this suit was thicker i would have rated it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Sizing must have changed since you bought yours...
Posted 05/30/2013
I wear a 2XL in Women's, my brother wears a 3XL in Men's, I originally bought myself the L/XL and it was so big on me I gave it to my brother. It fit him nicely. So, I went back and bought myself the M/L and it fits nicely, I still have some room in it, but it isn't nearly as big as the L/XL size. I noticed that your comment was left in 2011, maybe they've changed the sizing since then.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Does the job

04/03/2014
By ,
long beach, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

awesome

03/31/2014
By ,
Greenfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Aids in weight loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Very affordable!

03/31/2014
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product.
I did not realize it was made from pvc until I received it that day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

very happy with them

03/30/2014
By ,
Snyder rx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Does a great job

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it every day.This product hasn't ripped and I power walk 1hr everyday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Pants tore in a day do not buy cheap cheap

03/22/2014
By ,
Hillside nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the money!! Too flimsey
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Does what it says

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suit is basic plastic, I imagine it won't last long but it was very cheap and it does what it was designed to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L
10/27/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this suit to work out at the gym, and it has lived up to what it is suppose t odo. Make me sweat it out at the gym just started using it so I cant say that it is helping but I do burn off the water weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

02/04/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read the reviews about the pants ripping. I was going to use it just for light jogs so I did not worry much. It ripped in 10 minutes. I guess you can not expect much for $7.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

start sweating, keep sweating

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I have used it multiple times and i lost a bunch of weight every time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

You will sweat!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Suana Suit! Loose enough and comfortable to work out in! I purchased one years ago when I first began to lose weight and I found that it helped me burn calories and start up a sweat faster then when I didn't wear one. Well, minus 40 lbs later...I'd say it did it's job (with a good eating program of course)! I recently purchased this one from Walmart, because my other one had taken it's toll. I found that this one is a lot lighter and easier to move around in. I highly recommend it if you need a little extra help in shedding those unwanted pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

Sweat Yes; Durability No

04/04/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This sauna suit does make you sweat! You will sweat buckets, especially if you are like me and retain a lot of water...however, as the other reviewers have said, the pants are not reliable. I use the suit for walking on the treadmill, and occasionally the elliptical. This is my 2nd suit, and both crotch areas have ripped after 2-5 uses. Fortunately Walmart accepts the returns, so I'll keep returning it, since it's not really a hassle - I go to Walmart weekly. But if would be nice to get the full utility out of the suit. It has such potential, but falls short. With that said, if you're looking for an inexpensive suit to wear for a week or less, than this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Sauna Suit with Reflective Sleeves, M/L

gym sauna suit

03/06/2014
By ,
hinesville ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Haven't used yet, but the material a feel good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next